(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, QQ,
actually i wanted to go out de. but really no place to go. haha. i thot of going out for dinner.. then i asked EJ, whether he wants to go out to eat, or I buy dinner back.. and he answered me "buy back to eat"! kwa kwa kwa... so I went to tabao back to eat lor.

RR,
I think u have a point. I got Hazel to play with them la. So they are happy lor. :p

RR, i think it is more for u , than for the kids. they should be happieplaying at home. they have companion mah.
i am quite sure that i am the one who like to go out. rather than tian. hb worst la, he s just a follower. given a choice, he will not want to go out.

nana, be patient. your time will come soon! soon can go out and happie liao. meanwhile ur mum doing confinement for u now? usually they wont let u go out for too long de.
during 2nd month, anyone helping u? granny?

Autum, RR.
tian's school has this farm trip on 11 june, to bollywood vege farm.
i asked tian if she wants to go, she said NO leh. so how? i just dun let her go?
i really dunno why she dun want to go leh. weird la.
actually maybe she wants us to go together with her? can follow la, but i dun want to take leave woh. jay said a bit wu liao to go with her and all the kids.

QQ,
EJ loves to go excursion! He is always very excited when got excursion. Hmm, I think u should let Tian go. Encourage her to go. Tell her can see many things etc..

Autum, i hope she said she wanna go, then just go with her frens, etc. she said dun want.
i try to psycho papa to go with her, if can. for a GOOD start, otherwise in future everywhere also dun want to go? jialat.

i also like to go excursion de.
so should encourage her to go hor? i asked her once oni and i tot of giving up. lets see. i try to persuade her first.

QQ,
or maybe she didn't know where is the place so not keen? Try to get papa to go with her then she might be interested in the next excursion.

I think Reyes don't like to stay at home with Reyden leh cos he's always disturbing her. Maybe she's like me, likes to go out whereas Reyden likes to stay at home. hehe.

QQ: it is fun. the purple train visits.. unfortunately.. i never had a chance to go with teng! :S.. once.. i made miser go with teng.. but end up teng.. sticky to him! haiz.. the other times teng went 'alone'.. and he enjoyed it.. some photos of him to the discovery centre is on my facebook.. i always have the thought of more.. will he be clingy? if i go with him.. more than does he want to go.. heh. i very tyrannic when it comes to such 'choices' for teng..:p

btw, i keep telling miser.. teng teng let tian tian 伤心流泪.. teng so heartless! i feel bad that tian cried coz teng dun wanna go play with her.. this teng is horrible leh.. v notti.. when tian there, ignor eher.. at home keep going 'tian tian.. tian tian.. tian.. tian..' what the....

autum: nice leh.. the two kids can play with one another.. hmm. maybe the gap betwen my boys a bit too big?. haiz..

wahahahah pink, QQ u guys see me very de up... secarly next time u try liao all get disappointed! :p

QQ, anthea went to farmart last mth.. some farm place also.. and she enjoyed herself very much! nowadays whenever we drive thru ulu places she will think that we are going to farmart :p ya, encourage tian to go.. she will like it

QQ,

I seldom watch TV too, but I do work at the comp a lot and Hb has more than 1 laptops so YT get a laptop to play with most of the time. She also likes to play with legos and can entertain herself for hours building and refining various vehicles. But she must be quite bored when I'm working though cuz majority of her toys are kept upstairs and she won't get to play computer games unless hb or I'm home. Everytime her cousins fought with her over toys, said toys get confiscated by FIL and then he will send it upstairs to be kept upstairs. :\ So her toybox downstairs is practically empty.

RR: we same age.. bt i feel so old!! i am om to brin teng anywhere. coz he is very 'easy'.. (not temperment).. but wanna bring yh out..v troublesome given that he will fuss one.. if near nap time.. haiz.. but yh cuter than teng.. :p

june. miser thinking of going to cruise. coz my break v linmited *sigh*.. then he says teng can bring along.. i asked yh? he says if bring yh. then it is like looking after him at home like that liao. then i said bring ellie then.. he say no lah.. yh stay at home.. haiz..

