(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
but tian is a 美女 now, she has a lot of 女人味 when she pose! i think Jay felt the chemistry from the day I passed Enya to him to carry.

i think im the hard-hearted type. didnt cry.

AAA
i got the answer from mr tan liao. he said with my flexible timing here, i can manage the family better, given the fact that im already not the hands on type.

AAA, Pinkpink,
cos pink said she wants to sell BBT mah! Then I wanted to tell her I'll buy, I'll buy!! haha!!

AAA,
don't worry about Ayden and HK. Reyden likes pink and all those girly stuffs last time too. Think influence by Reyes. But ever since he started mixing with the older boys in school, he likes black, blue and Ben 10 now. Total change ...

Pinkpink,
Mr Tan is right too. Unless it's in your own company, else you will have to stick strictly to the working hours and leave entitlements.

Enya has got "ren yuan"! She brings smile to people.
Reyes kept asking me about her. hehe.

pink,
since you working in mr tan's co, hours are deft flexible, you can start later, but this also means you stop working later.
unless you can start work by 8.30-6pm. then this could be beta, coz you will see your 2 gals earlier too.

AAA
maid did once la.. wore hairband for him. we got the goodie bag from hosp, pink mittens le.. mil say wear at hm nvm, i protest say CANNOT! cos its niang niang qiang!

Even e men wear hairband to supermkt
Machiam it's e norm

Aaa
Ur ayden super funnie
I laugh til pengz

Pink
Gd ur enya has such gd ren2 yuan2
Does she have any stranger anxiety?
My meimei cries when she tks someone wants to carry her

SQ
Enya has stranger anxiety, she is more afraid of men. i think she can be selective, pretty gals carry her, she wont cry :p

aiya im so torn between my mum and mil. now my MIL retires, she told me i can ask my mum not to come. i feel its not fair to my mum.
last nite MIL brought Leia to her room to sleep. this morning Leia has cough. MIL said bcos my mum gave her a pack of sweets. just now my mum called, she thinks Leia has flu bcos MIL's room temperature is too strong. wow im very confused.

RR: Same. Ayden is very influenced by jiejie. meimei, the 2 aunties and mummy at home! He's the only boy and clearly outnumbered. :p

Pink: Hey, this is a very valid reason wor.. Why did he keep quiet until now and make us speculate? :p Re the flexibility, this is something you'll have to let go if u work for someone else. And it'll inevitably bring abt inconvenience, like when the child is sick, or need to take jabs, or need to come home early, or meet the parents session, etc etc..

SQ: I'm seldom the one who brings him to the loo. The first time I did was recently. When he asked for paper, I thot to myself who taught him to clean after himself (and also asked myself in my mind if boys need to clean or not), and all my questions evaporated when he wiped the edge of the toilet seat while still sitting down! And I burst out laughing! lol...

SQ: Ariel and even Ayden has stranger anxiety. Ayden is a babe magnet. Every woman - from young to old, from the PD to the sales girl at the bread shop, will say that he's cute when they're in the same room/space as him. When he notices someone staring/smiling at him, he will simultaneously put on an innocent face and lower his head, only to peep at the person. And this action will make the girl/woman find him lagi cute.. I buay tahan him.. If the person carries him, he will burst into tears!
Meimei too. She doesn't take too well to strangers. So I make it a point not to let anyone carry her within the first 10 mins of meeting her..

Pink: Ariel has family ren yuan. We all love her. Anna and Ayden can't get along, but they both love her. Even anna is willing to let meimei "bully a little bit".

SQ: Hahah.. Which color did you order? I'm wondering if I shd order 2 more, 1 for each of them. But that's so unrealistic. The bag is too small to be shared, but most prob the adults will end up carrying their bags if we bring it out.. Or shd I just get one more for Ayden? And anna can use the red one too?

I m at Macs now with my 2 kids. When I went to pick them EVee wasn't crying. The P said she cried on and off. Then she refused to nap today. After her noon milk she cried till vomit. But other than that she cried on and off.

Oh well. Once I got there she saw me she started to cry le. But it's not a very cham cry. More like manja cry. Like finally see mama. Then she is very chatty while on my way here to Macs. I asked her why she cry she can tell me "mei mei scared of kor kor school". Hmm. Now they are both happily eating fries. I m relieved that she doesn't appear traumatized. But still a bit worried about future days.

