(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA-I read u watched Inception? I wanna watch that, coz I like this type of mind-playing movie.. issit like shutter island?

starfruit, SQ,
I dun think it's 30mins delievery. I think QQ went in hospital in the afternoon. She was on epidural so 10.30pm still smsed me to check regarding voltren.

It's Jay, not QQ went in at 10.30pm. I think Jay went home to check on Tian, then rush back.

QQ is fine, just that can't sleep well last night becos of the pain.
Most pro can discharge tomorrow, also must see baby.
Baby is ok, just scare will have jaundice as PD said bb is 37 weeks. Consider abit premature but 3kg for 37 weeks is consider big liao.
Gynae very worried and standby emergency c-sec also.

huingee
at least all is well for mother and son

thks for updating us
dun dare call her cos scared the whole forum start calling her and asking her the same questions and she got to repeat herself and cant rest

oh joelle
if you are visiting QQ, let me know
maybe i bring the honey to my mum's place then you can come collect or we meet at QQ's or sth la
think might be easier for you?
let me know before i bring the honey over ok
scared u wait till the honey turn into hard candy liao still din manage to collect
sorry my timing always so bad for you

Enne: This is so weird! I was just thinking of asking abt you last night cos we haven't heard from you for some time. Then I came in and you're here.

Erm.. There's some similarities between Shutter Island and Inception. Part of it could be due to the same main lead I must say. And when watching Inception, I found one of the minor scenes very similar (almost the same) to one in Shutter Island. I dun wanna say more, else, it becomes a spoiler ler..

SQ, BBMar: No reply from vconcierge today re the email I sent last night. :p Let me give them a call.

3As-Yeah I sorta got the feeling. haha.
today more 'relax' coz boss not ard.. hee.ee..
ohh.. ok think i must go watch liao..

Hey saw ur 3As pics when i see the archives.. all so grown up hor ur kids.. wow..

That time I read some of u gave Pediasure coz more easy to 'fatten' up.. I recently 'mix' didi's specialised milk with pediasure.. (doc suggested to mix with normal FM as he's growing up canot depend on that special milk only but need to trial and error first) hopefully pediasure can do 'wonders' but still monitoring his weight & output, coz been stagnant for quite long time.. quite worried he dun 'grow'

Enne: You got the feeling that some mummy is thinking of you and the Ls?? Wha! How are they doing?
My kids.. Yah lor.. All grown up ler.. I haven't been taking much pics lately.. Hmm.. Shd go snap some..

Mejo
Saffy? wow so qiao!

i was not prepared that QQ is going to give birth today! so shocked to receive her sms!

AAA
is shutterland a must watch? u watched shanghai too?

Enne 安
long time no see! hey did you quit the other time? so this is the same job or new job?

HN: I'm totally confused with the phases, even though I've read them at least 3-4 times before.. :p Good for Esther.. She's in P1 next year? Wah.. So fast!

Mejo: Who is it? Re what you said abt space time - dream travel.. very exciting.. Maybe you can write a script!

SQ: I know cgw has the repack service. Vpost insists they don't provide such a service. :p Oh well.. I gather if we had used cgw, we'll have to pay 5% concierge fee, and maybe after the repacking, the total shipping cost will be abt the same bhah.. *consling myself*

3As-keke thanks for asking, recently didi use remote control hit korkor head.. then korkor angry hit back lo. nowadays they fight more and more..

wah. so many tiger bbs.. hehe.

HN: "Phase 2A2
For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice; or whose parent is a staff member of the school of choice."

Which one are you?

Pink: Yup, watched both Shutter Island and Shanghai already. I can be a movie critic now. :p
Hmm... There's no current movie that is a "must watch". If you have time and want some entertainment, then Shanghai is not bad.. But disclaimer: It could be due to my preference to watch Gong Li over Leonardo Dicarprio. :p
I am looking froward to SALT. Angelina Jolie!

HN: Is it PHPP that "streams" the students every year? So it is possible that esther ends up with new classmates every year! :p This is really warp! I feel making friends is an important aspect in primary school.

AAA,
Slowly you will know the phase.
phase 1- sibling
Phase 2A1-parents are alumin of the sch
Phase 2A2-parents or sibllings are ex student of sch
Phase 2B-Volunteer, RC, Clan or church
Phase 2c-for dun meet above
Phase 2c sup-for student cannot get in phase 2c before of balloting.

