(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
you aren't hokkien? It's a common hokkien term for illegal street hawkers.

Koi is no good? Then what bbt do you recommend? We can die for good bbt, haha!

Pinkpink,
don't get those cheaper mats, eg. from minitoons. I got 1 last time, quality very rough. Ended up still got to get another ssw mat.

QQ
Wah I feel very honoured that I am now elevated to Irin's standard as a fun-mummy! :p

SQ
if u go sell, I will go peng chang. Kekeke.

CK
Wow I m not the only one who knows about this dessert-uncle! Haha.

Ok.. We're back..

RR: I know hokkien.. Is it run the gahmen? But it's in chinese leh, not hokkien mah... :p

Pink: Yup, don't get the mini toons mat. I have one and it's actually very rough.. Much rougher than the ABC mats..

Pinkpink,
I want the iPhone casings! Wait for me.

AAA/ BBT mummies
i also think koi so so only.. i drink BBT , but dun ustand why koi always need to q, expensive, i m happy with those each a cup or happy cup or watever.. koi v v generous with the pearls till too much liao. only good thing is can request less sugar.

Belle, AAA,
the pearls are different. Each a cup pearls are too soft and quite tasteless and I came across another brandless de with hard pearls. Actually there's another brand "cup walker" which is comparable to Koi but not many branches.

RR, Belle: Yes, and I agree with Belle re the pearls too. They are over-generous with the pearls.. After finishing the drink, still have pearls left, and I find it a chore to finish all the pearls, cos feel sayang if I just throw the cup away still filled with pearls.

AAA, Belle,
can get them to put lesser pearls, just like the sugar. Apparently this brand is not only popular in SG, it's a popular brand in Taiwan too.

RR: Having pearls is the "highlight" of the drink. So it's kinda odd to ask for less of these. Actually I like to add the colorful jelly, dunno what it's called, and I can add this jelly at the bbt stall opp pink's ex-place.. And that's good enug for me.. ALso,. I particularly like the water-melon or mango shaved ice drink with pearls and jelly.. Very nice..

Aaa
I will die for the pearls. I can finish the pearls and throw away the unfinished tea. Hey u look good In the floral top.
Ayden looks taller and more grown up. Mei mei is cute! We should get the jan10 babies in march07 thread to meet up.

autum, yes u slowly upgraded liao, but not yet hit the level of RR. she is just too energetic. hard to reach her level.
haha!! kaexin needs to work, otherwise she has the full potential to do what RR can do. haha!!

edde, SQ,
bbt i am not a lover. but then dessert YES. i am a dessert lover.
i dun like koi's bubbles (too much) sometimes. if less bubbles i think taste better woh. but sometimes ok le.

SQ, kaexin, actually sunday was a chaos.. can also drop by one,and i know that my mum will definitely say SQ is v pretty. cause she is the type that my mum likes.
do u know that my mum and auntie visited mimi's house, without me and jay? they just ask tian to bring them over, and tian came back cause tian said papa mama not workking, she was not going in, ended up the two old women entered mimi's house and check out their place. oh my god. they really think it is kampung. they spent some time there, still come back and told me my house's layout is better and i have 4 rms instead of 3. they said 3 rooms too little liao.

and i almost want to faint. my auntie said my fridge is too small, can buy bigger one. if not enough marnee then ask mother to pay. she said they need 2 fridges (big one) in kampung, but then city here why i have oni one fridge, small somemore. *sigh*
and yes my kampung is back in kampung now. they like to go chongpang . actually they dun like shopping mall, they say too high standard (except my sis), they like chongpang market. lots of food, fruits and things to buy. i dun understand they already have so many towels at home, they still bought some back. and said not enough time to shop.

ash, thanks. the playmat plus horse look cute! alamak, i am worried that the quality is not as good. or the next tripmy sis come, then jialat. she will whack again and ask me buy again.

