(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: nice =)

astro: miser simply knows you too well, isn't it good? :p

joelle: must praise micK cuz I cannot find my orginal posting and I cannot find your reply :p

astro
i may look younger now, but my engine inside is getting older, cannot escape :p

Bunnie
will feel good after the treatment. as for lighter head, think its both the haircut + treatment that help.

pink: i was deliberating whether to spend money on the nano laser treatment for hair loss ... but I am sure v v exp ... but if I do go for #3, then the whole cycle repeats again *haiz*

Nana and Astro: I have some sacred tea and mother's tea bags left - do you want it? I going to stop BF-ing soon liao ... only 700ml a day now and my hubby complains I spent too much time digging or farming on FB :p

Bunnie
wats nano laser treatment? share more.

nana, blurbelle
do you need dry shampoo? :p think your confinement ending soon ...

Pinkpink,

Wow, I'm trying to imagine your face in the pic. Hmm, really schoolgirl look, so adorable! Its nice, especially the side swept fringe.

Joelle: Hmm.. I agree with all that you said about having time to spend with the kids. That's why I am very very undecided. Plus meimei is still so young. Maybe I'm getting the withdrawal syndrome? Have been asking if I did the right thing quitting my job.

Pink: Nice hairstyle.
Engine old or not, at least you can look younger with a haircut. Some people got to pay through their nose to be able to look young!

Mejo
the fringe is supposed to be very straight but due to my natural parting, it just keeps sweeping to the side. oh somehow it looks like there's more volume now, i always thought perm + long hair will give me more volume.

bunnie
i think men r selfish. i have a fren who says he prefers his wife to work cos otherwise she looks so aunty when she was home during her maternity leave. it is more of vanity of the hb rather than think abt the child's needs. =S

pink
sounds like a good treatment leh. i was just looking at the yunnam wan this morn in the papers... $8 for first trial with free shampoo... but i dun like such promos..later sure spend a bomb! =S

AAA
wat happened to the part time consultation thingy u were doing? maybe that can ease the withdrawal symptoms yet flexi enough for u to spend time w ur kids?

joelle
your fren's hubby said that? feel like punching him, thats the kinda comment we get for giving birth? stupid men.

you'll have to sign up package if you take yun nan. good review?

AAA
you can always go back to the workforce later on. there wont be regrets when u look back. those time spent with your kids cant be bought.

pink
yah lo. i told him straight in the face it's for his own selfish reason rather than for his son's good. i just hope he dun regret that in future. i neva go for the yunnam wan la... just thinking oni. :p

AAA, i agree with Pink. To me if money is not a concern for ur family why need to work? The time is better spend with ur kids and family.

Joelle: That didn't come to fruition. To be seen as impartial, they wanted me to start a business so they can sponsor/endorse the company. They were willing to provide support and pay for my start-up costs. But I was really not keen to start a business at all. So in the end, it didn't work out. And shortly after, I learned I was preggie with Ariel.

Pink, Germaine: This potential job, won't pay half of what I used to get as a package. :p
More importantly, I find I'm lacking of intellectual stimulations being at home. Some days I feel damn shiok I can wake up late in the mornings and take naps in the afternoons; and I can play and interact with the kids anytime I want, most days I look forward to hubby coming home so I can have intellectual conversations with him. All in all, there are days I feel I'm wasting away. Isn't it pathetic?

AAA
then why not consider taking it up again? i'm sure their terms will still stand. it'll be a good transition to ease urself into the working world slowly too by the time ariel is bigger.

AAA
humans are like this, bound to feel bored after things get stagnant. After working in the same place for a long time, one will feel bored too. I guess its just the nature of human. there's no right and wrong, maybe to sacrifice or not?

Joelle: I still don't wish to start a business leh. I would be more inclined to agree if they can take me on within the organisation, but the service they're looking to provide must be seen to have come from an independent 3rd party.
This project they want me on for, isn't a one-off thing. I'll need to really put in loads of effort to get it going. I prefer to take directions from a boss, lead/work within a team, get a regular paycheck and at the end of the day, go home to my kids and enjoy their company and all their madness. Plus, it's been so long, I'm not sure if they're still looking and if so, if they still want me..

Pink,
Nice hair. Yes, quite schoolgirl-ish.

