(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: My camera is the IXUS 80IS. It's old liao, only 8 mega pixels. I think they have IXUS 130 or so now..
Yah, he's steadily walking for sometime already. He jumps and climbs up and down the stairs by himself, sits in the push car by himself and zooms about everywhere. :p I'm only not so pleased with his speech, but I just read the posts at the Sep 08 thread. Seems like Ayden is doing well in the speech department ler.. Hehehe.. Today he said "yes" for the first time!!! He never said yes before, not matter how much we want him to. We tried to lure him into saying "yes" by refraining to give him his milk bottle. He still withheld. Until this morning. He woke up and said "ok, yes!" just like that, dunno what he was referring to. :p Strange.

Pink: Forgot to reply you. Yah, we brought all 3 out when we went church last weekend. And also sometimes we deposit all 3 plus the 2 maids at my IL place on one of the weekends. Now I realise it's so easy to bring 2 out, but with 3, definitely need to have a maid along.

AAA
ayden sounds like the typical sporty boy boy heheh cute la.. with anna to guide him no need to worry, i m sure he will catch up in no time

AAA
if im remember correctly, leia was still speaking bb language before 1.5 yr old. she was extremely slow to pick up and still considered slow at her current rate, but teacher commented that she is becoming more talkative nowadays.

oh she has a classmate who has the same name as her daddy. Im trying to teach her they are different persons but having the same name :p

i also tried to park the 2 kids at my mum's place or their greatgrandparents' place, was asking myself where esle can i park them if i have 3 kids, cos i cant afford a 2nd maid :p

Pink: Heheh.. Anna knows there are other people who are called "anna" too. You know the cartoon Animal Mechanicals? The "speaker" is called annabelle, so she knows.
These days, she asks for paper, draws her name "ANNA" and then ask for scotchtape to tape the piece of paper onto the side of the desk, like a signage. I should take a pic of it. Hee hee...

Belle: Yah, I think he's quite a typical boy. He loves aeroplanes. Never fail to run out to our terrace when he hears the aeroplane overhead. And he loves the bugs and beetles and grasshoppers and spiders. even at this young age. Soon, you have your boi boi to play with ler.. Hee..

AAA,

Haha, then we better yak more. But they quite power also, all colourful words and sprees.

I want to go kiting but my delta kite can't fly well, I don't know what's wrong, haha. Don't have the childhood experience of flying kites. Delta kite the easiest already still got problem.

Belle,

I feel that maybe the chinese name don't be too complicated better, cuz hor, when he has to write it in school, he may feel frustrated about it.

harlow mommies!

QQ
my sil (mr pax's sis) also hao ming. no need to look after bb at nite during confinement. got good stuff to eat (that time stay w my mil). my mil take care of bb in the day. my sil also c sec, also hv nt lost her wt after 9mths, even w exercise!!!
i lost all my wt n got my figure back after 1st confinement even w C sect. with Jo, i'm stuck w 3kg n a tummy.

mummies! i got a really good helper! bel is helping mi to fold my mountain of clothes now! lol! i wonder how it will be like after she finish folding... hahaha.. she is really acting like mi... she is folding, sam is messing the folded clothes! lol!

yvonne
wahaha.. Jo also help me fold clothes.

mommies
next time if any of u go to Barrage on a weekday, buzz me, k? my office is 100m fr there!

yvonne
u realise CCC make them independent? M & Jo will help me bring their bowls/ cups/ plates to the kitchen sink. wash hair. wipe mouth.. :p

pink
i saw Leia jus now. she's TALL!?

AAA, anthea's sch also follows MOE sch term.. and most of them have mummies and (mostly) maids at home, so no prob on the sch hols.. but i believe all mummies and maids dun like sch hols when kids are home all day! hahahaha!

pax, i hope my kids will be more independent once they enter CCC.. def not a gd idea to let them rely on others too much, esp on maid!

blur, enjoy a peaceful gd nite sleep before u turn into a cow tmr! hv a smooth delivery!

Mejo: Yes, we have to continue to be THE thread with the most number of posts!

Pax, Edde: If there's help, then ok. What if there's no help at all? Then look for short-term nanny? I guess so hor..

AAA
Usually Mommies w no alt help will nt even consider kindergarten. Will put ccc. Kindergarten also half day, so def need caregivers

pax
she's tall? i find her height a bit stagnant now. the last time i measured, she is about 98cm.
oh and she's about 13.2kg, quite light.

Pink
Saw her jus nw, tot she's tall, def taller than Jo. 98 shld b abv avg. Jo is 15kg. Can no longer carry her long

Pax,

Jo is 15 kg?!? Wow. YT is still under 13kg. I think maybe 12.9 kg now. But quite good lar, at least now more 'normal', last time always barely at the 25th percentile, going to drop into underweight category kind.

Pink,

Leia is quite tall. She's the tall and slender kind. Very pretty!

pax
Jo still has a bit of chubby cheeks, I like. Leia is a bit skinny.

joke - she is sitting in Enya's bumbo seat to eat her food. can u imagine? she can fit in! We had a little difficulty fitting Enya's thighs into it lor!

I can still get M size diaper for Leia if i want, and upgrade Enya to M size.