AAA, though u blanko your face, i can still see some of your sey from your photos. haha!!

QQ, i laughing the kampong style...in kampong, they super friendly. I think when we old, we also will go market often. My mum enjoys going to the market...I have a supermarket 5 minutes away from my house, but she prefers the wet market 20 minutes away.

Ash, QQ: That mat is really interesting! But I
m just afraid it'll be too small. The pics which showed the child is made up of more than 1 set. Don't tell me have to buy 2 sets? Wha! Ex leh..

Pink: I blanco my face, you can still see meh? I'm on for the gathering.

QQ: What sey do I have?

Pink, CK: Ayden looks tall if he's not standing next to Anna. And he may have lost the bb look, but he's still very much a bb in his speech, expression and action.. Actually he's the cute one at home who makes the maids laugh and laugh with his funny expressions and actions..

aaa/ rr
i oredi requested for less pearls still alot le :p maybe i duno how to xin shang pearls i find all the SAME le wahahha. the pearls can look quite scary to me at times if too much.. can u imagine ur cup inside got 'frog/ tadpoles?' hee .. maybe after i say this whenever u drink the pearls u think of me :pPP
chloe likes to drink the pearls le.. wah die, i always bluff her no more.

AAA
i also wanna say nice top le.. can see cleavage some more

wow today fast n furious..

AAA : u look like u lost A whole lot of wt! ya can see cleavage.. weet!

pink : hahaha! haunt u for the whole year of dragon.. but by time the year itself a bit too late right? hahaha.. have to be 1 year before.. if not the year itself will get year end liaoz.. hahahhaa.. so funny!

belle : yes yes.. original marriage cert also.. i forgot to tell u. hahahaha!

Belle,
I also think you don't love (or rather "addicted" :p) to bbt/pearls as much as we do leh. I got withdrawl symptoms over the weekends, immediately went to get a large cup today. hahaha!!!

belle/RR : i use to love bbt so much i can drink like 3-4 cups a day.. but after tiffany likes it.. my intake cut down.. so tat she doesnt drink too much also.. hahha!

psst.. the playmat. u gals can go check it out.. at paragon.. or forum.. at the ELC.. got display there. but i am not getting it liao. figured one bumper mat is enough for me.. miser said he rather get a wooden rocking house for teng! eh.. now i agreed :p

RR,
Me and hb also love bbt with pearls, and we only order passionfruit green tea. Heehee, my another fren only buy passionfruit red tea.

Didn't try Koi before, ST is good enough for me except sometimes too sweet.
My house downstairs got one bbt in the cakeshop. But the tea and pearl not nice.

Astro,
Yes, wooden rocking horse or the ikea plastic rocker is better than the one made from playmat.

QQ,
Just get another bumper mat from ssw. I still love it very much now, very easy to keep too.

Pinkpink,
I also got bumper mat when i had Dylan, never regret it. I chosed the cheapest one which is $120 that time, lasted me till now.

AAA,
Meimei looks so cute. Now Ayden more active, difficult to take photo with all of them together.

Hehe.. Came back from supper to catch Fringe. I get scared watching it on my own ler.. :p

Belle, Nana: The cleavage is becos I'm still breastfeeding. When I stop, it'll be gone. :p And Nana, I still have abt 3-5kg to lose before my pre-preg weight.. So I haven't lost A lot of weight.

Nana: 3-4 cups a day? Do u stay/work nearby one? Else you buy 4 at one shot?

Astro: You saw the mat before? Is the quality inferior to bumper mats? And, I'm looking at the pieces again. It contains those small parts (the dots and patterns), which may actually be hazardous. :p Hmm.. I have the rocking horse, jumperoo, rocking giraffe and bouncing horse.. Not buying it for the horse but more as a mat.. Hmm.. Maybe need to think twice liao..