AAA,
I think the problem is, you are not going out or doing enough things. As in, u need not work to get intellectual stimulations. You can find other stuff to do. Maybe volunteer? Something like that?

Bunnie,
Your hb said no to #3?

autum: he thinks we got no $$ and then it also means no time to do our own things and such and less money to spend on the kids. he complain i spend so much on the kids and the classes.

well my kids only go kindermusic once a week leh! clothes and toys wise yes lah, but they need to wear clothes rt? As it is I am paying for the milk powder and diapers ...

he always uses the excuse that I cannot cope with it ... duh ... i asked him back, u or me?

AAA: wahaha sorry no wor ... for #2 we spent over 10K!

U remind me of my x-colleague - hubby want #3 she refused. then she got pregnant and the hubby confessed to poking holes in condom WAHAHAHA

AAA
Mr Tan tried before, went for a few sessions, too busy so in the end didnt continue :p
you may want to give it a thought, can get better benefits for your kids :p

Bunnie,
this reminds me of a couple friend who got preggie with #2 soon after their #1. We asked if it's planned or accident. (cos we knew the wife wasn't really in for the idea)
The hb said he r*ped the wife. hahaha!!

AAA,
actually grassroots is a good idea. Or go voluteer at NY primary.. even though your kids may already be assured of a place, but perhaps getting involved in the school might be good stimulation for you.

Bunnie,
I see. Hmm, perhaps because you need to spend on medical help to get preg, so that is why your hb also not keen since already got 2 kids. Oh well..

pink : weet ! nice !!

astro / bunnie : hw come u all got such good milk flow ??? i really hope to bf at least 3 months cos i feel so poor thing for bb V .. everythhing also handdown den must drink more bm for the best ! lol .. dunno wat logic la Nvm..

astro : i sms-ed u ..

nana: i didn't for V, but this time for #2 the milk ss a lot more that's why I can last almost 1 year. I took oats also and it did help. only issue is that it seems to give baby colic/ wind.

AAA: i did tell him just try 1 or 2 times, if dun succeed then OK. I mean if we try like how we did for #2 then v costly. ah well, let see how I fare in July. got extra moolah then say ...

bunnie
cant go natural for a few months? have then have, dun then dun have?

NIOXIN Intensive Therapy Follicle Booster 30ml/1oz
1. Pinkpink
2. RR
3. Bunnie

I can proceed to order since hit 3. will order before 6. If anybody esle wants to order, pls add your name.

Pink, Autum: The problem with grassroots is that most of the meetings are held in the evenings or over the weekends, as most people have a full time job. I'm not willing to sacrifice those times.

Autum: Do u know there's a waiting list to join as volunteers for NY pri? They have too many volunteers. It's madness!

Bunny: You still have eggs stored? Then try lah. Who knows? The initial cost is little lah, compared with how much joy the little baby will bring to the family.

hi mummies no time read archive, quick que.. anyone knows if i drink ba1 zhen1 now.. 6pm pump can ethan drink my breast milk??

now 3 sick at home, chloe down with fever, ethan went doc this morning cos he cant breathe n maid still not quite well , wat bad luck!

huingee
we did not let maid handle bb, but maid did wear mask n help dress chloe yday la.. so duno who pass to who, chloe like to kiss didi when back from sch also haiz.. now waiting for hubby to come hm help me cos now maid temp not touching the kids ..

Pink
ur new hairstyle v nice!
Nw I m tempted to cut my hair too!

Joelle
aiyo y do I feel u r talking abt me?
'become ah soh aft being a sahm'

autum
u can't please everybody
seriously inthk ur bak chang is 'perfect'
I mean if u make it more giam, alot more pple r gg to complain abt it being salty!
So dun change!
Jus leave it. When my mum makes bak chang, she has to make diff batches:
1. No gao3 lark4 for my hb
2. > mushroom n add salted egg yolk for me
3. Add red bean n oyster for my dad
4. A 'normal' batch for everybody else

see? I always tel her dun bother. Pple who ONI eat n dun contribute hv no rite to request. But she stil does it yr aft yr cos she knows our likes n dislikes

mama zhen1 wei3 da4

blurbelle
bazhen can drink after blood cleared but yours is csection. you are nearing end of confinement rite? shd be able to drink around 3-4th week.