(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
Sometimes unhappy if hb go overseas to work. Esp on certain period that i ask him not to go but he still go. Like my kid sick with hmfd, i need him to be around. As i can't take many days leave, he need to help out also and i want to separat Dylan and Esther. But to him by the time we know Dylan got hfmd, esther should got it also as we didn't separate them when Dylan got fever lst. But he told me he had to fly. That's it, leaving me tired and stress looking after them.
Now he flying quite often too, can be every month. He said i have to accept it.
Hence i tried to accept it and don't make myself and him so stress and tired about it.

Hai...., since yesterday wednesday both hb and Esther down with fever. Esther's fever even shot up to 39.8deg last night. But i can't take leave for the whole week as my colig is in holiday. Abit tired now cos woke up at 4.30am to sponge Esther to 5am and sleep till 6.45am.

astro
maybe just at the moment you have intense reaction, after that u ok le

he needs to go for work bo bian rite? unless he can find another job which is less demanding but possibly less rewarding/challenging/pay less

then you have to live with an unhappy hb (maybe) or maybe survive with less? if so, will you be happy?

wa so many things to consider it's like opening up a can of worms. come meet us for breakfast at toa payoh this sat then we yak without the big kids and men

Astro,

oops, post mine after yours...
I know what u mean tt u feel assured n supported when miser is ard. Last time i also feel that way. But if it's for work, it's for work. no choice, unless miser quit n look for another job.

Yeah, miser shd hv break the news in a better manner... well, i look at his face hor, hahaha... i think he's just the "straight straight" kind lah..... hahaha.... no offence lah.

Astro,
Try to take things easy, don't be too hard on yourself. If you really tired with work how about converting to part-time or change?

oh dear huingee
so esther at home with your mum now or what?

astro
*disclaimer*
i dun like my hb to travel so often/work late nights also. but i have to try to survive till when the kids are older i guess

Astro, i know how u feel. My hb has been flying around 6 times from Jan-May and each time is like 1wk period. I was totally unhappy about the situation and told him that if possible, pls staggered the trip or shortening the duration. I dun understand with modern technology like netmeeting, teleconference, video conference ... why is business trip still so freq? I still dun understand.

astro: hmmm....how shld i say this. my hb always travels freq for work. there was juz 1 mth this yr that he was out 3 times in 1 mth. initially, i wasnt used to it too esp after hvg kids. but as its for work, i think there is no choice but for us to get used to this. so i think i'm fortunate to hv a maid in this aspect too as she can help out when he is not ard.
some times, i'm even glad tt he is nt ard. so i can hv toilet to myself, bed to myself(w no snoring noises at nite) etc. i juz hope tt whenever he needs to travel, juz do it on weekdays n be back on wkends/ph. :p

SQ,
Now hb alone at home. Esther and Dylan at nanny's house. I didn't call me my to come, maybe tomorrow bah. Esther's cc has 100days of school party today. She wants to go but i told her cannot cos she got fever. But she morning her temp is 37deg, she knows it's not fever. I told her cos not her med time, later the fever will come back.

Ash,

just scoop that honey n give it to A loh... if he dun drink water... i also scoop honey to feed X.. He likes

Joelle
The zell v woman looks more than 60 yrs old to me. So fake. Yes i agree with SQ, so gross!

The yummihouse office is next building to my hb office! I can't decide if I want cos I also have manuka at home. Haha.

Ash,

hahaha... same,i also psycho myself when my hubby is overseas. I told him... I've got the whole bed to myself... Nice!!! hahaha... well, that's my way to console myself lah. Cos sometimes rather stress to manage X alone.

Now w 2 kids, if he has to go overseas for work, i dun know how i manage... hmmmm, just hv to try, i suppose.

re honey

u eat the honey first n show him??? I did tt for X wor... n after a few times, he fighting the honey w me!!

huingee: esther is nt feeling well? u take care too.. as for hb has to fly off so frequently.. yes in the long run i have to accept it, i like or not..but ithink that doesn't then mean the way of saying it can be so.. for the lack of a better word - blatant.. well at least i know if i am going to be causig an interruption. then i have to be extra careful about it.. miser always says i need to learn to be more careful over these things.. and not assume pple will understand.. so there u go.. he must practice what he preached.. in fact i told ihm outright last night when he matter of fact tell me.. i told him 'u are v lousy leh. u know'.. he said, yes he knows..

