(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
when the time comes to look for maid, then decide bah. Now still too early for u to think. Our maids are lucky but they also contributed a lot to our household.. so give and take lor.

QQ,
yes, regarding those small mistakes, I close eyes.. but if it's training new maid, then we must still communicate our initial expectations properly first (like no boiling water when bathing!) :p

AAA,
we started off with using electric kettle. then the thing died on us and caused the whole house to trip... then we swtich to stove kettle. Save electricity! Gas is cheaper

RR,

Yar, I absolutely whole-heartedly agreed! Last time hb made me go watch marathon with him and all those violent shows when we were dating, one of it was collateral damage I think and demolition man or something. I wanna puke at the end and suffered a terrible headache....

Watching at home is better. If you really want to have cinematic effects, go buy a projector and sound system.

QQ,

Oh, but I bought YT to watch IMAX movies at science centre though. That one is short and I make her go toilet just before going in.

RR, mejo,
me too! i am not movie fans. cinema for pat tor is not part of my agenda most of the time. but jay can watch the same movies many times, with diff ppl. ec etc. wu liao one la.
i also fall asleep with boring movies. i ever walked out from cinema before too.
my ex-bf also cinema lover. he is even more crazy than jay.
cannot stand it.

Autum, no worry. i think EV cannot be as thousand gold as my ah tian tian. sigh! nevermindla. they will learn to be tougher next time. i no eye see liao.

Going movies... Ask me lah..
I like the big screen, the blasting aircon, the good sound system and the vast space when the lights first dims off, and I can just chill and let the movie play out. Plus one gets to sit so close to the person you like, and I like to lean on hubby's shoulders sometimes. Nice lah..
And it's a new movie which you can't get out in the stores yet.

QQ
last jab didnt see doc, nurse didnt refer. standard answer is all kids develop differently.

hmm..so Enya was in shock...for quite a while leh. kekeke.

actually my new hairstyle is simple, just cut off my curls and cut my fringe short, 2 steps.

my MIL said i look much nicer in this shorter hair length, previous one made me look old, not suitable. I said but Mr Tan prefers long hair, most men like long hair. she said He's just like his Dad, like long hair :p:p (hmm...i dun know she's trying to say Mr Tan is like his Dad, or i sense that she is still nian4 nian4 bu4 wang4 about his dad...)

BBmar
she can last thru at least 3/4 of the show...the last 1/4, she's moving about ..i let her sit on my lap. alternatively, can bring ah bian to sit on the steps at the side if he's bored. remember to get popcorns.

Autum: How did the electric kettle trip? She must have washed the electric connection isit? Aiyooh.. For safety, money shouldn't be the issue lah.. But if she's those who will wash the entire kettle, then cannot use electric kettle liao.

AAA,

hahaha... breastfeeding leh, cannot find a nice bra... hahaha... i dun like my nursing bra leh... sian....

Pink,

really trying for dragon? u r brave wor!!!

Autum,

Hazel leaving liao? i think lah, u shd be able to manage, u r capable. Like me, i thot i would die, when my ex-maid decides to walk out on me. Anyway, i still survive... so i think u can.

Mejo, QQ,
yes!! My ex-bf brought me to watch Saving Pte Ryan (3 hours show & so bloody!) when we just started together! I almost fell asleep in there.

RR,

Haha, is that why he became "ex"? LOL. Dunno why the guys like those shows so much. HB can watch Saving pte ryan many times and then he likes to go "eeee" when they show those maggot infested wounds and stuffs. Haiz.

re:movie
movie is my only way of pak tor with my ah lau nowadays, cos im not so much of an eating person.
ya can chill out, lean on shoulder, not bad lah.

autum
rina also taught leia a lot before enya arrived. now with Enya, she rarely has time to teach Leia but anyway leia is already in CC. i think our maids value-add in terms of teaching our kids. I hope the next one can do the same for Enya, dun intend to send Enya till she is 3 or 4.

Mejo: We have the projector and the sound system. But we still love to go to movies..
Heheh..
Anyway, all the tvs at home belong to the kids! With the new SVC channels, I can only remember 331. Such a waste.. Am not watching History channel and National Geographic, and Animal Planet as much now. :p

haha!!! fell asleep in cinema. wahaha!! i walked out a few times, i cannot even remember the show name cause really la. not my choice woh.

Autum, how to tell maid not to do that? my sil, jay, mil all go bath when boiling water. oni my mum keep looking at the kettle while cutting fruits. once see a bit of smoke the off liao.
like that double standard, they all boil water liao then do other things, not in kitchen le. go bath, go toilet, go back room.
but if i boil water, i will stay at living room watch tv and wait. hee. unless i pass the waiting task to others.

