(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pearlyn
Post pics of your boys. U still staying at kovan?

Yvonne
Glad that u like but paiseh only give u 2 pcs. U let Nick try?

Re: Hot food
I think I really getting old n kiasi. I love to eat piping hot food n drinks. But after knowing that can cause throat cancer n after seeing some pple around me with nose/throat cancers,i try not to eat too hot food. Cham!

autum,
i ate 2 at one go. Lol! Psst, i like the egg one.

Kaexin,
wah! Sayang keira! This part is veri pain leh. Her eyes ok?can she Apply zambak ? Zambak help alot on the swell.

Yvonne
Is the egg one weird? Cos my mum says where got pple put hard boiled eggs de. Haha. This QQ's Jay says it feels like Tua Bao cos of the egg. That's why QQ n me supposed to make Bao together!

SQ,
Yes and i made this resolution many time but failed!

Pink,
I think she wants attn ba. J had this problen when didi arrived. It lasted for at least 6mths for me and it drove all of us really crazy. Now he is alot better...

Kaexin!
It look really really bad! Poor gal...

Autum,
kk i post later hor. Gg for meeting now...
den again, i think i've forgotten how to post pics here hahah. I'll try later

autum,
next yr u try putting quail egg. Will look nicer. The yolk wont melt away. I like to eat eggs. So i like. Lol! Yes, i also tot it look like dua bao!

kaexin
seems like the eye lid swollen. poor K. sayang

joelle
my sis replied me, she is not hm but can trouble u to deposit the honey at security? she go pick up after she reach hm, i pm u her unit no. tks ya!

sq,
oh yes forget to reply u.
my sis station at hk now... veri difficult to learn from her... next yr den can... we will be trying to make pineapple tart next yr...

SQ
yes yes, its the same hen's party! wahhaaa. i tell you, coordinating for 7 gals is no joke! eveyone has their own agenda!

Pearlyn
i think so. she is already a little better than the first few months. she drove me so mad that i dun feel like talking to her. scold her a bit and she starts to cry.
next gathering, i think should be related to children's day liao...

Kaexin
aiyo seems like a bad fall! i will be very angry leh! how can this happened?
wat happened to astro?

Keaxin,
Oh, looks bad. At least nothing serious. Hope the swollen will go off soon. Sayang sayang Keiraa.

Pearlyn,
this thread is still very active. Heehee, also have post.

Astro,
You at KKH? Who is sick?

Kaexin: the after swell usually looks worst. good that all is ok. find out what happened/. Till today, i still dun know what happen at rae's last fall.

Astro at KKH? teng and YH? maybe can sms her to find out.

autum: wha i also want to try your BZ leh.. pls make more the next time.

thanks for the concern. ya, angry that the teacher shld have told me that they brot her to KKH, she told me they bringing her to see doc only. i didnt know it was that bad.

anyway, she learn her lesson. this morning i ask her where she fall, she ran to the lower slide. wahahahaha.... i am so mean.

astro brot teng for checkup, think she mentioned yest.

star,
iknow what happen, actually on tues nite, my FIL ask me to remind the teacher on wed morning. but i was rushing to go off to avoid the rain. then too late, she fell. K had done the same thing on tues evening when my PIL went to fetch her.

kaexin,
So the school paid for the medical? actually they should have some insurance coverage cos we all pay for insurance when enrolling.

Star,

kaexin, oh my god. keira's eye looks bad. she feeling ok at home now?

Pink, 7 gals! haha!! 3 gals already quite chim to arrange. but i think when we were younger and not much restrictions, easier to arrange, anything also can de. now diff.

astro mentioned bringing teng for ent review. maybe she went kkh for the review.

SQ, did u bank in cordblood for yhui?
that day when i was admitted, they took down my details, and asked me if I have arranged any. i was like, hah? oh.. not yet. maybenot. etc etc.
they tot i was about to delivery must quickly arrange if i want.

then now, i am back home, i am thinking, should i or should not? tian's already banked in. but hm... hm.... still thinking. if i dun bank it, wil they say i am biased?

