(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
I wanted to post this after.. see, my yuan fen with lulu is still not here yet. This morning i thot maybe i order another lulu but by the time i thot of ordering, the code expired le!

Mejo,
the County print, ok la. cos our work environment is rather casual in the first place mah. kekekek.. anyway, i haven't decide if i will use for work or not. see how.

wanna ask, do your follow the school bus to school when ur kid first start school. I mean the very first day they go/start school not school reopen.

How is your kid behave/act?

Autum,

My current bag is slowly but surely falling apart and disintegrating so I'm definitely using my LSS at work! So glad that my order went through.

Mejo: Sounds like you only own 1 bag?! I CANNOT BELIEVE IT!

ecmom: For the first week of school, it was orientation and parents were required to attend school with the child. So Anna took the school bus to school, while hubby/I drove there to meet her. She was really excited taking the school bus. The tantrums came after the initial excitemnet wore off.

HJ, hb and i took turns to follow Clyde to sch including taking of sch bus. So u know roughly what time their schedule at school.

Mejo
U r a gd gal
Thrift is a 美德
I wish I m more thrifty too like u

QQ
Tis am YE was a gd gal
So I told her I will buy glue art for her
First thg she said was she wants tian 2 come do together
So nex time when u n jay need a break or when u 1 2 send her somewhere to play u know where!

Morning,

QQ,
Your new bumper mat delievered already? Same quality as the old one?

ecmom,
Maybe you check with the sch or bus operator whether can you take the sch bus together for the lst week.
For my case, Esther only take the sch bus home so not a problem.

AAA, Mejo,
Dylan looking forward to go back to sch. He was very happy yesterday and told nanny he got no more cough liao.

HN: Ayden cried too. :p Think they've had too much fun staying at home last week. Given what she said to me after school yesterday, I think Anna shd be ok today.

SQ, Pink: Meimei can't quite sit yet, but wants to stand! And she's able to when I let her grab my fingers.

aaa
still too early to sit right
they are always so ambitious

QQ
i just realised that because ON messed up our first order, alot of the nice swimsuits i ordered were oos by the time they resend

like the hello kitty and black/white floral one

so annoyed with them

SQ: Looking at the old pictures, Ayden was able to sit at abt 5-6mths. Yah, so a bit early for meimei. She's awake for longer periods now and wants to play. No longer is she the sleepyhead that zzz all the time.

HN: She took the school bus for 1month, thereafter I've been fetching her to and fro school.

SQ: I think it's in the genes.. Papa is very sporty.. Too early to tell of ariel, and moreover she's quite pantang, so better not say..

Me very exited, tomorrow Elisha going to start her very first school day, me more exited then Elisha :p

AAA,
Anna took the school bus alone on the first day? Did she refuse to go up the bus?

I was chatting with hb yest cos schoold bus aunty said cant let me onboard the bus, I wonder should we worried if she guai guai go up the bus without us. Her school very remote, and she is very friendly and outgoing, if she no problem go to wit the schoold bus without us, I very worried if stranger go and bring her away she also follow. Worried too much?

giolyn,
did Clyde refuse to go school the week after without ur company?

HG,
I called the bus aunty, she said the morning bus too full can’t let me follow
lucky hb took leave this week so we will drive and follow the bus, I wanna see what is the bus rough.

HJ, Clyde did cry when he sees the bus approaching. But he knows his fate is sealed once he is loaded to the bus. So to me i feel the assurance of the bus auntie is very impt. Clyde will take me how much he likes the bus auntie etc.

Aiyoh, why the forum down??!! I wanna "clear my name", haha.

AAA,

Haha, of course I have more than one bag BUT I only have one bag for work and yes, I'll only buy new ones when the old one wore out. Although many of them are still sitting in my cupboard. Most are not badly damaged, just like inner pocket tore, outer cover dirty, that's all. This current one is peeling though. I only ever own ONE genuine leather bag. I don't think I'll buy real leather bags again, not because of cost, but because well, leather requires some kind of maintainance and the last leather bag I owned is badly scratched, lost its lustre and currently rotting away in my cupboard, besides, hmm, no longer very comfortable with using leather.

SQ,

I'm not thrifty, I just spend my money differently from other ladies. I splurge more than 200 dollars on mini airplants recently. Bought 8 plants and everyone of them smaller than my palm, put together, they can't even fill half a lulu. Let just say I've different interests. ROFL.

morning. this am, rae cried so badly she say sahe dun want to go to school, i asked her what happened, she say someone snatch her toys and push her in school! dunno why yesterday she never tell me.. so this am, i went to talk to the teacher, wha she cried till so ke lian in the class room.. teacher keep apologising to me, say will look out for her today.. hahah i also feel paisay, tell them no need to apologise. Anyway, i think teacher will pay her special and extra attention today. Teacher tell me she is very quiet and timid in school! *sigh* dunno how to train her to be more agressive leh.

Star, when rae told you that, what did you her?

CO will complain to teacher herself, maybe she learnt from her cousins. Anyway, teacher commented that CO tends to play with the girls, cos the boys are more rough.

Star,

Sometimes YT will come to complain to me that she doesn't like this particular boy, B*, because he snatch her things and hit her. I ask her to complain to the teacher. I spoke to the teacher about it before but she said that it is not really hitting but they just tend to be a bit rough when playing. I told YT to tell the teacher if B* did it again. YT will tell me that if B* hit her or spoil her constructions (which I think is usually the reason for conflict), she will tell teacher, teacher will be angry with B* and he will be punished.

