(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pinkpink,

Please don't bother with collagen pills. Collagen is a poor supplement because first of all, your body cannot absorb collagen whole since it is huge. Secondly, even when broken down, collagen do not contain a lot of the essential amino acids. Do you know that gelatine is derived from collagen? Eating collagen pill = eating EXPENSIVE jelly! Read wikipedia on collagen, it is all there.

QQ,
no sup sup sui lah. If I get another one as easy as Reyes then ok. If like Reyden, I'll faint. I've got my maid's help last time, only she could handle Reyden.

Yvonne,
you are so funny, work in ntuc. hahaha!!
Ya, don't be cashier, stressful. Got to fork out own $$ if closing figures don't tally.

Yvonne,

haha, last time my mom tried to work in NTUC too as saleslady. But she cannot take it when they ask her to dress up in costumes. LOL.

helo mummies, cant zz yet ..

shocking news.. so tragic haiz.. the wife really cant get over her hubby's death

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/07/05/widow-of-deceased-bridegroom-found-dead/

i think its hard for her family to keep watch over her all the time, now she jumped to her death while family members were sleeping, dunno if they attempted to send her to a counsellor.. now its too late.

morn mummies!!

Too bad the BBQ was under the rain and we had to leave early cos forgotten to bring darius's dinner. So sad ah bian just woke up and din hv chance to mingle wif all the buddies. Shld we organise another gathering??

giolyn, i brought back some of the chix wings n hodogs. The chix tasted yummy!! Wad did u use to marinate cos it tasted like 五香粉??

nana, u noe ah bian ate 3 slices of bread wif hotdogs for breakfast on sun morn...wahaha!!

My sis brought ah bian to changi T3 on sunday. There was this mini track for kids to drive like a F1 racer....haha he realli enjoyed himself alot!!
4189868.jpg

we shall go T3 and play!
alamak.. is airport consider one of the weird places? SQ if u are at your mum's place, pls help to ask auntie. arigato!

yvonne, if u work in NTUC, must tell me which branch. then i will gaoguan u.
ok? anyway it is a job, as long as u enjoy it, it is fine whether u are the cashier or the promoter.
and yes, i also find that breasts shrink a lot after bf.
my auntie refused to bf her kids cause she said she dun want to have smaller b. haha!

morning mummies...
juz to vent abit..
a bad start of week .. haizzz was battling yesterday today must continue...

haizzz sian why is there always got this kind of issue at times i really wish i could stay in those small firm and hide myself in that coner with no fights....

hope got time to come in

QQ
rina told me her fren asked her to go but she didnt. she actually told me about the disco thinggy, means she is quite honest? she told me the disco in lucky plaza starts at 3pm. she said mostly gals, and 1 table is $150! to be shared among a few.

Nana
giolyn's one not accurate. her boy's one is in the middle if im not wrong.

blurbelle
i told mr tan about the wife jumping to her death. he said it must have been very hard on her family members as well, having to keep watch over her for the past almost 1 yr?
if she is your daughter, will you bear to see her in so much pain, trying to die everyday, or will you let her go? hiaz

Mejo
hah useless ah..hmm. the other day my fren was saying her colleague took the one from GNC and wrinkles around her eyes disappeared so i told mr tan. we walked past GNC on sunday and he just bought a box for me..without asking much. hope its not a waste of money.

Hi mummies good morning,

QQ: i think the kiddy ride place at T3 may be considered weird leh cos it was part of the underground carpark converted to kiddy ride area. Weekday that place is practically desserted. Weekend may be better, more "ren Qi" cos its crowded with ppl.

Ash: ur package still with me, but this weekend u cannot come and collect cos i am not around will be away on biz trip and will only be back on next thurs.

Kiddo: i also had a very sian morning!!!
chee up, tomorrow will be better/.

Kiddo, STar, i have been sian for a while...just looking forward to my fren's visit end of the month...

No one is making decision and i am stuck. Pissed.

