(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nanabear,
Hey, i also going Malacca. We set of on sat morning.

I think children's day can bah. Maybe come after esther lesson, if it's at Yew Tee cos quite near me.

moogen, long time no see! thx for the info

nana, sept still very far away leh.. dun dare to commit now else later anything crop up at my parents' and in law's then fly u aeroplane :p wkends are usually reserved for them, 1 each :p

HN : hey ! same!!! maybe we will meet each other there.. which hotel u staying?? I meeting my friends at 7-7.30 am though.. think we will only each malacca at abt 2.. cos we got other plans too..

Ladies, I just called the young maid and spoke to her.. I kind of think I will take her.

She is really young and a bit unsure with her answers.. however, I really put that down to being young. You know like when we first started work, we are also a bit unsure and scared scared.. that kind of feeling, I got with her.

I told her my toddler kids are naughty.. and what will she do if they are naughty.. I like her answer.. She replied "It's normal that they are naughty"..
then she said she will try to explain to them why must eat (if refuse to eat) etc.

Then I asked her some general questions about whether she thinks she can cope if she is away from her country/family. She told me she is an independent person and that she has been away from her family.. i didn't probe but I think she was refering to when she went to study/work as a housemaid last time. She was a live-in housemaid (in phili).. so at least she had lived-away-from-home experience. Oh well...

Autum,
i will choose young one, if I were u.

the older one, might not have patience for kids. young one can play, but u might have a headache when training her. hope she is a fast learner.

i booked the ex-hkg one. smart and might outsmart me. see how. worst case i send her back. this is my last pawn liao. (
almost last). i wonder how come we din notice this candidate when we 1st went?
when i called her she was talking to me while having her 2-yo girl in her hands. i can feel that she knows how to take care of baby cause when baby cried a bit, eh eh eh, she can gaodim her immediately, almost. and managed to answer me too. like can multitask type.
and i like her answer that she prefer to take care of children, as compared to doing housework + cooking, when i asked her if given a choice, which one she prefers.

my lappy is down.. so i am hunting for a netbook.
that's y recently i cannot online for long. at night i check off emails, do some work already v tired liao. then sms, think of maid issues, counting how many angku to bring to office, etc. what to buy, then latching my ah boy.. already no time no hands le.
busy sia!
and now packing maternity clothes, and taking out old clothes and wash. hope can fit into some of them.

what did I miss?

and last night, i dreamed that i was carring a lSS bag (same one as huajing and autum's), circus print, with my lappy inside. then i forgot and left in NUS. and the lappy got stolen. but the bag ws still there. alamak...

autum: u seemed to have already determine ur choice.. :p
good lah. graduate.. shd learn fast.. and have more common sense?

QQ: netbook? buy autum and mine type.. nice :p
kekekek.. samsung N150..

nanabear,
I'm meeting bil and family at about 7.30am.

Will be going in 2 cars. Wanted to book Holiday Inn but full liao for sat. Hence we book Pergola, not sure good or not. It's a shophouse kind of hotel.
When hotel you staying? Heehee, we might meet in Malacca hor.
Can meimei latch on? If she ok to latch on then no need to bring pump.

Autum,
I also prefer the younger one, that's why i ask you to ask EJ to choose.

Hope it turns out well for you.
I need to start maid seaching soon. Might need to get your agency contact from you.

QQ,
Hope everything turn out smooth for you. Your Cl come already?

hn: we also going in 2 cars.. we staying at perfect hhomestay.. we going a'famosa on sunday.. if u going maybe will bump into each other..

autum : i also prefer young.. but reeally must have alot of patiience.. my current one.. 24 u met her right? actually i find her good.. first time in sg..also say 'mdm nvm.. kids r notti one" n she loves kids.. n young one more flexible.. able to adapt faster as well..

edde : ok.. hope u can join us.. long time no see u .. last seen u is last aug if i remember correctly..

qq : u dreaming too much abt lss or online shopping? no i think u r worried abt ur laptop le..hope u doing well! take it easy..

hn : bb can latch but she only empty 1 side.. think i will bring.. hehe..

haha!! nana, maybe i dreaming about my netbook liao.
the reason of buying netbook is cheaper. then also smaller.
my current laptop is already more than 5 yo, and dying liao. hb wanna take over the laptop cause he can use it for his work station since he wants windows XP but not those recent one. his program can oni use old system. so good for me.

