(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aiyo It's jus a normal Nepal trip
If trek to Everest summit then stylo ma
This one jus normal la

Re: volunteer
Say already paisei, nw tt I m a parent myself, I dun dare return to Children's Cancer Foundation le
I find it so depressing n my heart ache everytime I look at those kids n their parents
Haiz

Aaa
Hee tks
Hope we get e bags soon

Autum
To stay awake I jus put myself on a coffee drip

Pink
Zzz pills need prescription de

ok i just came back from my foot massage. chatting here and the massage really helps. i slept a while.

RR
im not sure if it's the right time to suggest professional help or should i let him go for a self discovery trip.

AAA
i suggested a getaway to Lijiang Banyan Tree. he said he prefers to go alone to somewhere..maybe a place to suffer then he will appreciate what he has. I will like to be his pillar but this pillar feels like a burden. im not even sure if i was supportive enough bcos i was feeling kinda unhappy, or disatisfied all these while.

Germaine: I like her style of writing.. So yes, it's very enjoyable..

Nepal: Is it Mt Ophir? Think my hubby went twice or thrice.. He's siao lah.. Dunno why he went so many times.. I also went hiking before leh.. To Berkelah falls only lah.. Wahahha!!
And... just a few years back, we went to Huang2 Shan1. He planned the trip, and I cursed and swore at him on the way up! And we actually spent a night up there. But I kept telling him I want to descend and didn't want to stay overnight there!

SQ: No prob..

Pink: You know.. From what I know of you from the forum, I've always felt you're the supportive wife and DIL.. You don't have to feel you're a burden to him..

Let me come back and continue.. Picking up anna first..

AAA
Enya is crawling or rather pushing her body backwards. She is a sweet baby, kept smiling and laughing at me. these few days, I felt so guilty looking at her.

Mt Ophir is in Msia!
wow you hiked before too.
guess these are things we didnt do before we start up the business and family. we went into it 1 yr into our courtship and kept working till now. i told frens that this biz brought us together but it will tear us apart.

pinkpink,
For yourself you need have more outings with girlfriends. It's not easy now as Enya still a baby, maybe target to stop bf when Enya turn 6 mth old. Then you will have more free time.
Maybe get Mr tan to go for a getaway himself and maybe go for a short honey moon trip with Mr tan.
Always remind yourself you have 2 lovely girls and one nice mum to help you. Your're not alone, hope Mr tan will walk out of this thing soon.

Same, you are the most accomdating mummy I know. You can stand your mil, cats and Mr tan didn't help you with taking care of your girls.
Dun think you are a burden to him, you already try your best to free him from things by being easy going.

HG
ya must think positive, if i dun, go back home hear my mum talks, my mil talks...i also felt like running away.

AAA
anyway, my SIL's hubby is also going thru depression due to loss of job for the past few months. high ranking post. not sure if you have lobang, your industry.

pink
i m reminded of s@l. she n her hb were in the ID business together and she was rather stressed at 1 stage. then the hb branched out into the food biz and she handled the design work. after that i think now the food biz ended, he had his break and is back to ID and she is free to pursue her passion. i think they are rather balanced. and the hb is still looking for other biz lobangs.

i feel it is good to have a core biz to hold on to..but at the same time u 2 can branch out to do something of interest... then let the core biz finance the interest. like that u have things to look forward to and things to work hard for. jmho la...

QQ,
Mr Wong is supportive of my plans to look pretty. Haha.. but his support is somewhat equals to don't-care. In the sense that, he just lets me do whatever, no objections but no opinions either. Is that considered as support? Like if I want to shave botak, I don't think he will care either. U know what I mean? He is not really a burden to me la but sometimes I will think, if I am single, then I will have more life. Hahaha..

Mejo,
oh, what type of pills are stay-awake pills? You mean literally a pill - like sleeping pill. Or just some foods with caffeine?

