(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR,
u want lulu? which print ah? then u, me and autum all bring our lulu out.
i think SQ also got a lulu.
so far the order not a lot woh. giolyn and tay placing order for a lulu. but unable to hit the target of $150, to get free local shipping. not yet place order.

BB, all got 20% discount. but it is ending very soon .. u wan any?

huingee, ok noted. i will let u know again after plannig.

QQ, im browsing tru...wanna ask can the deluxe everyday gal b shoulder-carry?

** throw the qns to SQ & star to ans **

bbmarch: teng was like that.. and still abit like that. now he more in control liao. knows how to apologise..and dun throw trantrums for too long.. i think Threathening Threes slowly over for him.. think Ah bian is in threathening threes ...

Ash: ok.. let me regurgitate what miser says..
Qn1: ask Ashe what is the purpose she getting the camera?
(same as what kaexin asks u). coz. the mm parts tell the focal length of the lens..
16 mm is a wide angle lens. good for scenary.. but no zoom. so if u want t take a picture which is close up.. u got to go near the subject to take..
18 - 55mm is with zoom.. hece dun have to pysically move. to take close up..

he also says that 18mm - 55 mm is a very usable lens for most purposes.versatile... so can't go wrong with that. HOWEVER. he advises u to check out the qualityof the 16mm. if it is a high quality lens which when sold seperately is higher than the current price offered (and there is a high chance u would want a 16mm lens).. then u are better off accepting the 16mm lens..

so ultimately. back to the very qn.. what kind of photos do u normally take?
close ups/kids --> 18-55m lens.
scenary --> 16 mm..

well that's my conclusion after hearing from him lah :p

QQ: food nice ah? aiya. wasted. coz teng after taking one doze of panadol.. roaring like dragon liao :S.. shucks. miser says he no fevr lah. butlack sleep.. haiz..

SQ/QQ: any chances then we can go for Vittles.. like this sat/sun pm? teng keeps saying ' i wanna find tian tian and ying en' alll day long coz i told him go find the two girls. then he 'sick'. didn't go. keeps repeating like broken clock on sunday.. wah liew eh..

star: teng 'yelped'. then stopped.. heh..:p

LSS: I also feel like ordering for the fun of it.. But I dunno which style to order. Help!!
Star, SQ

QQ: I think I go at 3 plus, after I pick up anna.. She cried when we reached school today leh. *sighz*

BBMar: I like the tweet tweet print. Prefer the mini version but don't think it's available yet.

Autum,

Haha, it is going to be my first LSS leh! That's even more exciting? I like the country fair print a lot but thought that it was a bit too casual for work.

bbjie: comparing 'threatening' vs 'terrible'. which sounds scarier to u? :p
teng skipped his terrible twos.. he was still mild at the age of 2.. then gives me nonsense starting at 3 yrs! now he toning down.. and i pray. he is on way to 'fortunate fours'.. :p

Oh so many choices...which one to buy??

AAA, the deluxe everyday gal more for shoulder-carry or hand-carry??

Astro, threatening definitely sounds worse. Thanks for the advice...hope ah bian gets over it soon!!

AAA ok!

Astro, this weekend? jay said he wanna keep fit and go jogging already after that last feast. he said too sinful for him. haha! we play by ear again, ok?

BB, wait for SQ and star to reply ba. i think shoulder carry ok leh. but i dun have any of these yet. haha! i have lulu, and everyday deluxe (normal one).

tian cried today, not because of the school, because someone wore her shoes home. took wrongly. she kept crying. luckily cousin is at home. so she sent her another pair of her favourite shoes. sigh!
i still dun understand how can they mistaken and took the wrong shoes home? though it is the same, but tian can still tell the difference de. plus tian has this jibliz on her crocs. i intend to go buy more this jitbliz, then cover the whole shoes with it. should n't take wrongly de. sigh!

BB, i also like the treehouse tote that u posted. haha! but i tot so exp ah, ok la. dun buy.
bought a small one, country fair print. hee.

AAA,

Those look more "formal" but a bit too flowery for my taste. My choice is the small travel tote in Madras print. Quite a boring print for a LSS I guess.

http://www.lesportsac.com/store/7004_4035.html

Ask you ar, for the maids' health checkup, do we need to do anything before hand? Can just go to any GP right? Any drawing of blood etc.?

QQ: u mean other kids wore tian's shoes home?
hmm i think those kids cannot differiente yet.. copz for teng they all. got two identical ones.. but teng's got his name sticker.. and they can differeiente. like tian. so i think other kids cannot differiente yet wor..
wrt to Vittles.. okok..
no vittles oso ok. let teng and tian and YE play can liao. ha!
then teng also askfor seth seth. tiffany and samatha.. and victoria.. wah liew..

Mejo: I really don't know how to choose the prints.
My il will jagar the maids for health check-up. I've never waited together with them at the clinic before and dunno if there's any drawing of blood. Bring the letter and their work permit. Why?

