(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

maybe we should have a bidding exercise cause of the bored life we have. haha! !

bidding? i sot liao i also should go rest. later still need to pack and go swim.

joelle, ok! roger.

by the way, tian saw the tutu skirt swimsuit. she said, wah this one very nice leh.
i said it is for bb, 2 years old.
tian: keep for didi, very nice.
jay: cannot la. didi is a boy! this one is for meimei.
tian: *puzzled*

Haha QQ
so nice? Ok I take
then I let meimei wear when tey go swim tog
hope meimei can wear
her thighs always gana stuck until she 呱呱叫
enjoy ur swim ltr

Huajing
post pics of cayden's bday!

SQ, when tian sees tutu skirt, anything also nice la. she likes the tutu style. cause it looks like a ballerina.
yuhe's thighs also stuck when sitting at bumbo. cause i ask astro last night. haha! i guess they are well fed, that's y.

ya, i wont want to wait for 4-5 years before my boy can wear. so long!

SQ
I just finish making my Bak zang. Now waiting to boil. Actually a lot of work. I started preparation yesterday! For Bak zang many different ingredients so need more time to prepare. Last Thursday I actually did one batch of nonya zang. That was so much easier cos all the ingredients fry to one pot.

The loot is really funny!.

QQ: I ordered a pink tutu swimsiuit for rae.. i hope it fits her cos i ordered 4T.. hehehe.

Mejo: ur flowerworld is with me already. IS my disney with u?

I really love the flowerworld stuff i bought this round.. esp this set of lace/denim top and skirt.. very nice

SQ
So this year your mum making any Bak zang? I like to make but can't eat much. Haha. I think the joy is in letting other people enjoy what we make. So I m sure your mum will gladly make for all of u.

QQ: thanks. pls keep with u cos i will see u in 3 weeks time. no need to pass to Mejo liao. thanks hor.

Mejo: u come by and pick up your flower world anytime

SQ: heheh i have not receive it yet, will feedback and post a pic after i get it.

SQ: not waste of $$ leh, mei mei can wear for a long long time.
anyway how come u never get for YE? its so cute, when ae saw it, she say she wants.

Star
YE can't really appreciate auch clothes
so I din buy for her

autum
ya lor my mum enjoys seeing us eat her food
plus she knows tt I won't eat others if she doesn't make
so she is still making la
plus she this it's a waste o $ to buy cos tey r not cheap, n nt nice!

Autum
u r really nt greedy hor
cos u enjoy making but can't eat much
I can't cook anythg but love to eat!
A few nites ago u said u hungry but dun feel lk eating
aiyo I m seldom hungry yet always feel like eating!

SQ: haha.. i think its more me appreciating the tutu swimsuit more than rae. but lately, rae has started to get very vain. she does not want to wear "home clothes" out, must alwasy change and she wants to wear dresses.. always tell me she wants to be like a princess, in princess dresses!!!

Mummies, i want to feedback on the the newest mummies uniform from JE, the big face T, it is surprising very big leh for a free size. Fits me just nice, i can imagine it will be a huge tent on the smaller mummies!!

Pink: how come have the other piece? i tot that piece was cancelled? RR say is was sent wrongly by JE? i have not tried it yet.. will let let u if i can fit. what will happen if i cannot fit?

RR: i wanna say reyden is very brave to use the adult scooter.. hahha.. we bring the kids one next time we meet and all of them can race.

Star
I got a similar scooter as reyden for EJ. Actually the scooter not big le. It's at most a bit bigger than the princess scooter. EJ n Reyden had a lot of fun on their scooters.

hm. i ate 2 bak zhang today. and dunno how many hoots of durian. and dunno how many mangosteen. v full.

star, tian also getting vain. but then hor, i seldom let her wear dresses to school cause scare infection through panties. so pants and tops. but if go out gaigai, most likely dresses la. she likes dresses. she likes those that can be a bit pong pong when she turns round and around.