QQ/yvonne: yh cute? :p hee.. he is always so smiley.. teng was a grouchy bb.. till now also grouchy :p but teng very easy to take care. this yh more challenging.. just now aiyoh.. past few days in fact.. crying to sleep! then just now. every 15 mins cry.. then must carry him to pacify him. pacifer also dun want!.. then carried him.. he imediately gets back to sleep.. put him down . 15 mins he cry again :s haiz..

mejo: yt.. her spatial ability strong? because she like playing with lego for hours right?..teng. hmm dun even have patience to fit jigsaw.. 6 pieces maximum. he moves on to other things :S.. i know some of our kids here.. and a few kids younger then him.. do up to 50 pieces!
chiam. he a bit like me liao :p he din't get miser good spatial abilities.. :p

btw.. i was crafting a problem.. then got do some research.. then it seems like the intelligence is inherited from the... mother!!!
ops.. in the case of teng.. aiya. too bad so sad :p

QQ,

Hmm, actually I must said, I practically NEVER watch TV. Most of the TV I'm FORCED to watch because must switch on the TV to feed YT. Haha. I will never switch on the TV to watch it myself.

QQ: if got CB sale pls help me get e swimmer's defence shampoo/ shower n conditioner

finally rained juz now in e evening here but still so warm!

Mommies: anyone knows where to get nice winter scarves, gloves, hat set? Local or overseas also can as long can order n ship here. Went OG juz now but not much choices

nana: i skimmed through post. u asked when will this light-deep sleep pattern go away? it wun :p
but the kid can learn to go back to sleep by himself.. and also. as they grow older.. the deep sleep period gets longer.. the light sleep one, very brief.. so they dun really wake up that often.. and hence can stay alseep longer

YY,

I think YT has good spatial abilities, at LNT, she can look at those geometrical figures 2D pictures and construct them with the wooden blocks even if the teacher never show her how. She's good with tangrams too. She's quite good with all those fine motor skill stuffs but maybe not very good with gross motor skills. Think she is kinda clumsy like both her parents. She smashed her face on the window grilles recently while trying to jump up onto the headboard... And I think she unfortunately inherited low EQ from both parents too, haiz... cuz the teacher at school apparently introduced her to a new teacher as being, "调皮“ when MIL sent her to school one day.

astro: I tink miser juz want a break for all of u. Like u said, yh is a diff bb. Mayb he is tired too, w work n not enuf sleep. Same for u. I tink it'll b gd if u CAN leave yh at home while u guys go on a short cruise

YY,
huh? Why don't wait till yh is older then bring him along? You won't be able to enjoy anyway, will surely miss him alot de.

I think I was a hyper kid since young. haha!!

Astro,
ok la, 2yrs not very wide age gap mah. u just got to wait a while for YH to grow up, then they will be playing together.

Oops, total opposite views as Ash. Think I better don't confuse you. hehe.
I mean for myself lah, if I were to leave either of my kids at home, I won't be able to enjoy myself.

My ex-colleague once bought her elder daughter, think about 4 - 5 years old? overseas while leaving her younger daughter (i think about 1 - 2 years old) in Singapore. I think sometimes it might be good to go out with one kid especially when the younger one is not able to enjoy it yet. I would do the same.

YY,

That day I saw Teng with your mom at RP, from his back, I thought it was a much older kid. I'm thinking like this LV accept children until what age??? Then I realised it was Teng when I went pass them. Teng looks very cute! I like his chubby white cheeks. Actually, I think Teng cuter than YH but then, I haven't seen YH in person, only pictures.

