(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nana: It's a vicious cycle. Tell yourself it's not Tiff's fault. Let her come as close as possible within your comfort zone of shielding meimei. Very important for Tiff not to feel any bias in you towards both of them now.

AAA: that was very enlightening, i am sure when its my time, i will know what you are talking about. been talking with HB, he worried that if we have #2, he may not love #2 as much as he loves rae now.

Star: Your hubby is worried because he is measuring and calculating love, because he feels a parent's love is limited - that once given out to one child, there is little remaining. But a parent's love to a child is unlimited! Can give and give. In fact the more we give, the more we have. Plus there is no way to measure love, it's an attitude of the heart, transformed into tangible actions.

star,
This is what many parents worry. But like AAA said a parent's love to a child is limited. Also every child is special, you all will sure love your 2nd child.

huingee
good idea. let me c if i can work out a day. cos usu their classes in the middle of nowhere kinda timing and i got to rush back fetch ye

mejo
thanks! but i cannot fit into the measurements

aaa
i hope you are right
and my same sentiments about loving them to "compensate" any injustice others might subconsciously impose

Mejo: The link you posted on the swim wear. Makes me see another example of how the world goes round and round. The designs looks so retro (like the 70s). That maybe 10 years ago (in the 90s) if you ask me to wear, I will think they belong to another era or to the museum. But looking at them now, I find them so trendy.

Staying at home has brought out the philosopher in me..

SQ,
Can get your il or your parents or hb to help fetch YE if that day has kindermusik class.

It will be a good bonding time for you and meimei too.

QQ: Yah, ariel is wearing 12-18mths! She has outgrown so many of anna's and ayden's clothes! And I thot there's someone who'll put anna's clothes into better use. :p I think at the rate she's growing, she'll become bigger and taller than ayden! :p Oh no.. She'll become shen3 dian4 xia1, taller maybe.

belle,

your cough better? my CL say very normal to cough abit aft c sec... i also hv abit during my delivery...

I also "ren" the cough during bf... u drink pi pa gao?

mejo, 6.75 USD per piece of swimwear, good quality, wont' change shape after washing and using. u dun want to buy? let me know bah.

i see boy one, i sian.. nothing to buy for the boy. lagi sian.

Ariel is good... !!!! and pinkish skin, lagi better right?

huingee, i am worst. i think love for kids are unlimited, but love for hb is limited. i see him everyday now i feel a bit sian. i hope he doesn't have the same feeling as me. but not as if he sees me then he feels excited? i think he also sian le. haha!!
but i was quite impressed with his cooking skill. last night the dinner was superb! we tingkat and add dishes, those two cooked by him are the BEST.

i need SQ to teach me how to see the treasure at the end of the rainbow. sigh!

QQ,
Couple love will change over time. It's normal, but must try to have couple time. At least Jay is so nice, good papa, good hb can cook and do housework. Mine only work and play with kids. Recently he also like cannot tahan me, will talk to me very impatient. Think cos of the room issue. Finally it's ok, they very happy in their own room.
Dylan always say mummy cannot come up to the upper deck bed. I asked him why, he will reply, 'See, so high.'

AAA,
Ariel is tall, but slowly when she can move around or run she will slim down. Dun worry too much, esp your house has staircase. Heehee, going up and down the staircase will be like exercise to them.

QQ: The late Dr Goh Keng Swee - He remarried at the age of 71! It's gotta be real love between the 2 of them.

HN: I hope so too. Girls can't be fat, tall nevermind.

