(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
Ethan so handsome. Wa, so fast learning to crawl.

blur,
i doubt that i can b that power this time, cause i feel tired and lazy. haha!
so now i think boy already about 3kg. maybe hor.. next week see how. actually i just tell dr c-sec then problem settle le. but he said, try normal first. unless bb too big then he will advise again.

i go have my cereal drink. non sugar formula.

huingee, i saw the sketches of esther and dylan. i think the eyes they drwa until too big liao that's y dun look like them. nevermindla, just keep.

blur, ethan is v handsome.

QQ,
If dr say can try natural then will be good as recover is faster. Meanwhile just watch your diet bah.
Ya, the sketches dun look like them. But the one paying said looked very much like them.

Blur, chloe n ethan looks similar. Jun Nan Mei Nu.

Qq, u delivering soon ah... It must hv been v long since we last met! U take care ya. If cannot take too much carbo, load up on proteins n fibre in ur soup/meals. ;-)

huingee, haha!! he said look very much like them? haha! he enjoyed his trip woh. good good.

linda. yalor long time no see liao. cut down and see. luckily final few weeks le. or final 1 week le. heng!! going to b over soon.

going out now. bye

QQ: I see.. Hmm.. see what the scan says next week. If you ask me, I really see no harm going for c-sect if the baby is placed at even the slightest bit of risk. No point really hor?.

Belle: Ethan is cute. Can see the Chloe resemblance in him.

QQ: wha what is the breaking the arm.. hey i think u may have mild diabetes leh.. thats why bb shooting up so fast in weight. nv,m monitor. hey if bb really too big, just go for c-sect lah, no stress to mummy and baby. will i see u tomorrow?

star, u will see me tomorrow.

not so soon la, i still need to wait till next week. C-sec is ok for me, i dun mind, in fact i am already prepared for it. early delivery also ok, my dearest mum wll come stand in for confinement lady for 1 week or 2.

so i am really mild diabetic ah. actually my biggest worry is not this delivery. i scare that after delivery i am diabetic.
my dad was diabetic to start with. sigh!
or i scare that i will inherit what he went through also. i must exercise more and control my diet after delivery, cause diabetic can come back even after 3-5 years of delivery.

according to gynae, the breaking of shoulder/arm will heal after delivery de. rare case will not heal, majority ok de. but still c-sec safer la. i dunno why he still wanna go normal. maybe say say oni next week confirm his machine got problen then i wanna tease him.

eh today got pigeon warehouse sales.
haha! luckily i din go cause my fren told me long Q to go in and long Q to make payment.

then hor, all the wet wipes sold out le, cause oni $2 per pack. he din get to buy any for me. haha! heng ah! too crowded.

long time we din go warehouse sales le.

QQ; the diabetic usually get passed down from mum to children. the gene from day to children is not as strong. don;t worry lah. ok i ask u tomorrow.. easier to talk to u in person.

my gynae machine quite zun. he say rae will not be more than 3.2kg, turned out she was 3.155kg! and i had to keep her head small cos of the pelvic opening problem.

Today Pigeon warehouse sale? how come i dun know about it.. aiyo missed it. picked up all the pigeon bottles the last time i was there. very good deal.

QQ: but the breaking of arms sounds really scary! :S no wonder u seemed a little listless andnot as cheerful when i saw you yesterday.. so is Jay.. that time u all back from Gynae's liao? or am i imagining again? :S

Star: welcome back.. how was paris? nice?
wah. how to keep a bb head small?

today teng fussed all day.. haiz.. bally and him both unwell.. yet to recover.. in that 'almost recovering but still sick' stage.. i feel blue :S

anyone still ard? i went out awhile to view fireworks, boy by time i came back, my boobs wanna bomb liao.

huignee/ QQ/ linda/ star/ AAA
i can only agree ethan is v boyish looking since the day he was born. i think he inherit my sharp chin. the rest i duno he looks like who. then last nite we were flipping photo album w chloe, there were 2 pics taken on the same day of chloe when she was at a wedding..one photo, for the 1st time i think she looks like me! then funny thing is another pose she looks like daddy. i m lazy to scan to post here cos i only hv hard copy , its pretty amazing cos from day one most say chloe looks like daddy.