RR: it's ok everybody hv diff views. I learnt to step back a little if I can. I think it's gd for me n hb cos we need to travel for work sometimes

Ash,
ya, I think maybe if I have a younger one, I might let go abit. Cos with RR (same age), I cannot decide who to bring/not to bring.

ash/rr: guess what? heh. i indecisive. coz i was considering what both of u were saying at the same time! :p

mejo: think teng's spatial not v good. his linguistics skills might be better, i feel.. my gut feeling.
ha. u saw them? ya. these days i so busy so i asked my mum go pick him up.. my mum v happy to do so coz she says teng v v guai and happy in LV.. but out of LV.. he 'misbehaves'.. :S

ha. he looks like 4 -5 years old hor?!.. hm teng and yh quite different.. teng has better looking features coz he takes after me..*ahem*.. kekekeeke..but yh.. it is his temperment. and that he smiles so readily. hence that makes him charming

autum: more like 2 plus year gaps..

RR,

Yar, if same age, i wouldn't want to leave one at home but I will definitely try to bring YT out alone when/if I have my second one cuz at the very least, I want her to feel secure and have the sense that I will still be able to focus on her and her alone.

YY,

Yar, I thought he's a kindergarten age kid. Haha. He's so tall. And yes, he have your good features. But hard to say, YH may still grow up to be better looking. My younger sis looked ugly as a baby but became a very pretty young girl, way better looking than me. YH's eyes are smaller but for men, smaller eyes might be more "seductive", haha. Look at some of the famous korean and jap actors now!

Astro: seems like e boat is tilting more to my side liao. U hv ur mom n maid at home rite? So yh is in gd hands rite? U juz got to take e first step. After tt, u mite fo it more until yh is old enuf to travel together. Keke! M I mean to yh? Dun tell him tis auntie teach his mom this hor

mejo: *gulps* are u then saying miser is seductive? *gasps* whahahahhahaha..

ash: yalor. i think so too. coz.. i need a break. so does miser.. the best compromise is to bring teng along.. well.. i remembered that time i went with miser to hongkong. left teng in sg.. wah. cannot play :S
hopefully next year. or come aug. bring teng and yh to japan?! heh..

RR: I feel very sad too whenever need to travel for biz. E few times tt I left him at in laws pl, I was trying v hard not to cry. But after tt I feel it's a gd break n i can feel tt he misses me when I'm back

Sleep now. Tom morning need to b hair dresser again! Had to bribe him w buying a new toy to allow me to cut his hair. If not, he keeps saying next wk, wk after wk

sharing one of tengs pics.. when he was feeling melancholic. . i went wah! he looked like me.. miser cheeky caught me looking likethis one.. v string resemblence! but can't post my pic here.. heh...

4037498.gif

pink
sorry, missed ur msg jus nw. we all went to bed early.. too early.. woke up at 1+ jus nw, feeling hungry. skipped dinner last nite bcos went to 2 buffet lunches. ate too much. went back to bed w/o food, couldn't sleep. nw up again to eat!! wahahaha!
is the BBQ still on? i dun mind going over. mr pax n M gg for wedding dinner. i'm free to go anywhere w Jo. let me know, k?

QQ
agree w HN. men r like that, wat to do? last time, when mr pax fall sick, i always take urgent leave to tend to him. but these days, nt so bad, he'll gao dim himself. he knows my work these days diff liao, cannot take leave anytime i wan...

Wa yday I went zzz al came out?!

Astro
how's yh's eye check?
If u can leave yh alone n go hols, then go for it n take a break

rr
I m even stickier than u. My 2 kids diff age I also can't leave any o tem behind!

I'v been thinking of desserts since edde's post

hi hi mummies morning how everyone! I suppose to be more free but dunno y still so busy and tired..
Now hungry and thirsty and tired still waiting....

mummies, i spent yesterday making these for EJ's CC teacher. She is leaving and Monday is her last day. I feel sad to see her go because she has been a really good teacher to EJ.

I made a shadow box, a card-tag, and a alpha tag for her.
4038167.jpg

mummies.. help.. how come when bb vic drinks her milk.. be it latch on or EBM.. she seems like got difficulty breathing leh.. is it just her nosrils too small???

yvonne : Thanks.. until now hor.. already 3 weeks going on 4 hor.. she still not taking more den 90ml i guess so.. becos just now i give her EBM of 90ml..she drink until "panting" hahahaa