Star, cost is not an issue to me at the moment. the way i spent in hospital(unexpected though) also exceed the amount that i should use liao. now see open liao, anything also ok. most importantly bb is safe and i am happie. and tian also must be happie.
my cai2 pls quick quick come!

oh star, i called. they said can use babybonus to pay for the whole package de. (stemcord) and there is a seminar this saturday, with promotional price, but i dun want to go seminar la.
so it is 900+ for the whole package. i just use bb bonus to deduct can liao.
ok la. arranged. set!

kaexin, no rest? no mc ah?

anyway i think she can recover quite fast one.

star, this admission made me think a lot. cause i am not prepared. many things also not prepared. now thinking what to do and do a bit of preparation for ah boy's arrival.
looks like last time with tian, we are more prepared la. jialat. 2nd mum is like that one is it?

autum, talking about bao1. i need to refresh my memory and try to make man2 tou2 first. then can combine with your bao1 liao4 and make bao., haha!!

QQ: yeah, i got a sms on the stemcord promo, they ask me to intro ppl leh cos i am stemcord customer. ur last one was with cordlife? wait let me check my sms again.

autum
hvnt really decided le... maybe 3rd mth, not 2nd mth la. depd on situation at hm i may go back only afternoons.. yday my boss oredi text me if i m taking leave in sep!

star, tian is with stemcord too.
i never sign up with cordlife woh.

blur, u rest longer and rest more if u want.
unless u wanna take leave at a later stage when ethan is bigger then u can havemore fun with him.
so how? when u go back work, your maid will be the oni one at home with ethan? is your mil going there daily to oversee everything?

QQ
no le. mil work, only off on mondays.. unless hubby tells mil to go .. frankly now at hm also quite sian haha..nthing to do, only fret abt wat to cook for lunch n dinner.. later hv to go ntuc rack brains liao, wanna go doll up myself also sian, how to when i m still bui bui
most likely will go back 3rd mth la.. to learn the ropes again, my colleagues giving me tuition!

oh QQ forgot to tell u, if i go back work, its on my own accord one.. i cant take staggered ML.. so cant dream abt spending more x with the kids after i go back to work, if take also take annual leave liao. ie) cfm take 4 mths ML, then go back 3rd mth to get the hang of things then by the end of my ML i hope to work as fast if not as efficient as before.

blur, like that go back for wat leh?
go back after 4th month then.

u need to build a booklet, of things to buy, things to cook. something like flashcards. next time when u are in doubt, or cannot make up your mind, just pick up 3 cards from the box, and u know what u can cook for the day.

haha! i know it is quite fan2. mil also thinking what to cook everyday here these few days. she cooks dinner oni lunch we all dabao back.

i just sit there and eat nia.
i think i wanna go downstairs and dabao dessert liao. dunno what is the dessert for the day today.

QQ: just saw the sms, "refer you friend to sign special price @ stemcordSeminar on 19 June @ Orchard Parade Hotel". Do you still need me to refer and see what is the special price?

Star, i asked liao.
it is the same cause i am already the existing customer.
so i get $100 rebate for 1st year storage fees.
and the discount is $430. original package is $1280.
for 1st timer sign up (if u refer your new fren) then will be about $900 plus also. i forgot the figure liao.

belle,
I thot you are not paid for your ML, thus u might want to cut short your leave. but if can rest more, it's good la.

QQ,
my hb said, can just go phoon-huat and buy those ready-mix bao-fen2 then just add water and rub rub.. hahahhaha.. He ask me to make char-siew bao wor.. so ambitious.

anyone keen to work long term part time? 2-3 half days a week, Joo Chiat area, customer service and admin duties. Let me know if keen.

Mummies, the 2nd batch on ON is here.. Going to send an email for the payment. Can I know the buses please?

Edde, Fenny, Ash, Autum, Mejo, Belle, QQ, SQ, Star, Ash, Pax, Kelly

Mejo: The plaid jumper you ordered in the second batch came in the wrong size 18-24m. :p Not sure if you want it. Else, I will take it and let meimei wear.

Edde, Belle: Need your email add. Thanks.

AAA,

Oh dear. Can you take or I'll lelong it? You should email ON and check if they will refund for it in any case. It might be a bit tight for YT. So sad, I do like that piece.

Wah I was away for meeting and I have so much to read. Haha.

Pink,
Try not to scold her ba. I think deep inside, she just wan attention. We did not wanna scold J during that period of time. Had to control and I will try to tok to him and reassure him that we still love him as much.

Childrens day?? Wah that’s a long time!

Huigee,
Ya lor, lidat still considered inactive.. Faint la.

Mejo: Quite ma-fun for you to lelong right? Hmm.. I take it lah. Good thing I have a meimei.. But I tell ya, even though the size is 18-24m, it is almost just fitting for her now. :p Kwa kwa.. Luckily still can wear lah.. I'll write to ON too. See what they say.