(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
The cooking auntie told us EV's English is very good. Said she has never come across a child who can speak so well at her age. Cos EV could say clearly in full sentences "I want to go home. I want to go outside. I don't want to stay here" etc. I don't know whether to feel consoled or upset.

Autum,

i think cos it's EV, she's a gal, so more heartache. If my #2 is a gal, i will also feel heartache to pass her ard so many caregivers. I feel consoled tt it's a boy n he can rough it out....

Give EV a chance to grow up n be independent bah.... you will feel heartache abit for the short term.

SQ, Pink,

actually i hv to start my planning now, cos my bro inlaw applied a elders apartment at CCK for my mil, n my mil receive letter inviting her to go select a unit liao. The flat will be ready in 3 yrs time. My bro inlaw dun wanna stay w my mil liao, cos they can no longer tahan her perpetual gambling habits liao.

By then, my mil stays very far from us liao, i hv to make plans for both Xs.

The good thing out of this is EJ's teachers all said he has been a very good korkor to EV in school. They said he tried to help n to take care of her. And that he was concerned when they asked him to go take his nap (so he can't see EV). I feel so proud of him!

Mist
Ya. Actually strange hor. Why we will feel differently towards boys or girls.

Autum
your EJ is really dong2 shi4! I hope leia can find a man like him next time.

Mist
by then both X will be 6 and 3 yrs old. i think should be easier? both will be in cc?

i dun know le, she asked me to tell my mum dun come during weekends. maybe bcos my mum is around, mr tan may feel no privacy? but then..how to have privacy in the first place when there's maid and her around..so i feel..no logic. or maybe she thinks too many women around, he will feel stifled? dun know leh, i guess she is trying to help her son cos she knows about his problem. she volunteered to bring leia to her room to sleep too. so im kinda torn between. my mum said maybe next time just bring leia over to her place during weekends. i feel so bad for her.

pinkpink,
Cannot dun tell your mum to don't your house lah.
Now your mum will come your house everyday?
For my mum, she will come if i call her to come only. Otherwise she just stay at home. So i feel your mum also very nice loh. Somemore she also dun like your mil she also come.

Autum,

cos we always feel tt gals need to be protected mah. Like my hubby always said, if we hv a gal, very likely he will be more protected loh.

I also wanna compliment your EJ, he's really a good kor kor... so dong shi, n know how to care for EV. I see my X hor, i dun think he will. He pushes little X away etc, when he's playing. Me trying to teach X also...

Pink,

hmmm, not sure leh.... me also pondering on it loh...

Pink,

privacy?? Is tt Mr Tan's concern? If it's abt privacy, your mil, n maid all hv to disappear wor... ;p

okay, then talk to your mum, Mr Tan is going thr some thinking phases, n this arrangement will be temporary once he has straighten his thoughts. Can bring leia over to your mum's place to play, also good for her lah, she dun need to travel so much.

I'm thinking hor, next time when my MIL shift over to cck, i really hv to order tingkat liao... else how to rush back after work n cook? sigh! or maybe i hv to convert to part-time scheme? aiyah, me jus toying w some options.

Mist
my leia is also like that. she seems deprived of attention, is it bcos she was taken care by nanny during her first year? hiaz.

then my MIL said leia keep tossing and turning in sleep, like lack of security? she even said maybe leia was abused! damn funny!

HG
my mum said it's because she bu fan xin, thats why she comes everyday. she's always been there when i needed her. for my MIL, i feel its the other way round, she has retired, so now she'll need my kids to be her companions, not that she retires bcos of my kids..u know wat i mean?

Mist
u wont consider a maid again rite? if not, u wont have chance to paktor for a long long time.. u thought of it?

sorry pink, i think i missed your post, what is the problem with Mr Tan, he feels no privacy at your place now?

Autum: give EV sometime, she will love school soon. EJ is such a good gor gor.

Good news, there is a new aston's opening at my place, i am so excited. Its the coffeshop just down my block. They have been renovating for 2 weeks.. so surprised to see aston coming to my place. Autum u can come over and eat at my place here next time!

pinkpink,
We all know your mil pattern, she only think of herself. Kids are like this one, will toss around in sleep. It's not lack of security, it's becos she didn't sleep with kid before.

I'm still thinking whether to get maid or continue nanny next year.

pink: ur mum has been great. i dun really know what is happening so not sure if my comments are right. my worry is that ur mum may feel she is not appreciated if u ask her not to come.. cos all along, she is the one that has jumped in and help whenever u need.

star
there're 2 aston near my place, 1 at jurong east, 1 at west coast..but i have not tried aston till this day, what a shame!

oh he was feeling very down, depression. much better now.

Pinkpink,

Huh? Why tossing and turning got anything to do with abuse or insecurity? YT also does that every night unless she is dead tired. She toss so badly that her hair became a tangled mess each time. You have seen the pic right? Your MIL no logic one. And hor, YT, I take of her myself, sleep with her everyday, so what insecurity or kenna abuse??? Some kids are just slow to wind down for sleep. I also feel that can't trust your mil. She say wanna take care and then complain. For all you know, behind your back, she is complaining to her relatives and friends. If she so bu kan bu yuan, rather not get her to do.

