(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

blurbelle
did some say chicken essence can help to make us sleep ?

mejo
warning sign for? yes his health is 1 of the factors. ya he's not hands on but didnt demand more. i kinda realise why he doesnt like to carry baby..and why this depression thing strikes after each baby. baby = new responsibility?

if im going by men are from mars, women are from venus, he's dwelling in his cave i suppose. anyway i have thought it thru, im going to make some changes to my life. i will leave for hong kong in august, to meet my galfren and to find business opportunity. i need to get out, otherwise..i'll go mad when leia is cranky and enya cries. it doesnt help when there are 5 females under the same roof with him. im also feeling the frustration. MIL has offically retired, always at home too but i will be able to ask her to help put leia to sleep while im away.

Pink: Sounds like a good plan for you to take a breather. Recharge yourself..
I thot chic essence makes one more jing1 shen2?

i was the one who said chicken essence helps one to sleep. this was 'discovered' by my mum. in fact, the essence serves to calm nerves... for those who want to keep awake, i would think they feel refreshed n better to work late.. but for those who wants to sleep, they may feel relaxed and thus rest better. =)

harlow.. hope everybody is well..

belle, hug Chloe! u take care too.

re: Piano class
i'll ask CCC teacher tmr. the coordinator is one of the parents. the school principal was her piano teacher. their curriculum is not bad. i try to get more info and let Astro coordinate fr there.

re: Vitacost
mommies, if u wan to order, my spree still open, hvn't hit USD200. email me, k?

QQ, heard that LSS is on the way? txt or email me for payment, k? if u or Jay drop by my mom's pl, let me know. i'v a bag of girls' clothes to pass ard, starting fr yvonne -> SQ -> whoever else is interested if any left. :p
if u order CB fr drugstore, let me know, k? thks thks!

Yvonne, SQ
more clothes on the way!
i was clearing my cupboards, found more relatively new clothes! hope u dun mind.

sorry mommies, really bz... the forum too addictive .. u gals take care. keep in touch on FB, k?

Joelle, my fren said chicken essence will make you put on weight.

I had not been sleeping well the last 2 days, too stressed with work.

Pink, maybe you 2 need a break away from the kids.

Morn mummies!! i wanna vent my unhappiness so early in the morn.

Had a unpleasant incident last evening @ j.east st. Was with a collig waiting for train hm. Train came and i was abt to board when this FAT lady holding onto his P.sch sch kid PULLED HARD onto my bag!! I got a shock and immediately turned and looked at her. She STARED hard @ me and said "GIVE WAY". I was so ANGRY as there was ample space and i wasn't blocking anyone!! I told her that "U NEED NOT PULL MY BAG"..then i walked into the train. And as i was so BOILED, i STARED at the crazy woman and son hard in the train...really so suay to meet such crazy woman!! Thot she wanted to snatch my bag initially...haiz, damn it lor!!

How come all of us are like so stressed or unhappy. Maybe we all are reaching MLC! :p

bbmarch,
that woman is very rude. haiz.. suan le, there are many weird/rude/awful people around.. don't let her affect your mood.

QQ,
I have always wanted to do bungee jump. But don't know if have the opportunity to do. haha. there is another one called reverse-bungee.. ie, instead of asking you to jump down. They shoot you up into the sky first.. then you free-fall (i think that's how it works). Think maybe that is not so scary.

I used to think of doing bungee jump but got alittle worried as we grow older. I mean u see there are so many athletes with sudden death. how could it be happening to them when they should be much fitter than us rite. 老了

AAA: to type in chinese, juz go
>control panel
>regional & language options
>languages
>details
Add >chinese(prc)(simplified)-QuanPin
>apply

after doing this, at bottom of screen where u can see "EN". u can left click n choose "CH".
then a box shld appear where u can type in hanyupinyin and choose the chinese character.
hope u get it!

Autum, i chicken la. give me money i also dun want to do the bungee jumping. i dun want to die yet.
how scary.

