(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
i bought a 12inch laptop. hmm. it looks like a netbook but bigger screen and its light, so its a in between of a laptop and netbook. ASUS $798 with 2 yr warranty. i dun bring it around, just to surf net, chat in forum, watch youtube and make online purchase.

Disney order placed....still trying to get used to it, have to transfer a lot of files over.

HJ
i wont place order for the tumbler cos i cant estimate shipping fee, so better not order.

SQ welcome back!!

AAA, yes 4 will be nice for u! really.

kaexin, this one.
3957194.jpg

Reyden had a minor "accident" yesterday. (Some of you might know from FB liao). Leg got injured by the escalator. I didn't really see how it happened, I think he was moving his leg up and down the steps.

Brought him to a nearby clinic to dress the wound, came back with a plaster over it (so kent didn't get to see it yesterday). Then just now took off the plaster to clean, Kent got a shock ... Looks quite bad. :S
3957208.jpg

RR: What happened? Looks like there're a few abrasion sites. The escalator did this? Poor Reyden.

QQ: Let me think abt it first.. It is tempting very tempting I must say..

My throat is killing me. It's painful even when I swallow my saliva.
Good thing meimei *touch wood* is fine. *touch wood again*

RR, my god. i heard from kaexin about the accidnt today but din know that it is so serious.
sigh!! painful leh.

AAA,
we were on the escalator moving down. Before I knew what happened, he was crying and blood oozing out from the wound. He said he moved his leg about and got scratched but I still don't understand how it could become like that. Plus there was quite abit of black oil around the injured area too.

CK, QQ,
just fought a war with him to take out the plaster and clean. He insisted on sleeping on me, don't want to let his leg touch the bed, cried so hard till he fell asleep.

RR, was he wearing crocs?
i also cannot imagine how this can happen. the legs must be kiap into the feng4 (space) between the moving steps.
scary.
must b careful next time.
we all must b careful. tian also likes to play at the escalator. sigh!

RR: Very scary leh. We've read many stories abt how kids' legs got caught by the escalator. This case is the closest to heart for this thread. Poor Reyden, it really looks very very painful..
Sayang him more. Can give him panadol to ease the pain?
Did you report this to the management office?

QQ,
not wearing crocs, normal slippers. He said he "一只脚在下面,一只脚在上面 then escalator 走就弄到。" Think could be when we stepped onto the escalator, the leg got scratched by the moving up step ...

RR, i see. maybe he also slipped a little then the flesh kena caught and further scratched. heart pain.
need to take care of the wound, so that can recover fast fast.

i am so tired, i go orh orh liao.
hope i can wake up for work tomorrow. hee.
haha!!

nite!

Irin,
Oh my, it looks bad! I hope Reyden recovers soon. Was he traumatised by the accident? Was Reyes traumatised? Hope they are both feeling ok.

AAA,
he fell asleep liao so I guessed the pain still bearable bah. We thought it's just his own carelessness so didn't think of reporting to anyone.

RR: From his description, that explains the vertical cuts. But there's one line which is longer than the rest, and not to mention the brown patch on the right side. This is so dangerous.

Autum,
he wasn't really traumatised by it, just that he's less active at home. Claims that he can't walk, asks me to carry him around, orders the sis to take things for him. Don't know how is it going to be like in school tomorrow ...

Reyes' ok, kept helping to sayang him and pacify him still.

AAA,
the brown patch could be cos rubbed against the side but the long line, I also can't explain le ...

RR: Yah, the brown patch is by the "brushes" on the side. Don't think anymore.. I'm sure it hurts you which time you think abt it.. Is he given antibiotics?

AAA,
no antibotic, just some wash and cream wor. The area is abit swollen, hope he won't get an infection.

RR: Oh.. You observe.. Go back to take antibiotics if the swelling doesn't come off.. Remember to let him avoid seafood until the wound fully recovers.
We really need to remind our young ones to stand still when travelling on escalators.

QQ,
Yes all 3 diff flavour :p Elisha is the most enjoy one, keep singing Happy Birthday to You.