Starfruit,
I think boys are more garang de. Reyes don't really like to play on that scooter. We should have a scooter gathering soon.

Anyway, the JE551 piece, pinkpink said pass back to her if you can't fit.

Autum,
I think more than 1 person ate 3 bak zang just now. :p

QQ,
I ate alot of durian just now too!

RR/autum,
i ate 2 bakchang, 1 chix wing and rice with my leftover soup and i think 4-5 seeds of durian too! i din take any mangosteen though. then this ws said he ate until so full now. thk he ate 11 latchi ??

QQ,

I think you can also keep the boy 12-18M but should sell off the bigger sizes.

Star,

Okay thanks, maybe I'll come by tomorrow after zoo?

RR,

Yesterday I have bak zang for breakfast, lunch and dinner, haha.

Mejo!
Breakfast lunch and dinner?! OMG.. I think when i was younger (like your age), I still can do that. Now I think i can't. hahaha..

ladies.. my turn to start a poll.. may i know.. for the singaporeans here.. how often to you bring ur kids to visit (not bringing children there to be taken care of) ur in-laws/parents?

Let me suggest the following categories:

daily

Weekly

monthly

myself: only when miser nags.. then i will bring the kids and go with him visit my fil.. other than that.. i dun..

mejo, boys size 12-18 months, no prob. even if 2T also no problem. my sis's boy is now 4 months old liao. can always absorbd.

we were thinking where to get size 38 man. haha! cause the bottom is really huge. many ang moh in my company, maybe i can ask them. but kind of weird la. haha!!
if only it is size 32-34, easy for us.
i go ask my brother, i think he is 36? fattest in our family.

SQ: yh uses neck float liao? yh that first time he swam.. screamed.. :S haiz. htink my boys all land tortise.. cannot go into water..

mejo, u going zoo tomorrow?
the weather is v hot recently. i cannot tahan going to zoo. bring more water.

and wah. i cannot eat BZ for so many meals la. 1-2 meals ok. jay loves to eat, but his stomach not v good. after taking more than 1, he will get stomach pain. so must eat one, then wait till digested liao, then can eat another one.

astro,
i bring the gals go back to my mom house weekly... if too busy or sick, will have to wait lor... but every sun i will go back... y do u ask? u don go back to ur inlaws house with ur hb ?

astro, i was telling RR, must bring everyday, untl they love it. reyden settled down after 3 consecutive days. tian used to scream when we brought her to swim pool (she was 7 months old then). then few months later, screamed again. finally ok liao after 1 yo.
we were quite persistent. or i should say i was quite persistent. jay was a bit heart pain when i did that.
but teng really scare of water bah. he cried so badly.
i bu4 ren3 xin1 dump him into water.

yvonne: i very seldom.. then miser is those ultra fillial kids.. his sister will go every weekly. then he feels he shd be doing the same.. while i dun see the necessit to do so.

oohh... i wan to eat bah zhang, but my capacity to eat bah zhang has reduced over the years...

Astro
at least once a month, the most 2x. to be honest, it's nt me. it's mr pax who is nt keen to go.. dun ask me why.. dun go, i also dun care, beta for me...

QQ; later i go back home.. yak more on teng.. fearing water. wah. i was telling autum. my boys spoilt my mood v badly.. and this miser. argh..
at mac now. going home.. ttyl..

astro, your boys ok le. dun be too harsh on yourself.
see, there are many things worth celebrating.
1.yh likes to eat and he finished the whole bowl of solid. *salute*
2.yh ok with others and kept smiling. of course inevitable to have peaceful time at all time, sometimes cry a bit ok de. just that hands v sng cause need to carry.
3.teng had his dinner happily, contented
4. teng enjoyed following others for scooter rides. though oni see see la.
5. overall if u ask teng, happie? his answer should be YES.
forget about those noisy and unsettled moments.
yes teng is fear of water, alamak. when tian asked him why not swimming? he cried leh. maybe he would like to have some face. he feels bad too.
but after that, v happie le.
like a bird. miser is v patient with him woh. ok mah.

i go orh orh liao.
nite!!

if my mum is here, i will visit her once in 2 weeks (try la). (including weekdays if there is)
for il, if they are here, i will also visit at the same frequency unless got other events then will delay a bit.
actually sometimes i prefer to invite them over to my place instead of going over if too leceh with kids. for a change.

but as i said, IF. cause i say say oni la. i have no experience.