QQ: Doesn't the school provide a school cabinet with labels of the children's names? How to take the wrong shoes?

astro, yes. other kid wore tian's shoes home. tian is very yimjim one. she cannot see open if ppl takes wrongly. so end up she kept crying and ask nanny why ppl took her shoes. nanny said tomorrow go abck and exchange with her fren, she still asked and cried. my cousin kept laughing le, she cannot understand why tian is so yimjim.
nanny said probably the shoes is the same pattern, just differnt size or maybe even the same size.
so bo bian la. i have a yimjim dotter. no choice.
so shall I put stickers also? maybe i should. put where ah? got place to put stickers?

mejo, sunday dancing no ERP for us. we took CTE exit orchard road then pass by PS and enter cathay parking.

eh i forgot to tell u. their favourite teacher N will be on holiday for the enxt 4 weeks, so another teacher taking over the lessons for 4 weeks. i hope the gals are ok with the new teacher. yesterday was very high for the gals, cause long time never dance liao.

QQ: but teng's case was water bottles.. shoes paste stickers? eh.. erh.. :p
ah. i know liao. u know those addias shoes bags? buy one cheap one for tian. put her shoes inside.. then ask tian bring inside centre. then on the bag paste her sticker name.. then only she ha access to her own shoes bags.. like that confirm gaurantee chop others no chance to take wrong. coz no chance to tke at all!
hmmmm.. but need to be so exaggerating? :p:p

AAA,

Orh, cuz maid check-up due and my MIL threw me the task of bringing her to the GP. Then MIL ask me need to draw blood, or cannot eat for a few hours etc.

QQ,

Okay thanks. Cuz hb very yimjim and insist that he will kenna ERP driving us there. YT will be in a different class wor, so will it still be the same teacher? Anyway, let's hope I can get her into the same class as you all asap.

AAA,

YT took the wrong file home from her school once. There's a cabinet with labels for their bags and their files also have names. Furthermore, YT's file is very special cuz she pasted stickers all over them. Nevertheless, the teachers still gave her the wrong file to take home. I wasn't looking at her file when fetching her and only realised it when I tried to see if the teachers added anything to her file.

mejo: there is blood test & urine test, but no need to fast. 1st time we brot maid to GP, subsequently, we ask her to go herself liao :p

Astro, cannot be so kuazhang la. i wont do it cause i want tian to accept facts that ppl do make mistakes and she also make mistakes de. but she is very particualr about her stuff, she dun take ppl's things wrongly so far. she is too yimjim to take others. haha!
and if i take jay's stuff, tian will ask jay to carry himself. if jay helps me, tian will say i should carry it. gugu's stuff also gugu carry. and nobody can wear my shoes la. gugu wears my shoes out she also complains and ask why?

mejo, i think same teacher la, but if next 4 weeks YT not happie there, this doesn't mean she dun like teacher N then. cause i find kids all like her. this new replacement teacher we dunno about the response of the kids yet.

so for LSS. u gals need to do it fast ah. cause i think the code is expiring soon.

QQ,

Oh I see. The lesson is unaccompanied right from the beginning? I see on website it is unaccompanied but the way you all took the photos and everything, it seemed like it is accompanied.

Mejo - Yes, the maid needs to draw blood. You have to bring her work permit and the medical letter together.

AAA, bb_march - I also eyeing on New! Deluxe EveryGirl Tote too ;P (4 yr info...shoulder carry is a little difficult...too short!)

astro: my purpose for the camera is really for all purpose. guess that is the reason why they allow change of lenses for this camera. so consumers will buy diff lenses like a dslr. i will heed ur sound advice to ask abt quality of the 16mm. so r u buying the nex 5 too?

Ash,

Okay, maybe I'll bring her to the clinic later. Hmm, dunno if can ask her to go out alone or not. She has not been out alone ever since coming to SG.

mejo, it is adults accompany la. one adult (other adults if not too many, just sit at the side and watch nia).
cause some stretching need an adult to hold the kid. teacher will die of exhaustion if there is no papa or mama around to help. haha! some might even go near to the poles and try to pole dance.

yes. i think forum down today. that's y no posts...

AAA, maybe i was already this size 1 month ago. now same size. hee hee.
anna seems not very happie in school?
tian is ok liao, she accepted the fact that she will go change with her school mate tomorrow. i also called teacher and they said they have informed the parent of the kid.

QQ,
That's good that she is ok.
Esther last time also kena one time another kid wore her shoe home at kinder. Then few mths ago, her classmate took her bag home as they have the same bag.

Yar, forum down cuz I wanted to post new posts after germaine's post but couldn't. It kept showing me a white page.

AAA,

Did you ask Anna why she is unhappy? Is it because mei mei is going to be at home with you while she goes to school? YT is quite happy to go back to school today.

QQ, Mejo: I think she's ok in school. Cos in the car I asked her how scool was, she replied positively and said she wanted to go to school tom. But let's see.
QQ: Just now she was busy unwrapping something her classmate gave her in class, so quite distracted. Good that the shoes are found.