(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee..
my sis all listen to me one. i say bf la, she just do it. she said very hard, i said i also went through it. she tried lor. so successful. she happie go lucky one, so prob she might stop around month 7-9. not sure. and she wants to plan to #2 after that.
now she took my bb weaning book and read at home. she said she has no idea how to do it. my aunt and mum said anything also ask da4 jie3 (me). wont go very wrong.

after the blankie accident of tian and didi, my mum said last time when my sis was born (2 yrs younger), i also applied the wan4 jin1 you2 (chinese oilment cream) to her body, WHOLE BODY. my mum said she got a shock! but cannot scold me ma. i was about 2 yo plus oni. this is really funny, and i must keep all the creams away from tian and bb next time. i think tian has my zhen1 chuan2. *scare*
the way how tian apply creams on my body and tummy, i think i must b careful. tian likes toapply gao gao!

i go check out the mat from ssw.

and her boy is really cute!

QQ,
u went to the maid agency le? I might need to look for another maid too. Maybe we go together and ask for discount. whahahaha. :p

QQ
ur mum is chatty
she'l get along w mine nex time u bring her ovr n we let e kids play while their popo chat

Astro
in terms of taste, u n my hb can hi5
he also like giam2 stuff, nt e sweet 1s
i thk miser is a v interestg person to work with
he needs to employ clerk for his office?
I go

Autum
we hv similar taste
i like kopi with a ton o milk
my hb is gross
he puts so much milk tt his is milk with tea, nt tea w milk
when he eats guilingao, he will bury e whole thg in honey
when he eats mango pudding, u ONI c e pudding machiam iceburg peeking out o e sea o condensed milk

scan thru the post..

BBT,
Can try 'gong cha'. I like their bbt more than koi. But i think only 2 outlets in sgp. One in city square mall and the other at novena's square2 i think.

Autum, not yet.
the plan starts this week. maybe this week go ask. last week jay had lesson mah, then whole kampung came here and how to go maid agency?
hazel not continuing?

can can we go together. saturday? afternoon? or? weekday? this thursday or friday? i am on leave, i need to go ICA collect passport. prob thursday am go, then drop tian back with nanny and we go hunt maid.

SQ, i also think my mum can get along with anyone. with my mil, also no problem. they can chat nonstop. my auntie is more power, she looks like 40 years old but in fact she is already 50 plus. her mindset and pattern is 60 yo. hm... old fashion thinking.
she commented that i should not wash my undies and bra in washing machine . cause can contaminate the men's clothes. jialat la her.
she told her dotter not to wash undies and bra using my washing machine. poor cousin, wash with hands. haha!

QQ,
this thursday I can't. Hmm, she can't decide, cos now her aunt asked her to go work in Macau. She cannot decide if she wants to go. It's to take care of a newborn and the baby is coming in August! (sounds like your case). But this person is her aunt's friend's daughter.. so if she goes, she is going to work for a Philipino Mam.. the salary would definitely be much better than in SG. But she said she cannot decide if she wants to go or stay with me. I guess if money is a strong factor, then she would go la. Cos the pay can be about SG$800, which we will never be able to give. Anyway, I told her to decide by end of this week. Because if she is really not continuing, and if I still want a maid, I must start looking now..

SQ,
dunno yet. I am also toying with the idea of not having maid for a while. If say she leaves in mid-sept, then maybe i handle on my own until Jan/Feb next yr. But.. when I start to think of the cooking and cleaning, i feel very sian. :p

Autum, ok. no prob.
so u still waiting for hazel to confirm again by this week.
if u not having a maid for a while, EJ is in cc. ok. prob u can consider putting EV in cc for half a day(then full day) to start? but u still have to work woh. though partime, still have to work on certain days mah.