Astro, HN: Hee.. Thanks.. Babies are all cute. :p Just now at polliwogs, I started chatting with an ah mah sitting next to me.. She told me some things of ariel, and I immediately told her not to, cos she's a pantang bb.. I think that auntie must be thinking how come I'm so young yet believe in such things. Hahah..

AAA, my sis seldom come out from her ulu ulu kampung, worst. she has to fly two times to get out of the place. so leceh. but i hope she can come in december.
or november. before i go back to work. her baby is cute and fun to play with too.

when we all were busy, tian went into the room, and she try to make bb sleep (bb was already sleeping actually). then she came out and said she cover bb with blanket le. my sis went in and saw her baby's face covered with blanket. alamak. so they ask me to be careful next time.
when bb was drinking milk, tian said wanna make music for him. she started banging the drums and cymbal. ended up bb refuse to drink for a while cause very distracted.
so i think when it is my time to feed bb, tian is going to make a mess scene again. jialat.

conclusions, we had fun over the weekend, laughters... but then i think they feel tired, and jay was extremely tired. haha!!

so what is today's topic ah?
no topic eh?

Eh ash, huingee, astro,
the mat hor, i ask jay. he immediately say, cannot la. this one cannot. buy the old type. good. can keep when not use. this one keep liao still messy. piece by piece.
so will get one from ssw.

wait for BP, more wu hua, right?

CK, yalor. i cannot believe it. they took cab from casino back to woodlands, even chatted with cab driver and this cab driver got a relative staying in another kampung near us. my god. and they even note down the persons name. but they dunno that person la. i bet that they will go back kampung and if happen to meet this person, will be so shiok to know. jialat.
really chatty and chat nonstop. quite entertaining to me.
next time when i am old, maybe i also like them?

ladies, allow me to spam two pics of 2 parental involvement projects which i did with teng over the week end. one for english (a paper car) and another one for chinese (a 3d cake).

4141054.jpg

so the instructions was to ensure that four shapes (circle, rectangle and square and triangle) was used to construct anything.. so we decided to do a car. I would say the end product is fairely authentic, indicative of what a three end old kid can do... circles not like circles (the purple part in the pic etc..:p but it was a good experience which left teng pestering me non-stop to do more! gosh. hahaha. BUT i wanna to highlight my contribution.. the steps and of course the pictures.. the pics are taken by miser.. and i prepared the steps.. Miser went.. after seeing what i was doing 'it is only a CHILD care project leh. u writing report? wanna add your signature at the end?'.. wah liew eh! but hahahha. i am going to ignore him. i think it looks fantastic! whahahah.

then the chinese one.. (this one v 'ambigious' the form was just thrown in teng bag.. dun even know need to do or not.. so we 'anyhow do'..)
4141055.jpg

again.. it is VERY authentic wor.. coz all the rough edges and the fact tath it looks untidy.. but is done by teng!
the 'report' by the side is done by miser.. wah liew.. eh.. sub-standard lah.. :p
but i like the way he pens the chinese phrase.. to the pt and very meaningful.. i know it is nothing much but my chinese cannot make it so i think he writes well. hahaha..
--> '妈妈构思,设计。奕腾剪纸粘上,两人合力完成蛋糕'...

then hor. this miser .. he lugged teng to the cc today. then never passed to the teachers. end up when i picked teng up in the evening. i was looking all around the class. how come got other kids's projects.. but no tengs one.. end up all squashed up in his pigeon hole!!arghh.. crumpled.. ! then hor.. others products SO nicely done..miser just back. i told him ' 我们输了!hahahhahaa.. esp.. the cakes.. MUST do.. BUT BUT BUT.. all the end products SOOOO nice.. there is no way it is done by a 3 year old toddler.. must be 99.1% parent's involvement.. 0.01% done by the child!

so.. we the most autenthic!!