SQ,
I drink coffee also doesn't really help. Help a bit only. :p

Pink: Hey, you have my vote going to Lijiang or even to Xi1 Hu2. Xi1 Hu2 is very picturesque. When I saw the pics we took there, the background looks like a big chinese painting, instead of the real thing.. And I'm sure Lijiang will be so beautiful!
I like the chinese paintings by this artist called Fang XIang. He has his inspirations from Li Jiang..
Yah, these are the things we did when young. Quite fun lah..
I got no more lobang ler..

AA, i am a kiasi person. i dun do bungy jump, i dun like to hike, climb moutain, etc etc. haha! this bungy jum is like a suicide to me. never never . and i dun like to ride roller coaster too!

pink, yes ur dotter v cute and dun feel guilty mah. should feel proud.
ah tan likes to joke right? maybe can tell him a joke. *i am so wu liao*
it is just a business only, can get helpers one. try to get help and recover the lost of sleeps.

SQ, now we are having kids of course it is quite emotional and bad if we volunteer work with them. i dare not. this jay even told me off and turned of the monday 8pm show (real stories) and forbid me from watching. he said got negative effects on me, no good.
everything must think happie, happie.
so if i am slightly not v happie, i call my sis also. she is always happie and contented one. really amazing.

autum, i understand.
that day i ask him, how?? how?
he said, ANYONE la. alamak. but at least he dun pour u cold water.
but hor, it would be BETTER and more positive for u if he gives u some positive feedback right?

coca cola can make me stay awake.

ok i go lab again liao. got things to do.

brb later. today went in 3 times le.

This morning.. I was on msn with hb.. I told him it seems like we don't have much to talk about now except kids and work.. and he told me.. "It's like that.. because that's what we are busy with now.. next time when we are older, like 20yrs later, then we can talk about other things.."

Oh well...

Pink: Why do you feel guilty looking at enya? Start to feel good abt yourself.. Happiness is not is having everything in life, but in finding contentment in whatever you have already. Hey, I think you shd tell this to mr tan.. And tell him he needs to rest lah..

autum,
not really true woh. we even talk about what to eat? how to stay healthy? wanna go gym or not? next time i fat fat how?
i dunno wat i talk to jay recently. we seem to have unfinished topics. and even lunch time also wanna meet and yak. non stop. plus family, maid, food, safe, etc etc.. even TV also can be our topic. jialat. and iphone.
i think he is tired, but we have too many things on hand that need to discuss.
we are so unsettled, with many things. that's y.
haha!!

QQ: Yah, don't do bungy jumping lah.. I used to do roller coaster rides.. But now I think I'll be afraid too. So I won't do that anymore..
Ohyah, there was something I have considered doing before.. Sky diving.. dated someone who sky dives.. But I never got around to do it, and then now with kids, no more lah..

QQ,
for me and Mr Wong, sometimes I get the feeling that if i try to talk to him (about mundane stuff), it's like I am wasting his time. Like he is so busy with work, I shouldn't bore him with this kind of things.

Of course, I still talk to him la.. I still tell him the mundane stuff.. but sometimes I feel, he is not really listening.. you know what I mean.. like ying4 chou2 wo3. Oh well.

Autum: Discuss current affairs? Think that's a good way to share opinions and communicate..

QQ: same, Coca Cola makes me stay awake. In fact, it's painful for me that I won't be able to sleep after I consumed it.. :p So I usually avoid..

joelle
i wish i can branch out. in fact, searching for buyer but havent find the right one. so in short, stuck.

autum
i know how you feel. it's bochapness. u are hoping that he can pay more attention at you. that is what i was looking for but i couldn't. think u also need to go for honeymoon trip. you are aware of what you are unhappy about, trying to disregard it but it's there and it will accumulate.

i also wonder was it a mistake to make bb2 but looking at enya, she is so adorable.

AAA
this feeling of depression cannot be controlled. he said he doesnt want it. so telling him what he has is not helping.

Autum,

I'm not sure what those pills contain exactly. Maybe they are caffeine pills. Non-prescription. They got all sort of these stuffs for the studying students and office staffs. They will show pics of people lying down for a nap and a stop sign.

Autum, Pink: Really bo chap? I teach you. Go dress up really sexily when you go out with him.. Then see if he'll tell you not to dress up so revealingly... Har! Then you'll know, that although they don't say, they do look and care!

