(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: How come such news is not covered on newspapers? Strange leh..
Really got to hold on tight to them when we go overseas, not just disneyland. We take for granted their safety in Singapore.

SQ: hahah i dun need any more bags!! should learn to save more money. i have been quite bad at saving money.. so wanna spend less and save more lah.

if any one needs LC, let me know. heheh

SQ,
She still has fever as at this morning. Gave her panadol at 640am.. then till 2pm when i left the house. She seems ok. But cranky/fussy. But the thing is, she has no other symptoms and is still very active - run, jump, yell etc.. Hopefully her fever will be gone by today.

RR: Same as Anna.. She asks me who is Jesus, where is He? How come she cannot see Him.. Etc etc..

Kidnap: Let me share this. Recently the newspaper reported of a lady who stopped by an international school to tell the maid (with a kid) that her mdm asked her to come pick up the child right? But the maid took the child into a cab and went off instead. The maid told the mdm when they reached home and she confirmed she didn't send someone to fetch the child. So she alerted the police of this.

A few days/weeks before that. My maid went to pick up ayden from his school. (I went out and was not in time to pick him up.) She told me on their way home, a lady driving a car saw them, stopped the car, made a remark that ayden was so cute, and asked them to come inside the car so she could send them home! My maid said it's ok, nevermind. Ayden also said "no mummy, no wan." The lady asked a few times. But they continued to walk home instead.

I didn't pay heed to this until I read the report on the newspaper. And I told hubby abt it. We still dunno who that lady is. Is she a neighbour?? Or a kidnapper?

SQ,
don't think same person cos my friend's friend's incident happened last Dec and Pinkpink's incident just happened recently?

Hahaha!!! Employ you to go buy BBT? I think I should just order more cups to hit $30 for their delivery. :p

SQ
we are also wondering if its the same person we are talking about

AAA
meimei wakes up earlier nowadays. also kept shouting, i hope she wont be like jie jie, shout to demand for attention

CC taught her to say prayer.

Autum
eh ..the nurse who did the scan for enya (in my tummy) ...its the detailed scan i think...her name is also Leah (from philippines)

AAA, usually, i just "google" at taobao site, and buy...dont have any familiar shops.

Autumn, yeah, i hope we have a gathering then...then i can bring CO. Else, we can lim kopi too...

pink, rr, mummies, my bro told us his boss' church fren's kid got kidnapped in hk disneyland too.

and i hv read on SMH that there were attempt cases in Spore, happened in AMK hub. a P*C man just grabbed the boy (3YO) and walked off. luckily the mummy has a location indication and sounded the alarm. She alerted the security guard and got the man. the man can still deny he mistaken his boy for someone else and still 理直气壮. so, dun ever lose sight of yr kids even in spore!

pink, it goes like this?
"thank you for the food today, join in teachers, join in friends, join in everybody, lets eat!"

got nap song also..
"clap yr hands, turn them around, close your eyes and go to bed!"

kaexin, i heard anthea and keira singing the nap song tog the other day and i wondered if all ccc teach the kids the same song!

So scary leh..

RR, Pink: I hope your friends find their kids. Pink, your friend has 3 children and 2 are kidnapped?

CK: It's ok. We'll get to that when you're confirmed coming back.

how to find the missing kids? it is just like da4 hai3 lao1 the needle. mission impossible.

so sg here is also dangerous leh.. sounds scary AAA. u need to alert your maid about this. and i know msia, KL is quite dangerous. i am very careful when i go back then.

edde,
wahahaha, i thk so, the CC all teaches the same things

my gf's uploaded u tube on her her singing, running like a tiger. and i was thinking, that song rings a bell.

QQ: Yah, I told her about the story reported in the newspaper. Before that report came out, I also said to her, even if I sent someone to pick them up, it will only be someone she knows. I definitely won't ask someone she doesn't know to pick them up.

Yah, it is like hai di lao zhen.

AAA
i also pray that she will find the kids. can go insane if im her...
ya 3 kids, and 2 got kidnapped...3rd one was with daddy on some rides..

edde
no leh, leia's prayer is very short...and ends with yum yum..so funny

CK,
Where do u stay when u come back to SG? Which area i mean.

edde,
Don't think EJ's ccc got teach them any nap song.

Pink,
I think Leah is probably a rather common name in Philipines? I guess guess.

Pink: I still ask the same question. How come this is not reported in the papers? Shouldn't the authorities highlight this to alert other parents? Or Disneyland hushed it up since it may affect business?

scary with those kidnap attempt and stories.

today hb just brot clyde for his eye review as mentioned previously that i feel that clyde has a mild squint eye condition. Doc say just need to monitor for another 6mths and see how it goes. good thing 没大碍.

autum, since she is active, ok liao. no worry.

giolyn, his eyes look ok to me le. from the handsome photos that u posted earlier. last time saw him also no prob.

CK, when u are back, prob i am in confinement or maternity leave liao. hee. and also busy coaching my maid.
your good fren visiting, then good! if i am overseas, i also like ppl to visit me. actually here i also like ppl to visit me. my frens always come from msia last time, before they got married and before they have kids. now? even if they come here, i cannot host them except 1-2, living room. those must b singles and dun mind where to sleep de.

just checked HDB, the limit of occupants for a 5 room flat is 9 pax.
after my bb is born, and mil come next time(reserved for her first), our house will have 8 pax. haha!!!! can still fit in one more leh.

