(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: welcome back.. how was taiwan? should be quite warm now?

AAA: so cute this photo.. i noticed Ayden has very light brown hair as compared to Anna hor.

AAA: tt is what other pple tell me loh.. so i cut down.. cos my kaitlyn cough very easily n she tend to swallow back the phlegm.

Pink: i hope so loh.. if not i bring her see doc in afternoon.. i let her skip sch today

Thanks AAA, SQ, Mist
now im trying to pump every 12 hrs. wow damn scared of engorgement.

AAA
Leia is also very very slim now, was a bit worried, maybe all kids will start to slim down at this stage.

Mejo
btw its Roundworm, not ringworm :p my mum bought her a bottle of liquid med to clear roundworms. She thinks leia has it thats why she is so slim, caught her putting her hands in her mouth a few times. Im trying to educate her everyday, told her worms will go into her mouth if she keeps doing that.

thanks for the "sayangs" for Reyden. I carried him to school this morning and told the teacher don't have to bathe him. Then the school auntie said she will try to put the yellow lotion (forgot what's that called) for him so that the wound will dry up faster.

Yvonne,
ya, I think you are right about how it happened.

So even if holding on to their hands also have to keep an eye on their legs, see where they place them.

AAA, Pinkpink,
you add sugar to the barley? If not, it shouldnt cause phlegm. Usually I don't add sugar when I cook chrysanthemum or barley for them.

Mist: Still can't figure it out..

Star: Yah, that's what everyone says.. That Ayden's hair is brown, while Anna's is pitch black. Meimei's is also brownish..

Kelly: I think there's truth this. No wonder my kids' phlegm didn't seem to go away even after the coughing stopped.. Hmm.. Now I'll cut down on barley, just give porridge water and crysanthemum.

RR: Oops.. No leh, we don't add sugar into the barley drink. Drink it plain..

The yellow solution is good. It's antiseptic too.

RR
i dun add sugar, it was a chinese doc or medical hall pple who told me about barley = phlegm..soo i dare to let her drink too much.

AAA: can give pear water too i dun think it cause phlegm. So does u or hb has light brown hair?

AAA: to hand squeeze, u use the right hand to squeeze (or left hand if u r left hander) and hold the empty bottle and place near your nipples using the other hand. U just need one hand to squeeze can liao.

Pink: Yah, I think they'll slim down at this age because they're more active than before, and they begin to be choosy in what they eat. :p I also notice anna likes to bite her nails. :p I told her she'll get tummyache if she does so.

Star: Won't the milk start to squirt out in all directions? Mine will leh.
Yah, I will try to give pear with nan xin, bei xin and chuan pei. Today bhah.. They're finally well now. *touch wood* And I think I'm much better now too.

Mist,
I'm trying very hard to imagine how you bfeed and squeeze into the bottle in between the baby's thighs at the same time leh ... cheem ... haha!

AAA: not so bad lah.. u place the bottle and cup your nipples, milk won;t spray all over the place one.. heheh. u go try.. hahah, try in the bathroom but make sure u clean it up well if not sure will attract a lot of ants.

RR
the last time chloe was nearly caught by the escalator, it happend v fast too n i was standing behind her she didnt swing her legs.. but her crocs was full of black oil too n i think she cried cos its v dirty n kenna her toes

SQ
welcome back post pics!

mist
hee u master of squeezing milk le.. now can impart skills lol i also cannot imagine le. i very lun chun, once nearly finish pumping in office then i tip the bottle n spilled some! :pP

kaexin/ AAA
another hot sunny day.. drink more h20.. i down cold water nonstop afterwhich duno how to survive liao.

nana
ya u discharged liao? i see u pain i also scared i will pain this time ..

observation
i realised that K likes to ask me whether i like her ? this has been going on for 2-3 weeks now.

is this happening with other kids as well ?

belle,
think i need to drink more warm water, haiz!

pink,
K's weight been stable for mths now, she is still 13.6kg. but she still weighs like a ton when being carried!

AAA, RR,

not very cheem lah... Star can also leh...

Belle,

i think Star also master in this leh.. hehehe... I'm not the only one. Slowly lah, take good care of yourself first.

Mist,
I tried holding the bottle in one hand and squeeze with the other before, still ok. But you breastfeed 1 side and squeeze the other side leh! How to hold the bb, hold bottle, squeeze & etc ...? Think either I'll drop bottle or drop bb. :p

rr
u may consider applying antiseptic cream... cos if apply the yellow lotion(iodine?) it will be veri painfull for him... like running under tap water like tt... don apply the purple lotion also... cos also super pain... poor boy, i can totally feel how pain he is feeling now...

kaexin: have u been telling K that you don;t like her?

Mist: correction, i can only manual express when i am not latching BB, i can;t do it while latching BB..too tough liao..hehe

Mist, Star: No lah. I'm not keen to learn this. My pump is serving me well. I'm just curious. Keke..