SQ: ya.. i have considered what u highlighted.. and miser is saying he is ok to live with less.. if really all i wanna from him is to stay at home.. i told him.. i am in a dilemma.. $ is not so impt.. (because with his credentials, can't be that bad). whole family can still survivie..i dun want to be denying him of doing what he likes to do.. -- playing with machines (*roll eyes*).. so u see.. he is still doing what he enjoys..

sat morning? i try.. let u know again..

star: wru? i smsed u last night leh.. airport excursion still on?

sighhh... Carol, thats why lor. Why need to travel? 我真的不明白!!!

Astro, no need to blame miser if he dun have a choice cos decision by co. Just blame co why cannot make use of modern technology. If miser can control the situation, then both of you need to talk things out lor.

Ash, Giolyn,

sometimes i wish i am the one who always travel n dump my hubby behind!!!

sigh... when my hubby goes overseas, always at least for 2 weeks... longest one is 1 mth... next Jan, i think he serving reservist overseas.... another 1 mth... My God!!

Astro,
Ya loh, i think Esther got flu as she is coughing too and high fever. Normally her fever will be 3 to 5 days. She very sad today as we told cannot go to her sch party which she look forward to. Hai....

mist: u be suprised to know despite him having the straight straight face.. he is very skilled with his words.. and handling pple.. he is v tactful and know how to 'wait' .. quite a skilled manipulator.. wah liew eh.. that's why i say he lousy lor.. ok. i shall comfort the fact that he doesn't have to play all these kind o politics with me.. just tell me straight.. chey..

huingee: i change part time.. i incur more losses.. already i am in a stand still wrt to job avancement..

germaine: haiz.. for miser .. cause it is easier to fix the machines hmself.. or ometimes.. noone knows what wrong unless he goes then himself to check it out..

ash: well the only goodthing .. ya..no snoring sound..

Morning,

RR: i can’t stop laffing at ur lizard post.. if i call my dad.. he will say i “SIAO”!

joelle: leave 2 lots for me.. i go home see what i have already.. i want to secretly buy the sperm one.. hahah

i got question again.

mummies with kids in full day cc.. do u all feel that you have no time with your kids at all since they are full day in sch.. and you are working and they have to go to bed by 9pm.. what bonding time is left? 1 hour??
i so scared my kids not close to me anymore wor..

Sotong Kelley
buying is nt a prob
it's how to make him eat it!

Astro
I know it's silly making u come al e way when we r in woodlands
but our timing for suns always out la
sat is e ONI confirmed 1 cos we wil def b ter
ha!

Astro,

pple skills etc is use at work mah... he needs it for survival! ;p

at home, he knows he has an understanding and capable wife, so he does not need to resort to such skills...

i think miser sama sama as my hubby lah... tells me things very straight..... sometimes i also wish my hubby can comms better to me, but just not him lah.... I see open liao, dun wanna make myself angry everytime... aged easily! ;p

Astro
For the past 2 months my hb has been travelling so much that the kids don't even ask where is papa. They don't even realise papa is not around. I find it a bit sad but then also can't be helped. For your case, I think it's largely due to your stress at work. You can seriously consider becoming an AA. Cos things became a lot better for me after switching to AA. There is a lot of freedom, no more politics n I really get to spend more time with my kids. I bring them swimming on weekdays on my own, to playground, to mac for fries n ice cream n to different mall shows at year ends. I no longer feel my life is tied to a "job". If money is not an issue for you then u should seriously consider this.

Yes this will not solve the problem of miser working late or going overseas. But when u are less stress (with work), u will generally be able to cope with anything better. Be it the kids falling sick, your mum n Ellie fighting or miser not around. Just my 2cents worth :p

SQ, Kelley
I think if u tell Adrian the honey will help him to get a boy, he will whallop the whole bottle! :p

Ash
don't think going for any show for me. Cos I realise most are on weekends during this period. I don't want to squeeze on weekends. Didn't see any listing. Why don't you google? I saw from those physical flyers sent to my postbox de.