CK,

YT opposite, teacher said she play with boys and older kids more because she is so aggressive, she frightened all the girls away. But she has a best girl friend though. This girl likes her very much from the beginning.

ash
there's a write up on sony nex in digital life today.. it's priced at 1299 for both 16 and 18mm lenses... and $1199 for 1 lens, why not just get both then? :p

YIPPEE FINALLY FORUM UP

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM
Venue - Jurong SAFRA PIT 2a
</font></font>

<font color="119911">1. kiddo - Packet drinks
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong &amp; prawns)
3. nanabear (crabstick, cheese hotdogs, hotdogs, sweet corn, sweet potato)
4. Giolyn
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
8. Astro &amp; Family (tentative)..
9. bbmarch</font>

<font size="+2">what else ???</font>

Date - 3rd July (SATURDAY)
TIME 5PM TO 9PM

1. kiddo - Packet drinks
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong &amp; prawns)
4. Giolyn (chicken wings. Mid wing can?)
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
9. bbmarch

what else ???

Wha! Got to wait so long before I could post. Good thing I copied and saved what I typed.

Ecmom: Anna was happy going up the school bus on the first few days. She didn't refuse.
There's an aunty who accompanies the school bus right? Just tell her to listen to and follow this aunty. How was she yesterday?

HN: Her school has a very convenient system of dropping off/picking up the children. So convenient that I don't have to park or even get down the car. Basically, the parent makes a loop round the school's carpark. At the entrance to the carpark, I'll display a laminated placard (provided by the school) with anna's name and class. A teacher on duty will announce her name with a mic to inform anna's teacher to get her ready to be picked up. As I drive to the exit of the carpark, Anna will be standing there and the teacher will help her up the car.

And I found out the reason why she's happy to go to school after that first day. Apparently, she has a new classroom and she likes it very much.
So she looks forward to going to school to play in the new classroom. Haha..

Mejo: Has anyone told you you shop like a man.

AAA,

Haha, no one ever told me that I shop like a man. And I don't shop like a man. I'm not the type who will pay premium prices just to get something early. I will wait. If the thing I want is too expensive, I won't buy it. I also get enticed by discounts into buying things that I don't really need. So yar, I shop like a woman rather than a man.

TIME 5PM TO 9PM

1. kiddo - Packet drinks
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong &amp; prawns + Tongs)
4. Giolyn (chicken wings. Mid wing can?)
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
9. bbmarch

what else ??? mummies attending quick quick update since forum is up now.

btw, brought Enya to see PD on Monday since maid said she keep crying, was worried about the fall. PD said her nose is ok, neck also seems stable :p
weight stagnant at 7.8-8kg. height 67cm.

Mejo: Some men are enticed by sales and discounts too. The fact that you'll buy another item only when the first one wears off is a deviation from the average woman shopper.

Pink: I brought Ariel for her jab yesterday. She's 68cm and 8.8kg! *shhh* Yesterday was her 5th month anniversary. I'm wondering when I shd stop BF. She's not too well with her cereals yet.

It's raining cats and dogs again.. Just called Ayden's school to let them know I'll be picking him up late, going to wait til the rain relent a bit first.

SQ: What was I doing in your dream? I was at Clementi last night. There's this place which sells children's underwear.
And I finally manage to get underwear small enough for Ayden. He's been walking light all this time.

QQ: Me also very sian. Forum down and no one to "talk" to. :p

Pink: Think so. Actually she was still moving on the scale but the assistant just shouted out "triple 8".. I'm quite surprised cos she lost weight from falling sick a few weeks back. Think it's not accurate lah. Nevermind, it's just a number.

Wha! The rain is quite heavy this time round too. Will there be another flash flood somewhere?

Aaa
I went to ur hse n u were changing
Just preparing to go out
U look so nice n slim n sexy
Lucky I wake up soon enuf b4 I could 'see' wat I look like
Yucks
I saw ur best fren too
Someone with long hair
Haha

Btw, I tot Anna was on a school bus?
So nw u need another car to fetch e kids?
I lost track le

Mummies, can we confirm the no of adults and kids?

TIME 5PM TO 9PM

1. kiddo - Packet drinks
2. pinkpink (sambal sotong &amp; prawns + Tongs)
4. Giolyn (chicken wings. Mid wing can?) - 3 adults, 2 kids
5. Kelley
6. mist
7. joelle
9. bbmarch

SQ: Haha! You saw my best friend in my dream? Have you seen her before? She has short hair leh. I haven't lost much weight when I weighed myself yesterday. Still another 3-5kg to go. I think I might get stuck with the weight this time round.

Anna was on the school bus for the first month only. Yup, we have another car for me to ferry the kids here and there. That's why on weekdays, I am the official driver lah.

Oh yah...

Kelly: Haven't received your ON payment.. Hanging pig head liao..

Kaexin: Can help me get in touch with Kelly? Maybe she's not aware of the pighead, then very yuan wang on her.

SQ u were in my dream instead. i forgot what we were doing, but dun seem to be in singapore. maybe msia, kampung. i cannot remember..
i dreamt of my fil too. weird la.

in 11-12 days time my fil's 1 year anniversary (is it called annivesary?) is due for bai bai. we are not going back cause i can dliver anytime.
i wonder if i will deliver on that day.
my nephew was delivered on the 100 days bai bai of my fil's.
hm.... maybe.

This is funny. The forum was down and we dreamed of each other instead. Hahah.. I can't remember if I dreamed or not in the last few nights, let alone remembering my dreams.