(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HN : huh? i eat as usual the confinement food lor.. eh.. ur esther good leh! when go pri 1.. sch got those arcrobats can take part leh!

ok.. chat later.. i gtg polyclinic liao.. although got priority but still have to wait..

SQ : Ya ar! i sweat a freaking whole lot la! maybe that helped.. machiam in suana

Nana,
see, that time I got mentioned before right, have 2nd one, doesn't mean won't lose weight, may lose even more! cos that was what happened to me.. so hopefully you can lose whatever weight u want.
but hor, lose too fast will lead to cellulite.. i got a lot of cellulite on my inner thighs.. very ugly.

QQ, Nana,

They said it takes 2 years for a woman's body to recover from pregnancy. It took me at least that long to lose most of the weight I've gained!

Mejo
meimei oso lk tt. When mil came, she 'commanded' her to carry her n walk ard e house n sing! Then my mil complain she's notti. But she ONI does tt to mil. No one else

nana
*envious*

huingee, yala she kpo. cause she wanna know what is wrong with sil. nothing is wrong la. her bb is easy, eat sleep oni then she also sleep more with bb lor. good wat. i also like.
and her hb tingkat food daily for her (the most exp tingkat) so it is also good mah.

SQ, haha!!
but u can start seeing your weight drop bit by bit v soon. be patient.
cause it is about 4th month very soon! jia you.
i told mil that my life is not so good, i dun have many good food to eat so i lost weight v quickly after 4th month. u more fortunate, cause mum can cook haoliao4 for u mah. so maybe takes a bit longer.
haha! actually i in a way suan1 her back, that my life is so tough! dun comment too much that ppl cannot loose weight cause they eat well sleep well.
and in a way suan her that my sil is very hao ming4, that's y cannot loose weight ma. i still have to work, pump and take care of bb at night.
haha!! steady boh?

Haiz mejo
my original target was one mth, lk Astro n autum
tt din happen
so it became four mths, lk QQ
din happen either
dun tell me nw my moving target move to TWO YEARS?!!

QQ,

your mil hor, really very curious abt things.. hahaha

Nana,

ay, u lose very fast hor? probably cos got 2 kids to keep u busy. But hor, hv a good diet also hor, cos u bf-ing mah...

SQ,

i agree w autum, we carry the baby for 9 mths leh, takes times to lose the additional kgs... dun worry, i believe u will lose the extra kgs one.. when mei mei start to crawl hor, very busy liao.

SQ, my fren is in KL. she has to drive out to shopping mall if she wants to shop. she is a stay at home mum, sending kid to school (1 kid) cook for family, on line shopping. that's all the time she has,. due to bad traffic in kl, she seldom go out shopping de.
her hb always outstation in singapore/penang, etc, so he can come my house pick up. i knew her more than 10 years already. my 1st room mate in hall during uni time. time flies. haha!
she has an angmoh kid, cause hb is angmoh. life is diff to us, but we still chat nonstop. her hb cannot tahan us chatting nonstop one.
haha!!! i even brought tian visit her house last time, then put tian there, kids napping and both of us just continue chatting non stop until jay picked us up after his work (he was working back in kl then).

QQ
VERY steady
I tk it's true leh
my mum n cl took v gd care o me. Tt's y I din lose weight
even nw

u know our Taiwan trip 9 o us, al fell sick n took medicine n mc when back. I was e ONI one tt's ok.
Haiz. Is it better to be fat n healthy or thin but sick?
I'm so desperate I'm beginning to tk it's e latter

Nana/SQ,
ws's collg wife is short and rounded aft she bcoem preggy with their daughter. i saw b4 her wedding photos. her daughter is now P4, and she finally lost all the extra budges she had been carrying ard the last 10yrs. lose by exercise nia , really amazed at the diff.

SQ, it took me 4 months initially cause CL took good care of me too. hard to loose those fats then. haha!

and good la. i also think that a little bit fat fat is good. wang4 fu1 (hubby can b rich and good). that happened to my sis. the fatter she gets, the better her life is. now, she is fat and good life, she said.
i am fat also la. but i seriously dun want to be too fat cause not very nice if I look at mirror everyday. haha!

mist, by the way, when i was back in KL. mil also chat non stop and ask non stop. i was the one entertaining her. her kids (my hb, sil) all a bit bochap one. but my hb suan1 her sometimes too. haha! very funny.
i think mil is bored. she chatted with tian too, cause nobody else wanna talk to her for too long.

oh yes. SQ. correct!! that is the fren we met in birdpark last time. i totally forgot about it. haha!! haha!!

and her boy is very cute also. she puts him in a taiwan based international school. poor boy, he is in a mandarin environment now.
they might come singapore for good though. maybe next year or so.! yeah. i will have another kaki then.

