(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
sometimes people will call wei3 lin instead of wei1 lin.
Last time i got a classmate boy, his name is Huimin. He quite stressing to teacher that his name is Hui1 Min instead of Hui4 Min.

SQ,
But that only happens to chinese or new teachers bah. Normally we called him Alan.
Like my hb, he don't like his chinese name as he thinks it's too girlish. Hence ever since primary sch he got people to call him David.
But i find his chinese name ok leh, quite nice actually. It's Li3 Xing1.

Qq
the Chinese character of Wei Lin is very nice, just worried that pple pronounce as the girlish wei3 lin2.
Wayne Lai is nice enough. Mr tan will be jealous, his batman is Bruce Wayne. Wahaha. How about just Lai4 Wei1? Single character? Macho leh.
Btw Diana Ser's son is Jake Lye4 jin4 feng1. Keke for your reference.
Just redo my retainer, gosh found my dentist who did my retainer 17yrs back! I feel so old now.
On the way to tui1 na2 my lower back. Sng sng and after I rub, felt blue black kinda pain all over.

qq,

Wah, your boy's name looks like quite difficult to write in Chinese. Wayne is good but I thought Lai Wayne Lim looks a bit weird. I'll be thinking how come this person got two surnames, Lai and Lim, which one is surname? Maybe in English just Wayne will do?

QQ: Wayne (batman) or William (the Prince) are all nice.
But the chinese name is a bit girlish.. Aiyooh, this is what everyone says leh.. But if you like, then keep it anyway lah.. In chinese, looks nice..

Autum, Yvonne: Are EV and Sam talking a lot? Ayden doesn't talk much leh..

AAA: i have heard from frens and my SIL that boys may be slower in speech development. i think ayden could be like rae, only when they r confident of speaking then he will speak. and when he starts speaking, u will realised that he can speak a lot and very well.

hahaa...u got talk to Ayden or not? Gwyen will sing song. sometimes initate some conversion with Clyde which Clyde also dun understand. hahaha

QQ
i like the name wayne, nice.
mr lai is hakka? my mum's surname also LAI

Pink
u rem jia le? basically we still not cfm (or rather pete dun want to cfm) this name. i m fine with it but my dad, aunty n sis all says not 'man' enuff for a boy. pete likes this name.. there are sugg to change to jia lun2, or jia hao..but he die die dun want cfm.. ask him, he say HAVNT CHECK...qi si wo le. again wanna wait last min. yday before zz argue over newspaper.. can raise voice at me. i m still v mad at him hng!

QQ which is more impt to u n jay - Wei? Lin? Or Wayne? If u wanna include Wayne as part of the dialect name, maybe can change to the Chinese character "wen1" or "wen2" for eg. lai4 Li4 wen2 - Lai Lek Wyne? change Wayne to wyne so that it won't look wierd having a eng name in dialect name but still pronounce the same? Special enuf? Heehee :p but a bit funny coz Cantonese wen is not pronounced as wyne haha! Find a Chinese character that sounds like wyne in Cantonese?

Edde
the only Chinese charactEr that sounds like wyn is Yun. I'm xx Yun.

Blurbelle
must be macho? Jia le is a blissful name, wats more impt than having a happy family :p btw Chloe ryhms with jia yi, dun u want a name that ryhms with ethAn?

Edde
I know! Wyn Lai4 Hao3 Yun4. Directly translatEd as Win. Come Good Luck. think I sot sot Liao after the painful tui na. Dun know y make myself suffered haha

pink
i m actually fine. only ask pete to reconsider since got some comments from my family side..if he really wants jia le (actually for caleb haha) i m ok. rhyme or dun rhyme with ethan is fine.. but for this round no dialect name chloe got dialect name le.. i just want short short ethan lim :p re: macho part its my dad's comments lor.. even my sis said the same thing .. dad said jia le very neutral.. for boy hv to be more WEI (wei wu the wei) n more MACHO lor..
eg) dad says jia lun (you lun li) also good
jia yu (yu zhou - galaxy?) i think so my chinese cant make it la.. also good but jia yu sounds too close to jia yi they were joking if call jia yi, jia yu will come whaahaahah..

back again.. if chooose name close to ethan then wont hv the word JIA oredi.. so i m waiting for the man to cfm wat he actuallly wants

Wahahahah lai hao yun! Pink u make me rofl man!

Wat abt lai4 zhi4 yun2 (as in jun1 yun2) - lai chee wyne? Then next time he can choose to be called wyne or Christian name Sherwin (my first bfs name :p) sure win bao ying! Sure Huat eh! Haha! But sounds like lychee win wahahahha! Headache man choosing name!

QQ,
I like Wayne too. Cos that's JJ Lin's name and I like him. :p

Edde, Pinkpink,
"Yong" will sound like Wayne (weng) in Cantonese. But Jay is Cantonese or Hakka?

edde
wahahaha...ya first thing that comes to my mind is Lychee Win!
i think we went a bit off topic liao :p

btw, some names to avoid:
Lai Le (come already)
Lai Ren (subordinate is it?)

