(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
your boys are your pillar of strength.

ya SQ
im also impressed that u went to Nepal. I never thought of it le, does it feel like suffering having to walk a lot? who did you go with?

QQ
i kinda asked myself if i neglected him during my pregnancy, maybe i did. sometimes im upset with this work but kept it to myself so i kinda bochap. so, from my experience, you should show concern for Jay more. u never know if there's any hidden dissatisaction.

Haha ash n Astro
Start bowing to me too

It's fun la
O cos I complain big time abt e toilets
Got to dig hole n put a tent ovr n squat
Or go bushes
Or go to those sheds
There was one w maggots n I bumped my head against e low
Ceiling in fright n land up w a big baluku
Lucky din faint inside e Shit
Then use toilet paper Must throw into a separate pail full o other used toilet papers etc
Ok I btr stop since it's lunch time

So it's nt a bed o roses la

astro, u cannot be MLC la. cause u still v young.

oh yes, pink wanna tell u smething.
jay went mountain climbing more than 10 yrs ago. or i should say ~15 yrs ago? after his high school. he went with a fren. just ONE FREN. both of them blur blur, went to mount TAHAN, by themselves. they got lost, and he said both of them almost lost their lives there.
he said v tough, but i cannot feel it cause he told me too many years ago b4 we pat tor. i oni say, so stupid. go there and die? i din share the same feeling as him.

he said once he came back alive, he feels that he is so miao2 xiao3, a lot of things he can see v open and take it easy. so considered himself DIED once.
but i dunno if it is a good thing, but he seems to see things more openly then. and takes things more easily.
now even without much income, he s still enjoying his life. or maybe he is born to be happie go lucky.

but i cannot ask ah tan to go climb mountain la. maybe too stressful for him. and he has to find a kaki also

my bil also, went nepal, and almost died there. when he came back, everything, any little things also can b happie one. or contented?
i dunno how it works, but this jay abandoned his brother and went up all the way instead. he oni saw his brother still kicking when he came down from the mountain.
so cruel.

SQ:I dun really like going out with ellie alone..(as in without miser). i feel awkward.. but yes. i still miss missing out that vitties date.. :S

i think u and ur hb opp from me and miser! i more of eating trips. while miser is the culture/exp shocks trips..
then if i say i wanna bring the boys out by myself.. Miser lagi happy!!!!!!! argh..
he has been asking me.. how come i am no longer keen in going trekking/nature walks with him? he needs his mountains to be inspired leh.. i also dunno why :S

and u not sian by LNT? i after a while.. SUPER sian! thats why i wanna learn piano with teng. maybe i will feel more refreshed..

sometimes must go those plaes to be ispired.. and have a paradigm shift.. i remembered going to the concentration camps.. in Austria.. then i learnt to be appreciative..

Pink
I went w strangers
Wahaha

Actually I went w a cousin who had to make up e numbers
So asked me to join
Tis Cousin I ONI c once every few yrs during cny kind

SQ, not oni that. jay told me their food looks like shit and taste like shit too! my god.
*kow tow to u*.
so your hb only goes shopping centre trips? i am just like him. haha.
i went up china great wall and cursing up and down. he had to accompanied me and guided me along. i was consider quite FIT that time still grumbling non stop.

i come back yak later. now hungry. go lunch withjay.

hahaha. QQ .. i realised i was very miao siao. when i took a module on understanding the universe on astronomy! then i kept telling miser.. wah. we sooooooooo small hor? against the vast universe.. miser said. 'now then u know..'.. ha.. 30 liao. qualify for MLC liao..

yes. i admire jay leh. i tink he and miser sama sama leh. can both take things easy!
ok.. jay is better looking and wittier than miser.. but i find more of them very sama sama leh, u think so too ,qq?

pink: they are not.. they drain me! aiyoh. i sonud so irresponsible! :S

SQ: what say u. we organise march trip.. all go nepal mountain claiming?! whahahhaha. sot liao..

Pink,
Just today, I was thinking, me and hb doesn't seem to have anything to talk about besides children and work. I think I am the one suffering from MLC. hahaha!

And the part about burden, I think hb is my burden.. not I am his burden :p even though, it's not as if I am doing a lot of things for him! wahahaha.. bad la me.. just want to be a complain queen. ok i shall zip now! :p

SQ
wow with strangers! thats the coolest thing to do!

QQ
ah tan also almost died during his NS, in new zealand. his jeep fell off the clif...dun know wat happened..there was a big stone which prevented the jeep from dropping all the way down! miracle. they went back to look for the stone but it was gone!

Pink,
to add on, I am recently very concerned about my looks and weight! I started my facial this yr again.. spent money on facial products, hair care products.. trying to eat more so as not to look so haggard. Worried about my health in general. hmm, sounds like Mr Tan??

later tonight i must go and tell miser SQ got nepal mountan climbing. i betcha all that he will go *blink blink his small eyes and go 'wah.. sq ah..' * :p

autum: u must be very finacially/emotional independent to be able to feel that way..

