(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
bingo!
well, i also hated my dad but he's old now, bu ren xin hate him liao.

ok im really going bangkok this fri, hope everything will be fine.

autum : ya lor.. i also dunno leh.. i definiately dun wan a #4! #3 max! see how.. maybe i try when Victoria is 3.. just like tiffany? hahahahaha!

but i know hubby very determine .. cos he keep saying.. next one change gynae...

autum: happy anniversary to u n ur hubby
going anywhere to celebrate?

Nana
Thanks. No la not going anywhere. Actually hor we can't even remember the actual date. Haha. Maybe next yr then celebrate la. Cos next yr is 10 years.

nana
your hubby funny la, changing gynae doesnt mean can definitely get boy.

btw happy full month to Vic this weekend!

Autum
happy anniversary!

pink : thaNKS.. so u still going bbk?

pink : lolz.. change gynae dun mean get boy la... means cheaper.. lol! n i read around.. lawrence ang's rate considered cheap.. somemore hubby said go TMC for #3.. lol!

autum : take our ur marriage cert den can remember liao :p or u mean dating anniversary?

I brought anna out to buy OCK curry puff and chic wings!
She finished one curry puff. Am sure she won't be having her dinner later. :p

Autum: This is the speaker. http://www.smu.edu.sg/centres/usea/pdf/Alan%20Yip_Profile.pdf
Didn't know he's trained so many companies. You're only being difficult with yourself. Being angry with him, esp so since he's dead, won't change anything. But if you forgive him and move on, it is a liberating experience. You can still write to him, of course he won't receive the letter but it's more for you than him mah.
How come mummies know it's your anniversary? Happy anniversary!

Nana: Wah! It's so soon for your hubby to suggest trying for #3!

Pink: Enjoy yourselves!

nana,
yeh still going. ah tan's aunt just returned from BKK, she said its ok now.

tickets booked long time back, gotto go.

AAA
im down to 1 pump a day :p actually im alright to continue like this..hahha..at least give a bit rite? im going with company, in fact im quite sick of BKK, but have to return prayers lah. we prayed for company, prayed to have leia, prayed to have enya..hahaha so must return prayers to 4 face buddha :p

Being angry with one's parents: As I grow older, I discover most people are angry with one or both their parents. Strange?
Will our children be angry with us next time?

Pink: You'll still pump in BBK? Are you bringing the 2 girls there?
I like Bangkok. When I was single, I used to go once a year, until the traffic jam became so bad.
Love the shopping and food! But it's been a while since I've been there.

AAA
kids angry with parents, usually happens when something went wrong with their marriage, or 1 parent/both parents are not responsible in some ways.

i'll probably have to pump and throw, just once. will bring my pump just in case. cant bring my gals cos its company trip, will probably plan another family trip later in the year.

pink / AAA : i also miss bangkok.. i hope to be able to go there in july.. before i go back to work..

AAA : opps.. we haven even resume any activities yet.. hahaha.. he just mouth say only mah.. no need money one.. hahahaha!

pink
u subst with FM? aiyo i just told nana in msn that i just succumbed to fm cos after my latching ethan dun want to zzz. maid says he still hungry n i dun hv enuff liao

we trying to decipher if its colic or he is still hungry haiz.

Ok let's do a survey. NO need to give reasons.

Those who are angry with their parents.
1. Autum
2. Pink
3. AAA

Pink: Yah, can bring your pump there. The company is your hubby's right? Why can't you bring your girls if you want to?

Nana: So fast talk abt going back to work? Time flies hor?

AAA
err..there's another boss too. it's been the rule that we should not bring family along for company trip bcos it will be unfair for the others. it's meant for bonding within the company, if we bring the kids along, defeat the purpose.

I used to love BKK when i went there with girlfrens. But, it's not the same anymore

blurbelle
i sub with FM all along! wahaha..my BM was only 40% of her total supply and im happy. I feel that as long as Im giving, it's good enough and she gets the benefits from both. Im very good at pyschoing myself, haha.

Nana, i missed your question.
Lawrence ang is good, but then he is chop chop curripop type. are u ok with that? really fast fast de. my hb not v comfy with him, but i am ok.
his sticthing is good, but yours c-sec right? so i am not sure.
overall he is experience, and cheap in price.
because he knows my previous experience, so he is more careful with my case, and try to assure me ok. overall i quite like him.
if u can tahan his chop chop curripop, then ok. and hor, he ask me to continue eating ok! no control one woh. *happie?*

Autum, it is hard to put away our bad expereinces hor.
but i love my parents. somehow i feel that they are the best especially my dad. my mum also v good la, just that she is abit bochap. actually both of them also bochap one. since young already dumped me to another state for study. that's y i am more independent now.
everyone has diff story, but i hate my uncle;s family though.