Autum, Pink: That's the advantage of having a Philly maid. Cos they can communicate in English and so can teach our kids also. Mine are Indo now.. *Sighz* Wonder if I shd change one into a philly. But indo and philly surely can't get along, plus these days, even the philly maids' english can't make it. They're not as good as before..

AAA, ask u ah.
why the movie lovers can watch lord of the rings so many times? titanic, so many times... and many other movies. while they already can remember all the scenes and anticipate what happen next. still go for the movies appreciation like that. it is a waste of time for me. but of course, i watched titanic, i think it is quite nice.
lord of the ring.. if jay din explain to me wat happened? i also dunno what is the content.
then means one has to read the review or preview of the movies, then can enjoy movies better?
i just go in , watch, and BLUR.

those mission impossible, matrix, etc etc. lots of things cannot be explained one i dunno what i was watching until thelast min, still blur a bit.
i know see the moview effect, i am ok with that part.
hm.. so i dun go to the same movies more than 1 time.

QQ: Titantic, I can't watch it many times. Cos it's a love story. For LOTR, wow man! I can watch it many times ler.. And I watched it many times even after I've read the book! But I watch in in VCDs thereafter. Watching it at the cinema, only one time, I think.

Why har? Hmm.. Cos there are detail parts where I'll like to watch and watch again, dialogue I'll lie to listen to again, and emotions that the movie invoke within me, I'll like to feel again.. Etc etc..

QQ,
ya, ya, think I can't remember most of the shows names that I've watched. :p

Mejo,
wahaha!!!
Luckily Kent is not a cinema person. Anyway we watch different kind of shows.

Pinkpink,
for married couple still ok bah cos don't need as much "get-to-know-each-other" interaction.

But I definitely can't. I'm someone that cannot stay still for too long de. haha!

Nana: Re the payment isit? I didn't miss it but I don't log in and check each time there's a transfer mah. Else, I'll have to log in so many times. I just check every other day or so.

SQ, no secret la. i oni know there is a difference between the liao4 they use for bbt cost $1.20 to $2.50. usually $2.50 one has bette rliao4. but i dunno how to differentiate though.
the $1.20 confirm laoya liao4.
something like that.

AAA, so i dun understand mah. u also watched many times. my god.
i think my hb watched 6 times? or more. i dun understand. he bought DVD (the gift pack something like that) and watched until tv wanna picak liao.
now i think not watching anymore. he said he still has many movies not watched. nowadays he download, watch and iron clothes at the same time. so ironing can last him for hours... jiala.t

QQ: Woooh.. And I like Pretty Woman. Even though it's a love story, it's one I can watch it again and again. Also the soundtrack that comes with the movies.. It's so nice to appreciate the music coming out at the precise moment.

QQ,
if they play HK serial show in cinemas, maybe I'll go. hahaha!! I can watch a serial show again and again. :p

SQ,
no secret lah. Just that the Cool Station boss commented about some unethical bbt brands using inferior pearls & tea, that's why they can sell so cheaply. And he didn't want to compromise on the quality of his bbts, that's why he chose to close down all the branches in SG. Not sure how true is it lah.

AA: u sound like the cinema is very conducive for some. h*an*ky p*a**y :p
hahahahahah. sot liao me.. as usual.
BUT . i told QQ before i dun like go cinemas. coz .1. air con too cold.. 2. too dark till screen glaring..3. sound system tooo loud!
ha. what u like about going cinema.. all i dun like. i have a french friend (and u konw they ao arty farty kind).. also comment cannot understand our singaporean cinemas leh.. hahaha. the only thing which i share with u is to lie on miser's shoulder. but still too loud, too cold, too glaring for the comfort.. so go home btter lah me.. hahahah :p

autum: i also cannot stand the lumpy clothes in teng's bag.. hence u see i seldom bring them swimming because i cannot imagine putting wet things in platic bags.. heh. but could hazel be busy with ev and hence forgot to take the clothes out? Ellie busy with yh one durin gthe evenings whenteng comeback. so i never really go question on this. i just ensure that she must wash those soiled clothes and teng to have freash change of clothes..

wrt to ev being princess.. miser said to me once.. i pampering teng and yh too uch liao.. and i am setting them up for failure.. :S wah liew.. so harsh.. let them ride on the difficulties. and be better people! he say nia lah.. talk nonsense and never implement. coz he says dun have to implement or try to control aything.. let it happen so they can learn. aiyh. he talking crap leh..

