(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
must go dental check up at least every 6mth. Hmm, these dentist haven choose to specialise which department they wan, eg: orthodontics, surgery dr. They have go study more if they wan to be specialist. This is wad i understand from my dentist.

Pax,
alamak, y mr pax like tt. Keep the kids at home la. Don take risk.

any mummies on facebook now? I am feeling very pek chek cos I just can't seem to upload photos to my FB account. is it just me or is everyone facing the same problem?

autum,
my teeth also got one mini hole. Some dentist will realise, some wont. But den, filling will drop, so remember to check for ej. Or tell him to spit out if he feel a small rock inside.:p nick swollow don noe how many liao. Lol! His always drop out last time.

yvonne
school will voluntarily close when 20% of kids get HFMD. in this case, 8 kids. nw cnf 6 kids, if another 2, school close.. so he's implying maybe really got 8 cases, then school will close lor.
it's nt a matter of taking risk. the school is already vv "empty" past few days... keeping them at hm means i hv to leave them at my mom's. i can't take leave mon-wed, due to work. he work then got money. no work, no appt = no money. so how?

oh.. julien sounds nice.. haha. trust titu to help ju-lin to have a second lease! :p heh..

QQ: what's with jay and his fad over william?. wah.. takan him hard hard if he dares to name ah boy with ur go -ahead! ha.. wu liao hb and tian. ok. u are peeved :p

AA: above 100%?! wow! yu only 9.3kg leh at 6.5 mths.. ariel *gasp* but yh shortie.. ony 69cm! what is this?!

autum: i fin dmy net book slow leh :S maybe my laptop super sonice speed? so i too used to 4gb.. the 2gn , cannot make it.. it is there purely coz mobile and light....my is samsung N150 leh.. what's urs?

autum: alamak! same ah.. but i find my slow wor!.. ya upgraded.. then also brought to RP to fix stuff. i find sooooooo slow.. the outlook send and receive mail. i see liao.. pei chek.. slow! u got the black or the red one? mine is red...urs is window 7 starter? they fix up the enterprise versin for me.. maybe that is slowing it down.. hmmm.

Astro,
just realised you did upgrade to 2GB. hmm, the comp is slow at start-up. That takes a while. So don't keep starting up and shutting down. I only do that once a day. throughout the day, I use the sleep function. that is like immediate. It will sleep and wake from sleep very fast. Other than that ok le. I got no other complaints about speed.

Mine is also Windows Enterprise. Cos it's RP requirement. My outlook is very fast. So yours is your Outlook problem. You got to archive your outlook mail. Keep your mails slim. If you have like 2000+ emails, definitely slow. Go to IT helpdesk and ask them to do that for you. :p

Astro,
just to add, Outlook is not just email, it's also your Calendar. If you don't archive, it will kill you. Especially calendar. It will load everybody's calendar (those that you have appts with I think).

my netbook is white. I love the color

tell me abt archiving emails... i need to archive every other day!! always bust the quota.. with the IT these days, 60MB is def nt enuf!!

autum: got white version ah?
that time i see only black and red.. black finger prints very visisble.. rednot so bad.. white.. hmm. haven't seen before.. this samsun one apparently one of the lightest netbooks

pax,
60MB of email is like in the dinosaur age! :p I think ours is 1gb or 2gb of email!!

Astro,
yup, white is nice. it's all white. both inside and outside. your red one, the inside is white? the kepboard etc?

yvonne, yi bu yi bu lai...
i'm ok... jus stress at work.. n my notti gal... she's behaving like how M behaved when he was 3!!!

ya.. i tink teng also terrible threes?! v horrible ah!

autum: ya.. red with whiteinner.. ha. this miser funny. coz deliberating red or black.. then he says black v obvious finger prints.. asaked me take red.i ok lor. then i asked him how comehe now suddenly go for red.. so flamboyent..? then he said. no wor. coz it's mine mah. i said i thought he wanted me to get that.. the chap said.. no wor. ifhe is the one who is getting it. he will get black.. he is not a show off like me! what the !$%$423$!....

