(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash
hmm that's why I m wondering what's the diff. I don't mind a harder type of gummies if that's what chewables are. But I don't want those tablet type of chewables like those lozenges type.

Irin
Sounds bad. Keep reyden away!

Autum,

You sure you want NSI? I understand that NSI is like vitacost housebrand. E.g. NTUC brand in NTUC. I'm not sure whether they are as good as vitacost advertised, if you know what I mean.

Autum,

Oh and I forgot, no burts bee items cuz I'm doing direct ship. Ship through concierge then can do burt bee and I've given up on concierges that one time comgateway refused to let me use my credit card.

Mejo,
huh I dun understand the burts bee why can't ship. If too troublesom to explain then nevermind but I really like this. NSI no good huh. Then change to Hero bears gummies for me. Cos I think the Hero type is just gummies but they call it as chewables.

Autum,

i think those are harder gummies. Burts Bee can't ship because of some sales constriction. I suspect because the distributor in SG have prevented the shipping of burts bee direct here. But with concierge, it won't seem like they are shipping to SG. You get what i mean? Okay, so I change your NSI to same as bunnie's and kaexin's orders.

mejo, oh u use interntional shipping. no wonder takes so long. if use vpost or wat, should be faster. nevermindla.
i dunno what to buy from vitacost.

RR: are u feeling better? how about reyes?
so sudden u were ok this morning..

i think there is a virus circulating around..
teng is having a fever.. these few days he refusing to eat.. never eat much.. blocked nose and cough.. now fever liao.. morning yh fussy.. think something coming up with both boys. my mum had fever a few days ago. now throat v painful.. didn't come ver.. haiz.. it is times like that i get angry with miser.. who still feels thati am more than capable of handling everything myself.. he is not back yet.. i am sulky now..

tookteng's temp just now at 6.50 lus. 39 degrees :S
then give panadol. now come down to 38.6.. haiz i monitor till 9.. think might need to give bufen if still that high.. but i forgot how much to give teng. given he so heavy :S

i pray no ear infection or what not.. haiz.. with all the darn work. i am stressed

Hehe.. I see my name hasn't been knocked out.

RR: Hope both of you are fine. Yah, sounds like either stomach flu or food poisoning. Rest well.

Astro: Hope Teng is fine too. Dunno how much he needs though. Def more than 4ml..

This few days busy watching 'gong1 xin1 ji4'. A hong kong drama. Den after i finish the drama, i watched all the movies i missed for the pass 3 yrs! Till now still watching. Hahaha! Anyway, my gals are sick also. Bel recovered in 2 days, sam caught it, seen dr ong today. Some germs virus tt cause bronchities is going around.. Sam coughing so badly. To the extend we off our aircon. Dr ong says bel can recover in 2 days, the virus should be mild. But with her history of bronchities, it will take more days.

Aaa,
heavy iron is the best. If u happen to go suntec, go carrefour, go to the fan section, i saw laurastar iron is demo there. U will be impress by their iron technology. It is a swiss brand. but den if ur maid is using, buy a simple one will do. Maybe price around 50-70 can already.

qq,
to ur poll. My ans: no, no.

yvonne: No wonder didn't see you around. Chasing HK drama.. Thanks.. Ok, I bot a heavy iron that has no water spray. The salesman told us to get a separate spray, the type used for gardening, for her.

The laurastar or something, no need lah. Buy for them to use they also won't appreciate. And it'll surely spoil. My kitchen cabinets all use hydraulics closure. And they can spoil it too. My carpenter says it's cos they force the door close instead of letting the hydraulics work to close the door slowly. :p I'm so afraid they'll spoil my car door too, cos they're also work on hydraulics, auto sliding. :p

Hope your girls recover fast.

oh ya.. nowadays weather sot sot... everyone take care...

i go back continue my movie marathon... lol! it is been a long time man...

aaa,
i m like u... i used to watch movie with nick almost everyday... once there is a new movie, we sure go watch on the first day launch... after got kids, forget abt it... anyway, we enjoy snatching of popcorns... ice lemon tea... nachos... sometime i will buy nuggets in... lol! i always machiam go picnic one when i go watch movie... heheeh

aaa,
wahaha... first few days i will slam...(the uncle say can... but long term the thing will loose it power also) i just normally close lor, but no need to close to reach the end tt kind.. u understand? almost like slamming it... but lesser strength... lol! yes, u will need more energy to slam it to shut immediately... even the uncle cant do it when he demo the slamming for us to see... lol! tts y it is made for anti slam! wahahaha

Yvonne: Speaking of eating inside the theatre, we always smuggle food in. Hahaha..
It can range from sushi to bao to OCK to pokee to a large pack of potato chips or twisties. Sometimes even yogurt and BBT!
Very fun to be snacking and watching the movie. And I almost never buy pop corns, except that time when we brought anna and ayden in..
Watching movie is fun..