JoElle
Tis yummihse is so disorganized
Last wk cal me to arrange delivery
Yday call me 2nd time to confirm
This am cal me @ 11am again to ask if i'v Paid in full
I told tem For e 3rd Time tey must come b4 12nn n until nw still no sight
I m pissed too
Tey btr Come on time cos I m gg out @ 12nn sharp to fetch YE
Duno their office pple blur or it's tt particular outlet
Yucks

SQ, star. yes now i think it is also a weird place i better dun go T3. must ren3.
now can oni go to ppl's house or restaurants for meals.

CK, every month u counting down also very sian3. maybe try not to remember that? your "fren" means your frens? or da yi ma?

pink, yes. rina is playful, and she is also very tan3 bai2. not bad la. wah their disco starts 3pm. and it is not cheap woh.

Hi mummies good morning,

QQ: i think the kiddy ride place at T3 may be considered weird leh cos it was part of the underground carpark converted to kiddy ride area. Weekday that place is practically desserted. Weekend may be better, more "ren Qi" cos its crowded with ppl.

Ash: ur package still with me, but this weekend u cannot come and collect cos i am not around will be away on biz trip and will only be back on next thurs.

SQ, star going europe. for work. she is going to miss rae for 5 days. dun worry about the honey la. they will still come de, if theymiss the time, it is not your problem. they will need to rearrange again. u just relax.

actually, according to feng1 shui3, all companies should be BRIGHT and no problem one. expecialyl GAHMENt's building, should be very sunny and bright.
however, star's office building, got a few accidents during constructions, then after that, this year and last year also got accidents....
*yeeks*. my company moving there few years later leh. i also scare. haha!!

Hi mummies good morning,

pink
yes sure pain her family members, now that she is gone i guess even more pain ba. Hmm i think her family will try to keep watch over her no matter how difficult cos now she is a healthy person, compared if she is half dead in hospital n fighting an illness, then its different i guess..it's very sad.

today my maid's bday, i gave her an angbao, she is super happy. will get a cake for her later n we will go downstairs for simple dinner. No cooking for her today haha.

Ok Joelle
E honey is here
Phew
So I pass to QQ 2 bottles + 1 spoon + 2 samples k
Will c her tis sat

Hey I realize tis time round u ordered guava Instead o grain?
Alto also 4 slimming la

bbmar,
you working at Mic*****t ?? is that why at mth end , you have to work so late ?

kiddo,
never mind, dont let those ppl annoy you. can go lunch soon. get a good meal and you will feel beta!

hahaha... star's post appeared 3 times!! QQ must be freaked out! :p

sq
aiyo!! super irritating leh. next time i shall opt to self collect!! i just called up the fella but no answer.. later i'll call n scold him again!! when selling so ON then when delivering so OFF!! stupid ppl!!!

sq
nono.. u keep the spoon. it's free 1 spoon for every 6 bottles... but i psycho him to give 2.. then i took one on the spot liao. u can keep the other one. :p u keep the samples too lo... quite nice. yah..this time it's the guava tree. i told u ma..u forgot? they changed trees but same slimming functions. taste slightly diff... i find it nicer, but that's subjective. :p thanks for passing to qq.

QQ
i will collect fr u this weekend! thanks!! :D

ginny
din know ur new co is mxxxxsxxt leh! my fren's there too! she's oso in the set of photos ur fren posted on fb. small world. :D

aiyo forum siao siao one, dunno why cannot post. now my post appeared 3 x!!!!

SQ: i will be at Paris..let me know if you need anything.

SQ/huignee: ya scared scared, the toilet encounter at my work place!!

QQ: ya i will miss rae like mad!!! so worried and scared of leaving her home with hb and MIL!! i think she will cry for me leh or maybe its me crying for me. She offer one of her stuff toy pig (she has 2) to me to bring on my trip, she even helped me packed in my luggage. so sweet hor. she say one for me and one for her

star
where are u going?

blurbelle
good to reward the maid for her birthday, do something nice to make them happy, they will work harder for you :p

Belle: It's your maid's birthday? We usually buy a cake, gather the children around to sing her the birthday song and cut the cake for everyone to eat. As her present, we give an extra phone card for that month.

