(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,

hmmmm, i dun know if your nanny causes Leia to be like this. Sometimes it could also be the kid's character.

Your MIL also weird weird one lah, toss here n there is insecure? Or maybe she finds tt leia disrupt her sleep? and hor, you ok to let your MIL discipline leia? i won't agree loh..... anyway, i think your MIL will complain more... hahaha

pinkpink,
I think this picture looks abit like you. :p
But your eyes are bigger and you much more prettier.
4242363.jpg

This boy looks like who?
4242364.jpg

Pink,

yah, me n my hubby long long time no pak tor liao... unless we take half day leave to go watch movies... other than that, no pak tor liao... very sian right?

Autumn, have ur wonder why EJ and EV ht diff so big when their age diff is only less than 2 years? I keep on wondering and keep thinking when did Clyde shoot up.

Autum, Germaine: Anna and Ayden's height difference has been my woes too. But I realise that Ayden is not short, but Anna is tall. :p

Autum: That pic of EV, from that angle, looks like Ayden. :p

Huingee: Do u mean tht pics are of Esther and Dylan? Wah, hope you didn't pay much for the pictures, so different!
Hey, by the way, I find that Ayden looks a bit like Dyaln..

Germaine,
I think cos our firstborn is boy and boys tend to be taller than girls (in general). So our 2nd one is girl..thus the difference seems even greater?

hey I just went to see the music video by mr brown posted by you. so funny!

Huignee
so Esther and Leia looks alike = Esther and Pinkpink looks alike? ahhahaa!

Mist
she is confident that her method will work, so let her be. im ok to let her try, as long as dun bother me. she can be quite fierce (anyway her face dun smile already look quite fierce, you can ask the mummies who met her :p) and leia is more afraid of her, she said.
ya a bit shiong for both of you now..

Pink,

hahaha, then i'm e freak mummy lah. I believe tt discipline shd come fr the parent, not any other pple. ;p I've seen your mil before lah.... i think at great world...

Jus my personal opinion only huh, no offence. I dun think your mil will not last long lah...;p

Pink,
haha, I suddenly feel your MIL is quite cham.. cos her image here is so bad.. so many mummies think she won't last long (including me!). :p

Pink,

u are a very nice DIL, can allow your MIL to do so many funny things. Mr Tan has to appreciate you more... hehehe...

pink
suddenly think of something good abt ur mil leh. :p i feel most grandparents r usually too keen to pamper the kids. they wanna be the fav grandparent ma... so it takes some 'selfless-ness' of her to offer to discipline leia leh. she risks leia rejecting her and loving ur mum more woh. though she is still 不可靠 when it comes to caring full time, i agree u shdn't ask ur mum to stop visiting la... maybe eventually ur mum will feel sian of seeing ur mil daily then come less herself leh?

joelle
hmm..actually my mum doesnt like to come to my place when my mil is around, its just because she bu fang xin the kids.
she was telling me my MIL was blackfaced when she tried feeding leia the other day, so she took over. haha.

Mist
my standard not very high but leia is really very 霸道. she claims that she is extremely notti when im around or when my mum is around. so be it lor, i dun argue, just let her tame my gal, if succeed of cos good.

anyway she has nothing much to do mah, so no matter how difficult, she needs to find something to do. she brought my enya and maid to her shop too,..and didnt ask me de.

then hor, the turning and tossing story also quite funny, she said none of her 3 kids sleep and toss in their sleep leh, sound so amazing hor?

mist
i have a different mentality re discipline. i feel all kinds of discipline is good. of cos not those anyhow scold even though neva do wrong type... but discipline usually means punishment when wrong and teaching of good ma. so no matter who disciplines my kids, as long as it's for their good (who else can benefit?) i won't take it to heart. though i feel heartpain la... but i would have punished him too if the person doesn't discipline him. in this way, i am assured that he is not 'pretending' and only behaves in my presence.

pink
not amazing. but there ARE really ppl who can dun toss one... i remember my mum's maid NEVA turn in her sleep wan... we used to sleep in the same room and will be so surprised if we wake up in the middle of night... she would be in the same position. with her blanket tucked nicely... neva flip off kind... but i wouldn't know if she was this way when she was a kid.. heh.

joelle
ya im ok with pple disciplining my kid if it's for her good. I cannot deny that my gal needs disciplining and im lousy at it, so im actually grateful if someone can help to change her. well, shall see lor.