AAA,
Try to take manuka honey, it very good for sore throat,

Irin,
Look only feel painful, saying Reyden.

Pink,
Thanks, is ok to skip it, save money too :p

RR,
wah, that looks like a bad one. i always thot of this kind of scenario on the escalator. hugs to reyden and reyes such a sweetie too. can picture reyden asking reyes to help him get stuff.

SQ,
welcome home! QQ was telling us that u might have gone to taiwan! must share some photos!

Happy Mother's Day!

SQ
welcome home!! didn't know u went to Taiwan. i tried calling u, wondering what happened, MIA.

irin
i think i know how the accident happened. the leg that got injuried is the one on the lower step?

QQ
i also got no celebration. yday went to mil's place. this morning music class. this afternoon on our way home, pop by at my mom's place. late afternoon got swim class.
mr pax bought a Wii game w zapper, say it's my mother's day pressie! like real, it's actually for him n M!! :p

kaexin
period? or preg? i rmbr a friend of mine (or maybe one of the mommies here) had gastric for many days, in the end, she was actually preg n her tummy was bloated bcos of reaction to some food, resulting in gases.

rr: the scratches look quite bad!.. sayang to reyden..

kaexin: u preggy? did u go see doc???

mummies, i thnk ash might hv HFMD.. but don't know leh.. sat.. after art class.. back at my own home at nite.. i found 1 ulcer in her mouth n she was warmer than usual.. but took temp.. no fever.. n no blisters in mouth.. wat made things worst was that she did not poo for 2 days in a row.. n last 9 while sleeping.. she was crying n turning non stop..

morning!

Rr,
omg! Look veri bad. Poor thing. Last time when i was small, i always got scratch by the escalator. U must remember to ask him to stand both leg in the yellow box. Not one leg each step. Cos their leg still veri short, once the steps stretch out, their leg got scratch liao. Bel always like to stand one leg on each step, den the sharp edge poke her, she quickly jump down. Scary sometime. Somemore she so garang now, dare to go escalator by her own without holding my hand liao, so scare she roll down all the way. Sayang reyden.

Kelley,
weather very hot, maybe she just got ulcer? Sam always got ulcer in the throat, and i always don noe, nv put med, end up fever den inflamm. U give her med to heal the ulcer first while monitoring? Quite pain to have ulcer in the mouth.

yvonne: don't know leh.. i put medicine in her slp.. she woke up wailing like nobody's business.. n nv go back to slp.. now worst.. 2 day nv poo.. i thnk i going to bring her see doctor loh.. the funny part is she still eat like normal wor..

Ayden is so funny.. He cries for us to bring him to school early! Isn't this strange? Or maybe this is only temporary?

Kelly: Let her bring more barley water. Weather is bad.

HJ: Thanks. I went to swallow one spoonful of manuka honey. And indeed, the throat is not painful anymore this morning..

Kaexin: You go test. Share good news when confirmed hor.

kelley: check, may its just normal heatiness and not HFMD. anyone in her school has HFMD? usually the ulcers comes out very very fast all over the inner mouth and around the tongue area. u should be able to see.

RR: aiyo i had a shock when i saw the photo u posted of reyden. gosh is he ok? maybe the wound looks worst than it is. Must clean the wound well and i am sure it is very painful. Must sayang him more.
I better make sure rae is more careful when she rides the escalator. actually, I also very scared to let her ride on the escaltor on her own. She does not hop up and now but sumetimes, i noticed that she stands very close to the last step when she steps on the escalator going down, as a result, when the step behind her comes up, it can potentially scrap the whole of the back side of her legs. I am extremely careful when she is wearing shorts.

Actually if i am in your shoes i also dunno how to feedback to the management? will the management do anything?> maybe AAA can advise.

I had a quiet Mothers' Day yesterday too. infat i cooked dinner and we pack our house.. heheh SIL say wanna celebrate next week maybe steamboat at her house.

morning. i very emo.. is it the hormones? or wat? i feel sad n thankful.. tats y so emo..