QQ
for me i scared pain one, if i can choose i will choose natural, recovery faster, too bad for me both prenancies i kenna JI CHEONG FUN.

i think i go zz liao, goin to big walk carnival tom!

is there a flu bug going around? Mag has got the running nose and i just recovered from fever =(

QQ
cheer up ok? as long as BB and mummy safe, that is the most impt regardless of how you give birth. i rem my 2nd birth, i kept asking gynae towards the last 3 weeks how big is my girl, how heavy etc, he will always said -
okie good size
sure we can try for natural, will monitor
BB is good, head is normal etc etc
but he will never tell me actually how heavy or how big. strange thing is, i never bothered to ask further haha. in the end mei mei is born 3.9kg via natural, after my first was c section.
After that many friends were commenting that gynea was taking a big risk for me to do natural for the second. i dunno if he did the right thing, but on my part, i did have a pretty stressfree birth coz all i heard was its good, its great its ok haha

happy thoughts ok

Morning.

ntuc is having promo on pampers active diapers. Nick have calculated, is cheaper den mamypoko & fitti premium. I m not sure if this diaper good. It is veri thin. Nick bought it back, lol. He say pampers sure good,all nb use this brand.
Sam is having diaper rash after so long. I guess mamypoko don work anymore.

helo!!

pink : enya is irresstiable!!

astro : i agree with u .. droools

autum : so sweet of EJ .. n nice pic ! so loving .. i had always wished got elder bro to take care n protect me when young .. lucky EV

QQ : hugz .. so tmc scan liao den u see how lor .. my gf .. 1 week before her delivery , her doc said bb is 3.3 kg.. she go natural .. 1 week later, her bb came out 4.5 kg.. she was cursing n swearing .. Lol!!! .. think the doc see wrongly ôr wat .. maybe see 3.8 as 3.3 hahaha .. 1 week bb put on 1kg leh but she got say her hubby pump her with durians in tat 1 week..

belle : ethan is handsome !

astro, u can SENSE it. wow!! steady. yes it was just after the gynae visit when u saw us on friday evening.

magsmum, wow!! so brave of u (of course u din know that when u delivered meimei). 3.9kg..

star, your doctor's machine more accurate ba. haha!! actually i think got deviation from the scan de, but assuming the deviation is not that big, my bb is still consider big. anyway, i have this sharp pain today, since last night. and i told jay, probably will pop within these 3 days. haha!!
he said he standby for too long liao, too tired. tian is unwell today, though she enjoyed the dancing v much. got phelgm in her throat, cough also cannot finish couhing out type. sigh!
see how. hope two problems dun come at the same time can le.

nana, yalor. machine buey zhun one. haha!! but if TWO machines also tells me the same size, then it must b quite zhun.

so these few days i am back to normal activity liao. i do cooking, walking etc etc. unlike few weeks ago, scared deliver early and everything also dun do.

so cooking beehoon soup for tonight's dinner.

QQ
can u explain on the break arms part? i tot u were joking.. u mean there is this procedure where the gynae can join the limbs back?!

brought chloe to the clinic just now. she is certified ok to go back to cc tom! yay!
will try a recipe on baked rice today.. hope its nice! sunday is lazy day.

blur...
it is called, SHOULDER DYSTOCIA

let me type out what was given to me by gynae.

incidence: 1 in 50-100 deliveries
causes: when a baby is too big or the birth passage is too narrow, after the head has come out of the vagina, the bigger shoulder (and body) of the baby gets trapped in the mother's body.

risk factors: babies of diabetic mothers. big babies above 3.5kg, short or small size mothers. but in many cases, there are no risk factors and the mother and babies are average in size.

signs: after delivery of the head, the obstetrician shouts and screams for help and puts u in awkward and painful position to deliver the rest of the baby.

outcome: very often this complication is unexpected. in many instances, this can be avoided by doing a c-sec if the bb is too big, or if the mother had previous delivery with the same complication. those few instances that it happens, the obs will execute some special procedure to deliver the bb. however, sometimes these may result in bone damage(that will heal), or nerve damage that may be permanent. rarely, the baby may still die if all these special measures do not work.

he said he had many such cases in his years of practices. thankfully all the babies that were delivered so far survived and din have any damage.

that's wat the print out said.

astro, i will not let them break the bone. haha! i wan c-sec. unless bb still less than 3.5kg.