Pearlyn,
oh yes, I tried Gong Cha before too. The tea is nicer than Koi but I find the pearls' kou3 gan3 not as good.

autum: ineed to be think more like u..take it objectively.. and think for Ellie's sake.. if she tells me she is not going to continue at the end of the 2 years.. hmm. then maybe i need to quit and be sahm again! yeh.. whahahahah.. :p

SQ: ya. i dun like too sweet stuff. bbt is my only sweet vice.. i told a fren that before.. he told me.. 'ha. it is like telling me you only take cocaine.. JUST one kind of drugs'.. hahahah..
for breakfast.. miser is ver happy with bread with peanutbutter.. or dunno what kind of provision 'stale' looking french loaf.. he very happy.. then i cannot.. firstly i cannot eat sweet things first thing in the morning lah.. i need hot piping SAVOURY stuff.. like fried mee.. porridge.. etc..
i think i have traine teng to be flexible.. but this man ah.. disturbing.. go and introduced peantu butter to teng. he got allergy lah.. and wanna spoil my plans to mak teng like sweet stuff.. duh..

ha.. u know. i got an ex-colleague story.. nex ttime in person i share with u.. wrt to working with miser..
anyway. ya. i wanna have a chance to work with him. but i pray he dun be like those i dislike at work kind. i think i will be VERY disappointed.. sometimes i imagine if i can go invisble and float around pple. i would float around him for a day..

and next one will be around teng in the cc.. today he did't cry in cc.. then i peeped at the music room (coz transparent windows).. he seemed a bit lost, walked around.. then go to nearby basket and wanna play toys then teachers 'sing toys away!'.. then he looked at teacehrs.. and blur blur. then stand up and blur blur follow.. sets me thinking. how does it feel like to be tengin LV all day?

maybe that's why he doesn't like to go lv? miser says.. 'at home he is king.. at lv. he is only a xiao3 xiao3 de jiang yi teng...'

*sigh*

RR, pearlyn,
Gong cha? very special the name. never seen this before.

Astro, i can tell u that it is v stressful for a kid to adapt in a cc environment, especially if they are not there since young (i mean less than 1 yo). they have to observe, learn and adapt. they listen to instructions, feels restricted, etc etc etc. some kids adjust to the environment pretty fast, but deep in their heart still feel stress de, maybe they dunno that it is stressful, but they know they are a bit unhappy. doing things that they dun like to do, etc .

can u imagine if we were asked to sit down, listen to stories that we dun like, do things that we dun want, dont get things that we want to play. have to think of what to do , what to play if we have nothing to do?

after a period of time,they might like the cc cause they have friends, they can talk t o friends, teachers. share their experiences, .. etc etc. this one come later after settling down.

tian said she missed purple train, asking us when she is going back then. but she is not happie there sometimes. she said her fren dun give her toys, etc etc. sometimes she dun give her frens. sometimes they share food. etc.
and she is happie sometimes cause her frens are very funny la, etc. so it is a mixed feeling.

Astro
kids learn in sch tt e world doesn't evolve ard tem
I tk tt's y YE is nt enthu abt sch sometimes
haha I know wat kind o provision stale bread u r talking abt
my hb grew up w it
til we got married n my mum started serving piping hot bf n nw he's even fussier than me when it comes to eating bf!
Cannot tahan

QQ
tt's how it is in e outside world ma
even when tey go to sch n eventually to work
jus tt kids nowadays got to experience such mixed emotions at a much younger stage cos tey go CC so young
quite 可怜sometimes

QQ,
actually my biggest worry now is EV. Housework, cooking and cleaning is secondary (cos I can find someone else to do).. but EV is very sticky to Hazel. Of course I know that eventually EV will also forget about Hazel.. but in the interim period, I think EV will be tramuatised. These past 2 days, she has woken up crying and cry till vomit. We tried to pacify her, but she just refused us and only wants Auntie.

Well, I know that once auntie leaves, EV will have no choice but us le... I don't know if EV will get very tramuatised or will not even feel a thing. We will only know when it happens.. Plus, I want to send her to CC.. so if everything happens all at once.. u think EV will feel 'abandoned' ? like her auntie left her and she is abandoned to a CC. so sad!

Star, forgot to answer u.
my kampung? total 5 + 1 bb come cause one cousin cannot make it.
so ok la. 3 of them sleep in my room, and 2 + bb sleep in another room (so called study room, but will be used by my cousin+maid in future).
my sil + mil in one room.
jay and tian in another room (smallest, tian's room).
still got living room, and walk way not filled up, ok de.
they said can still fit many ppl. they brought their own pillow + blanket (a few) cause they suspect i dun have enough. good.
and they even brought their own mattress (which is the big carton boxes, zhi3 pi2)
so enough le.