AAA
flexibility is of cos very good. for example, now you are home taking care of the kids, yes flexible but you want to go out work..why? so same case like me..are u willing to sacrifice that flexibility ? hiaz.

i think in a family with 3 kids, usually the last one will be the most pampered one.

Pink: You shd ask my hubby this question.. He will take over these duties.. Wahahha!! Actually we haven't settled the children's logistics yet. It's not like I've already got a job at hand, so we'll discuss that when we get to that point.
I'm trying my best to balance the attention each receives. Everytime I go downstairs, I have the urge to kiss meimei. Then I'll make it a point to kiss each one of them individually. Ayden gets jealous if I carry meimei, and will demand someone else to carry him. So sometimes I will carry him first, before putting him down and carrying meimei. And I do go out with either ayden or anna alone on my own..

Pink: My going out to work is really to satisfy my own desire.. Cos I feel I'll be happier working than at home.. I know I'll miss meimei very much. But strangely, as soon as I think and plan to go out to work, I'm finding it more bearable and enjoyable staying at home liao.. Hahaha..
Weird lah.. I know..

Pink: Now that you've brought up this.. On his own, I think my hubby is neither for nor against me going back to work.. He encouraged/urged me to stay at home previously, and seeing and hearing from me how miserable (from a lack of intellectual stimulation) I felt being at home, he's supportive of me going back to work now, only because it is something I want to do, and he doesn't stop me from doing whatever things I want to do. Hubby is liddat de.. He doesn't demand much from me.. Sometimes I wish he does, but I know 我, 身在福中不知福.

AAA
hahaha yes yes you are weird.
my reason for going out to work is not to see my ah lau so often.
your hubby is just letting you do whatever makes you happy.

autum
u always seem so cool! this time my spectacle drop and broke. its a normal phase, she will be ok de, esp when kor kor is around.

Pink: Different mah.. Your ah lau is in the same company as you. If you quit and stay at home, you'll also be seeing less of him already.. For me, whether I go out to work or stay at home, I don't see him much. In fact, I complain the time he's home is too little. Sometimes I ask him if it's ok if he just stay at home with us, and doesn't go to work some particular day. Hahah! We have the opp problem..

When I tk o how traumatized my meek wil b when I leave her n go to work, I feel guilty.
Nw she sees me walk past nvr pick her up already cry til hoarse le
I feel so selfish jus tkg abt tt

Aaa
Dun buy so many yet
C e quality first

Autum
Let me warn u tt e
Days ahead might b more difficult
EV might cry in anticipation
Or she might jus settle Down n go
U hv to deal w it when it comes
When YE was gg thro tt, I wonder if e crying will ever end
O cos I m glad it did

Aaa
I like ur attitude
I must really learn to let go abit
N start living for myself

U know e bag
A while ago ter was a thread claiming tt it retails for more than $100 n tey r selling for ONI a fraction o tt price!
I din follow e thread so duno wat happens
This 1 ONI $10 so I supposed it's tos china imitation, taobao kind

SQ: Yah, I'm sure the bag is from Taobao. I have nothing against such items - children clothes, bags, shoes etc. Even the real ones are made in china, and possibly even the same factories! This is such a loophole to exploit while it lasts. Haha!

Hope meimei is well.. and YE to recover fast fast..

Pink
I dunno why but somehow I m more worried abt EV than EJ. Maybe because she is a girl, maybe because she was taken care of by my maid, the feeling of worry is different. Sometimes I look at EJ, I feel that I have let him grow up too fast on his own. Like many things I just throw him to do it. But with EV I have this feeling that I must take care if her, cannot be so harsh to her, must be more precious like that.

AAA
hmm could be PMS I dunno.

SQ
This morning I was just telling hb that she may refuse to leave the Hse from tmr onwards. Haiz. But just now the teacher told me she is ok. As in she still cry but yet she will do the things they ask her to do. So teacher gave her little tasks to distract her.

Autum
wat you said sound like what a papa will say. mr tan always say the exact same thing. he said if he has son, he will be quite harsh to him because he has to take care of the family next time. girls are baobei.

AAA, SQ, MIst
has your mense come?