Star
my answer to you - i love mei mei more now - partly bcos papa loves Leia more and spends more time with her, so naturally i want to give Enya more. I know his pattern - he is not very good with babies but after leia turned 1.5yr and started to respond, they became very close so i assume it will be the same for #2.

oh and the truth is mei mei is an easier bb than Leia :p

let me go and surf ON now!

hullo all.

v tired.. and yawning.
been reading but have been so exhuasted that i am not posting.. and me, not posting.. u know how tired i am :S

anyway.. wrt to loving teng and yh.. hmm
i love teng because he is my first born.. so he will always be v unique.. and special.. i love him for his predictability and 'easy to rear'-ness.. buay tahan him for his stubborness and anti-socialness.. he is acting up in little gym liao. every sunday is a struggle.. miser says.. he seriously think that teng is insecure and feeling embarrassed there.. because he can't do the tricks as well as others.. so he is not even trying now. :S.. i kept signing up. .. because sometimes he is gd, will try then i sign up again, the other week, he acts up.. wun do it anymore.. it has come to the pt that the teachers.. they are nice lah.. but they are no longer putting teng in the priority.. they try asking but teng rejects trying.. they just tell him ' when you are ready..'.. so now teng learned to say that as an excuse.. i asked him to try, he says , ' no, when i am ready....'.. then they pick children toform their choo cho trains.. teng is the last.. because the teachers all picked the willing kids already.. teng is the last and he wun join thechoo choo trains.. :S and samething lah. screaming and shouting at learning vision..god.. haiz..
miser said. stop little gym.. go fr someting that teng likes.. music.. make belief.. i know what he is getting at.. miser says.. 'let them ejoy what they do well when they are young.. why force them to do something which they arenot good at.. and end up everyone so stressed?'.. i am beginning to get what he meant. initially i thought i could 'make up' for what teng is lacking.. so it is 'enrichment'.. not 'remedial'.. i thought i coul make teng more balanaced.. end up nope.. haiz.. alright.. but teng i feel also . is independency issue. when miser/I was allowed with im in the classes.. he enjoys it. now needs to leave him alone. hel break loose.. and i suspect it is going to be so for whatever classes i signed him up for.. haiz..
talking about this makes me feel blue..

yh.. cute andreally chubby.. but hissquint is worrying. went for jab yesterday. 6.5 mths.. 9.3kg, 69cm.. dr ong said his squint is v obvious. and said that her other patients who sees her and knows me also say that yh 's squint is v obvious..
yh is charming.. and really cute.. but his squint worries me.. and given his bumpy start to life. i sayang him also..

haiz.. koaz.. blusy..

pink: i dunno if miser prefers teng or yh or both.. i feel he isincreasingly more detached with the two of them..but erm paying more attention to me. ? i thought i detect a change in his tone.. more concern whenever i sms him to say i am stress. his replies are no longer that curt.. and he is cracking more jokes with me.. becoming his lame self and going out on dates with me again. ever since he came back from shang hai and korea.. i keep telling him.. i find him 'funny'.. he didn't take me seriously..

sot liao. when he bochaps me.. i scream. when he nice to me.. i wonder. HAIZ..

QQ: i am getting more dependent on miser.. this is worrying..

Astro
squint can be cured rite?
you may want to try TTS eye dept. I went there bcos my left eyeball stop moving after delivery. The lady doc is quite popular, she specialises in such eye prob in young children. cant remember her name tho...about 30+

Astro,
Ya, if Teng is not enjoying maybe stop temporay and see how.
Can let him attend music lesson or art lesson so that his temper can be better?
Good that Miser knows that you are stress and try to brighten up you by cracking some jokes?

QQ
lau fu lau qi is like that lah, after a while, feels more like buddies. But, when mr tan is ill, i still feel very sim tia and worried, so that's Love ba ...wahhahaha.

Astro
Miser is obviously making it up to you. Just accept it :p he can only focus on 1 thing at a time la, so if he's very nnice to you, he tend to neglect the kids..:p

Astro: Did I read wrongly but I remember reading you brought him for an eyecheck and he is ok? No? Then ask Dr Ong if she can recommend a doctor for a proper eye-check.

