(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: i also leh! i can remembered the details. and who said what at what time.. most of the time.. and QQ. i am like SQ but i can't read maps withoutturning the maps round.. heh..
and remembering involves short term memmory. which is quite different from the skill used in mind reading (spatial thinking).. so i can remember. but it doesn't mean i can nagivate round with ease at the first try. whaliew. i been doing something like that for this week lesson. can't imagine having to keep doing this. can die..

pink: bbs flipping.. pd give up to 5mths. after that they start showing concern. enya cleraed this.. but wrt to holding up of head.. it is even earlier than 5 mths. coz for bbs.. 3mnths.. head should be high. though still occasional wobble.. if constantly enya sits with her head down.. and she is 5 mths. .. no harm just talking to a PD to get an assurance of mind..

QQ: i long given up on going to moies with miser.. i rather listen to concerts with him! pls. no such cheam shows for me! u know miser.. can cry on watching the korean show.. 'huai jia'.. some awards one.. then the oldlady rubbing her chest to pacify spoilt boy throwing trantrums. miser's tears keep rolling. then i was like 'why u cry?'.. he replied while drying away those tears 'very touching'.. wah liew eh. kill me!

A. Are u are good map reader?
B. Can you remember movie scenes (or movies content) very well?

1. QQ: No, No.
2. Jay: Yes , Yes.
3. Mejo: Yes, Yes.
we stop at 10!

4. Astro: No, Yes.
we stop at 10!

QQ: Your nephew's still young then.. He'll be flipping anytime now though..
Your sis deliver after me meh? I thot it's before wor? Ariel is end Jan.
Yah, don't have to buy expensive stuff for maids to use. As long as the quality is good and can do the job, can liao.

3. AA's hubby Yes, No
4. AA - dunno, never given the chance cos hubby always navigate, Yes
we stop at 10!

AAA,
ya, we'll forget about proposing to show HK serial shows in the cinemas then.
Anyway I'm very comfortable to stay at home and watch the serial shows. haha!!

YY,
me too! Life and work is mind provoking enough le. Movies to me is for leisure so I prefer not to use my brains for it. :p

AAA, nephew is after ariel. he was born on CNY eve. i can see he wants to flip liao, but they stopped him from doing that. they turned his body back. this THEY means my sis, my mum my auntie, my cousins.... whoever playign with him. aiyo!
wah eh your answer not correct one. must kick u out from the poll cause u never given a chance to navigate at all. haha!!
so fortunate la u.

astro, so i think my theory is not 100% accurate bah. i see i see. i tot most ppl are like that de. i can read map now, i forced myself into it cause sometimes i am left alone, i have to know how to read. though half pail of water nia.

4. Astro: No, Yes.
5. AA's hubby Yes, No
6. AA - dunno, never given the chance cos hubby always navigate, Yes
7. Irin: Yes, Yes
we stop at 10!

3. AA's hubby Yes, No
5. Irin - Yes, yes
6. mejo - yes, yes
7. astro - no, yes
8. pink - no, no
we stop at 10!

eh, see my poll. got some logic one leh. he hee!!!!

pearlyn, bread is not a bad thing to eat also right? i also prefer bread than cereal and puree. u may want to try a few times when introducing new food to didi. sometimes he pui out not because he dun like, maybe he feels a bit alien of the texture.

QQ: this is how i navigate. i need to do homework. and figured out where i am and the geneal direction before i head off. then i aga aga remembered the major turns. then i can arive at my designations. i am a land mark person.. most women are. men remembered via routes.. not landmarks.. so if u give me a map while i am driving. i need to park my car and analysis the map first! :p

RR: for me to use brains to watch movies.. i rather sleep :p

SQ: with yh. i very excited at his little leaps in gross motor milestones.. i like that he is quite tenacious. and relentless. he wants to crawl to the nd of the bed (and or bi, fall!). no matter how u stopped him. he goes back there again! i think because teng never did this. so i am amused. if teng also like that. i think i throw yj out of the window liao!

astro u not bad liao.
i am those u drive me to the place many times, and i still dunno how to do by myself de. unless i force myself to remember landmarks and turns. otherwise pls, sorry... i have to be left alone there and slowly figure out myself. can be done, but lots of efforts.

and i also dun use brain when watching show or movies. those matrix, mission impossible and dunno what visual effect show, after watching my head very HEAVY and spin spin spin. come out of cinema and i feel suffocated.

3. AA's hubby Yes, No
5. Irin - Yes, yes
6. mejo - yes, yes
7. astro - no, yes
8. pink - no, no
9. star - Yes, no (blame on bad memory)
we stop at 10!

QQ: this is what mystudents foundout yesterday.. let's take it with a pinch of salt.. coz dunno credible or not.. higher than average amount of testosterone (male hormones) equips ladies with a better spatial thinking ability (to read maps, to remmeber directions etc).. so u and I.. normal.. *siams mejo, rr, star*

edited to include star

haha!! haha!! astro. roger!

haha!

like that 2nd poll can be

for men:
(A) are u are good map reader?

then we can check if their hormone level high enough. haha!

i sot liao. i should go sleep.

