(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, again??? haha!
be careful.
but if there is any good news, also good la. so u seeing the light at the end of the tunnel liao? so fast.
oh yes, u reminded me.
if i buy food then they dun eat? then i seng mok and dun buy so much next time lor. and what they wanna eat theybuy themselves la.
one sil might not b working when she comes, then probably she wont have much choices la cause i will b the one paying for groceries and buy vege/meat. she dun eat much though, so also no problem la just cook more rice.
sounds like good ration for my family like that. haha!!

RR, reyden has any drawing? i would like to take a look. cause his drawings should b very interesting. dunno la, thats wat i learned before. kids express their feelings and tots through drawings and then we can challenge them by discussing their drawings

yuhe 10kg liao? wow.... oni 10 months old. haha!!
and he is v smiley and cute!
astro, so proven that your kids are chubby and bahbah... well fed la.

QQ,
he seldom draw but his colouring is weird also. He likes to use black, dark green, dark blue to colour. And he will purposely use the colours to cover up the whole picture. Next time I take pix and show you. Kent says everytime we get back their works, don't have to see names already can tell which are whose.

RR, oh no..
next time u show me ok.??
sounds like one of thedrawings that my teacher showed us last time. the kid has very weird thinking, (not gifted or wat la) and very greyish in his world de. (not reyden la, i mean that kid)
nevermind, let us xinshang next time. probably that shows that he is extraordinary.

Rr qq
lol. We veri careful now. Wahaha.

Qq
u must really agar agar. Ours is more difficult. I now order 2 person tinkat... Six adult eat. Den always cannot finish.. Mi n nick always veri hungry... Den rice cook two cups... Last time just mi and nick we already can eat one and a half cup of rice... All i can say, my inlaw appetite veri veri small... even sam eat more den them... Den ah, i already cook so little when mi n nick wan to eat out... They still can leave alot of rice... Faint..i really don noe how to cook...

Yvonne
Y must cook 4 tem when u nt eatg?

QQ
Jay is rite. Bil nt welcomed to dinner
Sad to say I ONI hv tis to summarize of ur bil: 大哥做人很失败

Rr
I thk reyden 天财儿童

Yvonne, i wont bother to cook for all of them if I am the one who does the cooking.
good mah, they dun eat that much. just see open bah.
dabao easier!

but ask them to dabao. this ah mah also need to eat right? ah mah never eat?

netbook ..
purchased liao. now with my fren. will collect from him tomorrow.

570 + 60 (RAM upgrades)

SQ, nevermind about his family. our lives here still go well. but next time i might be a grumbling queen cause i intend to stay bochap, but maybe heart not balance, and i come in vent! haha! jialat.
i find myself quite irritating now.

RR: Don't say he's weird, Reyden is unconventional. Got to be positive.
He's certainly a high-maintenance child. But I better not say too much, cos am not sure how ayden will be like next time. :p I tell myself he's now going thru' T2, hence the nottiness. *fingers crossed*

Astro: YH has lots of hair hor? Which makes him look like a toddler than a baby.

Pink: Welcome home!
I heard a song on radio this afternoon and wondered to myself when you're come back. Telepathy?

QQ: You're very good liao. Not many people has the generosity to "open house" like you.

QQ,
From his colouring last time, I used to think he gas got some behaviour disorder lor! :p

AAA,
Ayden shows signs of funny acts now? Reyden started his stunts at 1+ YO. You should start to keep a lookout now, haha!

RR: Funny acts.. Hmm.. I'm thinking.. Don't have, yet.. *keeping my fingers crossed*
He does the T2 stuff, mainly like to 唱反调 - don't want to go bathe when it's time to, don't want to put on clothes, don't want to brush teeth, don't want to let people hold his hands in crowded places, don't want to go home when it's time to etc etc.

AAA, so 2 years later i also will face the same problem? cause T2 mah. *scared*

RR, i saw one free drawing b4, a little gal drew that one person (look like her) was standing on a tall building, with heavy rain and thunder, greyish sky, and she was about to jump down that type. so grey, this gal was oni 7 yo. and she express her feelings through drawiing. scared the parents.
i guess reyden is more on monster type ba...
teach him how to draw a sun! then everyday sunny day.

