(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, nothing much to do there.. heheh. stayed at holiday inn, went for a spa package and had a 45 min back massage, and 45 min facial therapy massage. The massage was shiok.. haha. We did half a day shopping at Nagoya (Town center) as well. It was just a R&R holiday with my girlfriends.

Huignee: wha u guys really ate non stop. how was the traffic to Malacca from SG? jam?

starfruit,
Ya loh we like going on a food trail. Jam at custom when we went in sat morning. Jam for about 2hrs. Coming back is ok, no jam.

HN: Your trip sounds like a makan trip. Nice.
I haven't been to Malacca for such a loooong time. Is the chicken rice ball and satay still there? Then I remember there's this hawker place with v nice cheng tng and chengdol near to a shopping mall. Then there's the Heritage trial.

hey mummies, wanna ask have any of baby gal has red discharge fews days after born huh? any special care or not huh. My cousin's have and thou i have heard it before but i am not sure whether anything particular to take note or how long will it last.

AAA,
Ya, there are few chicken rice ball stall there. Prefer chicken rice than the rice ball. Not sure about satay, didn't try the satay there.
You will be surprise, there are big shopping mall there with outlets brands.
The show little Nonya's house is open for people to see too. We didn't go in, just drive pass.
Cos we went with bil family, they went there a few times hence more of a makan trip.

Star, so rae was sick, i see. your trip sounds like a spa trip, getaway and relac. my mum is going to batam this weekend too. she told me.

mejo, u see star also said tian is slow warm up type. they will slowly get to know each others better if stay dancing for long.

Huingee, wah! i am waiting for a few more years so that i can bring two for trips. sounds good, but weather quite hot woh right?

AAA, oh yes. milo and holicks have no impact on my supply but this ma3 ti2 shu1, got concentrated malt. and everything is malt except the flour part. i woke up pumping 3 hourly last night, the supply is sufficient for ah boy, but not much extra. so i just continue latching and pumping.
no wrry, i told jay if not enough supplement then i save time.
contemplating if i should buy a freezer to store bm cause this time should be in use rather than throwing all my bm.

star, huingee,
about mil. we ran out of the house when tian zzzz and had a meeting with bil. hehas his problems and we told him our problems too. $$$ was not discussed but logistics wise he cannot do much at the moment. we give him sometime and see if he can stretch his arrangement a little. we know the hope is little, but there is still a chance. anyway, mil is not allowed to stay there, and aiyo dun even mention her stuff. mil is not allowed to cook there also, then put her stuff there for wat? plus sil(bil's wife) sure wont allow storage of junks de. we have seen her house before, no junks le, very neat and tidy/

giolyn,
the red discharge wil go away after few days (say 2 days?)
when bb is more well fed, then the problem wont be there anymore.

morning
SQ
i bought 3 pairs of shoes + at least 20 tops/dresses..really big hole in the pocket.

AAA
enya is still on cereal, not yet porridge. she has cereal twice a day. milk wise, i better check. maid told me MIL wants Enya to go on diet, cut down her milk but i dun want. i want Enya to be pui pui.

QQ
can someone gives me a short summary over the past few days? wat happened to your mil?

QQ: which part of batam is your mum going? she will bring back a lot of keropok for you.. hehe nothing much to do there.
Think def need to talk to BIL about the $$ part too.

Giolyn: i cannot remember about this blood discharge, isit a lot? if unsure, bring back to PD and check lah.

hihi! me back fr genting y'day. am just glad the weather was cooling
no time to go casino or shop. only took rides with A. so proud of him during this trip as he took some rides on his own, esp the junior bumper car!

Pink: wha sounds like a fruitful shopping trip.. i am dying to ask u, did u bu any bags?? heheh.

Ash: went up alone with mike or with ILs?

SQ,CK,QQ,AAA,

hahha... i didn take pix, cos my hp right at the bottom of my bag... sometimes he power nap here n there... but i think he so comfy in the pool, still he slowly close his eyes n jus fall asleep. I also never heard of baby sleeping in the pool before, no wonder pple laugh at him... hahah

QQ,

YOur bil's wife dun let mil to stay at their place huh, cos she knows they very untidy? sigh! i dun hv good advice, cos my bil's wife also like that... but they hv no choice lah... anyway, very soon, they will not be staying together liao.