YY,
you should see Reyden before today!! He was at poolside all the time. Pinkpink's place, Autum's place, public pools & etc ... And never get himself wet de though he's in swimming costume. Until last week, I bought them to swimming for consecutively 3 days then on the 2nd day, he finally ASKED to go into water.

You got to be patient with Teng. Cannot throw him in or scare him else will backfire de.

We go my inlaws' place once a week on Sundays unless there are other events/activities going on. Sometimes I don't follow them, I'll go shopping while Kent brings them there. He says it's my off day (like maids ...) :S

Mejo,
yes!! I could do that too. Bak zhang for breakfast, lunch, dinner and maybe supper too! But now cannot liao. :p

YY,

Hmm, I'll bring YT to my mom's place weekly at least. Every sun after LNT I'll go to her place with YT but hb is not required to stay there with us. He is free to go and can come and fetch us at 8 - 9pm. Sometimes I'll bring YT over on weekdays too especially if we went out together.

Autum,

But hor, total I only have 3.5 zang lar, so not so bad. One for breakfast, 1.8 for lunch, 0.7 for dinner cuz some shared with YT.

Astro
be more optimistic n let things be. if nt, u'll forever in sadness.
i heard that some of my staff commented that there's too much laughter in my office, like nt working. to be honest, the 3 senior staff on the job (my boss, myself n my fellow engineer colleague) are vv close in age, 34, 35 and 38, taking care of a $700m job. we think in similar ways in most things and also joke and laugh about our work!!! if we dun maintain our sanity and hv some joy, will go crazy.
of cos, ur situation is diff fr mine. rmbr wat we hv talked abt over msn the other day. go find an idol or a best friend w/in the org. it helps.
my best friend in the org is also my idol. my boss' door is always open n he always hv time to talk to me. of cos it helps that the few of us are same generation (incl my best friend 42 this yr).
as for kids, there are always gd n bad times. Jo can feed herself, but smtimes she wants me to feed her. i would vv much wan her to feed herself, so that i can hv my meal, i would usually oblige. this usually only happen at home. i try nt to force my kids to do things they dun like, but of cos there's a limit.

i notice QQ is always able to put things in perspective and i quite agree w wat she has post.

pax: huh? swimming linked to company?

qq/pax/rr: alamak.. u all wun be able to believe this.. but teng was the one who asked if he can go swimming.. he was super excited to go swimming all day long. but he never napped properly.. i already told miser.. bring his trunks along.. coz i alreayd forseen teng will ahve patterns.. miser say no need.. so when teng become unhappy and start fussing because he needed someone to be in the pool with him. i was upset with miser.. coz miser said 'nvm.. dun go into the pool lah'.. i am like 'i know what it is going to happen and i ready pre-empt u.. how come u never listen.. and look, indeed it happened...'
stupid miser can come and tell me.. 'u shd see the photos i took of teng.. look at his expressions and u wld be able to comprehend his feelings then'.. i was like 'cut the crap lah.. i know what u want to tell me.. already...yes. cannot force teng.. but who was the one who kept saying too young.. too young when i asked last time go bring teng swimming???? so now.. my fault? i forced him??'.. and it is not like it is just swimming leh. many things.. i wld want to expose. but he wld say teng is not good at those.. dun force him.. but i feel.. if i dun expose.. when wld he ever have a chance to try?