RR, so N210 is more exp than 150 right? something like that. but hb said wait for pc show? which is a few months later? i am not sure. so now i dun have notebook to use.

huingee, CL is here le. she is v nice and good. but ah boy tortured her last night cause wake up 3 times for feeds. auntie scare waste bm, then gave too little. i ask her to give more, then if cannot finish then throw. i can pump anytime to top up supply de. now we give 90ml each feed, he drinks 70, 80 or 90? or even 60ml also nevermind. cincai.
so nana, huingee, enjoy your trip! not so soon right? this weekend or end sep u going?

astro, yes autum's netbook i TOUCHED already, nice hor. i like white colour woh.... and can put in LSS bag. haha!! must b autum's bag + netbook then i had the dream.

but then i need to buy additional office's software package cause not included. office i v important to me cause i need to work from home.

QQ,
I think it's less than $100 difference.

Nana,
can't confirm for 25th Sep yet leh, will let you guys know again. :D

How was your hazelnut milk tea today? :p

RR, $100, ok ok.
i oni know the price is 600-800.

samsung good? i tot fujitsu s a better brand. anyway, i fujitsu supporter since many yrs ago. maybe now shld change brand liao

QQ,
I got my N210 for only $600+. Fujitsu is good but expensive, about $900-$1K for same specs. Samsung is one of the few cheap and comparable brands.

I think Pinkpink got an ASUS laptop which is slightly bigger than a netbook at $700+. You can check with her too.

QQ,
thanks, going this long weekend as Monday is National day. Expect jam but cos going to hb's family so can't go on weekdays.
CL here can help to cook and take care bb. After bb is 2 weeks old liao, slightly better.

RR, oh roger on the price. 600+ ok.. so much cheaper than a lap top woh.
i dun like ACER woh. then this ASUS starts with an A too. i also dun like. haha!!

huingee, 1st 2 weeks, really terible. 1st wk i already cried cause engorgement serious serious. my mum said cannot cry during confinement but no choice la. too painful then tears also drop. then hor? jay also sot sot. give instructions, and only half the missions done de. he is not my employee, otherwise i already fried him cuttle fish le.
i FORGOT that monday is a holiday. ok ok...
now better le, of course. and it will get better and better.

ah boy looks like jay A LOT. really a lot. their sleeping pattern and sey3 also same same. ah boy more handsome. *huh*

QQ,
Ok lah, looks like Jay. Anyway you and Jay have fu qi shiang.
Men are like this, can't follow instructions well and can't mulit-task.

QQ: netbook all similar lah.. so go for slimness..kkekeke..

RR: pink has the asus? is it the one that looks very chio one?
browish pattern casing?

QQ: ha. fried jay's cuttle fish huh? :p
when is ur confinement over? i want to see handsome william leh..:p

astro, officially 18 Aug... so that day can come le. haha!! it is a wed.still need to bring him shave botak botak
my mum hor.. buey tahan her. but i just follow what she wants la.
she said i used to be v good gal when i was born, then my ah mah brought her fren and show off that i was v PRETTY (ek hem) and she had a pretty granddotter. then this fren went into my mum's room and carry me out. since that night, i gave my mum thousand problems... till dunno how many yo. she said, this one quite pantang. so i just oh oh oh... i open gate oni after full month then she happie.
she said, if got fren coming, then she will bring bb and hide inside room. i was like, ppl come and wanna see bb mah. u go hide? then i better ask them dun come, unless then come c me oni.
my ma ma wins.

QQ,
then u cant let your mum know you post pic here. later she faint.

here should let preggy lady to carry baby then he/she will be guai guai de.

hi mummies, posting on behalf of my fren, pls pm if anyone of u keen. Tks!

Graco stroller - preloved
Bought at $479, selling $250
very good cond, as she has another stroller, hardly use , norm bb is in her sarong carrier.

hj,
she never say about picture cannot show ppl. i act blur la. i where got such rule de? and during tian's time, i also no rules. plus before my mum came, also no rules. haha!!
nevermind, as long as she is happie. i hope i did not torture her in the past 2 weeks.

my mum said ecmom v pretty when she came collect lss.
SQ, if she saw u, u also v pretty. cause u are the type that my mum xinshang.

moogen, u appeared le? eh what were u busy with and seldom came in. nbusiness?

QQ, have I congratulated you yet? I missed your boy's photo. =( bz with work. then when free from work, bz with Domie. the thread move too fast for me to catch up so when I have time, I just come in to read read but rarely post.

moogen, i dunno la. now i know u congratulate me liao. haha!

nevermind, when i have time i go sort out photos again. baby #2 ah, not so hardowkring in taking photos. jialat.

it is late. i go pump and orh orh liao.
nite everyone.

and i am thinking of eating angkukueh now. heard everton park one is good.. maybe i shall order from them and then give out angku to my coligs for teabreak.

this time we not doing full month celebration for ah boy. cause really lazy. just feel like NUAH-ing at home.

QQ, your mum more patang than my mum...

I will be back when your confinement over...maybe we can lim kopi with autumn.

Moogen
U went back to work le?
At e ministry?