next scan? he said friday. but i think once i gaodim my stuff at office, i go scan on wed, and go see him on wed. if need to induce or c-sec, will do it on friday, hopefully. so that jay's weekend will be free-er...

the bone breaking part is dislocation of shoulder or arm (if tummy too big cannot come out. something like that. i din ask much. i oni read the handout from him. he said oni suspected la, but next wk might have good news. now still within the safe zone. bb still small enough for delivery.

so..3.5kg is considered big? gosh. to think i wanted yh to be bigger! and (though not accurate).. when my gyane told me yh 3.4.. i was happy! :S
that time TMC nurse told me during pre-natel classes.. 3.5kg is NORMAL leh.. :S
so my two boys are not small afterall? (3.1 &3.2)

how big was tian last time?
u see Paul Tseng or Lawrence ang?

QQ: i went read up on the various positions for childbirth which can alievate/prevent this shoulder dysoticia..
then i saw this:

McRobert's Maneuver: Flex the mother's legs toward her shoulders as she lays on her back, thus expanding the pelvic outlet. One study showed that this alleviated 42% of all cases of shoulder dystocia

wah liew.. Eunice chua does this to me all the time.. it is very painful and uncomfortable.. it feels worse than the peak contractions :S

Astro, this time is LA. last time with tian, it was P tseng. tian was 3.09kg, small head, small body, easy to come out type. actually i din really push v hard for tian, already came out. haha!! no awkward position during delivery too.

wah u still go read up about the complication? i refuse to read cause leceh la. just take it easy and see how. anyway, with curreny bb size, still ok for delivery. actually 3.8kg also ok, but i think will push until dunno day and night liao.

using tian as my gauge, if bb is 3.1-3.2kg, sure no problem. but if 3.5 above, i think ok bah.

eh so eunice chua used the pelvic opening position to deliver teng and yh, i see. haha!! ok mah. and yh still need to use the forcep& vacuum to bring out also. next time ur #3 hor, u maintain 3.1-3.2kg, sure no problem one.

Childbearing sounds so scary to me till this day

QQ
Gd to go earlier if u dun feel Fang4 xing1
Can see ah boi within these few days!
U let me Noe when we can visit u ok
I dun 1 w flood u w calls/SMS

QQ/star
Tis am 1 w jio u both for Lunch aft ur dancing class
But I sudd realized I duno where u guys hang out on Sundays!
So we jus went suntec city instead

Mummies.. I have another restaurant to recommend.. Er Chu (2nd kitchen) at Balestier Rd. Yummy lala bee hoon and giant garupa.

QQ: There will be some guess work involved in determining the bb size/weight. This is becos the weight is determined from the size of the bb's tummy during the scan. But the bb's tummy may not be all visible, so the gynae tries to connect the visible points and outline a circle around the area he thinks is the bb's tummy, and from there, determine the bb's weight. It is this circle that causes the deviation in the actual vs estimated weight. Some gynaes are more conversative/aggressive and draws a smaller/bigger circle, resulting in a lighter/heavier bb.
I support you that if the bb is of good size, thehn just deliver bhah.. No need to wait liao. Then looks like auntie X will be late?

QQ
Jay excited liao haha. So didi using jie jie's cot?

AAA
which part of balestier rd? i tot all are shop hses? dun tell me u went to eat the super size garoupa that was mentioned on ST? :p

I got strong craving to go hi tea or wat. maybe tom jio hubby to go w me :p any nice place to recommend? dunno if wkday n wkend spread any diff hmmm..

QQ,

Dislocation is quite different from breaking lar. Actually that time you said "breaking", I've already corrected as dislocation. Some escape artists can self dislocated their shoulders to escape the ropes and then fix it back. Break is much much more serious. Anyway, C-sect there's also complications so I think your gynae probably felt that the risks of natural delivery is still lower than the risks of c-sect. In any case, keep positive.

kaexin, the trip nice?? tired or not? tomorow still got to work le.

blur, yes didi using tian's cot. this cot went to another fren's house for half a year then came back recently. haha!

AAA, yalor i also say the scan is v subjective. these two days my diet cut down a lot, i dun feel hungry, i oni feel EMPTY. weird weird feeling nia. cause have been feasting a lot before that.

yvonne, i second AAA. pampers is not as good as mp. but hor, for day use it is ok de. i dun use mp during day time cause i think cheaper ones better for the day. they feel wet mah, easier to toilet train? (maybe).
mp good for night use, can sleep longer.

