hg,
thanks for the sugg, thot of bringing them to polliwog but Cayden still done know enjoy it yet lei. And there can take nIce pics. Think we go science center, I bought few tixs.
Astro,
we left home liao, going back to get science tixs. Feel so stupit, ask hb go and being the tixs he say no, nowhave to come back al the way from mandai/jurong and now going back to jurong again.
Autum
it's nice!
V nostalgia
cos I cut open n the ingredients exactly e same s my mum except e hei bi
I always special order s follows:
1. w egg yolk (like yours)
2. Add more mushroom (yum yum)
then I will ask her to fry abit more giam cos I like it tt way. Urs just nice for 'normal' pple, I just like it more giam
when my mum retires, can I special order fr u as above?
Yvonne
tdy gg mum's place aft pickg up YE
actually I seldom gg out alone for a long while with the kids
cos diff to manage so my parents/hb will usu come with me
yday was 'bonus' cos YE went to mil's n my mum has frens over n imdun 1 w gajiao her
Joelle
dun hv 2 wait @ e door la
dun tel me u ONI hangout @ JP?
Hey wat's ur day like w Seth in sch nowadys?
Bz cookg n baking?
Edde
Vivo parkg is atrotious. Then u hv 2 wait duno how many trips for the lift to e car park! Really can faint. Nt to mention e layout: I m always lost. But then again e last 1'could be my fault
You at the zoo yesterday? I'm also there! It is good weather. YT also wanted to navigate the map, haha. She tell us want to go here, want to go there and see what animals etc. But her very first destination, she point to kidzworld and say can play water there, haha. She's sick though and there's way too many kids there so we couldn't play at the waterplay area at all. Today we'll go again and then rent the new scooter thing to play with, hopefully it is not too ex. We saw an old couple (and not thin), two of them squeeze into one scooter each with half a butt on the seat... My cousin said they should put some rules with regards to that, cuz the scooter sure spoil very fast like that, haha.
Hmm, she's not feverish or anything, just got a bit of runny nose and cough.
Then we loaned the explorer wagon and lug them around but my mom insisted on pulling the wagon so I hope we don't kenna put on stomp for abusing old people!
See, here's the scooter, there's two sizes. One for adults and one for older kids, I think this is the smaller one:
sq
seth is having his sch hols now. my ah ma comes over 3 times a week to play w him cos she deprived of it since he goes to sch. actually his sch oni 2 hrs.. cannot do much leh. i'm cutting down on baking cos too fattening liao! hahaa... but my day usually very occupied with forum, bps, cooking daily meals and minimal housework! sometimes if i cook one pot dishes, i can squeeze in a bicycle/playground trip w seth in the park downstairs. that's all liao leh..day over!
titu: it is quite nice like that actually provided that the hb comesback early.. which i know fook tries to..
yvonne! i asked miser about the bet we havd yesterday! and gues what!.. he said it is ok. provided that now we meet his father every two weeks! i was like 'cannot wor! not supposed to be like that one.. supposed to be i tell u how noble i am to go and get suaned by ur father.. and in retrun u must come back by 7pm on weekdays ah! not go another one time ah!!!'.. then he laughed.. wah liew eh.. and said.. 'ha! u wanted to negiotiate but u dun want to commit? hahahahhaah'.. duh.. argh..
Joelle
maybe u can start homebaking lessons? Just for small group like 2-3 ladies each time. I would love to learn how to bake properly with hands on type of class. Heh, idea?
SQ
Thanks for feedback. Will work on the giam-ness. Seems like most people prefer more giam.
autum: i haven't had a chance to eat any of the bak zhan! coz ellie, miser and my mother all ate it up...and i think one of them ate two! so no more for me!
i like ur nonya leh.. i think giamness just right for me.. i dun like too giam! ops.. heh..
Astro
Wah, like that u got to ask them to pay money! Cos the bz is for u hahaha. Joking la. Hmm regarding this giam-ness, actually quite headache. Cos I personally find it ok also but got people tell me no taste. So I m scratching my head. Haha.
cut my hair liao..so funny, my mum kept laughing at me, she asked leia to call me jie jie. now my hair length is slightly shorter than shorter, plus a short fringe.
went for meetig just now. 1 client said she hasnt met me before...i wana faint. i met her in the previous meeting.
