(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne
at least they neva continue w their old style at ur place. good la that they wan to move out... u dun have to worry. heh.

hahahah yvonne... hahaha i understand that feel... i dying to move out also .... so that i dun have to do so many extra.... although i do already very minimum still wish dun have to do anything... Dreaming... when back at our own hse, hubby do everything now at my house got to take care of hubby instead dun wanna him to be a slave in my family.... haizzzzzzzz wish i can shift in now....

and No FREEDOM

gg thru archives...

belle
i dun go during weekends, bcos need to look after kids...

anyway, jus nw i had some time, i went foot relax.. nt shiok. prefer my full body massage.

Star,

Hey, if Rae hits 158, she is already going to be taller than me lar. I can really feel the disadvantages of being short. Yesterday I went to Giant and wanted to get a bottle of dark chocolate mocha from the top shelf of the fridge shelf and I can't reach it. :/ I waited till a tall lady came by and asked her to take for me. Haha. But the good thing about being short is that people will think you are young. Hb got mistaken for YT's brother again last week. Haiz.

mejo, i think can't reach the shelve is ok cause some of the items on top are just stocks bah. they seldom put so high de.
my problem with my fren who is very short is, i cannot find her at ntuc last time. cause i have to go through all aisle just to look for her. she can see my head so easier to find me. sigh! that time we still dun have hp. jialat. haha!!
but short is good, looks young. that's why my sil all mistaken as just 20 yo now. but they already hitting 30 v soon.

SQ,

Hmm, he does have a baby face. This is already the second time that he got mistaken for YT's brother. I'm glad I'm looking younger recently too, if not, it would be terrible if I'm correctly identified as YT's mother and my hb is her brother! *bash head on wall*

Anyway, that is the fridge shelf, you know, those where they put the cold drinks and yogurt stuffs? I think most people, except shorties like myself, should be able to reach. I can reach those in front but just so happened that the dark choc mocha is pushed back or those in front all taken already plus I'm wearing crocs, not high heels.

QQ,

Oh, we have that problem all the time, my mom, hb and MIL all short. I'm short too. Even with hp, also damn difficult to find each other in departmental stores or anyplace with any kind of shelves, dividers etc. haha.

miser really knows how to pull my mood real down. he just told me he has to go to malaysia (again! how many times this year already?! ) next week.. bullshit.. still told me that need a holiday these 2 weeks.. bullshit.. argh.. pissed! bad mood!

Mejo,
I just had the same problem!! I wanted to get a pair of shorts at Fairprice Xtra just now. Don't know why they hang it so high up. You are lucky that someone tall came along. No one came to my "help" and I didn't manage to get what I want.

But you are right about the advantage of it. If I bring the kids out with my mum, strangers will think we are all my mum's kids.

Just when all the talk about parents ...
There was a lizard in my bedroom toilet just now. I screamed and I think the kids got a fright, refused to go into the room to sleep. Kent wasn't around so I resorted to calling my dad. He appeared at my place within 10 mins and caught the lizard. Then I realised he's running a high fever these 2 days and my mum is going to bring him for a blood test tomorrow.
Felt so silly to ask him come over to catch a lizard.

astro, he is going overseas not to play, it is for work. ok bah.
cannot stop him from earning money also right?

i told jay about the egg + water to feed whole family, he was shocked and surprised. he tot his family already v cham.
yes, tough time for him when he was young.

astro,
hmm, can i ask, y you so angry when miser go overseas for work? He don usually go overseas last time? (hope u don find mi offending) i think you should let go abit. I see ur fb status, u always veri stress up, wad is happening to you? Both boys is ok now right? Maybe u can vent it here also.