RE:HONEY
joelle... add 1 slot for me first.. i wan the one for children also can eat de..... still pondering over the slimming one wahahahaa

SQ,

hahaha... i know what u mean when u say dun trust your kids w hubby. I also wor... but hv no choice sometimes lah. Place abit trust, in exchange for my 1 or 2 hrs freedom for sanity. think worth it lah. Makes me a happier person... ;p

pax
mine is done by Dr Leonard Ang @premium lasik clinic, i was referred to him at the lasic surgery clinic bcos i had no preference. he is quite senior, done cornea transplant kinda operations etc. his rates are more ex if u go direct to him unless u are being referred.
mine is custom bladeless. handsome? err..ok lah average, tall.

ops! teng is testing me the sounds of the alphabet.. ! then he showed me a 'A' and asked what sound.. i just typed to humuor him i said 'ah...'.. he said 'no! wrong.. it is 'eh...''. i said ok 'eh..'.. teng said 'ya, that is correct, good'..
aiyoh. hahaha. then after testing me al the letters.. he said 'mama.. v good.. v good mama..' wah liew. ha!
this boy cute..

autum: ya.. haiz.. but i think i am the one who is 'stuck' coz difficult to et started to get this job.. then i wanna get a masters.. before i puased to decide.. and i am that kind.. no ft job.. will rot away. aiya.. i very de sian lah..

sq: no, it is ok.. to travel to meet u all.. as long as there is a cab.. heh.. i need to confirm with miser..

mist: i try see open..but i will still complain. heh..

hey mummies any good activity books to recommend huh? I was at popular for half and hours still only find my buy so so only leh. I want can colour, draw with dots, paste, sticker and those maze type where u trace which is the correct path one. Sorry am i too greedy. hahaha

germaine
suntec push cart outside toysurs have these book u wan... 4.50 each.... the tracing of dots alphabet also quite big size, good got bigginers like our tod.. i feel la.. :p u also can go those pasar malam stall tt sell hellokitty stuff, they also got activity book, but quality not good... and veri little of tracing dots, mostly colouring and big page of stickers, and matching pictures...

haha..yah la..my mum in her late 50s looks younger than the woman! =S

astro
no la..different person..that woman not an actress.

sq
ok, take in ur order liao.

ash
can mix if ur milk is not made w hot water... the most u can use is warm water..but room temp is the best. u can oso let him eat it neat without mixing.. like lollipop.. seth loves it!! at the store, they use those coffee stirrers to scoop a ball then let him suck. maybe ash will like it leh..cos its not the same smell like cheaper honey.

SQ: in principle he has.. but he never take. coz he feels dun have to.. becoz he feels it is a 'waste' to take a day off to accompany the kids!.. not 'efficient' the time spent coz he has so many other things to do....unless on occasions when i 'forced' him bring kids to clinics coz sick.. but that is different lah.. who wants kids to be sick so tha the can make time to see pd???
so there u go.. :S

Astro
I c. Dun take v lugi la
I hope his company rewards him in other ways
he sure loves his job

Germaine
ur $ v difficult to earn!

Autum
nw u hv > time to use ur condo facilities w e kids! Gd gd

joelle: lollipop is a very gd idea! isit hard? wont drip hor. can get some free wooden sticks fr them? i cheapo! lazy to go find

yo.. it was so jam this am and i was almost late for my appt with msia embassy. now i have no pp, cannot go anywhere liao.

pax, no la. where got so scary! my eye surgeon did everything for me. on one table nia. i guess u can check with audrey, maybe wrong info bah. snec is not that bad though.

Joelle, oh my god! wish u good business.

huingee, esther is sick. aiya actually it is v hard if you are unable to take leave, not even sick leave? sometimes it is really hard.

wow, now i realise many ppl have to travel overseas for work. i guess sg is too small, so we are bound to fly here fly there.

astro, it is kind of the perfect match of u and miser. cause like this both of u can always strike a balance. it wont be too lob sided. haha! i think he does spend time with family when needed, but when it is not needed (based on his evaluation) he will be with his machines. earn money mah! it is needed.
jay said: if we have a maid, and mil is also here, he will also spend lots of time in his work. now i am preg, grouchy, tian is still young, and he has to spend more. next time? we dunno.

kelley, u think too much. it is good to make our kids independent. sticky to us is always not good. i think 1 hour is ok la. quality time!
and weekends le. no worry bah.