RR
Wyn Lai Yong?
came across this handsome taiwan actor's name 柏霖

ya. yu is nice.. coz bally is yu1 he2..ha!
i know what miser wants o bring across.. but i can't really explain in words. ha.. he just went.. 'this he2.. is very powerful'.. ha.. ya. i think yu he is much better, more powerful than teng's name.. fact i find teng's name very orbiang :p

pink
ya .. macho or not i dun mind la. yu is sugg by mil.

2 more days to pop.. later goin to catch robin hood with my younger sis.

pax/ bb march
u watching world cup on scv? hubby yday called to unsuscribe sports channel cos no more EPL mah..staff said cannot unsuscribe till next billing cycle

AAA,
EV is very talkative. since 1yr. her speech is very fast. Now everyday when i get home, she will try to tell me things! like what she did or what she eat. But I think it's a girl-thing. Boys normally not as fast in speech. Then, EJ's cc teacher always tell me, if fast in one area, will be slow in another.. so perhaps that's why EV keeps falling down cos her motor skills not so good. Ayden is very steady right.. then also can be diaper-free so fast.. so perhaps he is slow in speech to 'compensate'.. I suppose no basis for this reasoning.. but now is still too early to worry bah. After all they are less than 2yrs!

QQ,
just spell as Wyne Lin.

SQ
i prefer Lychee :p

blurbelle
so exciting. by the time Ethan is out, they have to make up their mind.
keke both my gals' names were from me.

autum
i have a feeling that Enya is better at speech than motor skills, opposite as compared to Leia. maybe thats why she can ah ah ah along with me when I sing, but still cannot lift her head yet

pink
just dun want to be a hassle as in if he dun decide by sat..then he need to go immigration n do just one chinese name.. i tot all do at TMC n gao dim everything.. aiya bochup liao by then i think i be too bz with bf n all n fussing abt the weather so will leave everything to the man. till now he still hvnt go to get the playpen mattress.. close both eyes now.

chloe is i decide, ethan too hee. so i let pete decide on chinese name lor.

re: boy vs girl in speech
dats the mentality hor.. girls tend to be more ji cha? ok i will wait n see.

before bedtime a few days back i told chloe that i hv only a few more days to sleep with her, afterwhich mummy has to care for didi once didi is out of mummy's tummy. chloe replied: yes n mummy tummy will become small small n sexy :p

haha.. chloe use the word sexy?
Sometimes i do hear this word from Clyde. Feel a bit weird. It is right for them to use this word at this age?

Giolyn,
I think ok bah, normal word. Sometimes if I let Reyes wear something "skimpy", she'll go ask daddy "wo sexy ma?" :p

germaine
yes she uses sexy too when she sees me in spheghetti tops.. she learnt this in sch cos when aunty changes for her in her racer back top, aunty will pull her leg n say wah! sexy arrh? :p

RR
how is reyden's leg?

Pink,
yep, could be. but nothing to worry la. they will all even out by around 3yrs. So being 'fast' or 'slow' before 3yrs is really nothing to be happy/worried about also. haha. just as long as by 3-4yrs old, they are all ok, then we are happy!

star asked me to come in cause got many names for me to choose. haha!!

so wayne is not bad ah. (i think one le)
and this lai wyne lin ok too. but sounds a bit weird.

AAA, huingee,
i tell u this jay, the chinese name is FIXED.
baby is tiger, so need to be wei1 feng1.
then got to stay in a jungle (lin2) with lots of water too! win liao.
and the name strokes are good according to him.
so, wei lin or wei lim is more crucial.
wayne or wyne or WIND? or lychee (longan) are just secondary.
i am trying to make my boy special nia.

eventually we might not have DIALECT name for this boy, cause this star also ****y Li*. haha!!! inspired by her name.

so now, i am thinking, if it is LIN or LIM better?
mejo, i also confuse la.lai lim lin???

blur, wei1 is good for tiger boys woh. can consider. still in time to change.

jay is cantonese.

Pinkpink,
Reyes learnt it from my maid last time. My maid will say "wah, so sexy gal" when she's in bare-back or sphag tops. I doubt she understands the real meaning lah but after awhile they start to associate things with sexy.

Belle,
think kids' wounds really heal fast. Dried up le, can see the scab forming too. I'm just worried that will itch when it's healing then he'll go scratch. Hope he wont ...

QQ,
then I think better don't put dialect name liao else Wei Lin will turn out far from Wyne Lin in Cantonese.

QQ
if its Lai Wei Lin or Lai Wei Lim
i will be confused which one is the surname.
but somehow Wei Lim sound less feminine than Wei Lin, if have to choose between the 2.

It'll still be Lai Wei Lin in Hanyu Pinyin on the birthcert, right?

Or can put it as Lai Weilin then won't get mixed up which is the last name.

RR, no la. we just use one name only, not going to have hanyu pin yin in birth cert. just one set will do.

tian's also just one set.

tian also pull down her top sideway and told me she is sexy. so hiao. buey tahan.