Pinkpink,
hmmm ... I understand your concern about whether is it the right time to suggest counselling. But if you/him leave the depression "untouched" and he goes off alone for a trip, will he 钻牛角尖, think more and come back with an even worse condition?

Pink: Then you need to just do fun things together with him. #1) we know he's tired. #2) I think he's bored too. Over the weekends, leave the kids and plan a few activities with mr tan to take his mind off work, go pat tor, go for couple massage, go shopping, drive around aimlessly, go shopping, go try out a new makan place, maybe even drive into JB or go to the casino! etc... Do fun things together.. Then he'll be tired out, and at night, he'll sleep well..

Pink: Tell you something unexpected.. Do you know the relationship between Edward and Bella is a chaste one? They have to maintain it this way else Edward in his heightened passion may accidentally kill her.

Haha!

And I also read about the gifts of Edward and Alice. Edward is able to read people's minds and their thoughts. Except he couldn't read Bella's.. And Alice is able to see the future. However, the future she sees is not a fixed one. If the person changes his/her mind, Alice's visions will change too..

RR
i also dun know but im asking my fren to go along with him, he casually joked that they will climb to the peak and he'll jump down..

AAA
i try my luck while suggesting things to him, dun want him to feel pressurised. we happened to talk about prawn fishing ..might be going this friday, asking his fren and wife along. it'll be our 6th yr anniversary in 2 weeks' time.

pink: no regrets with enya. look at how cute she is! oh.. e. leia.. some angles.. enya and leia look a like.. ur fb one. distinct difference.. while i thought i saw her photo with EJ when i skimmed thru the archives.. that one. enya and leia look alike...

re: Piano class
Pax said got a course she could help to arragne wor i asked her.. let's wait for her update

titu: ha.. ok. not too bad :p

Ash: i know!! i know how get our admiration (from SQ) back to you... go SKY-DIVING!!! woohohoho.. very liberating! :p

Autum: at least u talk to mr wong over msn wor.. me and miser.. how ironic. got hitched via ICQ (last time).. now nothing to 'type'. we wld rather talk.. i quite irritating.. i keep pestering him one.. like yesterday after the c**t*f*cati** recording.. i all jumpy.. i insist him go and eaat mac icecreanm with me..

and.. hmm.. good mah.. at least Mr Wong dun object what u wanna do.. miser.. wah liew.. object and dun like me to do anything.. then i look like Sh*t.. sian..

QQ: bumji jumping. nice spelling :p
hmmm.. miser can be child-like.. IF he chooses to be. but it is those.. kan po hong chen kind.. and nothing ever matters liao.. so in a sense.. he is like jay lor.. and ya. he is ok with sky falling on him.. but ha. before that. he makes sure his family is taken care of.... then he takes the fallen sky as his blanket..

Pink: Sounds like fun.. You plan an outing to celebrate your anniversary.. This one he shd not have say right? Just need to follow you with your plans..
Think impt to just keep his distracted and not be so absorbed with himself.. Go play and have fun.. It could be a phase that he will come out of himself, but if not, then he really needs to seek help..
Actually when a person is in a state like him, don't give him too much time to be left alone. He needs to be with people he's relaxed with, friends who are ji1 jar1 and just talk and talk...

AA: i just read ur suggestion to QQ to sky-dive.. suggest wrong person liao. QQ dun need anything liberating. she does volunteer work.. Ash is the one who needs liberating experience :p

pink: i agree with AA leh..at least for me. i need pple around. talk nonsense with me.. but there are some pple.. miser.. who needs to be alone..

Astro: Oh.. I wasn't suggesting.. I was just "talking" whatever comes to my mind.. Hahah.. Just finished reading the story.. Am still in a state of flux coming to grips with reality... Doesn't help I'm feeling a bit sleepy from reading late into the night.. So I'm just typing whatever comes to my mind.. Haha..