QQ
Ur mum really li4 hai4
When my mum told me Last time, I told her she's crazy
Cos pple come sure 1 c bb 1 mah
Thk to look @ me?
Haha

Aiyo mayb when ur mum sees me, she'l make e same comment s audrey's mum: 'u hv pretty features but will b nicer if u lose some weight'

N imagine tt was during YE's time when I was 10 kg lighter
Paisei

Huingee/nana
My dad 1 2 go melacca but my mum said no
So we stay in Sgp

HN, whr u gg tis long weekend?

Mummies, shld i bring ah bian to watch NDP anot? HB said dun want cos it will be a long parade. need to be there by 3pm and sure rch hm v v late cos traffic jam. How huh?? I nvr been to NDP and was so happie when my sis told me she has the tix.

heeehee, finally managed to "smuggle" home my new KS bag and kept in the wardrobe w/o hb's knowing. Phew!!

irin : wah ! i drink simi flavour u also know !!!! faintz ! Lol!!!

edde : öh ya .. but u said MONTHS AGO ! Lol!!!

astro : Ok.. have a good trip n ENJOY!

ecmom : i also know tat ppreggy woman carry baby .. baby will pantang n keep crying .. thank god tat bb vic didnt make a din on the night of her full month .. cos 2 preggy ladies carry her ..

QQ : i heard tats ang kukueh is good too .. just 2 nights ago my hubby was just asking if i have tried tat .. hahaha

shaare with u all good news .. mummies in my fb would have seen it liao ! âm no longer a secretary ! âm an executive now =) got promoted ! doing management now =) âm so happy .. finally after 10 yrs .. some one can see i âm more capable den a secretary ..

no pay increment yet .. cos boss say need me to stablise den promote to manager den increase =) i think ók la cos he gonna give me letter .. ât least it definately will help in my future ..

am so happy mummies !!

ecmom: i think its the other way around, bb will hum bin or cry if carried by preggy lady leh. i was told if pantang dun let preggy mum carry.

QQ: ya i am waiting for u to bring ah boy to dance class so i can bao bao! hey u need some refresher lesson on how to use the sling?? hehehe

BTW mejo and QQ, i saw Miss Nic on TV, the new super soya milk powder ad, the one with 4 models dancing in coloured suits... i think the yellow one is Miss N, maybe she went on leave to shoot the commercial?? heheh

hn : ya my friend also told me to be prepared to b stuck in jam .. cos from jb will jam to malacca n my answer is .. huh? jam where ? ns highway will jam ? eh seriously will jam where ?

a'a'famosa got a few ? the one i âm talking abt is in malacca which is also a hotel ? pls enlighten me.. its my first time there .. Haha !

bbmar : u shld go ndp if u have the tix .. u wiill ENJOY it ! really very climax one !! jam sure have .. but no pain no gain right ?

Star,
Yes, we driving up ourselves to Malacca.

bbmar,
We going Malacca for short trip.
I went to NDP last sat. The ticket said seated by 5.30pm. At 6pm, still many walking in.
What colour seats you got. I seated in the blue seat, bad seat. The evening sun shining on us till sunset. The angry part is we endured till the end and we can't see the fireworks properly as it comes out from behind us.
The other colour seats not so bad.
Then in the middle Dylan wanted to pee, we got to ask him to pee in the mineral water bottle as very difficult to squeeze out. In the end Dylan agreed on the condition that hb buy new another new train.

Asked 3 of them next year want to come they say not. :p

nanabear,
I think a'famosa is not inside Malacca, maybe drive about another 1hr from Malacca? Not so sure too as we drove pass Malacca, then quite a while we see a'famosa. Hb said not much things to see there. When you come back share with us good or not.

Congrates. That time u still thinking whether to switch job or not. Mmm, little V brings u luck?

bbmar,
Can parked at cityhall. Go earlier to cityhall and eat lst. Then slowly walk there. Actually Esther go slight fever and flu on that day. I asked dr whether can bring her there? He said go lah, very difficult to get tickets. So we went.
Remember to bring umbrella and cab there. No need to bring water as each bag 2 bottle of water and 2 tetrapak.

HN, gg malacca..have fun!! Jonker's st crowded on wkends but i like it cos it brings back old memories.
NDP - i not bringin darius cos i noe its gg to b crowded. If bring ah bian, then i will 'force' him to put on pull-ups cos sure v diff to walk in and out to pee.

HN, tks for the update. I will bring cap, mini-fan and umbrella. For water, i bring our own bots as well cos hb, ah bian n me are "shui tong"

bbmar,
The fun tote bag is very heavy. Got one mineral water, one new water, one greentea and one H20. Think enough for you and hb. You can bring water for ah bian only. We parked near to riverside walk open space car park. Walked quite a distance.