(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

aiyo forum siao siao one, dunno why cannot post. now my post appeared 3 x!!!!

SQ: i will be at Paris..let me know if you need anything.

SQ/huignee: ya scared scared, the toilet encounter at my work place!!

QQ: ya i will miss rae like mad!!! so worried and scared of leaving her home with hb and MIL!! i think she will cry for me leh or maybe its me crying for me. She offer one of her stuff toy pig (she has 2) to me to bring on my trip, she even helped me packed in my luggage. so sweet hor. she say one for me and one for her

bb march
spot on! :p

AAA
bb march solved liao.. did u notice ethan pointing his middle finger hahah.

Huingee
tk u, i m still looking for jie jie's bb pics n compare .. sad to say i lost most of chloe's bb pics cos pc crash.

AAA/ Mejo
i m thinking he managed to get out at the 2nd floor (maybe this is the floor that leads out for the hotel) but still cannot get into the hotel. thus he attempted to get back inside via the stairs again? guess we would neva know.

huingee
i have a church friend who was an outstanding army officer. he had 2 young daughters and a beautiful wife. then he had cancer and died within a couple of months. he was oni in his early 30s. i think the children was wat helped the wife to live on. they had been in love since their sec school days!

Belle: I saw that, but didn't think it was unusual cos bb mah, he doesn't know its implications.

Joelle, Mejo: Sigh! I tell myself to always carry my handphone no matter where I go. At least there's a possibility of calling for help. His case was different of course..

Today's topic is very morbid leh.. It frightens me..

AAA,

Wait, I was wrong. I went back to read again. Apparently the 5th floor stairwell's door is open. If he is really looking for an exit, he should have gone out via the 5th floor stairwell instead of walking all the way down to the 2nd floor. Actually, it was said that he got to the 2nd floor (inside the hotel) via the 5th floor stairwell. Police din know where he fell from. Anyway, it is a big mystery.

kaexin, Bingo!! Dats y mth end hv to chiong till v late. And june is FY10 closing mah. July now eng eng but will b bz when it comes sept quarter end.

Mejo: The plot thickens.. Maybe he saw something he shouldn't have.. Hmm.. We'll never know..

Ok.. Am logging out.. Hopefully when I come back later, we've switched to lighter/happier topics..

star,
now euro exchange rate is good, heehee can buy bag. Haha, you can spree longchamp bags.

Joelle,
Ya, at least have kid will have more will to live on. As already no father so must be strong and be a good mother.

AAA
after getting the news on the guy being locked out i got scared n told hubby dun anyhow climb if locked out of some bldg of sorts..

Oh forgot to mention this, mummies who take the MRT often w ur kids.. just be careful la.

Sunday we went for brunch at Compasspoint n on the way back, chloe fell into the gap betw the train n platform while entering the train compartment. Myself to blame la. i was holding her hand while on the escalator n even told her to place her foot properly.. upon reaching the 'bottom', she kinda walked in front of me n released our grip of each other. i didnt chase after her cos i was carrying some groceries n my bad on both hands.. just as she was to enter the train, (pete is in front all along), i had this sudd thought that SHE MIGHT FALL.. n sure enuff in that split sec, her leg went into that gap n she tripped n fall letting out a v high pitch scream, wah one train officer n some commuters help to pull chloe up b4 i could react.. she cried hysterically n immed her leg suffered bruises n got swollen.
she refused to walk immed n let us touch her. But lucky after a few hrs she forgot n started walking. initially we were just afraid she will break the bone cos her feet was quite 'deep' into the gap when the fall tripped her n she fell on her chin. i felt so guilty n cant imagine wat will happen if the train door is closing soon.

Belle,
Oh, lucky no other serious injury.
Ya, must be careful and hold on to their hands at all times. I always have to remind hb to hold Dylan as he refused to hold my hand.

Joelle, yah man... star's mysterious postsssss.. haha!!

Star, rae is so sweet. not too worry bah, kids can adapt quite well now. she might be asking about u on daily basis but wont be anything big. just enjoy your trip bah!

blur alamak. so those gap hor, must be careful when we bring our kids out for mrt.

the heavy topics, i catch no ball cause i dun want to follow sad stories with watever doors now. .... hope they are united in the heaven.

Joelle, SQ, roger on the honey routes.

huginee
ya her leg immed got blue black n swollen, funny thing is i seem to be able to see her falling before she entered the train. n it just happens in that split sec haiz. she wasnt running n i m careless to think that its 'safe' to her her walk into the compartment on her own since i m behind her

Star,

When YT was very young, I've gone on a very short bintan trip with friends. YT and dad seem to have done well without me around. YT used to be the type who will ONLY go to sleep if I accompanied her to sleep so she did surprisingly well when I'm away, haha. I think Rae is much more independent right? Anyway, with Internet, you can video conference Rae?

star,
euro now is 1.7, very good time to buy stuff. my frend sis also in paris, went over last week :p
hope you get to see some of paris when u are there

my gf who is a stewardess also talk to her kids via webcam. since u going for work , u will lhave your lappy with u. so will be eazier

Belle,

I've ever 'watched' myself falling into a drain before. As in, I'm looking down at the drain and somehow still managed to step into it. Accidents like that can happen. I try to carry YT into the trains as much as possible. The moment the train arrives, I'll carry her up. It also helps in getting seats. :p Cuz if I just walk in together with her, people won't give up their seats. But if I carry her in, I'll usually get one.

star, i think u might be the one with sseparation anxiety instead. if i go overseas, i think i am also like that.
but after so many times that i am not with tian (previous records of hospitalisation, etc), i am used to it le. tian is also used to it.
but when she sees me back home, she is very very exxcited and happie. that moment is the best.