QQ, his condition will only surface when we deliberately bring it out or when he is sleepy or staring at something for a long time eg tv.

Ur house remind me of those landlord who rent out to foreign worker. ahha..

Ok, I've just promoted myself to the rank of a BBT fan! I drove all the way to TPY to buy KOI! :p I don't believe I actually did that!

Pink: Strange hor?

QQ: If you ever want to let go of your maid next time, can pass over to me? I think you'll train her up well ler. My biggest problem with maids is that I don't give training - don't know how to.

hi, aiyo the kidnap stories are so scary! we beta hang on to our kids even in sg!

star: just saw ur post. hmmm...shld i get a LC?

AAA,
wahaha! Welcome to the BBT world. :p

I don't need to "coax" my colleague liao, just called KOI. They said my location only needs min. purchase of $10. So happy.

AAA
RR's office is extremely near KOI in chinatown!

hiaz..my mum just called me, told me my MIL kept asking her to throw the kids to me and ah Tan, so that they can go and eat wind (after she retires). my mum said she prefer to help us take care of the kids so that me and ah tan can go paktor ...see the diff?

i actually heard something else fr my colig rgd the wedding couple groom's death. said its due to a "curse" as they had a "black wedding" theme.

Pink: Your MIL asked your mum to go eat wind together?? Like real leh.. Why the 360 deg change in attitude?

RR: You're lucky leh. So near..

Ash: The reason for the queue is becos they make the tea on the spot.

Pink, RR: I think part of the mi4 jue2 in Koi is really the nescafe creamer. It makes the tea more creamy.
By the way, is there a KOI in clementi? If not, I think can franchise one there.

AAA
she is planning how to enjoy her retirement days. she doesnt have many frens, so asked my mum.
anyway she already planned for a 2 weeks holiday in Japan in November.

wow so now u are keen to franchise! clementi should be a good venue, dun think there's KOI but there's sweet talk!

Ash,

As in black decor? My friend's wedding is also in black. Tables and chairs covered in black cloth. They are still happily married for years already.

Pink: No ler.. I said so cos you and RR were talkinga bt it previously mah. Clementi shd be a good venue, with NUS and the polys nearby, and not forgetting the residents also.. But rental will not come cheap though..

Ash: What curse? Very sad lah, whatever the reason..

sthing wrong w the forum le. the posts come to my email either lagging or jumbled up one aiyo.

AAA
from stop 1 to 3 ,back to 1 i think no need to pay provided u did not exceed the time line le.
i ever see a stranger wanna get out from a station but he hasnt travelled at all, so the officer told him to just tap card n get out, no charge involved.
now SBS started the distance billing.. i also not very sure. eg my place is 1 stop from punggol MRT, if i take this 1 stop, i dun need to pay, but just now i took one stop TO PG MRT, n alight, then i noticed card is deducted. Have to ask hubby..he is pro in this.

star
wat is LC?

regarding kidnap case, really scary le.. AAA, there is a commotion among the expat community not long ago on the papers that there are attempted kidnap cases.. found out its a hoax but still police advised parents to be vigilent. The hoax has similar story like yours le.. that a woman approached a maid with a kid, aiyo arrgh! not to scare mummies here but just be v v careful n dun let your kids run abt outdoors.

Ash,
I've got friend whose cousin also had a black theme. She wore a very sexy lacy black gown. Married with 2 gals for many years le. I doubt it's a curse bah.

AAA,
I heard that the franchise fee for KOI is 1.5mil ...

AAA, about the mrt ride fees. SQ is right la. even if u travel 1 stop, back to original starting pt, also need to pay. unless u make a mistake, immediately tell the station ppl then they will let u go without paying.

koi bubble tea:
1st time when itried it, so -so. but two weeks ago when i tried again, nice la. SQ chia one. except that bubbles a lot, i cannot finish the bubbles, i like the tea more, bubble less.
still nice la.
AAA if u open on at clementi, i go gao guan.
maybe i call for delivery, office BP. hee.

RR, 1.5 mil? wow!!! selling bubble tea can have that kind of profits? wow!!

AAA, maid? i dunno how to train a maid woh. *scare* i cannot do well in housework too. i dunno how to do ironing well. but taking care of bb i can teach la. washing toilet i also dunno.
i try first then let u knowl. haha!! oh maybe i must tell maid that i am a good trainer, just follow what i say, wont go wrong, and 2 years later they will have better market rate? haha!!!

pink, my mil will also jio my mum go travel de, but so far say say oni. my mum already went to many places, and many aunties jio her so mil is unable to do it now cause too competitive! somemore mil not easy to make decision, always dilly delly, then waste time. my mum kind chop chop, nods head liao then aunties book for her.
so, i think it is quite impossible for your mum and mil go travel together.. no worry. haha!!
but i cannot imagine both of them go together leh, maybe cannot tahan each others during the trip.

QQ,

Haha, you made the same mistakes as me, should be 'pearls' not 'bubbles'. I told my student I drank bubble tea without 'bubbles'.

SQ, no need la. i should chia u instead.

ya, this time we order less pearls.

mejo. haha!! if u dun correct me, i still use BUBBLES de....