SQ, ok ok. aiya, u can join us at cathay mah. japanese food. but today our lunch was sushi + subway (dabao from plaza sin). next week dunno i am still around to eat the sushi or not. prob cannot liao.

blur, forgot to tell u. jay went to buy GREEN papaya today cause he said can start drinking le in case deliver liao then faster got milk. i was like, har? ok lor. then he said, he is helping me to slim down by having more bm for ah boy.
actually he confessed that he is the culprit who made me eat so much recently. initially i scare bb too small ma then he was trying to beef up bb. always buy things for me to eat, v supportive, etc etc.. ended up now maybe too big, and he wants to do something.
haha!

Ck, thanks. i am not worried now. i just walk one step see one step. shi fu told me that my delivery wont be that smooth in june period (which is now-lunar). but nevermind, eventually still ok de, just that need to take care. anything go hospital and listen to doctor.
even if i go c-sec, he said it is considered dangerous in terms of their interpretation.
but if i can dong3 till after 10 aug, then it would be good cause i am in luck that month.
alamak... definitely cannot wait till so long liao.

mejo, did I look like huge penguin to u today? haha!!
i walked so slowly.... until i buey tahan. haha! but still i start walking more nowadays.

oh yes. dislocation la. but gynae used the word, BREAK the bone. alamak. i took his word seriously. haha!! now really learnt so much (which is not good la) about complications.

QQ,
the trip was ok and fun! but those who play mj shld be tired coz not enuf zzzz... uploading photos in FB soon. kekeke

seriously, you are BIG ! surprised that you have grown even bigger the other nite. how many weeks are you now? maybe shld go induce ??

QQ
Jay is really a sweet n supportive hubby. Good la, during ur maternity u can happy happy drink the soup he made for u
chi zai zui li, tian zai xin li. Is tian getting excited too? Must tell her freq that mama papa loves her. I hv this phobia that chloe might reject didi.. but i dun need to worry liao, she loves didi alot.

tian has fever. alamak.
i hope i dun give jay problem tonight.

kaexin, who was the WINNER :??
yalor i also feel my tummy v big. but i think already reach limit liao.
last month already this big, now it is tighter nia cause cannot grow any larger.
haha! i go sleep le, and probably mignight jay or myself need to wake up and sponge tian.

Kaexin,
I KO-ed before 8pm last night and now wake up at this funny timing!!

QQ,
WS was the big winner. :p Ya, it was lots of fun for the kids. They have a nice pool at the resort, quite a good place for a night's getaway.

Hope Tian's ok. Reyden had fever on Friday night too but went off the next day after 2 dosages of paracetamol.

RR, i see.
WS in luck sia, he was wearing the ONG underwear (saw it from the funny snooze news one day, for casino).. told u all before, i love to be your kid, (including autum, kaexin), so edde went also?

eh jialat. i went toilet. and this mucus plug came out. i suspect it is mucus plug though i never see it before.

how far am I from delivery. oops..
tian is still sleeping.
i tot i wanna go office settle the rest, and then bring tian to doctor. then pass to nanny.
then maybe go hospital tonight or tomorrow le.

Morn QQ & RR!! U gals are v early!!

QQ, the mucus is brownish huh? U shld call up ur gynae to confirm if everything is fine. I had brownish mucus 1day before deliver ah bian...cos next morn had show liao.

SQ: u should call us, we usually hand out at The Cathay after dance class for lunch.. japanese.. hahah. rae say she missed YE, say the last time she saw YE was at her party. come at about 12:15pm, thats when our class ends. sometimes we go eat astons at level 5 at The Cathay too.. heheh

kaexin: where did u go?

QQ: mucus plug is just a blop of blood.

QQ, it takes abt 2 days after mucus plug comes out. U monitor for contraction first bah. A fren of mine just deliver also have the same situation as u. She delivered 2 days later and in between she has 2 times of discharge.

QQ,
yup, Edde and family went too. Autum brought EJ and Pinkpink brought Leia, shared cars and room suites. Fun.
Wait till after your confinement then we organise another one, hehe.

You are going to deliver these 2 days?? So fast, so exciting!

Starfruit,
we went Pulai Springs resort for the weekend.