(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq,
wahahaha! I used it today! Wa, the smell is veri strong leh. I cannot accept it. But den surprisingly, it don make my hair like grass! Hair veri soft now! I rinse so many times to get rid of the smell. :p i will use my normal scalp shampoo in the morning, and use this hairloss in the night.
and last night was quite cold also. Tts y i was standing there machiam so gancheong. Lol!

Hi mummies...

Wow, long time never chat here. Hope your little ones and you are all doing great! & Congrats to Mummies with Number 2/3!

Manage to catch a little on the archives. So many topics...Maid talk, hairloss shampoo, ON sale and LSS (closed?)...

First time go for Teacher-Parent Meet-up session...wahaha...didnt know that the teacher got so much to tell me about Dylan. Just happy to share that he is finally 'settled' in school except that I have been paying lots of medical fees :p

QQ,
we went to SBC and only had our dinner at 9pm.

autum,
i had the durian pengat whenever i go and had lunch at Ellenborough Market, its yummy.

SQ/QQ: how was Vittles? food nice? value for money?

i also dunno what this teng' is up to.. he felt feverish.. lethargic.. then tok this temp.. 37.9.. gave pandadol.. he zonked out.. one hour later wake up chirpy as usual.. then no more fever till now.. duh.. *confused*

autum: how much is the crab buffet? got raw oyster ah.. got sashimi? yummy sounding!

SQ: u posted the first post at 653 AM ?? wah.. i still on bed pretending to be asleep.. tolerating Yh's 'advances' on me.. eh.. sounds RA :p

Astro
I wake up two-hrly usually
my meimei has v bad zzz habits
so I can literally post anytime
I wonder y I hv nt collapse yet
see? I m so well fed I won't even lose weight under such 'torture'

I find e food quite nice leh
I m happy
most imptly e gals ate yday, though it's no credit to vittles but al tks to QQ's cookg n jay's feedg

SQ: i think u are able to take things easily.. wrt to waking up 2 hourly. i couldn't and i was v stressed with yh.. now i asked myself to take thing a little easier (coz now his pattern is oni in the day.. night time he sleeps thru).. so i 'dun collaspe' anymore. :p

huh? the girls didn't eat at vittles?

Astro
haha u put it so nicely
aiya I m a sahm, if I complain abt this then wat do I sah for rite?
No e gals ate 好料 fr e lai family
we adults ate e outside food

SQ: ya. actually it starts today. but teng sot sot.. so didn't go again.. haiz.
sat.. hmm tentatively booked for Bally's swim class (Which hasn;t manifest yet)but nothing on yet..

thinking of finishing this sem of little gym.. then put teng into parent -accomapnied class piano class at sempi..

SQ: u any plans to switch YE to any form of instrument classes? (piana, violin etc??? )

see la.. bally's patterns also in the day. now still wailing away.. refused to sleep.. haiz *give up*

Astro
in terms o music, YE is happy w e current Kindermusik leh
she is still excited abt going
we hv a keyboard @ home wh she doesn't show e interest to sit at for >5 min
then she doesn't show any interest in dancing either
so I suppose no change for nw bah
unless she request when she's older
she likes to sing but I duno if it's any more than wat a 3 yr old would like cos no basis for comparison

wkend around e kids classes does sound tiring sometimes
but can b fun 2
as long as the kids enjoy temselves

SQ: miser keeps telling me teng's interest is in music. not gym classes.. so ya.. changing him and see if it is better for him. and parent accompanied he wun scream on being left alone :S
hmmm. his cold and cough quite bad. will cough till like vomitting like that in his sleep...poor boy

then miser always complains that he has no me time coz weekend for kids.. i just shut him up by saying ' who ask u weekday work so late.. come back that time liao. how u have 'me time'?' weekends must spent with kids.. non-negiotiable..'..

duh.. rolls eyes at miser..

Astro
meimei zzztime nt fixed
just argar argar wake up for two hrs Liao I will put her on e bed again
or see her eyes getg smaller then prep her for zzz
but she won't nec zzz la
she's unpredictable
v diff fr YE when she was a bb

n meimei wil wake up at a little bit o sound like when e sitcom is adjustg it's own temp n thus ter's a change in e sound o e engine running

she's a v light sleeper

SQ - Ya...MIA for a long time. I busy with the kids falling sick one by one. They drain my energy. Will post pic of them after I "shrink" it. MeiMei is 5 mths old already? and what is her name?

Astro
the crab Buffett ends today I think. For dinner is $52++ per head. Yes got sashimi.

SQ
The durian purée my first time eating. Even tho I never eat the past but what I ate on friday was very good. Sugar I believe they put cos very sweet. But starch I don't think so cos I don't get the feeling I m eating starch or flour. In fact I felt it's a little but watery so should be quite authentic. But then again I didnt eat before so I can't compare. :p

hiaz mummies
something to confess.
i didnt buckle enya with seat belt..and she fell flat on the floor while i was pushing the pram down a curb at the car park just now.
it was so scary! i cannot forget the scene, seeing her lying face down..i quickly carried her up and tried to stop her from crying. she cried badly but managed to calm down after i fed her milk in the car.

sigh. wat a failure. rina went out today, so i parked leia at mum's place, brought meimei to west coast plaza with mr tan. she is a good baby. i just put her to sleep, ah tan played his pc games at the cafe while i went for foot relexology...who knows...sigh..

her nose is a little swollen with very small scratches and a bit purplish on her upper lips..hiaz..kill me pls.

pinkpink,

Oh dear. Don't blame yourself too much, accidents do happen, just remember to buckle her in next time. I hit YT's head on the toilet bowl last night too when I tried to carry her over the toilet bowl cuz I forgot to bring the portable toilet seat.