SQ, i have a suggestion.
join AMORE? i join u half a year later.
u can put meimei with your mum for 1 hour or so.
or maybe we go jogging bah.

Kaexin: Anna asked that too. And I told her, because it is going to rain/raining. I wanted to tell her about the electrodes +ve and -ve ions, but then, even if I were to say 100 times, she won't udnerstand mah, so why complicate matters now? Haha.. Lame excuses.. But I replied becos it is going to rain also due to the fact that she was a bit scared lah. So I wanted the answer to be simple to make her feel better. Does my reasoning sound warp?

Mejo: Ayden is liddat! He is super expressive as a baby. I think all kids are liddat leh. Ariel will cry for us to carry the moment we place her down into her cot.

Nana: How did you lose so much weight? I still can't zip my pre-pregnancy pants.

QQ, SQ: This means if I want to lose weight I need to fire my maids? *scary* I'd rather not lose weight then..

QQ
i left amore for planet fitness aft being w tem for 10 yrs. Cos ter service sucks. B4 meimei I stil go gym. But nw I stil hv 2 yrs membership w planet lei. V sayang to sign up another 1! Yet to travel to n fro planet fitness meimei wld hv killed tem al w her crying

Mejo: When anna asks why is the sky dark, I'll prob tell her because the birds want to go home and "sui4 jiao4" le. I think I better stop answering her questions as such and start giving her the scientific reasons.. Hmm.. Yah, I need to read up/watch the 10000 why, why why..

AAA,
K just loves to seat next to the window to look out (my in-laws are on the 13th floor and its facing the swimming pools) her fav spot to have dinner.
she is no longer afraid of thunder n lightening.
in fact she enjoys the thunderstorms, or shld i say appreciate it more.

i agree, wanna tell her the science behind it but afraid she is to young to grasp the concept. maybe when she is in Kindy, she will appreciate all of this.

Kaexin: Actually I am more afraid of the thunder than them, even ariel is not afraid cos we carry her. From our place, we can see the sky "splitting" apart, and although I know the thunder comes after the lightning, I'm still stunned by it when I hear it. Silly me..

ya i also feel we should give them a more scientific answer now since this is their learning stage.

But the tricky thing is now is with a smaller around it is also very diff to be scientific. Whenever Gwyen wants to watch Barney before bedtime. I will tell her Barney has gone to sleep. Think Clyde will feel why am i telling lies. Arrghhh... chim

Germaine: are you a very meticulous person? At this age, why are you upset he thinks a spider is an insect? Wha! Very chim le you..
Maybe he doesn't think you're telling lies when you replied Barney has gone to sleep? I mean, why do u think he thinks you're lying?

AAA, aiyah cos i dun want him to learn the wrong thing mah. Cos spider is not an insect. hahaha... regarding the barney portion, Clyde had not really question me. But i know he is a very person. U can see his expression when he is not satisfied with an answer. Just like what u call the vehicle that ice-cream man rides? motor-cycle? tricky rite?

Germaine: It's ok, you can correct him if it's wrong. there are many influences around, otherwise, they shouldn't even be watching cartoons anymore right? I mean, Barney is a dinosaur, and dinosaurs are already extinct, let alone being able to speak human language. Although I'm afraid my children believes too much into fairy-tales, I do encourage them to play make-believe.

Hm.. I always give anthea cock n bull stories when she asks me qns! Cham.. Haha!

AAA, u r rite.. One of the reasons why I look forward to maidless days is so that I can start to lose weight by doing her job! Else its so difficult for me to do so with her ard, esp with all the delicious food she cooks :p

Astro
so are u having HFMD or just suspecting?
i think you should fo temple to qiu3 qian1? not joking le.

Nana
Min3 Xuan4 is very nice!
TCS actress Jessica Liu's name is Liu Zhi3 Xuan4, the same Xuan4 - very special.

re: gym
dun think will have the time lor. i didnt even have the time to go to the one at my place, sad. went 3 times, after that, no motivation liao.
Most of the time Rina jagar Enya, I jagar Leia, then that Mr Tan can go for his gym and sun-tanning. Life is so unfair. But, Im a understanding wife, he deserves it after his hardwork over the weekdays :p

QQ
i thought of another name for your 2nd Son! wahha.
Kynn! sound like King rite? so you'll have WIN and KING!