Tiffany cry n cry for me whilr going to sch but she is so sweet.. Talk to her nicely.. Must repeat so many times

She last nite cry for me .. Den victoria also cry.. I change victoria's pampers she cry so loud den tiffany wake up n sayang victoria.. Victoria stopped after i feed her den tiffany say she wan mummy den she sleep on my lap.. so sweet but i was suffering la.. sigh

nana,
why are u changing victoria's diaper? you are still in hospital or go home already? let the nurse handle please.. you should be resting, especially when you c-sect. If you are at home, then let your maid handle. Rest more for now..

AAA: bt pple tell me children don't drink so mch barley.. cos it's too cooling gives alot of phelgm.. my gal drink tons of water de..

star: last month her class mates got 2 or 3 got hfmd.. bt all come back ok already.. i only saw 1 ulcer.. no blister can consider HFMD?

Kelly: Really? Cannot drink barley? I gave them lots of barley leh. Maybe that's why they have lots of phlegm? Haha.. But then I give them filmucil lor.. Kekek..

Nana: You shouldn't be suffering the pain, ask for more painkillers.

RR,

wow, look quite bad wor... hope Reyden okay... i very scare whenever X walk to escalator, always tell hv to hold our hands and stand quietly...

AAA,

hahaha.. u very cute leh... the birds always report good news of u being pregnant huh?? ;p

SQ,

u bring your baby for the taiwan trip also? wow, can cope meh?

Nana,

take care of yourself... ask maid to help w victoria...

u hv c sect too? take care hor.. when i c sec 2nd time, i really take good care... let CL handles everything n hubby to take care of X

AAA
its true, barley does make phlegm worse, so i alternate between barley and chrysantumum.

so cute le,your 3 kids. Ayden looks slimmer? Anna looking prettier, i like her hair.

Nana
you are so fortunate that Tiff is so loving towards Victoria. my Leia was a terror during the initial phase, she's only getting better recently, more sayang meimei now.

Kelley
maybe its the weather..its so hot early in the morning at 8plus already! hope its not HFMD.

SQ
u went taiwan..should have report to us :p we were worried :p

i managed to reduce 3 pumps to 2 pumps yesterday. How is it possible to reduce to once and then completely stop? can share your tricks with me?

rr,
my legs already soft looking at reyden's picture

yes, i bring meimei for the trip. came back everybody was sick except me. seems like it pays to be fat fat

AAA
ariel is so well fed! shots of the three kids looks so heartwarming

Pink: Yes, you reduce the frequency slowly.. The ss will drop and you just need to pump once a day and then once every other day, and so forth.. You lengthen the time you need to pump. Also, you can cut down how long you pump. For eg, pump for just 10 mins, or just pump if you feel engorged, and once you feel you're not engorged anymore, stop pumping. SS will reduce very quickly this way.

Meimei started to latch on just now!!! Hooray!!! I think she knows I was sick leh. And my body may have sent out a smell to her so she didn't want to latch on the past few days.

pink
hee it was quite tiring planning and coordinating everybody's leave. then it was time to chiong off

think you reduce the amount you pump for the 2 sessions. dun clear the breasts completely. then you also drag the pumping interval. closely you will be able to pump oni once

Pink: Yah, Ayden is slimmer, despite his emormous appetite! Anna is also very slim now, she doesn't like to eat at all. :p We have to coerce her into starting and finishing her meal. :p

SQ: Good that you're well.. No joke to be sick in this weather. :p

belle, mejo,

hahaha.... i still amazed w my hand power..

Belle,

I "transfer" my skills to u lah... then u dun need to pump n wash liao... and at least for me hor, i can finish all my squeezing within 15 mins.... n no washing!! u want???

Pink,

prolong the timing you pumped each day then gradually reduce from 2 pump to 1 one... and slowly dun pump

AAA,

hahaha... one hand carry baby, the other hand squeeze milk. The bottle "chunk" it inbetw baby's thigh to stablise loh.. hahaha... my hubby look at me in amaze... ;p