HN: After reading, I went for breakfast at the bak chou mee stall just now with Anna.. She had kaya toast and half-boiled eggs, while I had the bak chou mee. Then we went to the CS at Guthrie House to walk walk. She has been saying she wants to go inside when we drive past it, and I only brought her in there today. *lame mummy*

QQ: I see.. So concentrated malt will decrease ss, but not-so-concentrated malt will increase ss?? So chim?
Re the freezer, maybe you don't buy first. This is quite an easy item to get, you buy when you need it later. Otherwise, this will take up space too when you don't need it anymore.

Pink: I started ariel on porridge a few days back. She likes it more than the cereal. Today, I'm starting her on 2 times porridge. So her schedule has become:
7am 180ml milk
9am cereal
10am nap
12pm porridge
3pm 180ml milk
3:30pm nap
6pm porridge
10pm 210ml milk

I'm wondering if the milk is given too late into the night. Cos I'm trying to adjust her into the "normal" schedule like the other 2As ie to have the last feed at 8pm, and to sleep throughout the night.
As for ther nap time, she's sleeping abt 15hrs a day, is it too little?

Astro: Help!! GF expert.. Can help with the feeding schedule and sleeping hours above?

Pink: I just bought a weighing scale from CS just now. Ariel is 9.4kg!! OMG! Tell maid it's not good for babies to go on diet at such a young age. Plus, as they grow and get more physical, they will use up more energy and will lose weight naturally. So there's nothing to worry abt.

Star
nope. i was in hong kong for 1.5day, was told that the price is not much diff from spore's. Guangzhou is like a chinese version of bangkok.

so huignee and nana went malacca, ash went genting?

AAA
i bought 12 sets of portable weighing scale, light and it can tells your body fat level too!

i wil post here later.

15hrs of sleep sound ok. and Ariel seems to be eating quite a lot of solid food? Enya cant sleep a lot in the day, i doubt can add up to 15hr!

Pink: Haiyah! I should have waited for you. :p This one only tells the weight. I think she can just make abt 15hrs.. She sleeps at 8pm +/- now. She wakes up at abt 6 plus 7am in the morning. But sometimes she'll wake up at 3am and play. :p Poor maid. I told them in order to make each naptime longer, that they shd just let her nap twice a day, and play with her at other times.
I think she's getting enough solid bhah.. Come to think of it, her schedule looks like Ayden's.. Except his nap is at abt 1pm, last feed is at 8pm, and his 3pm feed is smaller at only 60ml milk cos we give him tea snacks..

AAA
enya sleeps around 9-10pm, wakes up once in the night to drink milk, sleep again and wakes before 8am. so i assume she sleeps about 9-10hrs at night. by the way, wat kind of porridge do u feed her? give me some ideas.

Just went to pick up my terror from school. He came home, kept his shoes in the shoe cabinet, went to the loo to pee and immediately asked for a gummy bear as a reward. :p

Pink: I just jumped into a mixture of veg + fish for her right from the beginning.
We have fish + potato + carrot+ broccoli + green vege. And this is what she gets every feed. :p She's already showing signs of boredom. Children these days are so picky. :p I will be adding pumpkin, sweet potato to her porridge. I haven't started on fruits yet, will be giving her apples after her lunch and dinner tom.

pink: wah! how did u lug back all the stuffs+12 sets!

star: w inlaws & mike's eldest sis & her dotter & dotter's son. so A has company for this trip which i think makes it more fun.

pink, wah.. 12 sets? u should get their contacts and ask them for future shipment instead.