Pinkpink,
I have the same thinking also. If Reyden whines or cries, I'll scold/smack him till he stops whining or crying. But with Reyes, we'll sayang her the moment her eyes turn red. Not pian xin but more of like we feel boys must be tough to take care of meimei and family. Higher expectations bah ...

Mich,
I just saw your post. Wahaha! So the Ben10 sticker is token of love from Reyden ah? :p

Autum,
you must be prepared that EV might have separation anxiety, even at home. I remember that time Reyes' case was so bad till she cried the moment she lost sight of me at home even when I go washroom or bathe. Hope EV will adjust to school soon.

Autum, Evee is a girl ma. i am more gentle to girls but if boy, i think i will just dump him there and ciao. toughen my boy a bit in future. boys mah, must b tough tough.

AAA, come out and work bah.
as long as happie. actually your hb is v supportive, good.

star welcome back! how is rae? happie when she saw u ? must be.

RR,

Hah, sounds like pian xin to me. :p I'll expect YT to be tough. Can't stand whinning, whether from girl or boy! YT more yan ou now, when she is younger, she zipped up very fast after falling down etc.

Mejo,
No, really no pian xin lah. :D Ya, I also want my gal to be tough (in character), that's why gave her an unisex name. Reyes won't whine, she'll tear or weep, somehow will just make us "siok" her.

Pink: Came back once. This month it's late. :p It's supposed to be irregular when we're still bf-ing right?

QQ: I'm qutie picky with what I want to do. Actually whether I go back or not depends on whether I can find the suitable job or not. Maybe it's all talk?? Haha..

Girls vs Boys:
I let both of them CIO. Ayden is way more stubborn than Anna. Anna stops very fast once she knows there's no other way. Ayden, on the other hand, will spend at least thrice the effort to try his luck.

wah now topic on girl vs boy?

hmm think i will also be harsher to ethan cos he is a boy. will still sayang but boys hv to go NS next time, so we hv to train them to be tough boys! if not go NS jialat.. kenna bully by their officer :p

I m counting down the days... Inlaw getting their keys on 21st. I hope they quickly move out. Nick says they are not doing any major reno. Should be less den 1 mth.

Now the gals are getting out of hand with them around. I also throw my temper at them more often. Guilty.

Autum,
i think sam will cry big time when is her turn to go sch in sept. This few weeks she suddenly very clingy to mi. Ever since i tried testing to leave her in the sch when teacher talking to her.she don dare to step beyond the gate when i sent bel to sch now.

Another thing, i m so stress tt i haven have my menses from the mth they step into my house till now. I think i m going to break the record. Last time in sch exam, i missed 3 mth max. This time i think going to miss more mth. Plus heywire temper, i feel like i am going thru monopause!

SQ
she was ok in the morning n happily left the house to go school. Then once we got there she cried. Cried the whole time I was there n kept asking me to carry. Then when we leaving we passed her to one of the teachers so she cried harder.

Yvonne
good luck! Maybe Sam will turn out ok? Your inlaws moving out is good news. Then u can claim back your place. Why u so stressed? Just tell yourself it will be over soon. They will be out soon.

Autum,
It's normal for EV to cry will be at least 2 weeks bah. Sometimes they can even cry till voice horase cos shout n cry.
Hai..., heart pain but she has to go thru these.

Autum,

usually the kids will cry betw 2 to 3 weeks..... by then they shd like the place n their frens.... quite heartache sometimes, but i think EV will be fine one.

Belle,

hahha.. i will also be tougher w boys, to train them up. not becos they will be bullied by officers, but more that they can tahan the toughness when they are being "drilled" ..

Pink,

read your post on your mil n mum, actually regardless your mil retires anot, your mum still can continue to take care of leia. Cos she cares for her, just tell your mil tt your mum misses leia, so will come n help. Anyway, your mum quite free... Just lie abit lah. i feel tt your mil mentality not very stable one, when she happy, she will take care of leia, when she's not, she will not take care...

Yvonne
Judging by e kids' character, I also tk my meimei wil cry big time when it's her turn to go to school

Autum
See how EV is when u pick her up ltr
E good news is she doesn't hv to go sch tmr cos it's wkend
Let's hope mon will be btr For her