(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: is chloe better? her tongue is itchy?
wah. teng.. SHOUT and scream when he had hmfd.. worse than he had middle ear infection.. then suddenly 3 days. he ok liao.. recovered..

4 hourly panadol.. and does chloe take iced milo?
ya.. very xin ku to see the kids wail in pain.. hence i said before. i think HFMD is a cruel disease for kids!

Astro,
if our kid kena HFMD before, can kena again? The same strain, I mean. If different strain, then definitely can kena again right?

astro
not better le.. ya i kept asking her pain or itchy? she said itchy.. after i coax her to drink sthing she immed cry n said itchy n refuse to let me feed her anymore.
she has some new spots on her knees n limbs le.. i tot hfmd only fever, hands, feet, mouth/tongue?

now my body is aching over, since 4am i cant zz, this morning 7am up again , br. her to clinic etc ..now oredi goin to be 5pm.

Hmm... I prefer the Twilight series more the Harry Potter now.. HP is very dark.. Twilight has a happy ending..

Belle: Hope Chloe recovers fast..

autum
i read that if diff strain will kenna again

astro
she refuse all her fav drink cold also complain la. only thing she never refuse is gummy.

AA: i see. interesting. sometimes this kind of love is beautiful.. huantingly beautiful...

just the other day. i have a fren.. fb . she showed a clip on a mtv by .. i forgot which singer.. which hints of dark sex.. tight leather.. SM.. whip.. and also lesbianism.. hahaha. then i told her. interesting.. but the singer looks ugly.. hahahahah :p

hmmm..... 19th century England.. sounds very enchanting to me...

Autum: if same strain, will have imunity.. if no,different strain, might get it again..

Germaine: that's the beauty of that era.. hahaa.. vampires, wizards.. witches.. hahaha. who knows. skali. we have vampires amonst us? :p

Belle: HFMD is a viral infection.. and kids these age.. when they have viral infection.. might have skin rash.. the skin rash for hmfd is blistery.. so what u see on the limbs. might be common kind.. or blistery even.. that i am not sure..

but gummy hard mah.. she dun feel painful? eh. just let her eat lah. anything goes now..

AA: i like happy endings.. hence out of the HP series.. i only like the first.. the others all too dark for me.. LOTR even worse :S

HMFD got many many strains, but its especially very bad this year.the cases went up 4x of last year and this is only mid year.

Germaine: Yah, she knows that Edward is a vampire and that Jacob is a werewolf.. Well.. the story explains that he's not a real werewolf, but a shape-shifter ie a person who can take the shape of a wolf..
When Edward tells her what he is, he's amazed and relieved to find that she's not frightened or disgusted of him..

Jacob despises himself when he first starts to exhibit his abilities as a shapeshifter. See, he doesn't know he is a shape shifter, he is one by blood, being one of the descendants of one. In fact, he's actually the Alpha in the pack. But later he starts to feel good that it is with his strength that he's able to save Bella and protect her from harm..

autum / astro / belle:
HFMD got 17 type of virus, person infect will have immunity to that virus for 3mths, but if diff strain, will got infected.

Astro: The book is based on modern day. In the story, the vampires are not the typical sharp-teeth, afraid-of-sunight and comes out only at midnight type. The writer creates her own version of vampires.. And they are all strikingly beautiful and smells intoxicatingly nice!

AA: interesting. ok.. mayb i go and rent the book and bring it to europe with miser! whahahhaha..

with no offence to LOTR lovers hor.. i really dun like that..

ecmom: wah. so many strains? sian..

Astro: Yah.. I think you'll be so infused by the love between edward and bella.. hahaha!! it's a good book to read for honeymoon..

I like LOTR because I admire Tolkien's work.. He created an entire elven language..

AAA, sky dive? apa ? it is those parachuting one ah? or? i tot oni action movies got.
like skywalker.. starwars. haha!!

pink, i guess he needs a space himself, but then u dun give him that much space la. later he thinks too much and really like what Rr say, zhun the cow corner sharp (niu2 jiao3 jian1) then no good.

astro,
piano class? i think tian will love dancing more. but do keep me updated on this piano thing

autum, u have too much free time to think and hu2 si1 luan4 xiang3. it is our right to kacau our hb leh. otherwise their lives will be too bored and too wu liao without us. as long as got quality time can liao, dun need to yak whole day like me. haha!

astro, hey u started off with this IRC? or ICQ ah. not via the chinese orchestra meh?

astro
ya man, all the forbidden food i oredi gave in n presented to her.. my poor gal now finally fell asleep.
later will try my luck to give her some milk with a straw.

kaexin
so the 'longest' or rather more serious hfmd case will take how long to get well? 1 wk? or more?