Pinkpink,
if there's a friend who's going with him then maybe not so bad. The fact that he can still joke about jumping down shows that he's still quite alright. Those who will really jump are those that won't say a single thing about it de. You don't be too worried bah.

AA: that story u read seems interesting.. Edward and belle right? maybe it is becoz Edward cannot read belle's mind.. that's why he fell in love with him?
ha..

oh. last night i told miser.. i forgot to buy an organe for teng.. coz they need an orange to do some art lah.. then he said.. 'i go and buy one for teng now? the 24 hour supermarket at mrt station'.. it was like almost 11pm liao. i was like 'wah. sure or not? since when u so supportive?!'.. then after that. he think think a bit.. said.. nvm. morning buy.. duh.. i shdn' have opened my mouth.. shd have just said ok.. :S

Astro
if he objects, means he notice.

AAA
think u have a point, cannot give him time alone to think too much but i just have a feeling that i should stay out of the picture for a while. maybe get his frens to meet him over weekend while im away with Leia. had planned to give him some space.

Ash: whahahaha. go sky diving.. then we all confer u our idol :p then SQ second idol.. heh..

then we would have mummies who conquered the sky (ash), the land (SQ) and the sea (AA)!!! wow! hahahahhaha..

ya.. astro sot again.

Pink: ya. miser noticed.. he scrutinises..:S but the problem is.. everything he also says NOT nice. :S

Astro: Edward is a vampire, and through a lot of resolve, survives on drinking animal blood only. Bella is a human being, whose blood "sings out to Edward". They're fiercely attracted to each other. She wants him to immortalise her (by changing her into a vampire), but he loves her too much to make her lose her soul.
And there is also a werewolf character Jacob who's also in love with Bella. Someone Bella wishes can be her real blood brother so she'll feel it's ok to love him dearly and not feel she's hurting him. Cos though she loves Jacob, she knows she loves Edward even more.

Haha.. What a love triangle..

Pink: Hey, I don't think you need to stay out of the picture as you said leh.. Don't do this thinking he doesn't need you around or worse that by staying out he'll discover he misses you and the girls.. Take this as a phase he's going through and be there with him.. Don't second guess your importance to him ok??

Astro: Haha! Got you intrigued too..
It's Twilight By Stephanie Meyer.. She's good at developing the characters of her story.. Makes them very real..
It helps that I've watched the movie too, so I have a face who reads out the lines she's written for a character..

hi mummies, tks for the advise, unfortunately chloe not taking her fav stuff well le, tried cold ribena, her fav FM, vit c (her fav also) she will whine n fuss..now icecream also cannot.
she said tongue itchy dun dare swallow.. i m so paranoid i kept washing hands, just now her saliva kenna me, i go bath immed

i guess today n tom will be worse for her la. i try to hydrate her, the rest if she dun eat i cant do much le.. so sad i see her cry i wanna cry w her.

anyway... scan thru archives..i thought i m the only one nthing much to talk to hubby.. i m quite surprised some of us here facing same prob. worst thing is hubby will not talk to me type n i m turning 40 soon, think i m having 2nd round MLC?

pink, pls take care, dun hv v good advise for u.
good thing mr tan tell u wat he is goin thru..communcation is the key, i encourage u to give him space like wat u r doing now, tell him u will be there for him if he needs to talk. i feel its good to for him to temp stop the long working hrs n go on a retreat to breathe some fresh air.

Pink: She discovered she has feelings for Jacob too.. But at the same time, she's very sure she loves Edward much more.. She knows that had Edward not existed, she and Jacob would have been the perfect couple.. Because there is Edward, she wishes Jacob is a real brother..
The chaste thingie, unrealistic, but I thot the author was very clever in communicating this to her target audience - the young adults.
While Edward is in full control of his desires and wants to comsummate the act after their wedding, Bella was the one who thinks of his actions as "ancient" and kept challenging him. Haha! The role-reversal..

Astro: Edward thinks that all vampires are monsters damned to live eternity souless, himself included. This is why he doesn't want to change Bella into a vampire..
Edward is born in the 19th century in England. He's totally a gentleman. He became a vampire at 17 and has been 17 for a few decades now..