SQ, u will KENA big time when i become lorli lorsor. remind me if i become one, i hope this day wont come.

pink, welcome back! and hor star is also touring now? cause rae did not go for dancing.

mejo, i oni knew thatYT joined the dancing group at 11.30am. so how?
jay just told me today cause tian said she din know her fren's name in class. it must be YT.

QQ: Yah lah, I think no child will skip T2 bhah. Maybe some parents are luckier when the T2 stage lasts shorter.
Remember we said one reason for T2 tantrums is their lack in communication skills? This is so true with Ayden. When I compare Anna and Ayden (at their present age), I can reason with and explain things to Anna, but I can't have the same level of communication with Ayden. He either lacks the understanding, and/or the patience to listen to me, and/or he simply can't be bothered with reasoning, prefering to do things his way and in his own timing. Ayden is also rather stubborn (the positive way will be to say they're very resolute in their thinking :p) - a trait common in his grandfather and father. :p

AAA, i am waiting for my last pump before i go orh orh.

eh so ayden knows your softspot la. u know how to xinshang him at least. haha!! boys ah, quite cute hor. auntie said your boy is v v cute.
then i look at my ah boy, hm... quite cute also. haha! but when i look at BALLY's photos, oh my god! i like his chubbiness!
astro, i doubt that bally has any wrinkle on his face, cause his skin is like... wah, all expanded to the FULLEST. haha!

helo mummies

came back from RWS, chow da, my back (neck part) all red, + front, both squares so ugly , never expect today to be so hot.. we had a fun day!

yvonne
hee really creative siah bel n sam, reminds me of my younger days when i play doc n nurse w my sisters, play masak n i hv a fav rice cooker le.. then my eld sis even wrap nappy for my younger sis w REAL safety pin n eventually POKED her belly button lol

AAA
i m curious, u can tahan one day (24 hrs) pump 2x only n overflowing? do u feel pain? how much do u yield now? today i went out whole day i didnt feel hungry cos bz running ard, i drank lots of water cos i hv a bad cough n lost voice.. then i felt i dun hv milk today . maybe i m still dehydrated. i only ate some tim sum for bfast, then the rest of the day till before dinner, 2 cookies 2 raisin bread.

RR
hee wah now also got peeing episode.. hmm reyden really cute :p

i go drink medicine n zz liao, tom another day before i return to office. Happy national day everyone!

SQ, AAA
shop and shop non stop, things in hong kong not cheap, still shoP! went to guangzhou too, clothes are cheaper than hong kong but still more ex than bangkok tho quality is better.

will show u some of my loots, bought some kid's stuff, may start BP, will let mar mummies take a look first.

feeling better? hmm. i was reluctant to come back, could feel the stress nearing return date but i have to face it and slowly overcome it.

Pinkpink,
welcome back!! Hope you are feeling better. Ya, show us your loot. We will support your bp.

Sq qq
they don really noe how to guage my rice cooker..
always either rice too wet or too dry... So i cook lor.. And i don wan them to dirty my cooker... Later veri difficult to clean inside... After one time, my rice cooker got stain inside liao. And i don noe how it got this burned stain... I think nv dry the pot properly before putting in?

qq
so scary... Bel don noe how to draw... Don know y.. She noe how to colour... She always like to use all different kind of colours... At one particular time she like purple... Now she like orange colour... Even sweet she also eat orange flavour.... Funny...

Erm... Bel don noe how to draw... Wierd anot... She can trace dotted lines... Scribble on papers... Colouring(but sure outline) ... she.just don draw...

Belle
Now no need to use nappy... Sam use her diaper to wrap her baby... She even bf her baby! wahahaha! and handsfree somemore... She stuff and aim the baby head to her nipple... Stuck the whole soft toy in her clothes... Lol!

Pink
welcome back...

Yvonne
I always enjoy Sam n bel's creative play
Sounds so entertaining tt I feel like playg w tem
I stil remember last time tey go to e tables n chairs n pretend tos r bus stops!

Rr/aaa
I dun tk I can handle boys man

Pink
Quick! Show us ur loot!
I love retail therapy

QQ: Ayden has a thing on females - they'll find him cute. Even when we're out, he'll get the attention from the jiejies and the aunties, then he'll feel shy and come hide near my legs. When they say he's cute, I'll give a smile - thinking in my mind if only you know what is behind that facade... :p

Belle: No leh.. I don't feel pain. I'll feel my breasts very full though.. I think I yield 500+ml for the 2 times now..