AAA, it s so sad to say that we finally g et our peace after mil left. kekekekek..

huingee, bil said his wife does not allow the sis to stay there. but did not say so for mil's case. however, he knows that mil and his wife can never get along and sure will have explosions here and there if stay under one roof. he has no solution for us, but he knows that he has to quarrel with wife eventually. it is either quarrel now or in future nia.

we told them that if sister cannot stay there? means mil can?? then we can always swap and we are perfectly fine. he has no input yet cause have not discussed with wife in details. but deep in his heart he knows that it is not possible.
unless really no choice, then mil can stay with them, but then seems like there is a choice., mil will stay with us. as for sister, it is easier to settle by renting a room outside since she is so big le, canbe independent rather than create unhappy occassions in future.
actually this seems to be a viable solution, though i know mil will still drag the dotter and stay in our house.
so so so... we will see, we will try to make this sister stay outside, with her fiance. then problem will be solved.

eventually, still the bil's wife will be the winner. cause nobody stays at her place and their life is not affected. jay told his brother that it is unfair cause we also need to breath once and a while as they all know their mum is v de mafan and fan2. bil said weekends stay ok, short stay at their place is fine.
so ;.... hope tat this is the promise and we can at least divert mil to their house during weekends. i told bil, it might be EVERY WEEKENDS, please try to talk to your wife and clear the path. we need to breath.. we want peace sometimes too.

so seems ok le, except that the sis got to find a roof herslf, or mil wil force everyone under my roof (worst case). bil there wont open for sister. but shorterm for mil wil be possible(though still questionable).

pink,
updates? no la, just s small thing about my mil nia.

she came last weekend, and she all along dare not promise to come here and commit since we asked her to come early this year. then we get a maid, and she helped jaga maid.
initially she said ok, but from feb-may, she kept changing her mind, until jay angry le and we searched a maid without mil in our plan at all.
last weekend, she kept asking about our maid (coming mid sep) and said she wanna come jaga maid for us. i told her no need la, my maidv smart one, and should be ok. mil said she is coming, but she dunno when yet (i already know this). then she said her dotter also coming, and all will stay in our house.
jay said cannot la, then mil cried. 3 of them squeeze in one room too crowded le, plus toilet not enough. etc.
mil said it is short term, sister will get married next year plus if she comes here, it is probably jobles too . so i am actually ok, cause mil cried la.
jay finally said ok la. no eye see.
and i ask jay about budget $$ thing, he said i will handle that. so i wont give mil any stipend, i just provide stay and food. plus this sis also no job initially, it is okto tumpang la, just cook more rice nia, she dun eat much.
so...l we ok with the transition plan, before she gets married next year.

then we think think think, maybe there is a mis understanding? maybe bil side actually can still open de, but we dunno cause mil manipulated the whole situations so that she and her dotter can all stay together. so we talked to bil instead. apparently, his wife dun allow ppl to stay with them cause differences in habits and style.

long story la. but i hope this can be settled well within a year. so that we can get our peace after 1 year. from now on it willb e chaotic..

and pls, with a maid and mil and many women at home, i think i can go out for midnight TEA le. hee.
stay less at home.

forgot to mention.
i still dun plan mil in my maid plan cause she always change her mind de.
but she came told me, she wanna take off days next year, feb-march time frame. i was like, har? wat? she said wanna go travel with her dotter.
i got surprised cause i never pay her anything la, and she takes leaves from me? so that i can take leaves and jaga maid myself.
so my sil(the one staying with me) told me that mil already planned herself in our plan, without us asking that.
and she might change her mind again though. just dun trust her ords too much.

my head kena big big cause i everyday also hear differnt things from them.
can't they b clear and straightforward?
after my confinement i will step out of my comfort zone and questions them for details if they ever giveme weird input again.

unlike my cousin, it is so straight forward. she said coming, thcen come. found a job, and stay with my maid in a room. her requests all clear, and my requests also clear.

QQ: 你很伟大. I'm thinking of a solution, but haven't encountered this before, so can't really help.
I can say if your MIL just stay quietly, I don't think there'll be any issue, cos you're a very cincai person. But if she is not 醒目, and give comments here and there, then I think even Jay will burst out at her.