Kaexin: Do you ask her if she loves you? I ask anna that sometimes, so she's asking me back lor. I never thought there's other special reason.

aautum / aaa / mist : âm at home liao yesterday discharge ..

pink - i wish tiffany is like ur leia .. at least can leave meimei alone for a while ... sigh ...

belle - maybe am fatter den the previous time.. so more painful..lol

HJ: What's wrong with wearing normal diapers? Must be pants?

Mist: Yah, Star and RR pointed it out. When I asked how you did it and contain the BM into the bottle, I never expected you to reply that you actually did that while latching on the bb! My goodness, you can really multi task with only 2 hands. Yah lot, don't you have to support the bb? Isn't your position very uncomfy?

Yvonne,
I also thought will be painful but the auntie was saying they will give him food to coax him and blow the fan at it while applying. She sounded like an expert, hehe. So I thought let her try lor, if he really fuss badly, think they'll stop bah. At least if apply that, the wound will dry up faster, won't be like damp damp.

rr,
ya lor... ai yo.. i cannot imagine the pain! last time i remember i fall down with this big wound, i wrap plastic bag on my knees and use alot alot of tape to wrap around it... so water don go inside... lol!

Yvonne,
actually I'm quite used to these wounds. I was telling Kent that I had the yellow solution on my legs and elbows almost all the time cos I fell down so often, haha!

kaexin,
EJ asked me if i like/love him if i scold him badly or if i say he is naughty but mei mei is guai. You have been telling K she is naughty/bad? maybe she feels a bit insecure. Just assure her bah.

K's weight is only 13.6kg, but feels heavy cos she is compact mah. :p

Hmm, I don't make barley or green bean soup for my kids de. I don't really believe in that :p

RR, Star, AAA

hmmm, i latch baby w 1 hand on sitting position, usually on sofa or bed...

the other hand squeeze the milk, place bottle in btw baby's thigh, maybe bend abit over the bottle to squeeze the milk. Hmmm, something like that lah.

btw, i'm not booasting this skills hor, in case some mummies get offended. But this method really saves me alot of time, cos once baby finish milk, i jus keep the bottle in the fridge n i go to sleep liao.

AAA,
i do ask her whether she loves me? maybe tat was what started it all :p

autum,
she doesnt really ask me that aft i scold her. can be random timing when she ask me.

star,
i dont tell K that i dont like her nor do i tell her i dont love her when i am angry with her.

mist
haha i can visualise liao.. if i do this think i will most likely spill the milk on my upholstery!

in fact now i m abit phobia of bfeeding le.. like 1st timers i forget how to bf etc.. haiz.. see n wait la.. pray i dun get engorgment!

thinking to go pedi today cos i cant reach my toes! do liao can go tmc for my 4d3n stay liao lol

RR,
use the antiseptic cream will do and after that maybe u can apply hiruroid cream to minimise the scar. the iodine got achohol in it so can be a bit stingy ?last time as i child, i remb getting burn by the motorbike exhaust pipe.

Autum: i am also another mum that do not cook all these liang cha stuff for my kid cos rae dun drink, when i make, its more for us the adults.

Irin: yeah better to expose the wound, this way it dires faster and can heal faster too. but a bit diff for our tods cos they may tend to scratch.

belle
milk will come around 3rd day ba...you just have to keep latching, pumping, massaging...everything also try la...whahaa..

Kaexin
wat is lapbooking?

Nana
i think u a bit sot sot liao..its more nightmare if Jie Jie is jealous ok! she will not leave meimei alone, will kick her, will climb on my back when i tried to latch...u sure u want these? :p:p:p

kaexin
leia doesnt ask often but she did once ask me "mummy u like me anot." "I like you"

Starfruit,
yalor, last time I tried to make barley drink for EJ, but he doesn't want to drink. Then now we also lazy le. kekeke.

Mich,
I also think Reyden is so much more heavier compared to Reyes though he might be about 500gms - a kg heavier only. Maybe Autum is right about being compact. haha!

Autum,
ya, I know tried the purple one before too. That one stings more.

star: u want to know.. u jst buy the chinese medicine from the medical hall.. they say even if ur child don't hv.. it will boost their food intake.. supposedly.. i tried on my kids before also..

kaexin: ur k very sweet hor.. will ask such stuff.. my ash when i ask u love mummy, she will nod head only

kaexin: maybe K feeling insecure lately.. hehehe.. tell her u love her.
lately rae keep saying : I love you mummy.. so sweet hor.. heheh
And yeah what is lapbooking?

pink: i tot that is just old folks saying only. really got worm ah?

kelley: u mean buy the chinese med and test to see if got worms?? so scary!

Autum: i just reaslied there was a typo mistake in my sentence.. i added in the "don;t make" liao.. hehe.

Star
I remember I hate that when I was 5, or 6-7 yr old?
felt my backside itching, my mum said I have roundworms...so I started to look at my poo, can see small little worms, white colour. scary rite?
I had phobia pooing then. So my mum bought the medication in the form of sweet and i ate them, took a while to clear off.

Leia didnt complain la, just now we felt that she's skinny, put fingers into her mouth.

hey
i have been having mild cramps these few days, wonder wats happening.