SQ,

She cried badly of course... Somemore it is on the ceramic bowl cuz I've lifted up the plastic seat. I also dunno how I slipped up like that.

pink: ahh.. hugz enya... she has calmed down now?

mejo: i tried carrying teng out of the room.. and banger his head lightly against the door frame today :S

autum: tonight? then no more liao..

Mejo
haiz Bo bian
ihv done such stupid thgs as a mother I dun even dare to post here nor tell pple abt
s long s our kids turn out ok we console ourselves tt these r accidents la

Oh dear..

Pink: Don't feel bad, just remember to buckle her up. Sayang Enya.
School reopens tom.

Mejo: Sayang YT.

Autum: Why is it called a crab buffet? Becos it has crabs?

SQ: meimei sounds like ayden. he's a very light sleeper, still is. i make a conscious effort to train him up so he's less now. at least he can take his noon nap while anna and/or meimei are playing.
meimei is awake more and more and she wants to play.. ayden likes to play with her.. quite fun to watch them play together...
i haven't had buffet in such a long time. i can't remember when was the last time man.. how to eat buffet in peace with the kids? i mean, with anna it'll be ok, but ayden? still cannot. we only have sit down meals..

she is ok, started smiling away very fast, made me even more guilty...

last nite i locked leia in the car bcos she refused to wear her slippers. i gave her chance twice but she still refused after i walked away from her. 3rd time i hide somewhere and she panicked, finally wore her slippers guai guai come down, otherwise she gave silly excused like hand pain leg pain.

in the afternoon she refused to sleep, i scolded her, she screamed at me and slam the door! mr tan went out, grab her into the room and slam her on the bed. so finally she guai guai cried to sleep.. really eat hard dun eat soft.

Pink: Good that enya's ok.
Anna has stopped taking afternoon naps now. She's stopped for quite some time already. Maybe Leia doesn't need naptimes anymore? And ye, anna also complains of pains here and there when she doesn't want to do something. :p

Pinkpink,
sayang Enya ... Don't feel bad, accidents do happen.

RR won't take naps on weekends too and I just let them be le. Anyway teachers also say very hard to make them sleep in school so I think better don't waste my time and make myself pekchek. Think our kids' age should be ok to skip naps bah.

pink,
accidents do happen, so just be more careful next tim, not that we want the accident to happen.

ash,
what is the purpose of getting the camera ? if the 16mm, what is the aperture?

tonight we went to Universal Studio, Holloywood Bldv, paid $2 for entry each. its was nice and Keira likes it.

RE; naps
K still takes napseveryday, she can sleep at least 2-3hrs each time. today,she slept fm 2pm to 5pm and i woke her up coz i want to go out :p

pink, its ok. dun blame urself. i oso had a bad experience wif stroller before. just rmbr to belt her next time....kids react too fast.

Wad time are we meeting this sat?? Its @ Jurong Safra rgt?? Potluck??

Yday we punished ah bian and demanded him to stay in the dark living room. HB forbidden him to enter the bedroom. He was so frighten and kept crying and shouting for me. I ignored him cos he's been v v notti these day.

Everytime we bring him out for shopping, he sure will cry for things. He just refused to open his mouth and ask for things...just use tears to solve problems. Really buay tahan...passer-bys dunno thot we "ill-treat" our son.
Then these daz, he likes to just throw his sandals when he enters the house. When we ask him to keep the sandals in the shoe cabinet, he will just walk away. Worse is when i tok to him, he will look away. Damn notti lor. Yday ngt, he even purposely drop a toy onto my nephew's feet. Poor nephew was crying badly and i saw the toes were v red.

Realli dunno how to discipline this boy...stubborn and demanding!! I think partly is spoilt by MIL and my parents..he thot got "靠山" so can behave like tis. Sometimes i feel im like a crazy mother who keeps hitting him...i dun want to but he is really v notti.

wha LSS spree, lucky i misssed it but then lately not much urge to buy LSS liao already cos i think i have all that i need.

SQ: i back back using my small weekender.. this is the bag i bring out most of the time cos no need to lug around so many stuff now that rae is bigger.

Irin: ya.. haha i may have some LSS tucked away some where.. anyway i think u can buy one to try, start with the deluxe everyday if you are not sure, apparently, a lot of mummies gave good feedback for this model/size.

Sayang, Enya, YT and Teng, we must all be more careful the next time.

are still naps every day w/o fail.. weekend her nap time will be pushed back from 1pm to 3pm. she usua;lly request to go to the bedroom to nap! and cos of her nap, she is sleeping later at night.

Anyone was at Marina sq this weekend? fo rthe young parents mag cover contest??
we happened to be there on sat and we just participated, took bakc 1 print.