Autum
if u wan can start the cc earlier, give her a longer time to familiarise with environment.

i can see that u worry more for EV cause last time EJ cincai dump in ic, then cc.. also no problem one. EJ is easy. maybe EV also easy leh. in the same cc as EJ right? got a gorgor there maybe not as bad as you think.
now u can stick to EV more? of course EV will feel sad de, but it would be a short while. same thing, transition period.
eh now is end june liao, aug is VERY NEAR!

SQ, yes. my mum also said so young go cc like very ke3 lian2. no choice in singapore bah. babies also go infant care de. when i mentioned infant care, they dun support the idea, and they still think nanny is e best alternative. of course mama is the best, just like my sis.

but in singapore, it is hard not to have dual income. luckily they understand that cause KL is also similar to singapore. most ppl with dual income and usually grandmas take care of the young kis (plus a maid)

wow a lot of post..i cant clear archive!

today's topic is still BBT?

AAA
u look good, cos of the cleavage + your arms look quite toned! wahahhaaha!
the last 3-5kg might be the most difficult to loose. need exercise + a lot of efforts.
oh yes, to try for dragon, must start mid next year..which is like 1 more year..sound very scary to me bcos i just get my 'life' back! I asked him where the kids sleep? he said 1 sleep with maid, 1 sleep with us, 1 pass to MIL's room to sleep with her...kwa kwa kwa...

Blurbelle
your Ethan just turned 1 month but u will need to exercise before going back to work. i realised that sitting for too long will worsen the tummy.

Huignee
the bumper mat can be easily folded and kept at 1 corner? im more concern with space constraint.

autum
oh must get hazel to make a decision soon. just to check, is it possible to get the new maid before the old maid goes? so that old maid can train up the new maid?

SQ
the top can fit?

Astro
Teng looks so happy in the project's pix. hmm. my challenge will be how to make leia sit and focus while doing the project. headache leh.

pink, let me answer your question.

the bumper mat can be folded and keep in one corner, very neat one. dun get too big piece. i am getting a smaller design (cost $130) and the thickness is thinner type(11-12mm). if too thick maybe once folded the overall thk is very thick too.
Jay is a ngiao person, and very practical (quoted from astro) about space. so he just told me one sentence nia: JUST GET THE SAME SIZE, SAME THICKNESS. very good le. dun go get those wu liao one with horse, how to keep?
so i am buying the one that is similar to what I had before.
and the size is just nice for the playard to surround the playmat too.

Pink
I can't find e top!
I can't believe tis, my house so small yet I can't find

I suspect it's hidden in some parts o e car or my mum's hse
haiz
if u got some1 who wants e top jus go ahead n sell
ltr I go mum's hse dig again

OMG! I jst woke up, and half the day is gone. :p

Belle: What did Linda say abt soccer betting on FB?

Milk tea: I love milk tea, esp the one at Mos burger. I always ask for a few more cups of milk to pour into my ice tea.
The milk is so creamy and makes the tea really yummy.

Mejo: The avocado drink sounds so thick and sinful. have you tried the one at the queenstown market? They make quite a nice one, with gula melaka as the sweetener.

Speaking of avocado, Anna was super cute. Auntie plaed some avocadoes in the rice container to let them ripen. When anna saw them, she thought they were mice! And she consciously lowered her voice to speak softly lest they get scared and ran away.
Wahahaha...

SQ: Ayden has his papa's heart.
That's such a bonus.
You haven't seen my tummy. :p Still CMI.. I wonder if I'll ever have a flat tummy again. *sigh* And if I have another bb, does this mean we have to change car? My car can only take 7 leh..

Star: Seems like the blanco is not really working. Everyone can still "see" my face. Wahahaha..

KOI: I hhave given this 2 tries.. The first time I ordered 2 - a passionfruit tea and the milk tea. When I tasted the passionfruit tea, I said this must be a non-specialty of theirs, since the taste is so-so only. And I look with regret the milk tea which I've bot for the maid. And told myself I must order the milk tea next time. Which I did on another occasion. And it also tasted like it isn't one of their specialty drinks. So I conclude that KOI is only so-so ler...