Share something funny.. Brought anna to her school. Nanyang Kindergarten. She interpreted it as "nanyang in-the-garden". She asked me, it is not a garden leh. Where is the snail? There're snails in the garden, this is not a garden.

SQ,
I want to go gym, but not motivated enough to travel. how i wish i live across a gym, then can just walk there. now, if go gym means must travel, difficult leh. If i stay across a gym, I will definitely sign up.

QQ,
that means my life very tough?

brought Enya for her 4mth jab today.
she was happy and cooperative. After the Jab, cried for a minute then stop liao. Nurse and doc said her neck is slightly better, shall see if it improves by 5th month.
3979999.jpg

SQ, Mist, AAA
does your bb drool or keeps moving his/her mouth when he/she sees you eat? Enya does. I think she can't wait to eat :p

Yvonne
I like service at Clementi Polyclinic. Dun have to wait too long, today waited for about 5mins only!

haha! Autum, your life is not tough la.
that double chin thing is to console mummies like me and SQ. with double chin.
there are always two extreme of thoughts de. got exceptional cases also.

Pink, KYNN is steady. and i must have this bb in dragon year then! so that he can be the king. or monkey year, then will be a monkey king! haha!

giolyn, suan4 le ba... spider thing is not a v critical to me. take it easy, just laugh it over can le.

SQ, u have the membership, dont waste . dun need to sign up another one. just use that one will do.
hm... logistics, a bit tough.

thanks mummies!

SQ : no matter how much i lose.. still bigger den u la!

came back from polyclinic liaoz.. sigh.. bb jaundice up by 30 moul in 2 days.. sun's appt to go kkh.. or i should just wait til monday to go polyclinic ..

i still dunno leh!! i know go kkh got to pay more also i think!

and hor! i agree with irin! how come nowadays the doctors all so handsome?? hahahahaha!

and hor.. this doctor dun recommend sunning leh!

I just bring the 2 gals for a hair trim. Bel got her hair rebonded! Lol! Finally see her hair smooth and straight now! Wahahahahaha!

Pink,
good hor! The nurse also keep asking mi y i go all the way to clementi, woodlands also have, i always tell her i like their service.

Yvonne
how much did you pay for the rebond service?
oh so there's a diff between the service of WL and clementi Polyclinic? frankly the nurses are more detailed than my ex-PD/GP at tiong bahru area!

Giolyn
Kids will learn along the way. I do have encyclopedia for kids about 5yrs and above, not ready to show Leia yet.

star,
i really sent her to rebond her hair. Got put the chemical. I asked her if she wan to have nice hair like mine, she say yes, so i say u must sit there cannot move, she say ok. First 30min she ok, next 30min she restless liao. Den i say sit still and i will get her yakult and gummy bear. Lol! Come back she forget liao, she keep boasting her hair with nick.

Pink,
$70.

nana,
yes! I asked the auntie to cut a hair tt wont look messy. She say her hair got natural curl. So rebond is the onli way. Her gal got the first rebonding in nursery last time. So i also don wait liao.

nana
i like the 2 chinese name of tiff n vic le..
very girl although many strokes but both the words i like. last time we went you long zi calculate chloe's name ended up funny characters we dun even know how to read!! A can match B, but cannot the other way round etc.. so this time dun intend to go count la. where u go count yours?

chinese name for ethan still pending hahhahah

yvonne
wah u really dare bring bel to rebond hair? will the chemicals hv any harmful effect on kids? but i can say bel very guai le..

nana
oh u are amazing how to lose 10kg! this 2nd preganancy u also never gain much le. i also never join may 2010 thread... too distracting :p

yvonne: wah! bel is so young to go for rebonding leh.. next time her hair texture spoil how?

Pink: Ariel is sucking on her hand now.. Erm.. you know the flesh just below the thumb? She likes to suck on that. And she still refused to latch on. I dunno why leh.. *sigh* I brought her to Ayden's school just now. She laughed out ke ke ke when she saw so many kids. She thought they're playing with her.
You can start Enya on cereal for breakfast. Just for fun, don't drop any of her milk feeds yet.

belle : i hear alot of ppl go to him n he always recycle names..

i go to seah bock swee.. he is good.. i like n we trust him.. he is the one tat changed ah du n sun yanzi's names..

yvonne : aiyo! vnice leh! but so young rite? hahaha! i wanna cut tiffany's hair too long n thick but dunno to change wat hair style also..