bbmarch,
i having working too hard too since some add duties taken over in may, like you had to work later too for the Q end closing. but no need work until so late lah :p phew its over, another new Q.

mejo
i cant carry her yet cos afraid to tear my stitches, i miss carrying her actually, at the most i carry her while sitted. i ever watched myself breaking the bowl while taking the bowl to clean, n sure enuff it broke!

kaexin
ya cos watever we witness will keep spinning in our heads even after the accident.

how to make chloe sleep in her own room le..aiyo she will say she dun like me when i forced her to zz in her room, i decor her room to the best i can liao n even put her name to it n she still refuse to zz n wanna zz with us. we carry her back to her room, but come 4am, 5am , she comes back n stood on the side of my bed wanting to bunk in

blurbelle
damn scary leh! chloe must had a bad fright!

my fren posted in FB that her fren's sister's kids were kidnapped in Hong Kong Disney! she brought 3 kids, 2 got kidnapped, now back to Singapore, having depression!

Belle: Aiyooh.. Luckily she's not injured. Anna hasn't taken the mrt before. I want to bring her on one soon.. Is the circle line opened already?

Pink: What?! How did it happen? They filed police report? Did the kidnappers call for ransom? Oh no.. How old are the kids?

AAA
suntec, u mean ESPLANADE station? all city area mrt are UNDER ground. yep the circle lines are opened oredi..

in fact this coming thur think they are having grand opening.. u can shop underground from citylink mall all the way to raffles hotel, bras basah side.

bunnie has collected the foam art today, i will pick up from her mum's plc tmr. let me know your buses.
QQ - SQ, mejo, astro
Pink - giolyn
huingee
kaexin - autum, nana

payment is to bunnie posb a/c, will send you separately the details.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Dinosaur</TD><TD>Butterfly</TD><TD>Cow</TD><TD>Elephant</TD><TD>Fish</TD><TD>Giraffe</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>$ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkpink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kaexin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>huingee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>autum</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>huajing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mejo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3As</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>taro</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>63</TD><TD>157.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kaixin,

Any extras for the foam art? Any pictures to show me coz it sounds interesting? I am interested

Do PM me to let me know. Many thanks
!

BBMarch, thanks. Yah using 五香粉。
Nana, huh serious? she used the same tong? *faint* hope all of you are alright with no tummy ache.

Clyde's zeng is in the middle. hahaha...

AAA, blurbelle
she said someone snatched 1 of her 2kids away, and another person volunteered to help her look after the 2nd one while she chased after the first one. in the end, she lost both!

Huignee/BB : i dun dare to start spree cos i am not sure if i will have time to shop. According to my itineary, most of the meetings will end late and the shops closes by 7pm! and my meeting is over the weekend so no rest day at all. will have to see how when i am there. i am trying not to buy leh.! hahah must control.

kaexin:yeah 1.75 i just changed 2 days ago. my last trip to Paris was in 2005. I am hoping to go back to the louve again this time. i heard they close late at 9pm.

QQ: yalor, me the one seperation anxiety. very sian cos of this trip too, make me work over the weekend and no off day for me

Belle: Ya have to becareful when getting up the train cos the gap is very very big.

Pink: what happened? really got kidnappend? pls tell us more. how old r the children?

pink, wow i got a shock! how can it be? then how? they reported police ? my god... lost two kids at one go. it is terrible.
but disneyland can close all exits right? and inspect?
poor thing le.

Kaexin: Bunny's mum stays near me? Can I collect from her directly?

Pink: I googled to check. How come it's not reported on the papers?

Belle: It's called the esplanade station huh? I see.. But if it's underground then defeats my purpose to bring them on the mrt. Need to find a route that's aboveground, with a carpark nearby.

belle: And oh.. If I take from station 1, alight at station 3 and take the opp direction back to station 1, does this mean I don't have to pay at all?!? Haha!!

QQ, i am sian about work. My fren as my best fren is coming to bj to visit me.

I think i will not miss my period this month...cos i dont feel ovulating again. I hope to go back sgp in august, and visit my gynae. If i confirm my trip, then i can help u guys to buy stuff from taobao.

SQ: Really? How do they calculate the cost in this case? Since the beginning and the end is the same station, and it'll be within a very short time interval. And got to pay if the child is above 90cm isit? Then both must pay liao..

AAA
she wrote a brief story about the kidnap case, i didnt ask further, but RR just told me she heard similar cases too!

i dun know the kid's gender and age...

oh i just drank BBT...yum yum

ok this yum yum reminds me of leia saying prayer before her meals in cc. i didnt know she has to say prayer le ..i heard her mumbling ..thank you for the food yum yum..????

SQ, Pink: Ask you. Is meimei sleeping much lesser and for shorter duration these days? Ariel can't sleep for long, and she'll wake up very quickly too. Only wants to play and shout now.

Pinkpink,
ya, my friend's friend's kids got kidnapped in HK last year Dec. Till now, not found and she goes to HK every now and then to look for them. Sad ...

AAA,
I'm craving for bbt now too!! And I'm trying to "coax" my colleague to go buy. wahaha!!

Pink,
Very sad for your friend's kidnap case. The mother must be very heart-broken now.

Re: kidnap cases
Think SG also has some smiliar scares now a days. Ladies, please be very careful!

CK,
I haven't met you yet!!! If u come back to SG, we meet for coffee?

SQ,
U got the top already? Can wear?

Pink,
Last week we saw a potential maid and her name is Leah. Pronounced the same as Leia. Then I think, if i really hire her, then so cute.. Leah.. :p

Pinkpink,
talking about prayers, I taught RR to say simple thanks-giving prayers. And they ask me who is Jesus, wahahaha!!!