Autum
my org is treating all of us like babies lah.. vv bad lor. no internet access, not all staff get internet email address. damn sian..

pax,
legacy problems. cos there are still some old-thinking-people around in the organization la. takes a while more! :p

Astro,
black is boring. hahaah. if no choice, then ok lor. but then again, white is boring too??? wahahahahah...

autum, i also like white colour lappy.
and your netbook sounds good.

astro, i tekan him la. he dare? last night before i slept he came told me he dare not. ok la. i win. (hormones hor?)
and tian was ok during my 2nd tri, but now 3rd tri liao, pattern chut many many now. terrible. everyday i have to threaten her something then she will guai guai. i sayang her also, just that she makes me boil sometimes.
jay said if he is not at home, already can file child abuse cases.

Pink, first few months u really need to take care, lubricate your eyes as often as possible and this aids the recovery proces too.

kaexin, u called me last night?
i was at elderweiss, no line sometimes.

eh the minnie Tees are nice hor? but the price is not $7.95 la. it is + something like $4 or more for those nicer ones.

QQ: To make things complicated..
I know of a William - he's a very good guy - filial, responsible, friendly, generous etc etc..
Julien/Julian is nice too, sounds handsome.
Used to have a french intern julien - he's damned smart!
Ok... I think I have made u more confused. Hahah..

Autum: Wah, liddat also can get small holes? So jialat? I also never really watch how anna brushes her teeth lah. Must monitor now.

Pink: Yah, u must rest your eyes and keep them moist.

Astro: Yup.. Above the 100%tile. But PD didn't say to watch her diet leh, strange. I hope she loses some weight when she gets more active.. Very heavy to carry her, cos got to support at so many angles. :p

AAA, tian wearing 5T HK tees from ON.GAp.
aiya, not complicated la. i think julien is nice too. i met a few bad willi** b4 la.
though wayne is nice also. haha!
so we try to see if which one (chinese name) is more shun4 er3.

CK, very demanding le. sometimes buey tahan. i wonder if i was so demanding like tian when i was young.

i go out liao. bye!

QQ
confirmed it will be jiu lin? hmm julian is quite nice. i thought Joe is the closest to Jiu, not a trendy name tho. but Joe Lai and Jay Lai can match.

why not Jie Lin? Jie - outstanding?
then call him Jake Lai? wow thats my 'boy's' name :p

pink,
haha ! so if u have a boy next time (if u wan), then will be another jake?

it is not confirm weilin or jiulin. just two alternatives given by jay.
Jay calculate the strokes for baby's name, so there is a limitation on what character to use. however it is not so strict de, there are many other types to choose just that happened to select this jiu and also wei.
if I want more choice, can ask him to go search for more. he needs to spend more time then.

julien sounds ok.
this Joe also. actually i find Joe as a macho name too.
our nephew is called jones.

i watching the state funeral of Dr Goh keng Swee now.. it said that the has the highest honour of funeral ..

den i am thinkig.. den if he gets the higest honour now.. wat happens when its LKY's turn?? highest highest honour? or extreme highest honour?

QQ
all along i have 2 names for my 'son' - Luke or Jake. Rui Yu or Jie Yu (same yu as yu he). its ok, you use Jake..cos i close shop liao :p

Nana: The highest honour given to a civilian man. MM is a minister and will be under a different category, I think.

He has so many achievements to building this nation. And why do I find out only at his death? :p

Kaexin, i went to read about this BTO for HDB.
not a lot of difference in price as compared to resale units.
then also the housing grant we are not eligible also. then not much incentive to change le.
unless we go for EC or really really BTO at super good location. and new flats are so so small. my god.
i wonder if i can survive in small flats.

SQ
Bruce or Wayne are mr tan's preferred choices but he has no say for this :p

autum
rina went for her first off day today. she said she met hazel's cousin. it was arranged.

AAA
Dr Goh was also a minister for education, defence and finance, also deputy prime minister. if MM goes, he'll also be accorded the highest honour bah.
go read Men in White, abt history of PAP. lots of stories on Singapore's founding fathers.

hi mummies! Tiring day for mi today and for the next 3 mths. Inlaws are here. I rest the whole afternoon while they move the heavy stuff. After tt i iron all their clothes(i don wan them to burn my iron board), vacuum and mop the floor, wash toilets! I can feel my back breaking into 2! Shag.