(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I missed my maternal grandfather too. He doted on me alot. I think I was the only grandchild he could remember at his deathbed.

RR, autum
envious. my grandparents (mum and dad's side) have too many children and grandchildren...so im just 1 of the many many..

Yesterday when I went to pick EJ I saw another boy hitting him. But the boy was playing ( not really beating). Cos the cc tv was on, showing some transformer or robotic cartoons. Then the boy was imitating like making the "rah rah rah" sound and swinging and flailing his arms about. At first he was doing that, then become he went to fling n flail (beat) his hands on EJ's body!

My silly boy just stand there n let him beat! Initially I just look at EJ to see what he will do but he just stand there. In the end I had to shout at the boy to stop. Now I m wondering should I tell EJ anything. Cos technically the boy wasn't bullying him, but just playing rough.

Should I say anything to EJ or just leave it? Afterall if I didn't happen to see that, I wouldn't know? Then let the kids figure out for themselves when others play rough n when others bully?

pink: dunno why i feel that Leia looks very mature in all the pic. i think its the hairstyle?

kaexin: wha such a romantic pic of K and EJ.. hahah the two of them very matching hor.

SQ: what size is YE wearing for that HK top?

kelley
want a boy then just stock up on ovulation strips la.... hit liao 2 days later then action.... higher chances. cannot anyhow do liao... :p

ck
i think my condition is like yours. i m on clomid prescribed by my gynae.... still waiting for my ovulation to be on time. let's jia you together! :p

giolyn
did u go to the li hwa beer garden for ur fishhead? my family always go there leh... but i prefer their prawn paste chicken. :p~~

Autum: i think what u can do is at least tell EJ if other kids starts to play rought and its painful, he should tell the other party to stop. i taught rae to say "Stop, its painful" if other kids play rough with her or accidentally hit her.

Star
But Keira n EJ 8-characters clash! Haha. But hor last Saturday was the first time Keira didn't beat EJ I think. :p

joelle
i took mixture of clomid and metformin. you may want to ask your gynae about it.

star
really ah? haha i think she looks more qing xiu with short hair

pink
he gave me 4 courses of clomid. if no strike within 4 months, will see him again... then maybe he'll do something. i'm due to see him in july. will ask him for it. thanks!

mummies: a few things to share ...
Hubby: Can share chocolate with papa?
V: No.
Hubby: Why no?
V: cuz later you bui bui.
------
at the market:
Fishmonger saw me, turned to his assistant and said:" ne wen na ge bin mei ta yao mai shen mo"
------

joelle
actually the med didnt work on me in the sense that i didnt ovulate when i was supposed to, ie. 10-14days later, so i just kept using o kit to test and test until the cow comes home, still didnt ovulate so gave up and anyhow try then strike. so ..difficult for me to aim for gender :p

joelle: good luck =)

btw, this FB always advertise for this "miracle pregnancy" book. I v tempted to buy but i dunno real or fake one *haiz*

autum,
last sat, K even shared her scooter wit EJ.

SQ,
think its 4T

star,
next time at pink's, got 3 scooter to share among the kids liao
kekeke

pink,
bunnie ask how come din chio her on sat ! i told her next time we arrange, she must come :p

pink
huh! i was hoping it'll help leh... sian.. currently my ovulation dates r haywired, thats y anyhow do oso cannot strike... old liao cannot go at it like rabbits.. :p

bunnie
aiyo! i would have told the uncle,"wo bu shi bin mei!" then walked away n buy fr his rival store! and simi miracle book?!! why i neva see on fb?! haha. can ensure bb?

giolyn
aiyo! wasted. so near u oso! must go try... their zhu chao oso rather nice... free parking and nice environment....can sit outdoors if weather is good. the fish head steamboat is very nice too! my family love to got there! sometimes i just go there for the hor fun n such... the jiaxiang tofu is nice too.

kaexin,bunnie
i jio you gals in the forum...then very quiet..i almost cancelled on sat morning..irin suddenly sms me said she mixed up her afternoon party with my bbq in the evening, she could come after her afternoon party..after that saw pax posted in forum said she is free..kelley also said she can..so ONz liao.

joelle
it helps for some. i got leia and enya at over day 60 after mense leh. i also believe to take bu to 'activate' the ovaries to work harder.
clomid alone, i couldnt ovulate. clomid +metformin - i ovulate but still late, better than nothing. metformin is for diabetics but somehow it helps for some.

Star: hey, this thurs I cannot liao. My mum said she's coming over. Wanna bring anna's cousin to play with them. Paiseh.

Pink, Kaexin: Your girls have the same hairstyle. They look alike.

CK: No leh. Anna's hair is still long. She's vain, doesn't want to have it cut.

Pink, Joelle: Have you heard of Bai2 Feng4 Wan2? I think it regulates the menses. I remember my mum giving it to my sis and I when we were younger. I'm actually thinking if I shd eat it now. :p

pink
60 days? in the meantime ur menses neva come? my menses r regular leh... just that i dun ovulate in the middle of cycle....i gave up on ovu strips liao... buy , buy... try n try... till sian... now every month is like trying lottery... buy 4d oso not so tough. :p

kaexin, Autum: You mean K will beat EJ at play? How come? Anna doesn't like boys. All the ugly things are boys' things; and all pretty things are girls' things.

Autum: maybe EJ likes girls that are fierce, Anthea is very fierce too.. hehehe

Pink: i think its only these few pics taken at the BBQ that day that she looks more mature. maybe cos she dun smile much in the pics?

joelle: have u alwasy have this problem of not ovulating too?
seems like it was easier for us to get preggy with our 1st child hor.

kaexin: haha ya 3 scooter can race!!! remind me to bring at next outing.

