(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax/ nana
tks i guess the confusion come from old wives tales + if the mummy got csect or not? :p
i tot also fish is better for wound healing.. then ginger is get rid of wind mah, why mil say some say cannot eat.. anyway my skin also not tip top cond type..dun blame anyone if the scar dun heal nicely..after chloe's time not so bad la..i also dun wear bikini everytime hahah.

aiyo now chloe's face below right eye area looks more swollen... the mos really hen xin bite a kid till like that macham kenna punched.

GSS coming hor.. think i gonna miss it n save some $$ hahaha.. see metro got bed linen sale etc.. never mention price one

Belle,
It's very common for my kids to get this kind of insect bite. It's because my kids have senstive skin, hence will be this big, red and swollen. When you touched it, it's also hard. Just that they kena on the hands.

belle,
same reaction of insect bites on Keira. and it usually last 5days or so.
can swell up to 50cents

QQ,
Ikea high chair can stack up together, not so bad. But Dylan is off the high chair long time ago. You can try to let Tian eat at the small kids table too.

Belle
poor Chloe. My hb always ask me to leave it alone but I like to apply cream etc for her

Edde
fr e pic, e hk shirt lk super duper small. Meimei must b happy to get new shirt. Hee

SQ, yes its very small for a 3T, and the quality is worse than pasar malam clothes

guys, i bought these 2 pcs from ON and its a very gd deal! see my models :p

4014035.jpg

i bought andrea's dress for US6.65, its actually a tank top but andrea can wear it as a dress!

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7544050122000&cid=39704

anthea's dress is US8.75, and the colour looks more purplish than in the pic shown on ON website.. so just nice they hv a "sisters" purple outfits!

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=7587070023000&cid=37708

(prices i paid for are aft add 30% discount from prices stated on web)

mummies with 2 gals can order these! :p

kaexin/ SQ/ Huingee
mil very gan cheong, kept wanting to bring her to the doc, i applied 'mos bite cream' for her left over from last visit to the doc.. this morning was still bad, but she went out now liao with papa to watch shrek. By afternoon i think subsided abit..hope will be better by tom.

this silly girl hor.. know today is SAT..she somehow know sat n sun no sch, n she went hosp last wk. She told me she wants to go hospital today! HHAAHAHA.. i suan her n ask WHO U GONNA VISIT? :p

hahaha! SQ, look out for the next ON sale!

blur, ya i am surprised gap can be that bad.. the material thin thin de.. wash a few times become da ka bor liao.. sis-bro outfit hv also! ON/Gap selling mickey and minnie Ts! :p

hahahaha ON/Gap shld pay me for advertisement!

edde, i think u and SQ already can form one spree for ON.
but i help to buy la. cause i wanna see what u all buy then if nice, i buy also. haha!! haha!!
that's y i also end up having similar tops for tian with YE. now also YHui. alamak. can be a GROup uniform liao.

Huingee, tian dun like to eat. so if she sits at small table or big table she will run away. oni way to tie her and force her to eat is on high chair, she cannot move around. this habit must be kicked away b4 she turns 4 bah. i hope.
jay's patience is running lower and lower nowadays, because of her, and sometimes my nonsense.
i feel that he can live longer if he is overseas, with us, his life is cut short liao. haha!!

last night, we cham siong on names until mid night.
and came out with another name, (to avoid the ah pek's william). but now next task is, what name is suitable for this baby.
if just a dialect name is also fine. something like tian's english name. not angmoh but dialect is already as nice.

赖玖霖。
*next time easy for us, just write 90 then it is my ah boy liao. haha!! haha!*

pink, star, everyone.
brain can start working liao!

haha!

but i dun want to have these hor. too girly

jolin (my god)
joey (also girls name right? i hear liao laugh laugh laugh)

maybe this time can have korean name. tian's one is more japanese. haha!

Jyuu lin - haha!! (also girl hor?) how?
jyon lim?

by the way,
Lai Wynn(wyne) lum is my shortlisted name. though rejected by hb as he wants WILLIAm. eventually, we try to get another name, see if can compromise both. i dun wan to call my son william. it is like calling my boss, or papa. or ah gong.
sigh!

qq : jyuu lin is nice! very korean!

mummies i wanna vent!! i very angry!! i confinement suppose to cannot go out.. my aunties keep asking me go her bbq!! forcing me to go!!! very angry!! den wat i go there see ppl eat bbq food!!! now i otw there.. its becos my granny wanna go so i going becos of her n give her face!!!

so angry!! lucky hubby need to work at nite so i got excuse to leave early n i also dun like to bring nb out after 7 pm..

they keep forcing me to go is keep sms-ing me .. ask me leave tiffany there or let my granny bring my nb there etc.. den keep saying nw new generation no such thing etc.. wats wrong with these ppl??!!?!!

nana
cant ur relatives see u on another day? or better still pay u a visit? tell them that u need ur rest n nb now supp to go out la.. so many ppl kenna all the virus etc how? surprise ur aunties all so MODERN!