Pink: wah. rina sit on armchair and spin herself? she's a kid at heart man! :p
wrt to enya. 5 mths. should be relatively able to hold head up.. could you please check with a PD?

AA:i got a fren. her boy is called Ayken.

RR, maybe we like the same shows.
i prefer to watch drama, series...
but not taiwan type. i watch cantonese type (HK serial). not addicted to it, but at least i enjoy.
and i watch movies like cartoons, comedy, romance (if not too bored). i am not into those horrid, action pack, effect type of movies. i have no taste in this area.

pink,
I oso asked hb where the kid sleep if we have 4 kids. He told me, when the time comes then we decide. >_<

bb_mar,
I brot J to watch Shrek 2 weeks ago. Had no prob of him sitting thru the movie. BUT... we have problem getting him into the theatre cos he was so scared of the darkness. Refused to step in and we actually decided to go home and waste the tix. But J realise that if we go home = cannot watche Shrek. So he told my hb to hug him tight so he is not scared...

QQ: Ask you (or Jay) something re ironing. Is a heavy or lighter iron better for ironing? According to the SA, a heavier iron is better cos the person doesn't have to press too hard, isit?

QQ,

I watched Jurassic Park and LOTR 2X in the cinemas. I will gladly watched it again and again. I read the books (Jurassic Park and The Lost World) 2 or 3 times, lost count, haha. I'm so sad that Micheal Crichton was dead!!! For hb, he always forgot the scenes etc. so he can watch N number of times. Sometimes I see 2 secs only I knew he watched the show before and then he can still be like, "huh, really?" then watch another 10 - 20 mins before agreeing with me that he had watched it before... somemore I never sat down to focus and watch the show thoroughly okay. Then what was worse was that he bought a show which he rented before and fell asleep watching. He watch and fell asleep again. Haiz.

AAA,

Hmm, my hb was the one who said he can do without cinema with projector and sound system but in the end, he still ended up going to cinema. He did it much more rarely now though. Last time he will go to the cinema very often especially since he lived within walking distance of one.

AAA, aiken is a brand or BABY POWDER (shuang3 shen1 fen3) right??
that;s the aiken i know. u wanna go google a bit.

RR, bingo. both of us can shake hands la. i prefer to watch serial woh. haha!!

RR, QQ: If you're watching a serial in movies, then how long are you going to spend at the theatres?? Wha! Then I will get bored leh.. And it becomes a bit like being over-generous with the pearls liao.. Too much of a good thing is not necessarily good.

AAA, iron?
i guess HEAVY one easier to iron.
but i ask jay tonight. i long time, dunno how many years never iron clothes liao.

mejo, i am like your hb. watch liao also cannot remember type. and watch again also as if it is a new show to me. i cannot remember those scenes at all.
astro, yeah cinema v cold de. hb likes to go la. i go because he wants to watch, not because i like to watch.

Re/QQ
I c
so I console myself tt e more ex bbt is more bu3

QQ
i try nt to b too excited nthus stressed
but at e last PD visit, I felt like my meimei was a lazy bum cos she din flip yet
so abit stressed

QQ,
haha!! So we can go to movies together lah, watch comedies! :p

I can only sit still in cinemas watching comedies else I'l either walk out or fall asleep. Kent says I talk alot in cinemas too, just cannt keep still and keep quiet.

YY,
same! I hate the coldness in cinemas, no matter how many layers of clothes I wear, still cold. Like so torturing in there ...

Ash: wah! so miser not anyhow rambling? i thought he was.. hahahahah.. anyway. that one ah.. *ahem* i was told.. coz two different types of techonlogies here.. *blink blink, trying to remember miser's photography lectures*.. what got sensor.. then another one is the view finder.. the view finder operates on the deflection of light.. with two mirrors.. almost like periscope. so what u see is a real image.. that is what defines a SLR..then those without viewfinder.. has a sensor.. but the sensor senses.. so the images are typed and playbacked for you to view.. so when u need to capture that shot in time. there is a lag.. like catch a ball fast.. with viewfinder.. u are more likely to catch the ball in motion with the shot.. the sensor.. by the time u clicked.. ball goes out frame liao..

*stumped*...
wah. did i just say that? :p

then still got megapixels. subject to sensor size and len size.. wah liew. i can't believe i am typing this on forum. hahahah

QQ: i lagi chaim. miser likes to go for those 'cannot figured out what happened no matter how u analysed ' kind of movie.. like for eg.. can hav a man. stare at another man.. for 15 minutes.. smoking. no dialogue. then the scene change to busy streets.. pple buying fruits. then come back to the two men STILL smoking!!! thenmiser can tell me.. wah. powerful.. while i am jumping in my seat, wanting to get out and shout 'hurry up leh! finsih smoking ur cigarrette!'..
wahliew. i burst out laughing trying to recall and type this!