QQ: the scooter.. before we started having the scotter craze.. i already told miser.. buy one for teng try try? he said dun need. then today teng doesn't know.. he says i comparing.. what the hell lah..

then dunno how he can link to what dun have to both bring to classes.. or what i packed his time till he cannot do his own things.. stupid lah..when we jut had teng.. didn't we meet up more frequently?.. now capitalise on situation an say if wanna bring teng or yh out.. shd bring them home see his father.. ? i told himteng already v shy. cannot interact well enough.. he can tell me dun force teng coz he also like that.. precisely! i dun wanna teng to become a hermit! spend time with his father? and while the whole afternoon away! and as if teng can benefit from it? end up his father keep making teng eat and eat and eat.. teng yawn. or yh starts crying.. he can come and tell me bbs cry cry normal.. what the hell lah..

sry ladies. i ranting.. miser pissed me off just now..

QQ/pax: i am contented with what yh and teng can do well.. i am also grateful that they are well and happy.. i am just troubled how i can make teng better in his coordination.. i am trying.. and my hb of all pple.. can tell me 'dun force teng'.. stupid..

autum's ba zangs wld be my breakfast tomorrow..

then i go and ask miser to question his heart.. on how much time he spends with the kids..if wanna' spilt duties up because that is more 'efficient'.'.. then he is cutting even more time away from the kids.. we are already very detached.. and i think we need to be a bit more responsible here.. coz i dun wanna teng and yh to grow up the way i did.. i am going to sound harsh.. neglected by parenets.. mother and father.. are just nouns..

Astro
ur frustration with family may be linked to work mah.. :p
no need to make Teng better in his coordination lah! jus let him be. appreciate him the way he is. help him to develop his talents than try to improve on his weakness...

pax: for today.. it is not .. miser said teng loves to sing, act and read.. all the sendentary kind of activities.. these days.. he started dancing.. in front of 'nobody' you tube.. i think if wanna to develop 'talents'.. then i need to get him into kinder musik.. yamaha or speech and drama..

all the bakchangs making me drool!!! i also wan to eat..

autum : i very tiam jiak...u not chia me eat.. hahhaha..

normally my Mil will make but this year dun think she will make .. dunno also leh... cos i see her on sat looking very very well.. hmmm

finally i had my meal outside...hahaha.. but also cant eat.. dunno y .... have to watch out wat i eat also..

pics of the bak chang n fruits feast?

Astro
calm down...
the way things go, everythg ard u will be affected.
men r like that, they wan their time lor. that's why mommies zhui wei da. we sacrifice everythg for the kids. men dun care. they know the women will take care, that's why they complain when they hv no time for themselves.
as for gg to see ur fil, both of u hv to agree to smthg lah...
i beta nt comment anymore

YY,

Hmm, I feel for you. I'm feeling irritated with my hb also. I bought expensive books for YT, hb don't want to read with her nevermind, commented that they are lousy in front of her. I let her play the educational cdroms, he make her cry. WTF, don't want to help nevermind, don't come and give 'negative' help. I think my money is well spent since YT asks for the books. She kept asking for the books. So that is good enough for me! Kept saying that I waste money when 1) it is my money and 2) I spend it on educational books for YT not new hps and laptops like him. GRRR! Maybe I should tell him I'm gonna spend another $2K of facials, maybe that will make him happier.

YY,
oh ... Reyden is like that too. He can always tell us he wants to go swimming and he gets very excited. But once we reach the pool, he won't go in water le. He can scream and shout till everybody thought I'm going to drown him. It takes time ...

Anyway I think Miser was very patient with Teng just now. Men are like that. Alot of things I told Kent to let RR try out, he don't agree too (or rather he can't be bothered). Same, he'll tell me no need, not ready. So after some time, I'll just go ahead with whatever I think they can/need. Don't want to wait for him liao. So Miser is not the odd one out lah.

Hb's behaviour is even more unforgiving because he is an educator. What kind of educator lar. Men are just lazy.

I want to toilet train YT for night, hb and MIL both said no. Right, so when will she be ready??? Anyway, the mattress is already soaked with urine cuz it frequently overflow her diaper. So what's the diff?