QQ: To avoid conflict, Jay must clearly spell out her role and 地位 to her at your home. Given her character, someone better manage her expectations right from the beginning, lest she thinks she will be the 皇太后 at your place. Know what I mean?

Ash, yes wait and see la.
i forsee a bit liao and i think i can even go out for meals with frens after work. consolations.. but after i stop bf la.

AAA, i am not that wei3 da4. jay actually told bil that. hey, u think oni your wife will quarrel with mom? he said he also will quarrel with her. his wife(me) also will. plus his sister(my sis) also said she can be buey tahan sometimes too. so! great. 3 of us are on the same line now! haha!

by the way, mymil already take my house as her house. she started planning wat to bring to my house. she said slowly will move things over. but she never said wat ? we are on our toes.

and that day she asked the sis's bf to stay overnight at our sofa area cause too late le. but i was surprised she din ask me for permission. then i have to wear bra at all time la.
with all women and my hb at home, i am braless de cause bf mah. easier. so a bit not convenient.
i told them earlier on, not convenient for guy to stay over during my confinement, still? my mil made him sleep at our living room, for a night.
it is not a complaint, but it is a sign that my house isno longer my house.

QQ: Wha! I would have flared at the incident of the sis' bf staying over at my house, and esp during my confinement.
This can't work in the long run. Maybe Jay should read the forum for comments on this issue. He needs to manage his mother's expectations.

AAA, i will tell my maid,
i am the mam... i am the mam...

as for other things, i need to think of ways to tell mil that iam the mam.

ash, thisboy just started working, not so rich to take cab bah. then milwont make him take cab. jay not so eng to send him home.
i did not flare but i did highlight this to my sil(the one staying with me) and jay. so jay said their mum is coming to conquer our house v soon. he is thinking of ways to handle this.
we all are thinking.. 3 of us. on the same line.

QQ: Telling your maid you're the mam is not enough ler. Your MIL needs to know this too. Else, the maid will be in a v difficult position. For eg, if your MIL (at home) asks her to do something contrary to what you (you're at work) tell her, then who should she listen to? And this could get worse. If your MIL doesn't know the reason the maid is "disobeying" her, then she'll start to complain abt the maid. And the 2 of them will have 心病, and this can only grow from bad to worse.

AAA, roger.
autum also kind of told me about this before.
maid must come early, before mum.
and i will also make her report to me, and will tell mil that she can report to me, but then maid still listens to me.
and jay said we list down all RULES. for maid and mil also.
tough!

QQ,
If your sil get marry, will your mil stay with them?
Actually better is to get mil to stay at bil house during weekends. Fix it. For bonding with another grandchild too.
I think your mil will cry and say her daughter also must stay with her.

QQ
aiyo... really feel for u leh.. is it possible to tell ur mil not to move anything over? we already have problem moving things within singapore..she still wanna bring all the way fr malaysia! :S and hor... when ur sil's bf stayed over, u shd have just walked out naked.. then i think jay will be the first to throw him out...dun care wat time! :p

i feel they shd be clear that u r being nice though u r not obliged to let them stay leh. ur bil's wife is smart. she get out of the picture right fr the start, so end up u all gotta carry the ball. they seem to be taking u for granted. and taking over ur place conveniently. heng u r so good natured.

QQ,
Haiz.. i really really hope that we are all wrong about your MIL, but i honestly doesn't have a good feeling about her coming over and conquering your house and maid. If things really happen out of hand, then perhaps you can suggest activities for your MIL to do. Basically get her out of the house in the day! Like go for singing classes.. go for tea sessions. Take train to Chinatown and join all the le4 lin2 activities. Else if she whole day in the house, facing your maid.. i think many things can erupt.