AAA
jacob looks like a himbo :p

blurbelle
hope chloe recover fast.

QQ
ya, he said in our old home, he has a small studyroom to himself to do his stuff. now leia sleeps with us. i'd already downgraded her to sleep on the mattress on the floor so that papa can have good sleep.

AA: oh. the elven kind.. i like .. but i dun like the trolls.. and the dark and slimy.. that kind...

QQ: icq during chinese orchestra time.. ha
ya.. when pax checked it out.. then i go see see look look and coe back here update..

belle: u take care of urself too..

Astro/ pink/ SQ
tks , since yday oredi made full use of my chicken essence :p

SQ
i like parasailing too.. tried only once at seychelles many yrs back.. everything is slow motion up there, i kept thinking it is high n scary!

YY,

Hmm, I've sign YT up for a trial month. In total I've paid:

$130 one month course fee
$50 reg fee
$80 materials fee for 2 books that will last a 6 months course.

The teacher is doing admin work as well and I'm not sure if she is new or what but she is not very good at explaining things. The course though is very structured and the CEO of the place is a very experience piano teacher. The course is based on the one designed by Jan Keyser. Anyway, we'll give it a trial run of a month and sign up for more if it is good.

RE: VITACOST

Vitacost arrived! So early. Hmm. But hor, the box came in a very badly mangled way. Half the box is crushed. Nothing is broken but the earthbest toothpaste boxes are in bad shape... Mich's shower gel leaked a little but it wasn't too bad because they clingwrap it.

AAA,

I like the twilight series too! But to me, it is just an entertaining read. Reading it is like reading manga to me. Can read several times over kind. On the other hand, LOTR is deep. I can't read it more than once. It hurts my brain. :p Of course, it doesn't help that it is not written in modern English. LOTR is epic classic. Twilight is entertaining chick book.

Pinkpink,

I think Mr Tan needs to reflect on his life. This is a warning sign. Some thing need to be changed. Hb has a period of time when he is down and snappy too. He is a much happier person now that he has quit his job. I don't think you are being a burden. You have been so understanding and everything. I mean, even though Mr Tan is not very helpful with the kids and demanded more, you did give in to him. If anything, i think you are more at risk for MLC than him. What's the point of slogging if you lose sight of what is important? Some people like to 钻牛角尖. Tell it straight to him what has been going well in his life. He has got an understanding wife and two lovely girls. I'm sure his deterioting health has contributed to his state of mind. Is what he is holding onto more important than his health and family? Sometimes we have to learn when to let go.

SQ, mejo is quite young, but then when u see her hb, looks even younger. both of them are so young, or LOOK young.

cham, i am not a book person, i seldom read, i am a kpoh person, i listen and talk nia. haha! sound more like a sales person. haha!

astro, oh!! ok, so i am not wrong la. i told jay both of u got music talent one. haha!!

pink, how to FEEL REGRET when u look at your #2, doll?? haha!

RE: ON / mich

tried to PM but it says you cannot receive. posting my ON order here, rather long, thanks!

1. Puff sleeved bodysuit
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=58365&vid=1&pid=733820
Colour: blue mosiac
size: 12 – 18 mths
Price: $2.97

2. Puff sleeved bodysuit
Colour: bright coral
Size: 12 – 18 mths
Price: $4

3. Puff sleeved bodysuit
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54057&vid=1&pid=733820
Colour: aqua sparkle
Price: $4

4. Puff sleeved bodysuit
Colour: blue ditsy floral
Price: $1.97

5. Printed Crotchet- trim top
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=58365&vid=1&pid=733823
Colour: cupcake
Price: $5

6. Striped French terry dress
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37194&vid=1&pid=773686
Colour: pink stripe
Price: $14.50

7. Tulle tutus
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6825&vid=1&pid=730628
Colour: think pink
Size: 18 – 24 mths
Price: $10.50

8. Graphic tees
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7729420225000&cid=37066
Colour: plumy mummy
Size: 5T
Price: $6.00

9. Graphic tees
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7729450025000&cid=37066
Colour: déjà blue
Price: $6.00

10. Printed braided trim tee
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7544190025000&cid=53102
Colour: cool stripe
Price: $6.47

11. Lettuce edge tank
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7259080825000&cid=6285
Colour: heather grey
Price: $4.00