Pink: My hubby is the same. He starts playing more with them when they're more mobile. But he carries meimei too lah, esp since I will purposely place her onto his arms, just so she gets to be carried by papa. Hehehe..

sq/pink: i just made an appt with pediaoptix.. i dunno if it is my mood or there's something wrong with the guy's tne of voice.. so 'slow'.. till i feel like flaring at him.. must be me and my mood.. :S next sat, 330pm. ( i htink my two weeks term break. burned.. dun have to think of going anywhere).. i hope his is only a psuedo squint.. which goes away when he gets older.. and there is nothing wrong with his eye sight.. coz i have lazy eye.. so he has a higher chance.. :S

sq: i dunno. i want to send teng to kindermusik.. but need independent class right?.. haiz.. then i think he acts up. now i feel so sian.. i no longer have energy to go try anymore.. :S

huingee: he is impossible.. miser told me.. his terrible twos starts so late.. when he is two years old.. so angelic.. i told him pax already said some kids are like that.. then i told him that teng is quite like M.. start terrible two late. and likes to whine..
he is not interested in art.. but takes make belief very seriously.. music.. he likes.. i htink.. kindermusik might be a good choice. but like what i told sq.. as long as independent class. he wil act up.. very de sian..
dunno about miser.. he is a bit.. funny..

pink. order now is around 260 before discount. u can chip in very soon.
many items oos.
i had 2 minded if wanna buy HK swimsuit
then just now went to click, alamak. OOS liao. no more size for tian.
too bad!!!!!!!!!!!

u send me order soon, ok? then we close it today. asap. otherwise many things oos again. arigato!

astro, nice to have u back here.
i told jay that u might be meeting us last wekeend, he seems excited about it FOR ME.
oops. miser changed a bit, for the better one, i think. dun complain.
u need to exercise yh's eyes? dun put things too near for him to stare at?

as for teng.. hm... i dunno why also. too dependent on adults? cause always accompanied. but he is ok in LV now, should b ok bah.
tian told me she likes PT. she is not willing to change school now. i see liao also happie in my heart, though unhappy with my wallet.
my mum said, happieness cannot be bought with $$ one. but this seems to be ok with tian. i am buying her happiness.

Astro,
Then maybe give him a break bah.
Last time Esther's class is all accompanied class, like the yamaha jmc. She is quite comfortable with accompanied class. When i send her to ballet, initially she also dun want me to go away. However, after few lessons, she is ok.
Then now at 5 years old, i send her to I Can Read. Initially she quite scared but after the lst lesson she like the class.
So maybe you can send Teng to class when he is older bah, like 5 years old?

astro
mayb nt a good time to introduce another new element to teng then. let him settle down a while first.
kindermusik the first 30mins unaccompanied
last 15mins then parents can go in
u keep us posted about yh's eye check
hang on meanwhile

i got to go fetch ye. catch up later

AA: i didn't bring yh for an eyecheck specifically.. i wanted to. then teng was down with hfmd.. dr ong not around.. or i thght she wasn't around.. so i went to his pediatric dermatologist pd.. confirmed him hfmd. then i al got yh checked coz he was having a slight cold. then i mentioned he has a squint.. the PD like.. 'ya. u noticed too? he has a squint!' then she SMILED leh! like SO HAPPY that yh has a squint?! duh. then she took a torch like tingy and shone a beam oflight into yh's eyes.. and said the reflection on the eyeball is still central. and with that she concludes that his is pseudo squint..
i went back for jab. and i brought this issue up with dr ong again. dr ong said.. she cld do that also.. she has 'small concerns' with yh. coz his is v obvious.. and always better to get it checked by qualfied specialist than to assume.. so she told me to go to this pediaoptix. same like whatshe recommended yvonne..

pink: i dunno. maybe tonight i shd go and ask him if he is making up to me.. :S

QQ: happy for u and tian.. i am wondering if i need to put teng back to purple train? :S. anyway. he was quite attached to that teacher rinah.. then she left just like that.. then teng from there on. never gave any peace.. scream in the moring.. i really dunnow hat to do with himlah.. sorry. i know i keep going on and on about this..
in the evening. my mum picks him up.. he is soooo chirpy..
gosh.. what a challenge this horrible teng!

yh.. i aked dr ong. coz miser says he thinks yh is alright coz he can reach out and pick htings up with accuracy. i told dr ong that. dr ong said no. coz he can still berelying on his good eye.. like me lor.. haiz.. argh

SQ/huingee: u gals think so?.. stop and give everyone a break? but this horrible teng.. dun push him. he dun move.. :S once i stop. he dun ever want to start!