Mejo
YT is petite. The last time i saw her at LW, she's not skinny but small frame.
btw saw your profile pix, your new hairstyle is quite cool!

mejo, pink
i think Jo is one of the more heavy wt ard here... :p

pink
M & Jo can fit into their old bumbo seat which is now at my sil's place! :p when they were younger, they were vv chubby. now slim down liao

Pinkpink,

Yar, YT is not exactly skinny anymore. Last time she was, but now finally got a bit of flesh already. I like my hair too, I think it suits me and my personality, though Autum seemed to be feeling that it's a pity I chopped my hair off, haha. But yar, short hair saves shampoo, conditioner and time! Don't have to twirl twirl twirl my hair at night anymore. LOL.

mejo
actually i find tat your previous hairstyle is a little too curly. u may want to try bigger curls next time?
and your profile pix, haha u deliberately try to look fierce is it?

pax
both M & Jo can still fit?! wow..kekke so leia is not the only one :p

pinkpink,

Er, actually no, I wasn't delibrately trying to look fierce, haha. I think I'm naturally fierce looking when i don't smile or at least that's what others have been telling me. And I prefer pics of myself without smiling, haha. It is real hard to get a smiling pic right.

mejo
tks yep i dun want complicated name tooo :p

edde
hee tks alot i m still wide awake catching survivor.. mixed feelings now i cant sleep! goin to report to tmc at 6am

blurbelle
oh its tomorrow! u must be having mixed feelings now :p jiayou!

mejo
i will go to your salon since its very near my office, will choose the more popular stylist. probably change my hairstyle in another 2 weeks time

pink
hee in fact its TODAY :p yes mixed feelings le.. i miss chloe v much oredi n at the same time eager to see ethan
i've explained to her just now n she caught me tear n like a big girl lidat she ask me not to cry :p

irin
tks!

Belle,

Don't sleep too late. Have a good rest!

Pinkpink,

You going to chop your locks or trim only? Do let us see your new style! I think you have to book early if you want Tsuji, I heard that her schedule is quite packed. They are having the $120 cut + treatment promo again but it is for another guy whom I haven't try and din heard much about.

Pinkpink,

Oh yar, maybe my curls too curly because i kept twirling them, haha. I suspect that the effect also shocked the hairdresser that time cuz he commented that my hair can take curls really well, i.e., it curled up more than he intended, lol.

AAA
i tried goggling for annabel n animal mechanicals... no results leh.. haha... so yes..i suspect they said "good morning island owl!" =S

Joelle,

I realised that our thread has so many posts because a lot of the mothers here are either shopaholics or nightowls or both (i.e. me), haha.

haha!

belle : jiayou!!!! n congrats!!

welcome to the world ethan!

belle : Tiffany also .. see me cry .. will ask me, mummy y u cry again?

lolz! i just feel so guilty abt her la.. she keep seeking attention .. although she loves meimei alot .. but she cant control her strength at times ..

she keep wanting to play with meimei .. i wanna tell her wait til she 1 month old can ? sigh ... i wonder hw i gonna survive later.. no sch .. hubby work 1/2 day .. maid cant control her mah .. she sure look for me n meimei ..

me emo again now.. catch up later .. go zzz first!

BELLE : CONGRATS!!

did u all realised that our post number dropped quite a lot? cause most of us are busy right?

aiyo, i couldn't sleep after toilet break this am, around 4.30am. until now i am still awake. i am going to be a zombie later. jialat.
and i dunno why, i don't feel good (low morale) since yesterday. i am struggling with my career.
i got an so called verbal offer next year, but need to travel a bit on and off.
then now maid plan on hold, cause mil there might not want to come down so early. anyway, final decision is next month, then we start action.
so nanny there also give me slight problem (small one la cause i hormone surge). tian is ok in school, but she gave nanny difficulties cause somehow she wanna get things from home but all of us are not around. then nanny got stress and complain tian notti. i wanna pass nanny house keys but she still refused. otherwise everything would be much easier for me. actually nanny is taking care from 12 to 7pm now, should feel less stressful right? but tian has grown up, more demanding and nanny pms. sigh! i hormone surge at the same time, ms came back past 1 week and kept vomiting at night.

i am so selfish.
now i think the whole world is against me, except shopping as long as i am willing to spend.
probably go robinson sales tomorrow . see how.
and worst still, tian complained itchy down there, maybe UTI coming back. i feel so tired and feel like whacking her last night cause she refused to sleep till 11pm. nap time haywire cause cranky, and oni slept at 5.30pm. sigh!
yvonne, bel is a good gal, patient and i feel tht she has theliao4 to be a xian2 qi1 liang2 mu3 in future.

this jo, super good weight leh. 15kg! good.
tian is 14.5 kg. around 103 cm. the weight is about this level for a long long time liao.

ah blur, jia you jia you. really ah. ethan's arrival is the only good news i have today. cause low morale for me la.

joelle, so hor. if today i no good mood then this tian dun need to make cookies liao. i also pms pattern now. then daddy said he doesn't know how to do. no choice.
tian has been asking for tat. dunno why la, maybe school got teach or wat.

yvonne, eh rebonding at this age? i think bel is the youngest gal who went for rebonding? is it?
the stylist very on le. but i am more worried about the chemicals.
try not to touch her skin with chemicals during first few weeks, especially when u wash her hair. ok?

eh i also like her curly hair! alamak. now have to wait.

tian doesn't help me fold clothes, cause she oni helps me mess up my things. but my hb, sil and sometimes the ah boy help me fold clothes.

QQ,
If you need to travel then will be better to get a maid. Better if the maid can come after your confinement.
Every morning Dylan will pack his train and bring to nanny's house. There was one day he told me he wanted to bring his train only when we were in the lift and i'm going to be late. So I told him cannot go back take. In the end nanny said he was unhappy for half day, in sch also kena complain by teacher said Dylan is not happy and not sharing toys with friends.
Holiday coming, think your nanny will be more stress.