Astro,
huh? Explain please.. i don't understand your sentence.. about be very financially/emotionall independent to feel that way. What way? And why must be independent?

Astro,
not exactly dolling. haven't reached that stage YET. hahaha. but taking care more.. when in the past, i didn't or wasn't so concerned.

Astro
they give you strength in the process of draining you. it's maternal la, cannot explain. it's only when they are gone..got married..you'll feel empty and aimless..i mean WE.

maybe we should organise an overseas trip excluding the papas.

autum
yes i think you are showing small signs of MLC. in fact i am as well, concern about how i look, saggy breasts etc haha. but ours are still manageable i guess.

SQ, sure sure will post pics when i rec'd the bag.

Yah mth ends can b v jialat. But july is a quiet mth cos just enter new financial yr. Actually my co not bad, reimburse us wif AL if we stay past midnite during mth end.

Aiyo mummies, i think my ah lao is more concerned abt his looks than me. We went isetan on sunday to get my cosmetics end up he oso bought several pdts for himself....still tells me to save $$$

autum: cuase i have this impression. for women to feel that the hb is a burden. it would meant that they are very independent.. and self assured.. in one way or another.. then i think.. very simplisitically.. finiancially.. and emotionally is when women wld be needy ..

i also gasped at how much weight ihave put on. coz i chanced upon a photo of myself.. when i was just preggy with teng (and i filled up a bit liao then).. and oh my! i was SLIM then! GOD.. i am going to get myself a personal trainer liao. i am overweight. damm..

i think tonight i wanna go and talk to miser.. discuss iwth him. to inform him i wanna dye my hair.. or do something to my hair. then go my cwp hairdresser to be a bit more stylo.. wah liew. i look like shit.

pink:i dun have strong maternal instinct.. that's for sure.. i just find them cute.. theni get guilty when i look at them sleeping peacefully coz i dun spend tie with them and feel it is a chore.. also yh screaming lastnight. .i was like 'what are u doing? what's wrong with u?!'.. when he couldn't stop crying despite changed diapers, feed milk, give paci .. aiya. i know.. i am sot with myself..

SQ, sure sure will post pics when i rec'd the bag.

Yah mth ends can b v jialat. But july is a quiet mth cos just enter new financial yr. Actually my co not bad, reimburse us wif AL if we stay past midnite during mth end.

Aiyo mummies, i think my ah lao is more concerned abt his looks than me. We went isetan on sunday to get my cosmetics end up he oso bought several pdts for himself....still tells me to save $$$

sq!
wah seh... *breaks my spectacles!* now i think all ur complaints abt things is nothing la... u've been thru nepal, nothing is too difficult for u! :p

pink
i feel there r 2 sides to the coin. one can look at the wife n kids as the 'burden' and cause of his mlc... on the other hand, the wife n kids r the reason he works hard, they r his trophies and the result of his hard work ma. try taking photos of the kids happy n smiling and tell him, he is the reason why they can smile and be happy.. cos they r very blessed that he works hard for them.

i always tell my hb, esp when he is stressed at work, that all his hard work allows me to stay home n bring up seth in a happy environment. and i think that comforts him.

astro
i m keen on the music class leh.. but need to check out the details... cos sometimes need to skip lessons if go kl leh.. sian. my yamaha oni starting in october... i feel bored for seth.

and hor... i feel u always say life is diff after ur best fren died. but have u tried looking ard at things and ppl after her death? u r always comparing life to when she is ard. ur heart is not open to others... how to see the good of other frens who care leh? *siam*

titu: i think u need to shift nearer to me.. or ahbor i go stay in JE.. but i can't stay there coz i will die of suffocoation coz of the chocolate smell.. so lagi u shift to woodlands.. then seth ad teng can do everything together! ha!
no lah i miss something is missing.. never compare life lah..

hmm. .but u set me thinking.. maybe i shd go and ask miser tonight.. why is he working so hard for? i wonder what his response is like..

astro
for sure miser works hard for u la... if he dun work hard, how to bring u to europe?! how to let u take cab everywhere u go? :p

joelle
the trophies became negative when external pressure becomes too great.

btw anybody knows where I can get sleeping pills? i really want to have a good night sleep.

astro
i laugh at joelle's answer to you!

titu: cab everywhere. my $$ lor. hmm but then again i know ur counter argument.. he pays for everything else for me to cab around? ha..

pink: titu very bad one. always laugh at me.
but eh. sleeping pills not good to rely on.. right? i think needs to be prescribed.. right?

pink
dun take pills la... try warm milk b4 bed.. or take chicken essence. contrary to wat most think, it actually calms u down and helps u to sleep.

astro
i know u too well huh? ;)

pink: sleeping pills is not the ansawer, and neither is it safe for you to having it around the house. sleeping pills can only be prescirbed by docs ...

sleeping pills also won't help, becuz your mind too active thinking about mr tan and worrying about your family.

if mr tan is really having issues, maybe suggest that he speak to a counsellor or something. you can tell him while he is trying to "find himself", you are also affected and so are the kids. if he cannot get out of the cycle, perhaps he should seek professional help. For the peace of his mind and your own, and the 2 gals.

belle,

read tt chloe has hfmd? hw is she? X recover n went to sch yesterday.