QQ/giolyn/astro
good news!! turn out, the honey is on promo at buy 5 get one free... so we got additional discount. i just split the savings la ok? so the avocado wan will be $50 each and the slimming one $46. yay! and i get to be lifetime member!!

but hor... i was told if i buy 15 bottles, then can get GOLD membership with up to 47% discount per bottle after that!!! again i bargain for 1 week's grace! :p so any more mummies keen on the promo pls let me know can?? let's strive for the 47% discount leh... then next time we can continue to drink at almost half price woh! disclaimer: if really get the 47% discount, i will only lend it to mummies who buy this round just to be fair. becos we paid more to get the card. come come.... <font color="ff0000">lelong lelong...</font>

let me share on how i deal with my kids.
1. keeping toys. if they dun keep, i'll take away the toys for at least 1 day.
2. as far as possible, nt to buy toys in front of them..
3. CCC helps to train them. they clear their own bowls and cups, help me keep the clothes after folding. i always challenge them to be 100% in school and 100% at home.
4. lots of praises when they do right.
5. punishment when they do wrong (it also depends how wrong).

Astro
i agree w QQ and yvonne.
what is wrong w miser going away for work? it's not for fun, it's for work. as it is, he's already vv detached w parenting the kids. he's the type who will put in 100% to make sure he can provide for all of u.
dun get urself stressed up over these issues, no gd 4 u, no gd 4 him. let him go work in peace. he knows u can hold the fort.

mommies who hv done lasik at SNEC and Lasik Surgery.. my colleague just had hers done at SNEC last Monday. she said she had her cornea "cut" on 1 operating table, then she was told to get down, somebody held her hand and led her to another operating table for the actual op itself.. when i heard that, i was horrified! scary leh!! the other thing was her cornea was not "cut" by the consultant, but by somebody else. can anybody verify this?

Pax,
no leh, not like that for Lasik Clinic. It was all done by the eye surgeon on the operating table.

irin
that's why i changed my mind liao. i will go Lasik Clinic. that's the Paragon one w Marc &amp; Jon or smthg right?

pax
i got A80 for seth. that wan adults oso can take. =) ok i take in ur order first... i have a few others in hand...hope to hit 12 soon! heh! :p and hor, my lasik at shinagawa is oso remove flap liao then walk over to the operating room. but the procedure done by the surgeon himself. n i was told the flap wun drop... cos it's a flap.. jus that it's loose... i can see thru it oso.

<font color="ff0000">lelong lelong...honey for sale!! =D</font>

Pax,

Yar, everything done on one operating table by the surgeon, or at least, I think it is the surgeon lar, could be his helper, I can't tell without specs on, :p. But to have to move to another table is scary. Frightening enough for me on one table. I did mine at Lasik Clinic. Done by Marc. That's the ex-model dr.

Pax,
ya, mine was Jon Goh. I think if you do the customised wavefront or bladeless de, can only be done by Marc Tay. My mum was operated by him, she also said he's handsome. :p

Pax,
ya, Jon Goh is quite handsome too. Think Pink got another doctor and she said not bad too, right? :p

Pax,

Hmm, specifically looks or they just think you are 40? Cuz hor, my students thought I same age as their parents! Not because of looks but the way I talk and things I talk about, haha. They like look so shocked when I say I'm 30... GRRR. But they assure me it is not about looks because according to them, everybody can look young now. So maybe, they just feel that you are mature in the way you handle things?

autum
according to the price list i stated earlier lo...47% is abt $40+ per bottle of 600g one. currently with the buy 4 get 1 free it's almost 43% liao. but for long term, then the 47% card is more worth it lo... so i m trying to collate more orders in order to enjoy long term benefits. heh. :p

pax
i agree w mejo, sometimes i oso guess ppl's age according to the 'feeling' they give me.. cos i find visual looks can be deceiving. heh. u certainly dun look 40 la! was gonna comment that u look young in the pics taken at pink's place! ;)

talking abt age.... can i do a survey here?
<font color="0000ff">does anyone else REALLY think the woman in the zell-V ad looks like in her 30s?? (everyone says so)</font>

Joelle
so e slimming honeybis 'oni' $40+ per bottle nw?
Wow so much cheaper than my Manuka
ok get me a bottle o e slimming 1
*succumb to temptation'

I will hurry up drink than if nice n it works, I dun mind topping up to make e remaining 12 bottles or sth

pax
my brother is oni in his 20s
one uncle tot he's in his 30s
he was depressed for a few days till the uncle clarified that it was cos of the mature way he handles matters
so maybe your new colleague see that you are so senior and lao jiao in your work, she thinks you must be in your 40s to be able to achieve that

i'm pretty sure

Joelle,
The woman doesn't look like in her 30s loh, she is like 50+.