SQ: What I described is only some of his notti acts. There're more.. These days, anna and ayden are fighting each other a lot. Ayden likes to use the pull hair techniques. He'll take the effort to check his palm for the number of strands of hair he managed to pull off anna's head each time! I think he enjoys that he can get anna's hair in this manner, similar to opening the fridge to get an apple. *faints*

Pink: Wanna see your loot too. You bot so much that you can start a BP?!?

RR, I can't help but laugh when I read abt Reyden's antics. He's really bright and his reasoning skills are good because when you look at it, they do appear to be the solutions to the problems at hand. And since he only does it once, it's not done on purpose to irk you... but I can imagine the clean-up you have to do.

Happy National's Day!!

RR, kids can react v fast de...totally agreed wif u,we cant be watching them all the time then all the chores we can do w/o. Like yday i left the boys to play wif playdoh...2 mini-sized playdoh can end up in a BIG mess. faintz loh!! And just as im typing, darius spit out a pc of dount at one corner and this ah bian kept screaming at him!! If not with ah bian's screaming, i wont noe lor. Even if i noe, by then there will lotsa ants crawling ard. haiz!

QQ, dun u think u nid to worry since tian is so tame down. didi alys follow gorgor or jiejie...Yue is too active lah dats y xun oso follow the same. But i must say their stunts are scary. Last ngt even worse. Yue carried one of those pull-around car high up, end up my ah lao screamed at him!! I stared at him and shake my head. My heart gets weaker each day if i'm to jaga them. whahaha!! Wonder how SIL can tahan hor...maybe dats why she can slim down so much.
Actually both SIL and BIL arent that active type...even MIL oso commented tis before. Dunno y these 2 boys are so active. U noe, every sunday evening..the noise level at inlaw's pl can b so loud that u can hear it at 1st flr(inlaw staying 4th flr)...jialat hor.

Moogen,
ya, the lucky thing is he does most of the things once else I would have kill him le. Most of the time I'm not really angry per se but more of like 哭笑不得. :D

QQ,
The grey drawing is scary. I don't think Reyden sees things that greyish and dark. He's still a chirpy and cheeky kid afterall. But probably he's affected by the constant scoldings and beating so he shows thru his colouring? He doesn't really cry when we scold or beat him nowadays.

Kaexin,

Yar, I think the song should be "May the good lord bless you".

QQ,

Hmm, Ms Nicole is definitely better than the replacement teacher but hor, YT is still not very interested in dancing leh. She started her music lesson last sat and only after once, I ask her, she preferred the music lesson even though hb complained that they are not professional cuz the teacher has an irritating son who kept coming in to disrupt the class and the teacher did not keep him out and they sold us the wrong books etc. YT said she didn't like dancing cuz she can't do it. Haiz, this daughter of mine not only look like me, she is also physically awkward like me.

QQ,

I also feel that Tian doesn't like YT much cuz Tian is more of a stickler for rules type and YT is the make her own rules sort. Haha. But yesterday they ran fluttering around the room together so maybe they can become friends eventually lar though Tian refused to hold YT's hand when they have to make a circle. Tian is looking for Rae the whole time.

mejo, haha! tian needs a long time to pei2 yang4 gan3 qing2 with YT de.
started with rae, tian and rae also not so ngam more than 1 year ago. u know? then they have the same interests and rae dun kacau tian, so tian is ok with her now. we have been attending classes for SO LONG le. of course, YE is still the longest since gug.
yes, tian follows rules de, but then she insist ppl to follow rules like her. jialat la.

pink, show us your loot!
u can start your business too!