If chloe dun want milk, it's okay, give ice cream.... rem to sanitise her toys hor, after she gets well...

i damn kia su, kia si, put dettol on all toys last weekend, clear all furnitures, sofa w dettol...

U take care also!! can get quite stress.

btw, on carrier, i use carrier, cos sometimes little X dun wanna stay in his stroller. So when we go out, very mah fun, hv stroller, carrier etc... i got one in my office backpack, one in hubby's car....

I need a stay-awake pill! We always hear of sleeping pills, how come don't have stay-awake pills? I am soooooo sleepy now!

Autum,

hahaha... body need to sleep, to repair tissues. of cos hv to sleep lah.

Pink,

hmm, i think Mr Tan needs professional help. Does he do sports? I think sometimes it's good for him to unwind by doing sports w frens! he will feel better.

TOday, my hubby ask me for permission for him to continue his weekly ball game next mth... Though i know i will be very busy when he's out, i agree. Cos i know he needs it to unwind n maintain his friendship. Ultimately a short timeout is good for everyone...

Ash, maybe go bumji jumping? (how to speel this?)
it is like, commit suicide, then come alive again? haha! i will never try this bumji jumping. the words look very weird to me, spelling must be wrong, but i cannot help it. i feel like typing it this way. bumji ... bumji..

actually, i have a way to change our perspective of lives. but hor, this one we must have a big and strong heart otherwise will be worsened. go VOLUNTEER work. then we will feel that we can do so much for others, willingly.

Pink, or he tried once and almost died. oh... then he should have some feel that he should treasure what he is having now. huh.. maybe just temporarily la.
eh, i know why. no quality sleep will lead to this kind of problem de. if got enough sleep liao then better. so make him rest and sleep more first.

joelle, astro, haha! i asked jay just now he said nepal is nothing la. just walk walk walk nia. but mount tahan climbing is the worst for him. nepal is nothing woh he said.

Astro, Jay and miser alike? hm.. i need to go digest this. jay is not as steady as miser, probably i need to wait for another 5 years then i can tell u. jay is like a kid to me. miser is not. but jay is happie happie type, sky fall down also no problem one. maybe miser also like that? i am not sure. or miser is confident that the sky wont fall on him. haha!

autum, i join your da3 ban4 (grooming) group 1 year later. now cannot.
your hair v stylo now. and gaining a bit of weight is good for u. keep it up. mr wong supporting your recent changes? how can he be a burden to u?

Belle,
try making milk and put in fridge before giving Chloe if she doesn't want to take normal FM. If she's taking then good. Hope she's having it mild.

Pinkpink,
I agree with mummies that suggest seeking counsellors or professionals' help. You can provide support, peace but I think professionals' help might be needed to "bring" him out of the depression mode faster.

Meimei is startng to crawl forward..
She pushes herself up with her hands and struggles forward. Though sometimes she moves back from the thrust her hands forced on the mat.

Pink: You and mr tan pls go for (marriage?) counselling. You have done well in being his support. However, depression is infectious and someone needs to help him and you snap out of it. Trying to help him has pulled you down with him.

Pink: And.. I find both your depression could be brought about by fatigue from work. If he's working til 3am everyday for the last 2mths, his body and mind is surely tired. He needs to switch off and rest. So do you.
If you have to go away with him for a short trip, then pls do.
NOTHING is more important now than feeling good about yourselves. Do things you like to do, things you're good at, surely that'll make you happy.
When you feel good, then you can excel is whatever you want to achieve with much less effort that you're using now.

Astro, I also feel like enrolling Clyde for dance class cos he likes to dance. hahaha...

I want i want to join the music class.

Nepal always give me a very depressing feeling leh. Maybe going india ia a better choice. Pink, you have to hang on. It is tough but you are his only support. I guess that is life with married couple. No one is individual.

QQ: Bungy jumping is very scary to me.. You never know if the jump is correct or not, or the person will end up twisting the spine and die or worse, be paralysed for life! :p So don't go bungy jumping lah.. If you want to experience free-fall (very liberating), go for roller coaster rides..

SQ: Haha!! Think most of the mums here are surprised by you..

BBmar, SQ: Speaking of the bag, I've placed the order and vpost has asked me to pay, but they haven't confirmed if the items are in or not.. Think I shd be informed either later today or tom bhah.. Will let you know..