Astro
dun be silly la, this kind of thing need to ask? just accept it :p if not, not romantic liao :p

as for Teng, I also feel you should give him a break. Each child is different and they are good at certain things. maybe its just the right time yet.

QQ: miser is not adverse to the idea of #3.. suprisingly.. given that i always give him PND nonsense.. and vent at him all the time about the kids.. but not now lah..

SQ: i dunno about the reflection being central indicative of not a squint leh. as in i dun understand that guage .. u mean it means the eyeball still central because the reflection is 'central'?

pink: ha. i accept. but it doesn'tmake him any more romantic!

Astro
u know ur child best. If u tk stopping wil make teng stagnate, then move on. Cos I tot too many changes
may b unsettling n tt's y he's behaving in tt way

Astro,
Next Jan Teng will turn 4. You can sign him up for Yamaha junior music course which starts at 4 years old. It's a parent accompanied class, have singing and music. Teng might enjoy it.

SQ I also ordered e HK t for anthea! But I din order for Andrea.. I always feel so guilty towards Andrea coz she mostly wear antheas old clothes.
I dunno abt ON adult swimwear wor coz I dun swim :p but also diff to gauge size bah.. And cutting also..

Star I love both equally but maybe due to the antheas age now, I tend to flare up at her more easily. Sometimes I forgot to "love" anthea more.

jay coming for lunch w me later. so i am still here. reading new procedure for my work thing.

astro, take a break for teng bah. cause both u and him are also tired. can go class next time de. now going LV also already quite challenging.
PT side tian is more attached to chinese teachers, expected. but she said english teacher also ok.
for eyes, i am worried naturally cause both me and jay also short sighted one. our kids wont be too good in eyesight. bring him for check, early intervention is always good, i feel.
or i will do exercise for him one. but what exercise?? i dunno

Pink. ok.
i think gap no discount bah.

AAA : tats why lor.. i keep feeling so guilty tat i keep crying.. sigh..

QQ: i feel like ordering ON.. but wait! i have to tahan a bit longer.. next month den can order! hahahahhaaa!

Astro
oh i tot u said tt's wat e doc said. U mean nt true? Then beta go to e experts since u oredi hv n appt

Edde
I will buy for meimei cos e small sizes r usu cuter. Wat a waste o $ I agree my mum n hb always say tt. But I can't resist!

Edde
I hvnt seen u for so long I miss u
actually I oso miss autum n irin but at least tey come on line more often n I get to chat w tem more

Come to tk o it, other than my jie Mei QQ whom I c every wk, I hvnt seen e rest o e mummies for e longest time!

QQ
see? Ur rainbow still nt so bad aft all? He makes e effort to come meet u leh. Sweet rite?

SQ:he is acting up, i think , because of yh but withyh he is patient.. and even when yh 'plays roungh' with him. he takes it in good cheer.. he is a good bro in hta sene.. but he needs ot be at home with yh and ellie :S
ya.. that's what the doc says.. but i dunn how ta guages if his is real or pseudo squint..

QQ: haiz. v sian lah..

huingee: ya.. def going to sign him up for music.. GREAT that it is parent acompanied..

bunnie: happy bday!
why off to the PD? boy or girl sick?

sq: this weekend. u going gymboree? what time? trial clas for mei mei or free play?
yh dragging himself forward. not the actual crawling on all fours.. but he is moving v fast wor.. not the commando type of crawling.. but lift belly up move two stps. then flung back on belly.. OUCH! ha.. yh v cute lah.. so 'advanced' compared to teng!.. then he keeps wanting to suck his toe.. SO cute though v disgusting! kekekeke.. teng never did that!

AAA
its ok for bb to be chubby, we'll miss it once they lose the bb fats. sad sad...i dun want to think about it :p

Astro
YH still very pui pui..