Enjoy your HK drama..

Yvonne: Oh, you're talking abt the drawers.. You need to place enough stuff inside else they're not heavy enuf for the suction to work, otherwise, you've got to push harder to close them. This one that's spoiled is the tall cabinet door. *sighz*

Karate kid was a nice show. To think dat tis is d 2nd show after I got preggie wif Darius. Has been so long since my last visit to the cinema. Sounds so ''mountain tortoise'

Bbmar: The game is kelonged. Let's see what happens in the second half. Expect the unexpected. Hubby says the french team is out to shame the coach. But why?

Nana: Teach me how to d/l ler..

AAA: go to ppstream.com den u see at the side there.. u d/l the prog.. hey! but hor..its in chinese hor..

if u d/l already..u just open it up and u can watch liao.. if u cant see it in chinese..let me know..

that is if.. and only IF if cant see in chinese.. u go to ur start button -> control panel- > regional/ language option -> advanced -> change the language to 'chinese (PRC)"

nana
i m watching alice in the wonderland now... lol..
oh, i noe pp stream... it is quite slow... u can try funshion. veri fast.

tired... going to slp...
nite everyone.

rr,
speedy recovery for u and ur family.

Good morning...

Changing watch batteries: Anyone knows a place to do this? Sincere, Cortina, Hour Glass etc are not helping with the change in batteries anymore. So I have to take each of the 3 watches (all died at abt same time. :p) back to their respective boutiques to replace the battery. :p Alas! 2 of the 3 boutiques don't welcome this and re-direct me to their service centres, with one even saying they've stopped carrying time pieces altogether and the service centre is now a third-party! :p

This is such bad service right? They only wanna sell you the watches, and then after that, it's not their business anymore.. :p :p Is there a public place I can channel this feedback to?

Linda: You're up early.
So I hesr you aren't placing bets on soccer anymore? Heheh..

Watches: I have to continue the story. Yesterday, I received a quotation from the first boutique (the one who did not refuse to take the watch in). They quoted me $570+, and all because the SA said their workshop said my watch needed to be serviced. I asked them to give me a quote just to change the battery, the SA was reluctant, but said she would check with the technician. A subsequent phone call indicated they had no quote for me (to just change the battery), that the technician advised me to have the watch serviced (although there is no leakage) as it's been sometime since I bought it (I didn't tell them how long I've had this watch in my possession), that all watches should be serviced every 2-3 yrs, blah blah blah... All alluding to that they wanted me to have the watch serviced at the same time, while they replaced the battery. Finally I asked, "Are you going to just change the battery for me or are you refusing to change it? Why can't you give me a quote just to change the battery?" And I told her to give me an official reply from the company. :p :p

The other 2 boutiques took in my watches eventually when I maintained my stand that I bought a watch of their brand from them, that even if it meant they needed to send the watch to the workshop on my behalf, that they should do this errand.

aaa
let us know the outcome of this battery changing saga

it's so good to be able to eat chocolates and still look good! haha

yvonne
you no need to take care of kids?
can watch so much tv?

linda
my hb told me no need to prep his breakfast this am. i asked why and he said he won a packet of nasi lemak from soccer betting with his colleagues. hee

pink
i really dun noe what happened to my clothes. v keen to try actually. at the same time, also sian for looking like toad. i've bought so much more clothes with meimei and i still look worse than when it was YE's time. haiz

hello mummies, seems like many kids are down. So are mine. Not too long ago Clyde vomitted out his milk due to cough. Then myself down with fever and cough. Gwyen worse, she has cough and running nose and so bad that it infect her eyes. Sighhh.. now her right eye like some egg like that. sighhh... poor thing. very depressing

SQ: I wanna voice out my grievances. This is an appropriate area since Singapore wants to improve our service quality. It's such a bad customer-oriented model of doing business.
I don't normally crave for chocolates. There're not many in my household who'll help me finish that pack of eclairs. I am giving some to my maids.

haha AAA
same
i m the oni one who snacks
most of the time dun dare to buy so there wont be temptation
but sometimes sudd crave and will whack

oh dear what happened to RR?
and germaine how come gwyen's eyes lidat?

SQ, sighh according pd it is infected by the nasal infection and it infect upwards. sighh... if she is not getting better by friday. I have to send her to hospital liao.

SQ: Hanor.. I notice a change in the service quality of the HK people after the Asian crisis in the late 90s. There is no crisis in Singapore to warrant a change. Not that I am wishing for one to have the service quality improved lah.

AAA, guess most probably is injection. But in anycase i hope she dun need to go esp when i am not well also. I suspect i have having stomach flu. keep wanting to vomit esp in the middle of the nite when i am hungry. sighhh...

SQ, but ENT is ear nose throat right? What is it got to do with eye. Yes currently her eye drop is in gel form to be applied twice a day when she is sleeping.