Nana
this kinda thing no need to give face. weird. old pple shd be more particular abt not going out during confinement.

leia's fever subsided but saw blister - i cant see clearly, maybe 1 or 2 in her mouth, she complains mouth pain. see little bit of rashes on her feet, red colour. so i assume its HFMD.
she's extremely cranky. Dr said there's no med for HFMD, other thing esle to ease their pain?

This morning I brought EJ to the School Health Dental. His teeth got 3 holes! Very tiny holes (small decay). Did filing and cost $27. They charge $9 for each filing wor. Oh well..

EJ was a very good boy on the dentist chair. He could sit still throughout the whole filing-process, with the tube in his mouth and the drilling etc.. Didn't fidget at all. The dentist was so amazed! Haha.. she kept saying he is very good, because she has seen many bigger kids (like 5yr olds) and they will be screaming and struggling.

Oh and I spoke to the counter staff and cleared my misconception. I had always thought the dentists there are students-training-to-be-dentists.. but the counter staff said no. These are not students but real dentists. But only some are "doctors".. some are "managers". I guess those who are "managers" are like Houseman? like they graduate already but still not a full-fledge doctor? I also don't know. Didn't want to ask too much. COs they kept telling me these are not students. haha..

pink: nothing for pain.. panadol 6 hourly.. and also go and get the antibiotic mouth wash.. Biotene . available over the counter.. 3 times a day, each time 2 sprays. can swallow.. slightly numbing but main aim is to prevent infection.. it has to go off by itself.. teng that time very painful.. at night will wake up screaming in pain.. haiz.. :S

Pink, your eyes ok le? You can see crystal clear now?

Nana,
your aunts also one-kind. so weird le. got pple insists confinement mothers go out??? I don't even dare to visit confinement mothers unless very close or what.. cos people need to rest and recuperate leh.

QQ: jiu lin?erm..sounds like jolene. and heh.. i concur with autum leh. sounds older than william :p

wei1 lin2 sounds cool.. continue persuade jay accept wayne lah. so cool! have u tried convincing him that single syllabus sounds v sharp.. and jay lai. father of wayne lai.. rhymes and so cool!

QQ,
I also vote for Wayne Lai.

I got a friend his name is Wayne, handsome, smart and rich.

Dylan also will run away. So i go and feed him loh. At nanny house he very good, very fast can finish his meal. But at home is not loh.

Pinkpink,
I think cold things be better. Try to give Leia ice cream. Last time i told Dylan to take his med and food then after that i give him ice cream.

Belle,
actually i did brought Esther to see dr for the bite. Dr gave cream more strong, heal faster.

astro
im still not very sure whether its HFMD or throat infection. sorry not blister but 1 ulcer near her throat. Dr Ong says she will have sore throat due to throat infection. continue to give her antibiotics since already started.
confused. cranky but now better, very sticky to me

autum
eyes ok, think its clear ba, as clear as when i was wearing lenses :p

meimei went for her 4th mth + 2nd Pn jabs. Cried so loudly.

She weight 8.2kg, 64cm tall. weight is above the 100th percentile liao. :p

Pink: Happy that your lasik went smoothly.
Don't surf so much for the first week. Rest your eyes as much as possible. Be thankful for this second lease to perfect eyesight.
As for leia, continue the antibiotics since you've started. And wait. That's all you can do til there are further signs.

SQ, Belle: I jus took out the demin romper for meimei to wear. I think it's looking a bit small for her already. I hope she can wear at least once and i'll surely remember to capture a pic to show the 2 girls next time.

Nana: Yes, sophie is a teether. It's ex if you have to buy a few (like anna and ayden each own at least 5 teethers :p, which adds up to cost more than sophie. :p) but since I intend to buy just this teether for meimei, I think it's ok lah.

Edde: I also think it's a hype. Hope it's useful.

Autum: Ej got to do filling? You're scaring me. He brushes him teeth every day and night right?

Aaa
e bbs look so gd in tt romper i'v been log hi n lo for
1. Really regret nt buyg during YE's time. Haiz

QQ
I can't believe I forgot to pass u e stretchmark cream yet again! Aiyo

pink
my ONI impressn o hfmd is to keep giving icecream to make tem feel btr. Poor thg

pink/belle/ autum : dunno wat is wrong with them la!.. fed up!! when i reach there.. i know why they keep asking me to go down already.. becos my "mysterious" aunt is back from hk! and den .. that particular 'mysterious" aunt.. sak me " alamak.. u confinement why come out?? baby only 2 weeks dun bring out mah" i was like! WTH!!! U all force me to go becos of u!! and now u tell me such rubbish! kns!