RR, Mejo,
My sil, about 152cm, her daugher 10years old almost reach her height. That day they met bil's old army friend, the friend commented that bil got 3 kids. My sil is the kid too.
Nevermind lah, normally small build looks younger.

Pax,
Maybe you are quite senior and the way you handle things bah. That's why she guess you are 40 liao. For me, i dress quite casually at work. Normally in jeans, hence most think I'm quite young.

Pax, no leh. Mine all done by consultant and on 1 operating table. Ur collig should have assessment done by consultant and the consultant should have told her the procedure right? How come so kelong?

Joelle, wahoo.... cool. quick quick mummies, Honey for sales honey for sales. Got buy discount. No buy no discount. hahahha

yvonne: my work isnot brining out the best in me.. because a collague is leavingand i am dumped withwhat i feel is a very challenging task which i am only to do when i clear another stage..and the remaining team, though they claimed,they will be with me, all took leave when the critical period is now so end up effectively i am doing the job alone.. so i dun feel v good and is v stressed.. plus the people tensions.. and the fact that i am blamed for something which is resulted not merely by me but a combination of factors.. really more of the colleague who is leaving than me.. so i am trying to handle all these.. and not break.. hence u see i say i am v tensed these days..

pax/QQ: i dun like it.. simply because i am assured by his presence.. call me dependent or whatever.. that's just the way i am.. particularly i told him i need osme support.. coz of the job situation(as above). he says he will be there for me.. then i felt really bad that i was the one who told him tat i cannot go away in june because of the last minute hoo-ha (while the remaining team all happy happy go on holiday).. i stayed.. because i dun wannt to be irresponsible.. miser then said now u know how i felt when u asked me go on leave at such short notice. i told him i understand and i will not do it agian.. so end up in june we will just go sentosa resort stay one night like that.. then he comes and tell me that that is gone also.. and whenever he does that. he just tells it so blatently.. without even trying to be a bit nicer to me (knowing that i am going to be unhappy with him leaving).. so i told him that he can do better than that.. dun treat me 'matter of fact'..

and yes yvonne.. he doesn't used to go away so frequently.. just this 3 mths alone, 4 times? ok nothing compared to those big bosses or globe jettors.. but in the first place.. i know i wun marry an air steward..

i know i might beunreasonable to get angry over him. but he knows, i know.. i just dun like this.. maybe not rational. but i dun really care about that.. because.. ha.. i get angry fast. i cool off equally fast.. i amnot angry with him today liao.. so yes.. that'it..

pax: i can hold the fort. doesn't mean i like to hold the fort.. he is detached in parenting.. well. then he has to buck up.. like i make sure i finish whatever i need to do.. or even if i cannot finsish.. i must go and pick teng up watever.. he is earning.. let's face it.. i am also working.. and.. i am not the kind who will request for flowers bags diamonds (even though i can tease him that he wun auto give me all these).. but i need company.. and assurance that he's there when things are going tough.. so this time he didn't again...

sry to rant so early in the morning..

titu: that's good to hear..

zell-V.. is it the same actress who is doing the advert from yummihouse also?

re Zell V,

the lady still look in her 50s.. i dun feel tt she's younger wor.

Astro,

miser going malaysia to work? U feel tt he's always not at hm to help is it??? If he's there for work, n not leisure, i feel it is acceptable. U still hv ellie and mum to help you?

joelle: can i mix the honey into milk for A? cos he wont drink anything else other than water, milk, packet crysanthemum/green tea, milo

mist: read above.. i dun need him to be my mum /ellie.. so in the same light.. ellie/mum around doesn't make him going off any more pleasant..