QQ
hmm..very tricky leh, you should get Jay to tell your MIL must get permission to allow pple to stay over, if not next time she will climb over your head.

and its kinda unfair rite? the other BIL's wife so ba1 bai3, can disallow your MIL to go over?

my sheng shiong bill came...my exact grocery bill is $600+ and im gonna faint big time. i told maid to let MIL know that i want to buy grocery myself today and MIL called me...said she want to buy tomorrow..said 1 person cannot buy so many things and i always buy food that last few days only! but, before she stays home, we are always alright with the amount of food..hiaz. i told her i still want to go SS since i want to buy my own stuff. a bit pissed off.

and when i called home to hear my baobei's voices, my mum started complaining this and that. for a moment, i didnt feel like coming home.

is it ok to let your kid drink overnight soup? for e.g. tonight's soup cannot finish, tomorrow nite drink back the leftover soup.

pink, ur $600 include Milk?

I usu dun let the kids take anything overnite. I also dunno can or not but i go by the logic that now they take overnite soup then next time the question is why not overnite food. Just wanna preserve their stomach for supreme food lah.

pink
i let seth drink leftover soup. cos usually i jus cook more, then freeze the soup. by leftover, i don't mean those that has been served, then cannot finish woh. its those left in the pot that has not been 'contaminated'. its the same as freezing his meals... i've been doing that since he can take semi solids!

as for ur mil, just tell her u wanna buy less so they r fresher each time lo. dun let her have the chance to buy!

joelle, alamak. i will not come out naked one la. too extreme le. but i did warn them, no staying overnight ah! and if he comes let me know before hand so that i can wear bra.
1st time they told me this boy comng, so ok. i managed to wear bra and out.
then 2nd day came liao knocking at my door then i realised. mil was not at home that time, but his gf forgot to inform me. nevermind.

autum, my mil is ok if she dun open hermouth. once open liao, then can b scary. i already signed her up for passion card, and she can go have lessons. will renew her card also. so that she can go out for fun if she wants.
she ask jay, she cook or maid cook . jay said dabao. then mil said she wil bring pot and pans over. jay said u bring the whole house over? we all no place to sleep liao.
mil said she dunno hw to use my wok. *excuse oni*

huingee, when sil get married, they will rent a room outside. so mil will still be with us.

giolyn
yes include milk. i was able to keep the bills within 2/3 of the amount.

joelle
ok. i have to ask around, cos i really dun know. my mum wasnt happy that leia has to drink overnight soup. both of them really different style.

pink, actually. i did mention that for ppl to stay over at my house, need to ask permission from me. yes this boy asked permission from me before, i think last month. i said ok.
then mil take it as a long term ok? jialat. but i did highlight, when i am in confinement onobody can come. since she cried le then ok to come la. then this does not mean that guy can come also mah! she never use her brain de and also take it for granted.

i hope, i wish.. i can convey my heart feeling to her that.. i am ok for her to stay over, for her to use my kitchen. but i want her to know i am the ladyboss in the house, and she should respect that but not thinking that she is the boss. bil also mentioned that mil thinks tatt his sons' houses are hers, so v hard to get along. i agree on this.

pink, so learn from mummies here, we do the groceries, buy main stuff. cannot let mil buy de.

QQ
u dare to tell your MIL direct that you are happy that she is staying here but u hope she can check with u guys before letting anyone stays over?

i dun know le, im still trying to master the skill of being more direct, i need more courage bcos im the kind who doesnt want to spoil relationship. librians love harmony :p

pink, i dare to tell. but have to find a time cause cannot anytime just say. sekali back fire.
and when i say that i have to have witness de. otherwise things will go v wrong, cause mil will change story this and that, and eventually accuse me. so as long as got one witness then ok le.

your high bill also need to monitor. actually i dunno how much bill for me in future but tat day jay brot her to market to buy things, then came back told me they bought 200++. i got a shock. it is just for 1 week supply nia. i dunno what they bought, but mil always buy things like that
pork ribs (want to have prime one) then $10+. etc . fish also good ones... vege also a lot.

we are oni few of us, me, jay, tian (wkend), and auntie. 200+ for 1 week nia. (plus chickens not included cause i ordered and the person delivers to my doorstep).

i told jay, lao3 niang2 (me) still in confinement, no time to argue with u. when lao3 niang2 is back then u will know! $200+ pr actually it is $250 plus, for a week is not acceptable at all.
oni meat, vege and vege. not even fruits.