Pink,

back from your trip liao ah?? good trip, i supposed.. hehehe.... must show us your shopping loot... :p

re: baby sleeping
brought the 2 boys to swimming yesterday n guess what, little X fell asleep in his float during the swim! my god, i nv see a baby fell asleep in swimming pool wor.... a few mummies see him sleeping n started giggling away.

mist, didi must b really tired or too comfy inside water. haha!!

my handsome sleepsmost of the time, but sometimes awake for 1-2 hours and then wanna suckle to sleep.

i am doomed too. my milk supply suddenly dropped more than half. now left with super low milk supply. i need to wake up and pump more tonight. the main reason is tamjiak. i did not pay attention to this ma3 ti2 shu1, it is made of MALT. this MALT can reduce ss a lot one. ppl use it to stop bf. sigh!!!!
jialat.......... my one side is oni producing less than 40ml every 3 hours. cham liao cham liao.

plus i din sleep enough. early in the am washing machine already started working (mil washing clothes for sil). then they also like having party at home, cause a lot of ppl. keep talking and i cannot sleep. until lounch time they went out then i can sleep.
now they left le, got some peace, except the NDP noise from the field near my house. tian is so excited about it and keeps singing singapore songs. haha!

CL said must keep the milk supply up again cause MALT is a mistake. she said ppl drink it to stop bf, avoid engorgement. jialat.... i am stress.

mejo, i forgot to ask u.

YT likes Tian or not? though tian dun really show that she likes YT. i ask her what is her new fren's name? she said DUNNO.

Whao! We caught the fireworks at our balcony. It's a nice and breezy night.

QQ: Malt will decrease ss? I thot it helps in increasing wor. I drank quite a bit of milo during confinement and throughout breastfeeding and in fact, I drank horlicks too. :p

Mist: First time I hear of bbs sleeping in the pool. Thot they'll either love the water or fear the water, either way, surely won't fall asleep.

SQ, Pink: Ask you. Any idea how much meimei is drinking now? I'm thinking of giving Ariel porridge twice a day, which means she'll only be taking 3 x 180ml milk feeds. Enough?
And oh.. How many hrs are meimei sleeping each 24-hr window?

QQ,

I ask YT, she says she like her friends in the dancing class. I can't really ask about Tian because I don't think she knows Tian's name either. In the kindy, it took her several months to even learn the names of her teachers and friends. In general, she will like everyone as long as they don't snatch her stuffs or destroy her constructions but she is the type who play on her own mostly. On the other hand, since she is a chilli padi, few will like her.

QQ; i ahve a suggestion for your MIL post. Since BIL sat cannot stay there, ask use their space to store MIL post. tell MIL to temp move the pots to store there till they settle on final living arrangement.
U should also ask BIl to contibute to the monthly expenses for your MIL cos she is staying with u and I am sure your utilities, water bill, groceries will all go up. ASk your two SIL to continute too, and everyone give to Jay..then this will solve the budget problem liao.
And ya make full use of your MIL and SIL, get them to help with housework, looking after baby etc etc even Tian. I am sure all will work out in the end.

Still catching up on the archives

back from my Malacca trip. Enjoy the food there.

Met hb's friend there and lots of singaporeans there. Everywhere also singapore cars.

QQ,
Jay should go open meeting with bil. Why mil and sil is not welcome there? Also about utilies bill etc.
Both your sil should contribute also since they working.
Your house already very ren nao.
Your mil plan always depend on daugther. Her daughter wants to come she also follow or else she left alone there.

Mejo: Tian needs lots of time to warm up. she is looking for rae cos she is only with familiar with rae mah.. hahaha. YT is cute, i remember she say she is tired and went to sleep on the sofa.. hhahahah. maybe u feedback to Miss Nic and ask her to play more fast no so YT can dance.

QQ:yea i went to batam with my girlfriends.. rae was not suppose to miss dancing but she was running on sat night and sun morning, so missed class lor. hey when u coming to join us at dancing class, wanna see handsome will.. heheh.

Huingee,
What did you eat in Malacca? Did u go and eat at Nancy's Kitchen? the pernakan food.

Star,
What is there to do in Batam? I haven't been there in years.

Autum,
Yes, we ate Nancy's kitchen nonya food and guei. Very nice and ate chendol for 2 days.
We ate bak gu teh, nonya food (lunch and dinner), yong peng yong tau fu, teochew resturant roasted suckling pig, roti prata and lasi lemak.
The boutique hotel we stayed is quite nice too, very new openned in feb this year. Like the nonay dinner beside our hotel, it's called ole Sayang.

Autum,
Ya loh, eat and eat. Then we went shopping and ktv at palawan shopping mall.
Heehee, at malacca 6 adults and 7 kids squeeze in the toyota pinic as it's easier to go around in one car. Jonker street not easier to find parking.

Nana,
How's your Malacca trip? Everywhere is singaporean hor.