12. Linen blend roll up shorts
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7538430224000&cid=26785
Colour: dried grass
Size: 4T
Price: $6.97

13. Puff sleeve polo
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7544520125000&cid=26785
Colour: something blue
Price: $7.00

14. Jersey scoop pocket capris
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7259110624000&cid=56969
Colour: preppy pink

15. Jersey scoop pocket capris
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7259110624000&cid=56969
Colour: ink blue

my email is [email protected] feel free to contact me, thanks!

huingee
i m just starting to get her used to her own rm n want to separate her n ethan.. just now she cry very chum , want to come into my room, i hv no choice but to relent cos she say n pleaded that nobody sayang her. no matter how we console her, she cry nonstop. i managed to feed her 100ml of her FM using the syringe, no dinner for her, she only managed abt 2-3 small mouthfuls of mini conetto. Pains my heart to see her like that yet i kept nagging hubby n maid to wash their hands, change clothes, change bedsheet till i think i m getting v paranoid. Hope she can go thru this ordeal n recover fast.

blur,
dun panic and just do whatver u can. u should not do until overtired later. can make her barley drinks also, and if u wan can blend the barley and she will at least intake some nutrients?

magsmum, wah!
haha!!

Belle,
as long as she takes liquid, then not so bad. It'll be more worrying if she don't take any form of liquid, might dehydrate.

The nutrition, weight loss part can come later after she recovers.

Think you let her sleep with you 1st bah. It's so xin ku for her to be sick and sleep on her own. Sayang her ...

Belle,
Ya, either you sleep with her in her room or let her sleep with you. I also bu fang xin them sleeping alone when they are sick.
Sayang sayang chloe.
That time i bought the 3 colour ice cream tub. Got vanilla and rainbow, she will sure like it and i take the chocolate favour.

QQ
Ya both me n pete trying v hard to hong3 her lor..then at times she will get angry n beat us sigh.. tired also bobian la.. dong w chicken essence, if both bb n her zz i can take some rest.

RR
i quite worry abt her fluid intake, since this morn only pee 2x, after till now nothing le.
60ml FM in the afternoon, n 100ml just now where got enuff, in a fit of anger cos i nearly lost my patience. i tell her to choose, either go hosp get jab or drink the milk

SQ, Belle: Parasailing is fun, but not at all close to sky diving. In the latter one experiences free fall for a while right? And that's the trill - to feel the pull of gravity..

Mejo: Exactly! Twilight is entertaining read, and one can go very fast. I like the to and fro banter of the 3 main characters.
LOTR is very heavy to me.

belle,
It's painful to swallow loh. Must coax her, tell her if not will have to go hospital injection. dylan wanted to go back to school, so we told him if he drink more water and take med he can faster go back to school.

blur, WATER? drink water also can bah. no worry, will recover de. must hydrate her body even no food intake. must play drinking games liao. what does she like? ribena?

RR/ Huingee
oh when i say in her room she will zz w maid, i will still go n check her every few hrs de..i dun let her zzz alone la
but think this wk, hv to break the routine n let her zz with us if that makes her feel better, i will go feed ethan in separate rm.

Belle,
But i think she prefer papa or mama with her bah. It's like this one, sick will break the routine. That time Dylan even dun want to give me back my bed cos he wants to sleep with papa on our bed.

You take care and try to monitor her fluid intake.
I think RR admit Reyes cos she not drinking at all.

Belle,
ya, 160ml for whole day is too little. You tried cold FM? That time I got choco pediasure and gave them cold. It worked fine for Reyden.

water, ice with ribena, xiao ding dang yogurt drink, icecream, delrosa all tried.. same, she will cry n say pain. she dun dare to swallow.. she kept her saliva in her mouth! when she cry bad, her saliva will drip out

she says want to go playground..i told her can only go after she gets well, must listen to doc so that can go kiss didi, n didi can play lego with her.. aiyo every fa2 bao3 also think liao.. she open didi's new lego toy le.. cos i bluff her didi lend her to play etc la.

AAA
i m a coward, skydiving etc i dun dare try, think i will get heart attack first before i jump

autum
yes still on ML

rr
Not exactly cold FM but its rm temp , not hot FM.. even cold ribena w ice she will cry but can manage some sips thru syringe, gave her straw she refused. i even said i ask papa go take BBT Colour straw for her le.. me no more lies to tell her

Really hope i dun need to admit her like last time when she had chicken pox.

i go pat pat her liao..she lie down there, stare at my tv, cant seem to fall asleep..i go rock my bb girl to zz land ..

tks for the advise!