Kaexin/SQ: the same that rae has she is wearing 3T but the other yellow HK i got, that is 5T and its only slightly bigger than this 3T one. what size does YE wears?

Pink: yeah SIL's first child is a boy!! but hor, i think diff for them to get girl leh, think the boys genes are stronger for my brother.

AAA: no worries, i may bring her to the airport, to find her pink plastic bag!!

Star: Haha! I find it strange that she shd differentiate between girls and boys so early. She likes to "engender" all the things around her - tv programmes, toys, books, etc. "This is boy, that is girl." And she really doesn't like ayden. :p

joelle: i'm same condition as u leh. regular menses but dun seem to ovulate. also use o strip until give up liao. told my gynae abt it tt time after the miscarriage incident. he say juz try the natural way and didnt prescribe anything for me

Autum: mst tell EJ when he gets bully mst tell u...

Joelle: y ovulation strip?? How does it work?? Is it like i try.. if i see got 2 lines.. i mst start action or only later??

AAA: i tot bai feng wan only relieve mens pain.. nv know they regulate..

AAA,
We also cannot fathom why. For the longest time, K just don't like EJ! She will push him, beat him, snatch toys with him.. but she is ok with the other girls and other boy (reyden). So we concluded that K and EJ 8-characters clash! Then I tell EJ if K beats him, just walk away. :p

But on Sat, K seems ok with EJ. hahaha.. aiyah, kids behaviour, we cannot explain why sometimes.. maybe someday they will become great pals!

Mummies with girls: Can I check. When she cries, does she keep repeating the same incomprehensible sentence/nuance, over and over? Anna does that, and that's really irritating. Is this T3?

Autum: hmm.. Maybe EJ resembles one of K's classmates? Someone she doesn't like in class?

kelley
2 lines means ovulating in 2 days... so u gotta try after 2 days.

star
i think it happened after i had seth... b4 that very zun cycle... tried 2 months then conceive liao. after that my menses haywire..can range fr 14 days to 40 days kind... but still will come lo...just that ovulate later sometimes... then sometimes ovulate on 20th day..then menses came 1 week later kind... buay zun.

ash
for my case, cos i've been trying for over a year liao, so the gynae prescribed meds. maybe in ur case, still not considered 'serious' lo. more of ur body not ready yet after the miscarriage i think.

Joelle, ash, star
my problem is i seldom have mense, so i assume i seldom ovulate too.
some chinese call it lazy ovaries.
clomid is some kind of drugs that stimulate ovulation. chinese usually give herbal med to bu qi, bu xue to improve qi and blood circulation.

and when i use ovulation kit, very seldom get 2 lines.

joelle
im thinking maybe for some, after first kid, body stop having ovulation/mense for a period of time, so maybe the ovaries also become lazy.

pink: last mth was the 1st time my o kit got 2 lines. but only action next day so too late liao. cos the next day, no more lines. usually, if ovulate will be over how many days or only 1 day?

Carol: Actually ovulation only one day. So if you can get ur line, u should action liao. dun tu liao. Most prob this way will get male. But then again i am not sure the strip is detecting the egg in the fallopian tube or in the uterus. Cos what i mean is the egg in the uterus is for a day. Sperms can stay in the uterus for 3 days. So if u want to get gal and assume the ovulation strip is detecting the egg in fallopian tube. Then u can work hard that day. Assuming the kit is detecting the egg at uterus and u want a boy, mai tu liao, work hard on that day. Am i confusing everyone?

aaa
when chloe cries, most times she is upset she dun get things she wants from us. she will say I DUN WANT MUMMY, I DUN WANT DADDY.. yday she said I DUN WANT TO SEE YOUR FACE!

Mummies TTC-ing: Do u notice sometimes you have an increase in vaginal discharge or it is slightly more lumpy/sticky?
I think that's when you're fertile. The mechanism of the human body is a miracle. It secretes more lubricants during the fertile period to aid the carrying of the sperms to the egg.

Belle: Does she repeat that sentence over and over? Yah, anna says she doesn't like mummy when she's upset too. She only likes papa. In fact, when she fusses, most of the time the sentence she's repeating is " I want papa. I want papa. I want papa. I want papa. I want papa."
*TO THE POWER OF INFINITY!* :p

aaa
she will say i dun want mummy, then she will say i am angry i dun want mummy.. not to the point of infinity but enuff to irritate me :p

so from wat she says, she is displaying her emotions n telling us she is angry so she dun want us :p once after she cooled down, she tried to make eye contact with me cos i ignored her all the way.. she came to stroke me on my hand n said: mummy I LIKE U wahahah..

hmm my menses is quite accurate.. n during this time i do notice more sticky like discharge.. so far i ttc this period quite zhun :p i m quite surprised i got P quite quickly after my june MC..

AAA, warao urs is I want papa nia. Mine is "i dun want you" but said softly, cos I am too fierce for him to offend.

Mummies, recently Clyde and i keep role playing mix of sleeping beauty cum snow white. I am the wicked fairy (appear in sleeping beauty) who give snow white (Clyde) the poisonous apple. He will then pretend to faint and will wake up with a kiss and the "poisonous apple" will drop out from the mouth. hahahah quite funnie.

Belle: Anna's case is v bad. She can continue for half an hour or more! Even when no one bothers her anymore. :p And sometimes, she will walk to the toilet herself. :p