wow all 3 kids dun toss, thats quite rare rite? but anyway, thats not important, just curious :p

AAA,
ya loh, the drawings dun look like them.
It's hb want to draw, i dun fancy this things. He paid loh, not cheap woh.
Ya, i agreed Ayden looks abit like dylan.

pinkpink,
Heehee, dun know why. 1st thing i think of is you when see the portrait. Maybe it's the eyes bah.

autum,
yes.. tts the prob. i also don noe y i m so stress... my face is full of break out now! damn it... spend so much on facial product just to make it more worst... *pulling my hair

i feel like dying..;.

back from gynae there.

and what happened?
my bb is 3.3kg at wk 36-37. how come?
i din know la, all urine testssss passed and then today blood test (after my bread and also apple juice woh), showed 8.something, glucose level slightly high.
and what to do next?
next week, go back again, and if bb really that big, then induce.
or opt for c-sec. dr dun encourage la, but i feel like c-sec now.
dr said, head v big, but still okie. he is worried that tummy (abdominal) also big, half way delivery then stuck ? and i need to understand why he has to break the baby's arms to keep his life.
alamak.
can I opt for c-sec? to confimr that no problme?

jay is the smart one, he ask dr to try another machine, so dr get me to go tmc and have another scan to confirm bb size before we make any decision. sekali the machine wrong or wat. sigh!
the safer way is to deliver within these few days or induce next fri/sat, to prevent bb getting too big.

i eat normally though. but i dunno if i am diabetic, before 32 weeks all along no sign of diabetic woh. now came? jialat. he said, may be slightly nia, but no worry, it is near the end liao.

SQ, what diet should I go? dr said no rice, no bread, no noodles for me. then i ask him eat wat. he asked me back, what did u eat? now cannot eat so much liao.
so no more bbt, no more other things.
tonight drink soup nia.
jialat.

i go bath first.
the good news is bb's good, head is down again. but hor?

i dun mind c-sec woh. but dr dun encourage, he said still encourage me to go natural if possible. lets see.

thinking back,
yvonne's bel bel, her size was underestimated.
and another mummy is aug thread also underestimated the size.
so this time overestimated??? cannot me..
sekali it is underestimated.

i asked dr, how?? means if scan shows 3.3kg, maybe mine is actually 3kg la. he said, yes! also can be 3.6kg woh. dun play play. it is BIG la this baby. u eat a lot is it?

so next week we go tmc (friday, can I wait for so many days?) and confirm the bb size. at least use a 2nd machine to confirm. dr was kancheong today, and scan until so detail and took such a long time to do it.

Star, there is still no mistake in my EDD calculation. quite confirmed de... but still. jialat!

Pinkpink,

no need surgery lar. Last time I got injured on my eye when I'm 2 and then became that side no double eyelid. Then until after P6, I heard that Jackie Zhang used toothpicks to pick out his double eyelids, I did the same and now both side got double eyelids already. Then when I'm older I felt my double eyelid a bit too "inner", so I use the hairpin to shape them slightly bigger. You can use the Y-stick then stick double eyelid sticker at night and in morning, shape the double eyelid again and eventually, will have double eyelid. It is just a 'wrinkle' after all.

Pink: On weekdays, how often does your mum come over? And from what time to what time?

I believe your mum works right? So for weekdays, maybe you can tell her there's no need for her to travel so much (so xin ku) now that your MIL has retired and can go fetch Leia frm school.

And does mr tan feel that there's a drop in privacy becos your mum is around during weekends? Or is that something your MIL says mr tan says?

Also, re your MIL wanting to discipline Leia, what methods does she want to use? And you ask mr tan to tell her that taking care of Leia means fetching her from school too.

QQ,

Wah, your gynae really pro natural hor, rather dislocate arms than c-sect... duh... in any case, I fully support your decision to get second opinion.