QQ: are we kciking AA from the poll coz she doesn't have a chance to navigate? whahahah :p
joking lah.
me. i know i suck at it. so i just straight away give miser nagviate!
i think i said this here before.. both me and miser go to europe for the first time to a place.. so we both go down. miser can walk so fast.. then say in front turn left, then u turn right.. walk straight, got a small path.. then will reach the spot'.. i was like.. 'wah ur house downstairs coffee shop ah? u know it so well?!'
and indeed wor.. the spot is just there! hahahah..

huingee. thanks for the ssw link.
and u know what? they sending the mat to me this friday leh.
so fast, cause they have stocks.
hee.

QQ: I think I generally have a good memory.. And I'm particularly sensitive with numbers. When it comes to road directions, I've been relying on hubby too much, and as a result may shut off my "ability". I think I navigate ok, just not as good as hubby.

QQ,
I want to tell you, you won't regret getting the ssw mat lah. I even brought it to their party at the chalet, it was under the slide. don't know if you got notice. Then my uncles slept on it at night. It's that light and that convenient.

QQ, Astro: Why wanna kick me out?? Hey, I'm able to navigate underwater leh.. How many people can do that?? *smugly*
I'm not given much chance to navigate above sea level that's all. :p

RR, direct your comments to pink. ask her to order now.
of course i noticed your mat.

pink, the mat is good one. so far one of my best purchase.

QQ,
oh ... you are getting an extra one? I read that she's looking for one but then I saw you getting yours this Fri so I thought it's you, blur liao. wahaha!!

oh astro, navigate under water. means wat ah? that answer will be a definite YES liao leh.
i can never do that. front back left right i also cannot remember how many turns I have made. jialat. jay was initially ok one, but i kick kick kick until all muds came out, and he cannot have good vision after that.

* astro and QQ having a meeting*

RR, yes. i am getting a new one. my sis took my old one back home. she sees liao then ask me where to buy. i dunno how to buy immediately except website/BP. so i said i can buy fw days later. then she said she take my old one, give me $$ buy new one. then tian asked why they took her mat? my auntie said bring to dobi shop and wash.
jialat.!

3. AA's hubby Yes, No
4. AA - YES (can navigate underwater leh), Yes
5. Irin - Yes, yes
6. mejo - yes, yes
7. astro - no, yes
8. pink - no, no
we stop at 10!

3. AA's hubby Yes, No
4. AA - YES (can navigate underwater leh), Yes
5. Irin - Yes, yes
6. mejo - yes, yes
7. astro - no, yes
8. pink - no, no
10 Autum - Yes, no
we stop at 10!

QQ,
We have been giving him porridge everyday for the past 2 mth. He still pui them out big time!
Ya so now my sis will bake bread when she has the time cos she find the bread nowadays has alot of added chemicals...

Mejo,
I want the following if you are ordering. Thanks!

http://www.vitacost.com/Burts-Bees-Res-Q-Ointment
Burt's Bees res-q ointment
Price: 4.13

http://www.vitacost.com/NSI-Multi-Vitamin-Gummies-for-Kids
Multi-Vit Gummies 150 pcs
Price: 11

http://www.vitacost.com/Earths-Best-Toddler-Toothpaste-Strawberry-Banana
Earth's Best Toddler toothpaste
Price: 4.07

http://www.vitacost.com/Toms-of-Maine-Natural-Fluoride-Free-Toothpaste-for-Children-Silly-Strawberry
Tom's of Maines Toothpaste
Price: 3.06

Mich or Bunnie
Chewables is better than gummies? Pls tell me what is the difference? Are chewables like hard tablet that u can chew on de? like those lozenges type of chewables?

In the end we decided not bringing ah bian to movie. Now on the way wif hb to great world for karate kid. Like pink said, it's the only time for 2 of us to park tok. We hardly held hands when out wif the

Reyes and I are going to the doctor now. Both of us running fever, having tummyaches and she vomitted twice, me once.
She kept crying beside me, think she must be real uncomfortable.

Ash,
the only same thing was last night's dinner.

Oh dear, my mum just came over and said my dad is having a fever and my Sis is on mc today for tummyaches and fever. Seems like a virus in the house.

RR,

Scary. My friend came down with a viral infection a few weeks back too. It affected her colleagues and her husband. Many of them like 3 days MC kind. Her hb got high fever of 39 degrees celcius even after taking panadol! Take care.

Wow, orders coming in so fast and furious! Haha. Okay, kaexin, autum and bunnie's orders noted. The 10% is for 5 days so I won't close so fast unless you all need the things urgently. Note that vitacost can take more than 1 month to ship okay? Kenna a few times more than 1 month already.