Autum, happie anniversary. go out have a meal also can mah.eat durian?
i hope my boy can come out on 2 aug, cause that is the day of my 1st official date with jay. haha! but wont be so zhun one la.

so who wanna eat durian with me this weekend? but i feel tummy v heavy. but i cannot stuff food inside tummy leh. everyday vomitout. sian.

how come today topic so heavy???

errrr hate parents!!!!!
i used to hate them alot but now i being a parent myself dun hate them anymore..... hahahaha

ya all family had it story to tell....

same as QQ i hate my father side relative!!!!

pink, i am not offended when ppl say i am mama pig cause i feel that i am. jialat. but hor, men should not make comment like that, very not de polite. *deduct marks*

now i wish everyone baby dusts.... CK, ash, joelle, kelley, nana(next time)....

blur, as long as u happie, can liao.
really boys are easier to get colic isit? alamak.
so gals are better breeds indeed. haha!

kiddo, FYI, my bb is not big, just normal size. average.
and hor i scare bb come out early cause already puishing down. so i prefer him to be bui bui first.

plus, aiyo this pasar malam at woodlands, everyday also dun have coconut jelly one. i wanna buy le. jialat.

hb is here. i go home liao. bye

QQ
yalah, some pple just like to suan me. nevermind, im taking my revenge soon.

Ash
when are u coming to collect the disney stuff? i wont be around on fri. and i believe JE items will arrive tomorrow...but im taking PM off tomorrow ..so left Thurs nia...

AAA
hahhaa. dun agree and dun give in, cos i already have what i wanted. so im at the upper hand, ball is at my court. *evil grin*

QQ
give birth on national day...no need to take leave for his birthday next time.

qq: give birth on national day. super patrotic.. heh.. ya. for teng dun have to take leave.. yh needs. haiz.

Autum: happy aniversary..

pink: i wld be offended if anyone calls me mother pig.. ha. coz i am so big sized!

AA: just read u wanted go thursday then has something on.. i am planning to take leave tomorrow and thursday. coz i need to reast.. i falling sick. haiz..

QQ: weekend durians? hmmmm.. tempted.. but i scared i falling sick.. :S

hated parents when young? i more like no feel for them.. but i remind myself i must take care of them.. though they were never part of my life.. sounds so bad. but it is reality! ha..
miser tells me.. dun be so persistent abt such things and let go.. like how i dun let my grandfather eat KFC.. thinking it is for his gd.. but the undeniable joy on his face when he gets to taste the forbidden fruits.. then he passed on.. it is still in my mind.. to remind myself.. life is transient.. let go .. let go..

AA: i quite like what the speaker say.. though it is quite common...

aiya. topic v heavy. and i got headaches liao! :S
switch topic.. speculate and i wanna create rumours.. so.. who's preggy liao???

nana?
joelle?
AA?
Autum?
SQ?!!!!!

*headache*

QQ
Good that u have the best parents in the world

I cannot look back now and no point too cos it's all in the past. I can only tell myself to be the best parent to my kids now.

teng is showing some signs for reaching fortunate 4 ???? these days mood more constant and malleable.. tells us he loves us v readily. go school never fuss that badly.. then v happy to see me and will come running.. chirpy mood.. i hope he keeps it that way man.. *pray*

AAA,

I used to not want to get married and have kids. Actually until now, I'm still not entirely sure about marriage and kids. Some may feel as if those are goals, like an end game but to me, they are new stages and new challenges. I said for a very long time that I didn't want to get married because I always feel that my mom is not happy in her marriage and she seemed bogged down by us. I think in our parents' generations, that seem to be the case in general. I wasn't angry with them per say because even though they are not the best parents, I supposed they tried their best given the limited resources. My mom was just commenting on the recent spate of suicides in the news. She is saying, though not in those same words, that the younger generation is a bunch of weak losers who can't take hardships. I can't agree more. Back in their times, things are very different. My MIL was not given a chance for further studies even though she topped the class every year because the family is too poor and her mother would prefer that the boys get their education. My mom couldn't move up the levels because the language medium changed and her father had asked her to study in a chinese school without giving her much choice in the matter. The world is against them in that period and despite that, they just grit their teeth and continue on while we tremble in the face of responsibility and protect our kids from learning chinese. It is laughable and sad. I don't care if YT will be angry with me or not in the future but she better make sure that she is in the end responsible for herself and her own happiness.

Astro
forgot to share with u on the light saber umbrellas. Ah tan no need that cos he has the real ones, think we got 2 from USA. When he is Bo Liao, he will off office light, on his light saber and pretend to be Luke skywalker.

YY,

I also no feel for my parents. Even my MIL can sense that. She said I don't sound like a daughter talking to a mom when I call my mom. I suppose mainly because my parents also doesn't know how to show affection. They don't show affection for each other or us beyond food and certain material things. I don't live with them except during weekends until I'm 15 years old. Having said that, I believe in taking care of them as much as I can.