Mist: I like spagetti straps. Esp in singapore's weather. Some straps are more elastic, and when I carry ayden it will be pulled down. Just got to be more careful or wear a nice colorful bra inside lor. Then people will think there's another "layer" within.. Hehhe..

Astro: I also like to go out with hubby impromptu. Another nice place is the stretch of eateries along East Coast Big Splash. At night, with the beeze blowing, it's particularly relaxing to soak in the air.

Autum: I can totally understand your fear of EV not getting used to the new maid. But think of it this way, if Haze stays another term, then it'll be even more difficult for her to adjust to a new maid in future. Agree that you shd send her to cc now instead of waiting for Hazel to leave. Too many adjustments at the same time might be too much for her to handle.

Desert: Has anyone tried the new desert stall at Vivo City? The one where they have round glutinous rice balls? Nice ler. Hubby tried that while I tried the yang zhi gan lu, not very good the latter..

Pink: Yes, you can get the new maid in first, and let the old maid train her up. Think in this case, the agency will apply under additional maid (ie 2 maids in total).
My arms... I just try to shake it vigourously, and yes ler, it shakes.. :p So it's just the angle the photo is taken lah.. :p

astro: do ur hb keep himself updated with other cameras even tho he already got one good one? can u ask if he knows anything abt sony nex 5?

QQ: if fold the bumper mat got crease right? mine got creases if folder one leh. i simtia! then i asked for it to berolled up if really not needed.. ha!

Pink: ya. he is focused and likes to do art and crafts thingy.. except painting and colouring.. quite trange. he just likes to cut up papers lah. sot sot boy. all purple train and lnt's fault! :p .. then miser keeps telling me 'teng is an art and craft, music cum singing kid'.. i am slowly thinking along that line too...
i know . i know. for leia. the kinestatic intelligence project she sure enjoy! :p:p

autum: i am also worrying about what happens if ellie leaves.. and both boys stuck to her?!.. teng.. hmm we tried. he asked for ellie non-stop non-stop when she went on her leave.. then after that stopped.. come back. 'rejected' ellie and made ellie 'hopping mad'.. kekekekeeekke.. so i think teng is the blur kind.. but i die. coz i think he is going to plaster himself on me!.. yh .. still young.. but he has yet start to have stranger anaxiety.. i also dunno. i am comtemplating either sahm.. or convert part time. then dumb teng and yh into childcare.. then have #3?! whahaha. sot liao. overtly ambitious!

sq/qq: ya.. it is hard.. but i think it can't be avoided? we all have to grwo up learning to handle seperations.. from anyone at anytime.. life goes on.. and like what sq says.. we all ahve to accept that life doesn't revolve around us.. and we are but only a tiny speck of dust in this vast universe.. so ya.. this kind of training starts very young indeed....*sigh*
quoting what the old Sage says again.. 'sometimes the best way to let them learn is to let them fail...'.. very hard for me.. i must say.. seems easy peasy for him coz he bochap!!

SQ: u are so blessed to grow up in such a good environement..

AAA: i think koi is nice bcos of the milk tea. i always go for oolong milk tea w pearls. the tea is v fragrant. the one i cant stand so far is Sweet T. altho cheap, but i feel like i'm drinking juz sugar water

Changing maids: Actually hubby and I said that one good outcome of us having to change maids so often is that the kids don't get too use to any one of them. *self-consolation*

Astro, the mat ah?
once folded up then when open there will be creases la. but hor, after open for a while, those greases not so obvious liao. my standard not very high one, creases still very ok for me.
but we used to open and use it for long term(few months). oni when tian grew up liao then we kept it. but if got guest coming, then it will be their mattresses.

See, we can learn to adapt to new environment when we are age 2, age 5, age 10, or even age 18. so how? which one is the best? we do not know leh.
maybe age 2 is too young to some ppl, but ok for some ppl. hard to say bah.
hm, u do sound a bit ambitious with your pan, #1-2 in cc, #3 in the plan, and u convert partime or SAHM. hm...
strictly speaking, it can be done, but if you want to do it HAPPILY, and without grumbles, without much frustrations, maybe try to settle the #1 and 2 first(i mean without ellie), then start planning.