SQ, AAA, Mist
if your hair is dropping, can try out this postnatal hairloss treatment at Radiant Salon - on 2nd level of the tiong bahru multi storey carpark, right on top of the fruit shop that sells coconut jelly. i paid about $70, now whole head feels very light.
autum: ya.. this giam-ness subjective.. alamak. next year. then i give feedback for the giamness hor? hahaha..
re the zoo wagon
once miser sot sot actually feel that rent the wagon for teng to sit inside. i gave him the incredulous look.. 'u sot liao? who pull? u hor?'.. then teng took the stroller.. can't imagine having to drag that around.. big and bulky!
mejo: next time i think i try the scooter.. i think it is quite new. i dunrecall seeing it last year...?
Astro: I cannot decide. Didn't expect to be confronted with such issues.. I mean.. I asked myself what I've done in the last 2 years (almost) at home, and honestly I can't think of much.
SQ: I checked and the TADA tee is OOS. It's a tee with a cute monkey doing a dance and the slogan says "TADA". I thot it's cute if anna and I wear it together and do the same action and say "TADA". Anyway, there goes my dream.
There's kind of something.. Was asked when would be the time I want to consider going back to the industry. They take it for granted I WILL BE going back.
Joelle: Why do u say it's good for me?
Mejo: Agree that was the perfectest weather to go to the zoo. It drizzled a little when we arrived and we lugged 2 big umbrellas with us. And ayden wanted to carry the umbrella which is taller than him all on his own! Hubby and I were shacked out at the end. I saw the scooter too. Cool idea, though I never thought of renting it. Dunno why.
astro : ya must try.. initially i refused to try.. cos i scared i braek the thing.. hahaha.. den when we went i last stage liaoz.. hahaha.. den too tired.. i just sit on it.. and move a bit.. quite fun leh.. thereafter its me who sit on it and move! shoik! hahaha!
astro
just above shoulder length le, perhaps its the fringe...hmm..come to think of it, the last time i had medium length hair was when i met mr tan, which is like 9 yrs ago! no wonder he said now i look like the time when he first met me.
Pinkpink,
haha, so you ask him sweet memories coming back?
But that's very nice of him to remember. I think Kent can't even remember if I had long or short hair when he 1st met me.
yvonne: ya.. no answer! how dumb. this miser too smart. i meant to let him know how noble i am to tahan his suan-ness.. and hoping to tell him for that one week in a month priviledge i gave him. he shd be home for the weekdays at 7pm.. turns out.. he unscrupously manipulate it that for him to be back by 7pm.. i have to let him go back with the boys twice a month! what the hell.. arghh. and u know. i asked 'u can be home by 7pm one meh?'.. he said... 'can'...
WHAT THE HELL!!!!
nana: set. next time i go and break that scooter with teng.. whahahahah.. and we tell miser to WALK coz no room for him!! eh.. but the speed of that scooter.. i walk faster!
Yar, my mom pull around that wagon with YT, almost 13kg, and my niece, 18kg, around! So YY, actually Teng and YH can be pulled around inside, haha. Yar, that scooter is definitely very new. I din see it on my last trip to the zoo too.
QQ
think i will pass Michelle & SQ's stuff to Pax to you, so that RR wont have to pick up too many items from me. ok?
Mejo
i didnt go to your salon, was on the bus when i sms you, then i alighted at tiong bahru, had the chong dong to do something...from hair treatment and it became hair cut.
pink
u r keeping us in suspense!! heh...post ur pics leh..
astro
i think u've got a good deal leh! cos judging by miser's love for his work it is IMPOSSIBLE for him to return at 7pm everyday. he is just taunting u to commit. u shd just agree. and if for 1 day he dun return on time, u can disqualify the 2nd visit for the month. out of 25 days, 1 day to break it is easy la. but if he can return on time daily, then u oso happy ma... give him 1 weekend oso ok wat in exchange. plus even if he managed to do it for the first month, i doubt he can maintain it subsequently. so u won't be the bad guy ma for not agreeing. so go ahead la..take him on!!
AAA
cos i like u better after u become sahm. heh... ok la..i feel u r more relaxed after u stopped work. and since u r well able to afford it, it is really better to bring up ur kids urself esp for the first 4 yrs lo. i feel that the thing with big houses and capable parents is, they work too hard and all their time is spent earning money to maintain their lifestyles. end up they dun spend time enjoying the house and the children that they work so hard for. but in fact, the only thing the kids want is their time. no offense to mummies working very hard.