(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pinkpink,

Up to a week. It will start peeling around the 3rd day. Very dark for first 3 days. Then peel peel peel should be quite nice by 5th day. I go to bishan salon 1, they usually only do very lightly so right from day 1 after the swelling comes down, will look natural.

kiddo,

Oh yar, I'm not due for any injections either. :p

Starfruit,
30 mins drive from 2nd link. Hmmm ... it's a normal resort with pools and restaurants. We went out (to Jusco and Sutera Mall) for shopping and lunch too. Nice place for big group and family cos can get suites and stay together.

mejo,
i once almost fainted when the sinseh started acupuncture on me too, this was at chen mei er. scared them too! wahahahaha

BBMar: Used vpost. Have forwarded the email to you. Replied them this morning and only had SQ's email then, so only copied her.

Mejo: How real dreams can get.. And how dreams affect the person's sub-conscious and vice versa..

Pink: Yah, I watched it on Sat. The concept is a little similar to Matrix..

kaexin,

Mine was when he twisted and was pulling it out. The insertion is okay but wow, when he twist, the pain travels up the entire nerve and I just fell backwards before I can even get a scream out. And that's it. I will NEVER EVER acupuncture myself again. I'm a weakling when it comes to pain. Body will auto shut down beyond a certain threshold.

Pink,

sometimes elder X can be quite terror at hm. I guess their mood also plays a part. Usually i will let him cool down before i go discipline him.

X fever again, had cough last fri, then get worse... sigh! thinking of bringing him to yu guo...

QQ,

so how? boy boy will be coming these few days???

Pink,

your MIL is the same as mine lah... always commented their children behaves in a certain manner, so other kids behave differently, they will think it's not normal. If the comment is trival, i jus ignore their comments lah. Does Mr Tan toss n turn now?? ;p if he does, then your mil is crap lah.. ;p

AAA,

The mind affects the body and dreams affect the mind. Hmm, dreams can be very real indeed. At least for me. I've a friend who told me she can only dream in black and white. My dreams are almost always very colourful and full of sounds, sensations etc. Extremely intense and vivid. Although sometimes I do dream of sounds. As in sounds only, without images. But still vivid nevertheless. I'm think my mind is overactive at night! Maybe because I'm a nightowl in general. I tend to become more imaginative and creative at night too. Dreams can change me. A dream about myself trying to complete my homework when the end of the world is looming woke me up to the fact that life is not all about study and homework! Haha.

Mejo
i always dream about loosing my teeth. can be quite scary, very real, i will wake up feeling so afraid that my teeth are gone!

ok my appt with no. 1 is today, waited for 3-4mths.

I also ever dream of losing teeth. I googled it and realise it meant that someone close will pass on or someone health is failing.

mejo

dreams can have various kind of analysis depend on which one u belief.. from the way u describ it seems very closely that ur injury on ur toes trigged ur pain relation to injection...
further to ur change of job similar to ur preggy ... like if u wan to get preggy get it now and don't change the job or get it change now and don't get preggy...

as the dream inflict on pains, u will feel faint as it add on to ur heart beat as u fear that causes u to wake up feeling uncomfortable lar..

our mind id so powerful till it is beyond what we can think of.. various theorist will have diff kind of explaintaion...

generally it will be something that u have encounter that sub consisously the mind will related to it...

mummies wanna ask a stupid question. How do i get to see an epi of a show in youtube or tudou or whichever website that works. Cos i have hard time looking for 宫心计 epi20 on the net leh.

Pink: Do you agree with wat our mil that your mum can't discipline Leia? If so, give her a chance bhah. Like u said, if she brings Leia around, then it's good exposure for Leia...

Can use from 4mths on, as long as the bb doesn't bob about..

Mejo: Inception is abt planting an idea into someone's else's mind, via his dream, without the person knowing that the idea actually comes from someone else. Confusing? Yah a bit.

Pink: This is the 3rd show in a row I've watched which starred Ken Watanabe! All of a sudden, he seems to be everywhere!

Germaine: How's twilight coming along for you?

AAA, havent started yet. hahaha... so many shows need to catch up with 宫心计,富贵门,Iris (Korean), Twlight. Recently we past by a DVD shop and Clyde got attracted with the Percy Jackson and the Olympian: The lightning theif and made hb buy. Manage to finish the show during the weekend.

helo mummies

lazy monday for me, chloe returned to cc today n she came back happy.

nana
so fast u back to work.. haiz think maybe i goin back earlier too. still now i hvnt go settle the bb bonus thingy haha. will also send ethan for his 6-1 jab since chloe recovered liao.

QQ
excited for u. Didi is coming out soon!

AAA,

Nope, I understand what you are trying to say. Dreams are very interesting. I can imagine it as a travel across of time, forward, backward and sideways. See, the fabric of time is malleable and it expands all ways like space, that's why distortion of space results in distortion of time. If we can travel in space, technically speaking, we can also travel in time. If you can travel faster than light, you can travel back in time. Can we not fathom that our minds, can travel faster than light?

Haha. What do you think of the idea? Sounds like a nice synopsis for some sci-fi.

dreams:

i can dream in sequels. and the dream can takes place much later but I can remember it's a continuation of a previous dream. So far, I have dream of a 3 parter already but I cannot remember what it is, until I dream of it again =)

I often dream about exams, going to the loo and ghosts (most about being so frightened that I cannot call for help)

my husband claims that he cannot remember his dreams but I mostly do when I wake up ... over time the memory fades so you ask me what I dreamt last night, I cannot remember but I remember it when I woke up this morning ...

1st sms i saw tis morn was QQ has delivered her bb boy!! V V happie for her...and glad that both mama and bb are well.

u gals sharing any stuffs for her??

oh no, poor jay will be tire out running ard. Hope tian recovers well. can jay's sis take leave to jaga tian for the time being??

Yo, am 'outdated', always thot QQ giving birth in Oct.. hee.

Congrats QQ.. juz saw ur sms this morning, so happy that both u and bb boy is fine.

hi mommies, the thread is still as active as ever. morning.

bbmar,
Jay's is helping last night but Tian had fever. Hence need extra careful, so Jay rush back after bb is borned.
Jay reached hospital at 10.30pm, bb came out at 11pm. Then Jay rush back again.

heh.. Jay was still dietig that time i saw him. coz he says.. he put on too much weight.. eat broccoli and fried rice nia.. wah. now he needs all the calories he gets..
wishing tian speedy recovery!

oh.. mummies.. now this is another piece of evidence that LA's machine cannot make it lah.. what 3.3 kg?! what break shoulders?! yes, none of that!

oh QQ.. little william is not the fiery LEO TIGER.. heh. he is a cancerian! same element as Tian, the piscean! both water..wah. ur home very fluid.. two air.. two watery.. 风 水!

astro-ohh.. i MIA too long, dun get wad u mean ler.. i try to re-read ur nick again and again.. but dunno ler.. 'someting Alice izzit'??

astro: 30mins delivery? no further update from QQ, pls fill us in if u have the details.

enne: i think thats is just chinese translation for "Astro Pro"? Astro: correct?

astro-u believe fengshui?? my #2 hor not enuf fire leh.. thats why fengshui suggested him to wear more red.. all these.. then we even got a picture of cranes? or firebird or what with red hot sun... framed up.. say be good for him.. anything also believe la, hopefully can 'improve' his life

star: no.. i infer one. co huingee said reached 1030.. left 11pm ,.just translation of astro.. no pro :p

enne: feng shui too chim for me...