BB, relax la. early in the am everyone is in the rush.. mood definitely not good de.

pink, i agree with chicken essence. u can drink one bottle a day (probably in the am also can). warm it up with hot water, then drink. if wanna drink before zzz also can, just that might go toilet shh shh in the nite.
it helps in blood circulation, and can sleep better. i tried before. and this also helps to rejuvenate your body a bit.

pax, ROGER.
noawadys i always pass by pink's house. cause i everyday also go west coast for lunch (almost daily).

how is chloe today? hope better bah.
blur, chloe is not easy to pian4 leh. haha!!
still wanna get bbt's straw ah? ask pete go buy bbt and get a few more straws.
haha!

QQ: i think i need chicken essence at nite too. hv not been sleeping well, always wake up abt 1 plus am
few weeks ago, i keep waking up at 4am. so scared will get eary menopause!

BP for Chicken essence. haha!!
actually i have quite a lot sitting at home, i also can take hor. but i scare bb too big if i take too much so i dun. i dun sleep well at night too cause near to delivery liao.

Ash, ur timing is like mine. i wake up 2am for toilet. then 4.30 or am again. then sleep till around 7.45 am. sigh! no quality sleep like that.

Ash: Thank you! Got it!
Although I have a different version, played around and got it.. Thanks..

If I want to inter-change from english to chinese, seems like I have to close and re-open (thereby losing the earlier info typed) the program.. So it's not so easy for casual conversational use.. Unless there's an easier way to switch about?

morning!

blurbelle
i just kept giving leia ice cream when she had the suspected HFMD. does Chloe have a lot of ulcers?

QQ
ok i will try taking chix essence before i sleep.

CK
drink once in a while should be ok? why put on weight?

AAA
i use NJstar mandarin software, key in the hanyun pinyin, find the chinese characters, copy and paste here.

ok my trip confirmed. had a good chat this morning. mutually agreed that I'll go for my hong kong trip while he maybe going to japan to buy some toys with his fren. i feel so much better today. Thanks for listening! i mean..reading

Let me try again..

Ni Hao???
See it doesn't work leh..
How do you indicate when you want to use which language?
After the above steps by Ash, I now have 2 languages to toggle about. And I have to go to the control panel to do this. But I need to close the forum and pull it up again, each time I want to switch the language..

pink: i too feel that mr Tan might be overwhelmed with the responsiblity with each kid.. i feel the same way too..

wrt to females in the same roof.. yalor..coz when me, my mum and ellie at home. i feel tensed.. miser come back. he doesn't sense anything! i also sense that when he comes back, things become 'ok'.. miser says i too sensitive.. duh..

Ash: how come regular waking in the night will be early menopause?

i had night mare.. i dreamt of a very evil man.. who wanted to save his son.. then he subjected himself to various kinds of torture in order for his son to be released.. like someone will take a knife to cut out his Adam's Apple with him fully awake.. then straight after that.. they fracture his ankles.. then after that they do something to inside of his head.. but al these the man live thru.. but become gong gong and speak with a slur after that.. .. v gross and scary..

I dunno why i been dreaming abot all these.. and had bad sleep these few days.. i think i need to tell Miser.. then he really gets it that i am tensed.. :S

i very lethargic.. v v lethargic..

Ash
early menopause? are u kidding?

Astro
so you are the female version :p
he has a fren just had his 3rd kid - 2 boys + 1 girl, may want to go on a trip to 'escape'. the thing is ..so unfair...we give birth.. they 'escape'?
ya i also feel frustrated when im home. my mum will talk non-stop to me, complain about maid, complain about my MIL. i wana have peace lor. and whenever i want to have dinner with my frens, my mum will not be happy, she always say Im dumping the kids at home, it's not helping..

morning mummies

Pink
i drink the chicken essence to 'dong' cos i hv to keep waking up to check on both Ethan n Chloe, day she wake oredi i dun hv time to zz, it helps me i feel..