Autum
seems like tooth decay quite common nowadays
must diligently bring our kids 4 check up

QQ
u go dig out tian's hk shirt
then let me Noe
n we let e 3 gals wear tog
then tey become hao2 jie3 mei4

AAA,
ya, got to do filing. but it's not amalgam. dentist said the hole is very tiny so use this whitish coloured filing. hmm, he brushes his teeth at night before sleep. and then once in the day time in school. but I must admit we are lazy to monitor his brushing. i think he anyhow brush. haha.

SQ,
yalor, i got to bring him back for review 3mths later. but then I think also, not that decay is more common now. But perhaps because we are more aware and will bring our kids for checks etc.. in the past, our parents probably didn't bother. even now, when i told my SIL i bringing EJ to dentist, her first reaction is "what for?" and unspoken is "all the baby teeth will come our anyway".. :p

mummies, i actually just came back from T3 airport. There is this new slide now at T3. very interesting. 4-storey high, from Level 1, slide down to B3. This slide is part of their attraction to promote T3. They are now recruiting people to sign up for their T3 card.. with this card, you get a free-ride on the slide. Thereafter, you got to spend $30 at T3, and you will get 2 tokens. Each ride is 1 token.

I went to sign up for the card.. you will get it on the spot. and it's free to sign up. and i went on the slide just now! VERY fast! must lie down to slide. you ladies go try!

oh no. jiu3 lin2 is even older? i dun feel it.

I think i have to tekan him to take this wayne lai. he is pro william. jialat.
there are not many 9-0 if we google, but tonnes of wei lin from google. sigh!

re: Netbook

thought I will just update that I went to download Picasa to my netbook and use it for simple photo editing. It's not slow at all. the speed is just like when I using my normal laptop.

also, i normally run 4-5 windows/tasks at the same time. like i may have 2 Word documents, 1 powerpoint, outlook email, Internet explorer (with a few web pages) and MSN running. and it's also not slow. all running at normal speed.

not that I am promoting netbook. just a feedback to those who are considering. my processor is Atom N450. This is the highest so far. Not sure if faster processor will come out anytime soon. also, mine is 2gb RAM.

pink, whatever it is, just let her eat if she has appetite. if she complains, then cold yogurt, milk etc etc can also give.
hope she can recover fast and u need to rest your eyes too.

Nana, aiya. dun bother la. if u want to stay at home, just say your wound is painful. dun want to go. sorry.

stay happie ba. this event is over le, just dun let it happen and make u unhappy again.

SQ, i have many other creams to apply before your expensive cream as the finale, final layer before i delivery. haha!!
ok, the HK tee, we can wear next week. will it be too bored for YE and YH then.
u see, tian is hiao2 type, she also noticed that both YE and YH wearing the same outfit today.

Autum, EJ is so good, can sit through the check up and pore filling. good!
eh so how? those milk teeth can also fill up one ah? like that when do we know if the real teeth coming?

QQ
jiu lin sounds vv lao tu too..

pink
got sms fr Tr Grace jus nw. give cold food. ice cream, yogurt, cold milk, cold barley, watever cold things that can help to numb the pain. jus give in to her demands for food this week. poor Leia. i'm jus taking 1 thing at a time. c hw the kids r. was askg mr pax if we shld keep the kids hm nxt wk (since short wk, Fri vesak day), this man vv bad. he replied, maybe no need us to decide. u know wat he's implying right?

I am destined to have a baby with lao-tu's name.
this papa is too lao tu. angry with him.
he just said he will register with william anyway cause i have no say and i wont be around when he goes for birth registration.
i said if u dare, pls go ahead. i am not sure about the consequences.
wu liao.
dun try to irritate me when i still have my ms. wu liao.

last time i also objected the name for tian, he still do it. i agreed to it cause my dad approved the name and my dad also knows how to set names for babies.

i go sleep soon, v tired le.
tian also crankly just now before sleeping. weird la. wu liao. both wu liao hb and tian.

joelle, QQ,
Julien is a nice one! Can also be Julian.

QQ,
i dunno when will the real teeth come out wor. haha. actually the dentist say got 3 tiny holes, can fill can dun fill. then i also look uncertain, so fill lor. hahah. anyway, fill better la. else if the holes get bigger and bigger.. then cavity gest worse, then will be painful bah. now there is no pain at all. that's why EJ can guai guai sit there cos not painful de.