SQ's mum is the 72 xiao4 mama.

Ash: Yah, I agree the milk tea has milk tea taste. I'll buy if there's no queue or the queue is not long. After having tried it, I won't want to wait too long next time.

Astro: Oh yes, the mat's creases are non-permanent ones. Once you lay out the mat again, the creases will be smoothen out. In any case, the creases do not compromise the quality of the mat mah.. And unless you really scrutinize the mat closely, you can't tell the creases.
*don't be such a perfectionist*

astro: we will always try to pre-empt A if its maid's off day or tt time when she went back for hols. for her off day, we'll remind A and also make it a point for him to say 'bye bye'. i'm sure teng will u/s. at this age now, they really u/s alot, its a matter of whether they want to accept or not.

Astro
we r really alike in our taste for stuff like e playmat
I also tot it was gd til huingee n aaa pointed out e small parts
then e shoes I also tot tey were nice til ash pointed out e price
we r such bad company

AAA,
then if long queue, you don't drink bbt or you buy from elsewhere?

I think you are not "addicted" to bbt too. The reason why we will queue is cos once we have the craving for bbt, we must drink it. :p
And there's no other nice bbt around most of the time (maybe some STs around but super yucky).

Wow I can't believe I m so excited tho I m a second time
mum
meimei jus flipped fr her back to tummy!
I wAs anxiously waitg for her to flip fr tummy to back so kept giving her tummy time
din Noe tey can flip fr back to tummy first!

ash! u know. i was just talking abuot that with he a few days back! this sony nex 5.. $1000+ right? coz apparently it is one of the more pro female models right? i dunno about the specs but i can ask him. but i think he knows more abuot the cannon.. dunno what.. and nikkon D90 then sony nex 5. coz the look is not his cup of tea.. :p

SQ,
I used to drink ST bbts cos there was a period of time when the craze die off and not many bbt brands around, all those Quickly, Happy Cups, Cool Station disappeared. But ever since Cup Walker, Koi came into the market, I stopped drinking ST le.

astro: ya ya, the body is v small. its suppose to be like an dslr but minus the bulk. juz wat i wanted! i was so excited after seeing it on tv last weekend. so trying to find out more now. the price is 1000+ wat ah? dun give me a shock pls

RRL: You're right. I don't crave for BBT. But all this talk is making me wanna drive down to TPY to buy it again. :p And I would like to go to popular to get some SB stuff too.. Wahahah.. So am I an addict?

SQ:kekekek. congrats! i am even more excited to see yh doing things or accomplished milestones which tengnever did at the same period of time
BUT i remind myself.. cannot because of that 'over-emphaise' yh.. if u know what i mean

and ya we have similar taste for things.. or rather.. are we implusive buyers? ops.. but this time ah.. i proud of myself. i WILLED myself not to buy till i went and had a look at the sample leh.. it collects dust in betwen the gaps.. and it doesn't feel very solid..

ash: bingo! teng understands.. and knows aunty ellie is goin ghome or going to church or whatever.. but he just keeps asking why.. coz he cannot accept it.. then sometimes i can get irritated. 'she went home liao lah'. then he cried. :p. then i tell him' accept it wor. i am ur mama. she is not!'. he cried lagi hard coz he scared i looked so fierce when i tell him that :p:p

AA: ha.. no lah. not perfectionist.. but ex ah the mat! hahahaha.. so if can avoid creasing it.. then roll it up better..

QQ: ya. iknow i overt ambitiuos.. i am DREAMING.. (coz too stresesd now)

SQ
enya can flip but she cant sit steadily le, she is still very 'soft', head not very stable. Hope i'm not over-worrying.

Astro
2 kids in CC + making #3 + no maid = impossible "for me" :p

Oh yah, I think Happy cup is not bad right? And what's the one outside Far East Shopping Centre?

RRR: Actually I have no loyalty to any particular brand. When I feel like drinking, I'll think of where is the most convenient place for me to get it.