Star: Does Rae wait for you to come home every night? Becos their idea of days and time is not very strong/clear yet, so it may not be as bad if she doesn't usually wait for you to come home each night. When my hubby travels, I'll tell anna papa is away and she's ok. But you will miss her, that's for sure.

kaexin, pink, aaa
ya actually she shows improvement after we reviewed her, like i said before she is not those dumb type, she can actually work only stimes duno why she do things differently.
AAA ya lor will go out n get a cake for her later, chloe will be super happy too haha.. this wk, alot of her frns in sch also celebrating bdays.. think she will hv an overdose of bday cakes!

star
so nice to go europe.. u bring ur lappy? can viewcam with rae.

AAA
yeah ethan got more hair compared to chloe.. in fact he is balding haha.. the mid part dropped off, maid says his hair on the pillow.. isnt it too early to drop hair now? i tot its abt 4 mths then will drop?

cannot tell la.. dats why i say SPOT sthing mah hahaha. yday my maid super eng, she go take chloe's hairband n wear for ethan then come show me hee, i must say he looks wierd with his sis's haidband

aiyo, i read the comments of all those ppl who discussed the death of the poor widow. some ppl seriously need a heart leh. thou i dun agree to suicides, my first thot when the hb died on the wedding day was, "how is she going to carry on w life?"

we have all been married and understand how strong our love for our spouses is, esp during the wedding period. it must be so painful for her. aiyo...

and hor... just fyi, cos i realise alot of ppl commenting there dunno this.

re: why the hotel stairwell doors only open on one side.
hotels n shopping malls have such fire safety features, the doors open into the stairwells but cannot be opened fr the inside. this is to prevent the fire fr getting into the stairwell during a fire and that others will not run into the fire in the commotion. such stairwells usually lead to the open air/lobby on the ground floor and the rooftop. when stuck in such a stairwell, keep calm and go to the topmost or bottommost floor to get out. the doors will open out at those 2 ends. =)

Belle: Hairband? In which pic? Even after you told me, I still couldn't see the hairband leh. Seems a bit early to drop hair, but am not too sure. Ariel is dropping hair too. Don't worry abt their hair lah, worry about ours. :p

Joelle: Now that you mention this. Do you think the groom got "locked out" after going out through one of these stairwells and was anxious in getting in, hence the fall?
Oh no...

AAA
in one of the comments, it was said that he attempted to climb over the parapet of the stairwell to get out thus falling. he went to the stairs to smoke apparently. but it doesn't explain why he was on the 2nd floor where the cctv caught him. some of the commentators were complaining abt the 'stupid' doors which cannot be opened once inside. so i thought i wanna explain it. :p

pinkpink,

Collagen only useful if you are lacking in certain nutrition but can get the essential amino acids more easily and cheaply from eating eggs (yolk portion).

AAA,

There are some who said that he panicked when locked out and tried to climb back in via the parapet but fell to his death instead. In any case, it is still a mystery why he died. A tragedy in any case.

Joelle,

Maybe he went to the second floor to check if the door can open from there. He didn't realise it opens only on the first floor? He tried that second floor and then started to think that he is completed locked out into the stairwell? The whole thing is so weird. I think precisely because it is unsolved, the wife can't take it.

AAA
i didnt post the hairband pic la, spot one of the pics i posted :p

hee u funni .. ya i should worry more abt my hair hor keke.

hvnt read the news, its on page A3 today abt the suicide.

Belle,
Ethan so handsome and looks like jiejie.

star,
Rae so sweet, just get something for her and she will be happy.

Joelle,
Hai..., just heard from my fren her sis's husband died in a car accident recently. Her sis's baby is only about 1 year old. Feel so sad for her and the baby as suddenly no hb and papa.

Fringe: Is anyone following this?

Joelle, Mejo: Yes, it's a tragedy. And I remember some people even suspected the bride had a hand in it. :p *sigh*
As for why he was on the second floor, does he know it's the second floor? I mean, are there indications which floor one is on at the stairwells?