QQ: Hmm.. Good that you're going for 2nd opinion. Have you done any blood test for sugar level previously? And how come natural delivery will break the bb's arms just to keep him alive?? What's the logic in that? Yes yes, pls find out more first..

huingee, yalor. just wait and see. jnext week is critical for me woh.

mejo, AAA,
actually he meant that if i really go for full term, bb will be huge and if natural delivery, then even the head can come out, body might be stuck inside, then they cannot go into e-csec in time, and have to break bb's bone and get him out. then the bone can put back after that de (this one i read from internet). so 99% no bone problem after that.

but in order to reduce this problem, next week can induce liao. but have to reconfirm bb size before induction sekali the weight estimation is wrong. so use a 2nd machine is recommended. but this bb's abdomen is very big(and head too), since young young from detail scan. fat baby la.

as long as he is healthy i am ok.
but if give me a choice, i go c-sec bah. haha!! but i must know the size first ma. the machine is always plus minus de.
my frontal height is normal though. tummy belongs to those big size one.

AAA, no blood test on sugar level done before, but then all urine tests passed.
i think before week 30-31 all normal ba. oni after discharged from hospital last time all went haywire.

Mejo,
that method don't work for everyone. My poor Sis is one of the "everyone", haha! She tried those double eyelid sticker, glue, y-stick & etc ... But still nothing comes out. :D

RR, i never try those method to have double eyelid.
i just need EXAMS and insufficient sleeps, then double eyelids will come out. but long time never come out liao. haha!

mejo, oni potential ppl can get the double eyelids successfully using your methods woh.
not easy.

bunnie,bunnie bunnie bunnie..
u still bao bazhang?

transferred $15 to your account, for astro's foam art.

To Account POSB Savings
Amount S$15.00
Transaction Reference 3004257345

ok? thanks.

Qq, wah! y dr ang made this decision? breaking the arms? i rather u go c sect. Last time, i also have to go on diet. Bel time. I think quite early, abt 6 mth preg. No rice no noodle no bread. As long as no carbo. I cannot stop myself for not eating rice. So i still eat. 2 Spoonful i still get nag from him every check up.
I think is alright to induce early if bb is ready to come out. If u wan to wait till full term den go for c sect. Don take risk.

QQ,RR,

Agreed but pinkpink is definitely 'potential people' because she already got double eyelides on one side!

pinkpink,
My hb same as you, doube eyelides on one side only. When very tired then both eyes have. Hence that's why Esther eyes is like this.

QQ
curious why u rather c-sect than induce.. i tot induce better since bb oredi passed 3kg? BB big is ok mah.. then hor both times my birth is UNDER estimate de.. Chloe is said to be 3.3kg, came out also 2.895kg. Didi is said to be 3kg in 30+ wk liao.. out also 2.955kg le.. for me i dun trust machine's accuracy on size.

U dun worry too much ba, dun starve yourself hor. THe glucose part maybe is pregnancy induced..dun think u ate too sweet or wat.

chloe finally eat rice yday, i m elated! Then funny thing is after her sickness, she sudd 'grow up'. she dun want to drink milk in a bottle as she is big gal she says, bottle is for bbs le :p , so far she drink milk straight from her big cup haha. Sad thing today is nephew also kenna HFMD! haiz. this is his 2nd time.

Yday was MAKEOVER talk?

i think ethan is single eyelid though hubby says his double eyelid is inside :p my d eyelid came out in my 20s i think.. younger time not so obvious, stimes i got da xiao yan, sudd my one side v big haha. due to too much or too little sleep.

yalor, blur.. i dun mind induce at 3.3kg, but next week dunno how much liao? sekali underestimated the size? and now already 3.6kg? i really doubt so la actually. maybe my boys belly bigger and make the estimation wrong.

actually good thing is bb big also quite good hor. as long as healthy. good that chloe is now eating. she is good, dun want bottle is good woh!

my diet really minimized today. i dun eat unecessary liao. when i feel hungry, i got cereal to eat. not taking noodles and rice (or a little bit nia) and see how. bought many types of healthy cereals back from tpy today. DETERMINED.

Mejo, i am hopeless de. my eyelids not double, it is more like inner double. oni when i feel tired then it will flipped out and show. haha!

QQ
if under estimate wont be that much.. since now ah boy oredi 3.3kg.. at LEAST he is 3kg, so if u decide induce next wk, 3kg bb boy also good! Most impt u must still eat well n dun worry la.. go with ur feel! i rem u also power cow last time with tian, so 'bu' your body after birth n stuff didi with the good old breast milk

spam these 2 pics of ethan hee, we were playing w him yday morning & chloe was singing to him at the bkground. he is a playful boy!

4244116.jpg

4244117.jpg