SQ,

Hmm, I don't think I'm particularly mature. At least now, I'm thinking my age, haha, but yes, when I'm around 18 that time, my thinking is more mature than my peers.

QQ,

Hmm, hb will be happy to know that he look so so young too but that's probably because both of us are so petite.

Pinkpink,

Didn't he demand to have more kids? It is a warning for his lifestyle and/or way of thinking. Either he has to change his lifestyle or he has to change his thinking. His mind is screaming for a change. Changes are always stressful, even if it is happy changes like new house, marriage etc. The transition period is hard and the mind shied away from it. However, when the time comes for changing and you refused to step into it, then it will just become a spiral downwards.

Kaexin,
thought you closed your ON liao?

Pinkpink,
you certainly "sound" better today.
There are lots of things to look forward in life. Just have to stay positive and be happy!

AAA,
go language setting from control panel.
-> text service and input language
-> Advanced, UNCLICKED "turn off advanced text service"

Ash,
I saw the reverse-bungee-ball-cage at Clarke Quay. But no big push to try yet. haha.

AAA,
i think it depends on your OS too. Most OS should have the EN or CH after you activate the chinese language. At the bottom right.

Kaexin: erm.. my foam art with you?
I smsedBunnie.. but not reply.. hmmm..

AA: do you see the' En' and 'CN' option? I think you need to leave your cursor on the spot you wanna insert the chinese character, then go toggle.. try again?

giolyn
im going to HongKong in early Aug. my hen's party is in early Sep. i know...a lot of trips :p but i dun care le, i just want to go. previously was very reluctant bcos of the kids.

kaexin
wait for my orders.

Astro: Have you watched any horror flicks recently? Or was it the vampire talk yesterday that affected you? You have this as a recurring dream?

Pink: Hmm.. Does your mum come everyday to help you take care of the kids? If so, maybe then you can give her "off" days.. Even parents go crazy if we have to face them everyday, what more the grandparents right?

Is forum very slow or is it starhub?
2 nights ago we had to call them up to reset the connection. :p

astro, your foam art with me.
cause tian wanna meet teng one day.
haha!!!
she said long time never see teng.

one day we go there eat dinner again. haha!! probably this thursday or next week le. we communicate again.

RR
thanks for the encouragement. he said he want to drink for the past 2 weeks and he drank quite a bit but after he read up that drinking will cause depression to worsen, he quickly stop.

AAA
ya i think starhub connection is slow these few days! my mum comes everyday. actually she doesnt have to since my MIL is around, but my mum is bored le.

Mejo
ya, contradicting rite? but dun think he dare to think about #3 now but i feel he wants a boy la, but it's FULL STOP for me esp after this incident.

i think forum slow.

AA: maybe the vampire talk. but i haven't been sleeping well. this yh wakes at 6am plus, stand up sit down, flip, roll , crawl.. everything.. the night before he screams thruout the night.. v sian..

Pink: yes. i am the female version.. :S
then lagi worse, give birth, then i run away.. ilogical.. double whammy.. aiya. me dumb :s
anyway. ya. i always tell my mother.. if she not happy with ellie.. just tell her.. dun wait for me to come home and tell me to tell ellie.. then expect ellie ont to think she told me.. haiz.. then she aleays says.. 'it is for ur kids thati am telling u so ah!..'. haiz.. ya.. not helping :S

i thought ur mother is happy to take care of ur kids.. how come now she says u dump them to her now?

mummies tks, i Think chloe is SLIGHTLY better today, only think she dun dare to swallow. i managed to feed her by syringe 120ml FM this morning n some shots of ribena. Sad to say she didnt brush her teeth or wanna let us help her gargle.

Pink
frankly i cant reallly see how many ulcers, she refuse to let me check, i can see her tongue is white.

QQ
yes even b4 chloe is sick, she is hard to 'pian' one. eg if she dun like certain food, i hide inside the rice she can taste or see.. she will eye big big check before she open her mouth . Oredi ask pete to help me get some colour straws..hope she is more willing to drink tonite .