Mejo
hmm..she said she see Leia keep using her finger to twirl her hair till her hair got entangled..maybe something is wrong..wahahhaa its so funny leh, she really think too much.
she said now that she is home, she wants to discipline Leia and use her method to change her.
ok i let her try first and see how.

the scary part is grocery shopping. she said she will help me to buy food and claim from me. wow i see the amount of food in my fridge now, i really amazed. 1 week supply..i think more like 2 weeks. 5kg rice not enough..the bill came up to $100+ , no milk powder, no diapers leh..hmm.

Autum: Will take a while for EV to settle down. And she will. Just sayang her more.
I think there's a part of you which feels guilty towards EV, cos you've been leaving her to the care of your maid all this time. Not sure..
Wah, this means ayden's english is good too? Hehe.. He says in full sentences "I want to go upstairs/downstairs. I want to eat apple." etc.. Hahha! And I was still concerned he's a but slow in his speech department.. But recently, he's caught up quite a bit. I think it's cos he's not the talkative type.

Pink: Has your menses come back? Why do u ask?

Pinkpink,

Do you twirl your hair? Cuz that time when I've permed hair, I'll twirl my hair with my fingers then YT will copy my actions and also twirl her hair.

AAA,
depends on do what bah. I won't do it lah but for my kids, if just simple surgery, I'm ok. However if too complicated or much risk/changes involved then I'm not in for it.

My sis went for double eyelids surgery few years back. She blames my mum for her single eyelids when my mum tried to talk her out of it. :S

AAA, like Irin mentioned. This surgery involving minimium risk, i am fine eg double eyelid. I think even nose job, i also can take it. But major overhaul like 300磅美女 abit too much.

AAA,
hmmm, nose job for my kids ... If they want to do it badly and I'm not the one paying, I'm fine. wahahaha!!

yo, today is on plastic surgery?
i will not do de cause i think touch up is enough for me. *HAHAHAH!!!* i am lazy for touch up even, still go surgery?
if tian wanna do it, i think i dun feel good la.

pink, with your mil's previous track record, it is not a good idea to stop your mum going to your house. i feel that though ur mum give u some mini grumbles but she is always the one standing besides u when u need help. this is not the same as your mil.
i deeply feel it. cause i called my mum and ask what if i deliver early and no CL yet, she said she come rescue me.
i ask her she already many years never touch newborn can or not? she said, baby nia, ok la. touch touch then sure ok after a while. but not too long la, cause she has her business to run/oversee in kampong.
if it s my mil? the story is different when fil was around. now fil not around liao, it is not easy to get her to help.

autum, your cow-one (birthday) today?
I wish EJ is my brother. or my brother should be like EJ le. i was the one protecting my elder brother last time. so sweet this EJ. very MAN lei.

SQ, meimei sick? nowadays weather sot again, cold and hot. i feel so hot in office, aircon broke down. my colig still wearing sweater. alamak! another colig came pass me her little mini fan. i have been surviving on this mini-fan.

AAA, now ppl are also going for fashion. Every chabo is having long and rebonded hair. Only those wants to differ will look different. So I can still accept simple image change. Not everyone can look like michelle reis u know (to me she is the prettiest woman) hahaha...

Mejo
i dun twirl my hair.

AAA
my mense is not back but somehow i know i ovulate. i feel light cramps and see light pink in my discharge, this is very unlike my previous haywire cycles. very weird lor, when trying for kids, kept waiting for ovulation but never know when. now not even trying for kids but i know i ovulate over the past 2 months.

RR
i've always been thinking of going for double eyelid surgey. from both single eye lids, im having 1 single and 1 double at times but im very worried that it will look too artificial.

AAA
nose job...dun think so but maybe bcos my nose is not flat so i dun feel the urge to go for nose job. if im born with extremely flat nose that causes me to have very low ego, maybe.

star, where to buy the ballet shoes?
me thinking, didi wanna buy a present for tian. and it has to be a surprise....
tian already got a surprise for didi.

Germaine: I think she's very pretty too. But am not sure if she didn't have any plastic surgery to achieve this look. Hahaha..

Pink: Not you. But Leia and Enya? Wow, you even feel you've ovulated? I don't have any feeling at all..

Giolyn
i support u. i think Michelle reis is very pretty but she is an eurasian so im not surprised.

AAA
err..my kids..i leave it to them. if not too drastic until i cannot recognise them, im ok.

ok western, i support u. i like angelina Jolie.

pink,
cramp for ovulation?
remember, right for boy, left for girl
but i know u are not so keen to have #3 now la. i just suddenly remember cause long time never hear the word ovulation liao.

going to see gynae v soon.

QQ: i bought this in paris, not the conventional one, it was from H&M, cost me euro $5plus per pair. wait i have photo i post for u.

4242164.jpg

Pinkpink,
won't leh. My sis came back looking quite natural. But I think it makes a difference to where you do it. She did research for years before she went ahead. Her friends said that she looks different but can't tell where/what. haha!

RR
hmm..you are tempting me. how much did she pay? im thinking of balancing my eyes..cos 1 eye has double, 1 eye dun.. oh ya ..leia is also like this!

Pinkpink,
think she spent $5K+ on both eyes. That was 2 years ago, maybe the price will go up slightly now?

She very poor thing lah, whole family (even extended) has double eyelids except her. Then now RR also like that. I hope theirs will come out later on. (Mine appeared only when I was 8-9 yrs old).