Wa pink
ah tan really win Liao
in terms o being Bo Liao
*Siam*

umph... So how do we ensure our kids dun hate us in future. Must we stay in e marriage even when we r unhappy? I hv e best parents in e world n I oredi know I m nowhere near them in terms o nobleness. Tey do > for my kids than I do or I can ever achieve

Star
forgot to ans u
YE wearg 4T for tt kitty top
abit loose but I let her wear cos I duno how to buy just nice sizes for her n meimei
so 1 o tem will always b in e 'wrong' size when tey wear jie Mei attire

Update the table:

Those who are angry with their parents
1. Autum
2. Pink
3. AAA
4. Kiddo

Those who have no feeling
1. Astro
2. Mejo

Those with the best parents in the world
1. QQ
2. SQ

I just measured my kids against the height chart. No shoes on.

Anna is abt 105cm, while ayden is abt 86cm. See... The 20cm makes a lot of difference. :p

And all the caterpillars have been eaten up by the birds. :p Anna said the bird was hungry and so ate the caterpillars. My maid said the bird stood at the bottom of the plant, looking up this way and that at the plant, searching for the caterpillars. Smart bird. Poor caterpillars.

Pink: You mean mr tan said that of you? Punish him. :p

Mejo: I agree with your mum too. I posted that our kids have never been "hungry" befoe and therefore do not know "hunger". They won't know how to cope should there be a famine.
But of course one can argue that it is the times that made the hero; rather than the reverse.

Astro: Precisely. What he said isn't rocket science, and I've prob heard them before. But when said together, they sound so correct. The truth sets me free.

AAA
I posted an old photo of me n hb in FB n posted happy anni there. That's how the mummies here know :p just being Bo Liao. Haha.

SQ
I think if 2 people are really unhappy in a marraige, they have the right to leave. BUT they must remain responsible for their kids. Of course some will argue that divorce is in itself an irresponsible act towards the kids as it will impact them but I am more liberal in the sense that, as long as you are still responsible for the kids, I think it's ok to divorce to seek your own happiness. BUT having said that, I would still say that divorce is the last option because the kids will still feel the trauma no matter how. It's a very tough question to answer because nobody knows how the kids will feel or turn out also.

i looked at the list that we have, we really v boliao leh.
so SQ, our childhood full of love?
i am glad la, but i hope i can be a good parent.
someone told me i am. but that person is only a fortune teller la. haha!

mejo, it is bobian one lor cause that era, really unfair also. my mil is also very steady and capable, i find, but she gave up her career and life for her kids. so sometimes deep in my heart, i think jay and his siblings all should b glad to have them as parents.
but both of us might not be a good parent though.

AAA, 105cm, same as tian.

i think they are roughly the same around this height. plus minus.
how heavy is anna?

pink, your ah tan really bo liao le. he is those romantikek type is it? buey tahan la.

Mejo
I like your stand. That YT is responsible for her own happiness. I hope I can have this stand too when the time comes.

AAA, Anna is tall...

Star, i did not strike easy for the first time. Actually, it was a surprise strike for me.

Anyway, i went to dr. liao, not ovulating. Dr suggests me to use contraceptive pill to regulate my mens. Prescribe YXXX...Hope i dont have any side effect.

poor caterpillar.

AAA, my edd is around mid august. around Nday. but hor, if i sit down now, feeling ok. if i stand up and walk, wah like terrible. wanna give birth liao that type. scare.
so i better dun take coconut jelly now? i tot can start taking now, once a month, until last month the hoot every week.
cannot find.
nevermind. dun eat.
i scare i give birth early so i think i should go eat durian, then bb grow bigger earlier.

oh i called bil and jio him to eat durian. he said ok, next week we will have durian. jay cannot take now, i have to jio ppl to take.

Autum: No wonder.

QQ: Honestly, I cannot remember. I only remember when I saw her weight that I thought to myself she weigh more than she look it. How heavy is Tian?

QQ: fortune tellers always tell me that my children are "heavenly kids". Haha.. Not sure if this means I'm a good parent or not.

AAA/ Pink/ QQ
haiz i m psycho myself to be happy lor. funni la me, got milk i worry, no milk also worry haha.

re colic
me not sure le.. so far after that fm feed just now he zzz la.. just woke up again for milk

AAA
nice coach bag.. but i m not sure if i like the logo at the ctr there.. hmm the colour is v nice.

eat coconut jelly bb will be out early meh? i ate alot le.. estimate 5 in 8 days :p both 2 pregnancies also no see my waterbag burst type hee

re: parent category
i belong to non of the 3 above le hehehe. so cant contribute. i hv quite traditional parents i feel.. eg cannot wear black etc but guess now my dad kan kai liao.. i once kenna slapped by him for wearing all black n coming hm late at 1am with my ex bf. i retaliated n que him wats wrong with BLACK..

CK, what is the logic of taking contracep pills to regulate menses plus ovulation?
how long do u need to take? my mum told me before that it made her feel hot, and hot tempered. so she stopped taking after a few months.

Autum, chim hor everyone story. not easy to let go sometimes. cause i have frens who cannot let go also. i long time never login facebook and surf in detail.