Ya, very fast loh. Stress for me.

Star,
PHPPS is Pei Hwa, beside Bt timah market.
Still have time to think.

HN: Thanks.. I read it on the MOE website and understand it once more.. (But I know I'll soon forget it once more.) The numbering system is totally screwed up and the reason I kept forgeting. How many sub-fixes can they add to the numbering??? Why not just use phase 1, 2, 3 etc or A, B, C etc???

Pink: 1km will have advantage over the beyond 1km at phase 2C.. So even if someone stays next door to the school, if the number of children (who stay within 1km) applying for 2C outnumbers the number of vancancies available for 2C, it is still possible the child can't get into the school.. :p

pinkpink,
it's phase 2c bah.

After Phase 2A, they will split half for Phase 2b and half for phase 2c.

If phase 2c have 50 places, then 60 applied. They will see how many are witin 1 km, how many 1-2km or more than 2k. If all is within 1km then need to ballot.
If ballot liao cannot get in have to go to 2c sup phase.

I dun want to go thru the balloting thing, hence put Esther's in Hb's primary sch.

Oh Pink.. Error.. The footnotes are very clear with regards to this point:

"Should the number of applications exceed the number of vacancies in any phase, places will be balloted according to the following order of priority. From 2010, Singapore Citizens will be given two ballot slips for each child, while Singapore Permanent Residents will continue to get one ballot slip per child.

Children living within 1 km of the school of choice.
Children living between 1 km and 2 km of the school of choice.
Children living outside 2 km of the school of choice.

At the end of Phase 2A(2), 50% of the remaining places will be allocated for Phase 2B and the other 50% for Phase 2C registrants in a school. In the event that less than 50% of the allocated vacancies are taken up at Phase 2B, the remaining vacancies will be carried forward to Phase 2C. ↩ "

HG, AAA
which means that Phase 2A2-parents or sibllings are ex student of sch stands a higher chance than within 1km?

if within 1-km is not safe enough, i shall not go for Nan Hua, will put leia in papa's school - fairfield. i dun like to have headache over schools.

For Phase 2B, those church, volunteer or clan, if not within 1km might need to ballot also if the number of people apply is more than the available places.

Pink: Yup that right. For our children's time, Phase 2A2 is almost a guarantee the child can get into the school of choice cos the parents' schools, if they're still around today, would have expanded by many more classes than before..

So the "within 1km" criteria is more for 2B and 2C.

I think this point is over-rated by property agents.. ;) And most singaporean being apathetic, just happily assumes as long as the ppty is within 1km from the school of choice, there is nothing to worry abt..

Pink: Fairfield Methodist is a decently good school. If I'm not wrong, Fairfield has those after-school school-care service for their students. So maybe don't bother to choose NanHua..

AAA/bbmar
yah...vpost very dao wan..wun repack wan... i tried last time with LSS remember? n when they say they will re-measure, they r just entertaining u... they will come back and tell u it's correct... sometimes i wonder why i m w vpost still..sigh.

SQ
dun worry abt the honey.i see if i can make it to get fr u tmr night (will be out late) otherwise can wait la. :p

pinkpink,
Nan hwa is super hot in the area. Papa's sch will confirm get in cos before 2c. Within 1k for phase 2c is not safe, depends on luck.

pink
i will do anything to get into fairfield!!! haha... it has been my fav sch since forever. :p sigh...my pri sch close down liao.... poor seth has no chance anywhere!!! maybe gotta move to kl liao... =(

Joelle,
JW has many primary school but many small kids there. My fren also headache cos jwp and wgp need to ballot for within 1km. I see Pioneer, Lakeside, Shuqun are those no need to ballot ones. Rulang super hot, sure need to ballot and long queue for PV.
For RC, must be execuitive member also.

joelle
but i heard that its super stressful in FF..teacher will sms parent to get their kids o work harder etc etc.
ah tan and his siblings are all from FF. but u are right la, secondary school is affiliated, less headache next time as well.

Yes, I'm talking about Saffy, saw her announcement on FB.

Star,

I'm also thinking about OLGC. You are talking about CHIJ OLGC right? But their intake look so small. Only 150 places??

huingee
my sis' girl got into wgps without balloting though she is outside the 1km zone. i am within 1km.. but i was told cos my zone is under a different zone as the sch,, even 1km oso no priority.... sian....