hahahaha. sorry. i know.. it is ONLY a CHILD care project! ops.. kekekekke :p

aiyoh. i malu myself :p:p:p:p
i thought i spotted a mistake in miser's chinese...wrong character! this word '粘'.. then i very yaya go outside and exclaimed to miser thatn he input wrong word.. he then said which word.. i said 'tie 1 lor!! it is the money side.. not the rice side lah'.. he blinked blinked a bit .. and said . i wanna to say 粘 (zhang1) shang leh. not tie shang..
then my turn to blink blink.. and i burst out laughing!!! wah liew eh. so paiseh.. whahahahah! can't stop laughing!!! he also kept laughing til face all red.. whahahahha :p

AAA : ya.. my office use to have a bbt shop downstairs! hahaha.. lunch time i wil buy 2 cups.. and den tea time another 1 or 2 cups.. hahaha!

YY,

Wah, LV got parent involvement projects??? Haha. Yar, I think most of the time is parents do, like for my nephew, suppose to build a house for project but in the end, my SIL built the whole house for him. Think his involvement is 0.00001%. He only look. Ha...

The report does look very nice. Looks like the reports that YT's teachers prepared for us, haha. Also with pictures plus comments. Keep it filed for Teng's reference in future!

nana, bbt buy 1 free 1 isit?

astro, NICE project!
most important thing is the PROCESS, not the PRODUCT.
i like it v much. must file and keep.

aiyo, how can u doubt miser's chinese?

astro, nice projects!!!! i am sure teng enjoyed doing this with u! it doesnt matter if yrs are not the best, coz wats more impt is the 过程 not the 成品. i am sure both u and teng gained a lot from this project

autum: i did leh.. roger. next time sms u see if u on campus..

huingee: both u and miser.. earth signs.. practical :p

AA: hmmm.. i was buying it for the tessellation vaule.. the fact it could become a rocking chair was a bonus.. then u know lah. miser always give me that look .. coz i dragged him there.. then say this and that. end up i never buy liao.. heh. coz i can buy puzzles for training spatial ability. and the wooden horse to rock.. :p hmm. for me i feel it traps dust in the gaps. a bit difficult to clean..

QQ: Jay not earth. but analytical wor..ha!.. (by that i dun mean the ladies not practical or analytical.. just that we are drawn to the bright colours.. and the claim that award winning...see the way we 'anyhow' whack shampoos .. jay should know liao)

which reminds me..

pink: the nioxin shampoo. how much is my total payment?

i bought the polliwalks shoes for teng.. wah really cool. this sharkie.. teng wants to wear it!what an acgeivement! remembered that he only wanted to wear his tiny too small red unglam dirty crocs? wah. ok. he is as flashy as me..
show u all the link..
then i bought another two pairs.. one elmo.. and one blinking firefly.. all size 10. but latter two cannot fit.. argh. need to bring to tenah merah. exchange.. or spent another $12 for two ways courier exchange.. :s
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4099580.html?1276237531

Mejo: ya. coz they doing this multiple intellgence theme.. the project is on spatial intelligence.
wah.. teachers got do SO nice for u ah? yt's childcare is good.. her teachers are professional.. *ahem* .. whahahahah

QQ: yeap. i know.. coz what i teaching now.. all day long we stress 'process'.. though product just as equally important.. kekeke.
yalor. i never DIE before.. DARED doubt miser's cheena.. whahahha..

Edde: yeap.. learning is about the process.. no? ha.. before i left NIE.. they also on that bandwagon liao..

Astro: You're scaring me.. CC also got parental projects? Wonder how gan cheong we all will be next time. :p YOu put in lots of effort for this one. Yes, keep it for Teng.
Hey, did you see my question re the tessellation mat?

QQ: I see.. It's my smile.
Hee, think my children get their smiley faces from me then..
I also hope your sis can come during nov or dec. Then both of you can reminisce your childhood days, and share abt motherhood stuff.

Nana: No wonder. I think it's a phase, you'll outgrow it. Or maybe you've already outgrown it..
I used to be able to drink 2 a day and I thot that was many.