AAA,
of cos not many episodes at one go lah. Got part 1, part 2 &amp; etc ... Then it'll make us go back again, hahaha!!

SQ, my conclusion of bbt is
see $1.20 one, dun buy unless really thirsty and die die must drink
see $2.50, must buy.. to try if it is good. good then come in report.
is see $2.50 stall and $$1.20 side by side, dun need to think. just by the $2.50.

my nephew also not yet flip. he is to heavy probably. already 7kg plus. then hor, i ask my sis to give him more tummy time. u know what i onotice? her tummy time is only less than 1 min,maybe 20s, then already enough for the day.
i kept laughing. wah what is this tummy time for. ni 20 s for the day? she said she scare the bb feel xin1 ku3.
like that we very torturous to tian last time.

SQ: Forgot to tell you. Don't be stressed lah. We shd be over this stage liao. Anyway the difference isn't that big right? It's ok..

QQ: Thanks.. The SA told us the heavier one is better.. It's really funny. At first he recommends one that is more ex, then after I said the maid is the one who irons, he immediately changed to a cheaper one and said, for maids to use, don't need to get so expensive for them to spoil it. :p I think it is a standard perception that maids spoil things easily. :p

in 5 minutes.. the fire alarm near me will ring.. sot one. how come always test fire alarms!! argh...haiz... then say false alarms. i will go deaf if i continue to sit in the same area! Autum!!! does this happen to u in the past?!!!

re:movie
im the kind who will not watch more than once.
used to prefer romantic show till i met my ah lau..started the watch shows with more visual effects like LOTR, fantastic 4, spiderman, ironman, X-men, Avatar..so u see, these are boys' shows.

Astro
im still thinking, maybe give her up to 6mths?

RR: Then where got shiok? For period dramas, got to quickly finish the entire story.. Cos each one is so short.. So for that, I will watch VCDs and at home.

QQ: Tell your sis Ariel is above 8kg hor.. So weight shdn't be the issue.. How old is your sis's baby?

AAA, quite true woh. we are thinking if our maid comes, then we wanna keep our expensive green pan and buy a cheaper pan for her to stir and wash. last time tot of vacuum cleaner also ended up buying a cheap one cause scare will be spoilt. dun say about maid la, my mum, mil, sil all can also spoilt things de. so maid's common sense can be worse than theirs bah. i am not sure. just trying to keep my fingers crossed.
oh by the way, mop hor, oso cheaper one better.
my mil spoilt my thermal cooker, iron, mop, wok etc etc before. this is not very uncommon.

RR, astro, haha!! i think if jay brings me to watch those shows like miser's so call nice show, i will faint. i sit there so long and can never figure out what they wanna tell me. i am a shallow person. cannot understand.
AStro, my ex-bf is like miser. cheem cheem show he will watch a few times, then tell me different taste during every watch.

SQ, so i bet u are a better map reader than your hb? I might be wrong, but i am trying to relate .. those who can remember scenes very well one, maybe can read map better.
tell me your answer.

i think miser and I have different motives for going to a movie.. miser wants to have his mind challenged further.. provoked more.. while i just want to leave my brains at the door.. laugh laugh laugh.. , cone out, picked up my brains and go..

so RR and QQ.. we can go and watch comedies. ONE time in a cinea which is not dark. sound system not booming.. and no air con!

but having said that i atch titantic many times.. hahah.. the scene which touched e.. is not the couple dying or whatsoever.. but as the ship was sinking. the parents putting the kids to bed, the musicians keep playing on deck.. wah liew. i weeped non-stop..

AAA, he is 4 months old. 7kg plus. short and fat, my sis said. but i think he lack of exercise la. everyone carries him like a baobei. no exercise one. haha!! but i can tell that he loves tummy time just that they feel heart pain to let him rest on his tummy.

so do a poll???
to see if my theory is correct?

A. Are u are good map reader?
B. Can you remember movie scenes (or movies content) very well?

1. QQ: No, No.
2. Jay: Yes , Yes.
we stop at 10!

i have a headache with #2. He refuse to drink milk when he is awake and dun like to take cereal. We gave him porridge and he will usually take like only 3 teaspoon kind. How??!!
We can only give him milk when he naps... his height n weight is always at the 10% kind lor...