(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: Yes, they're very imaginative.
You know.. I discover they are discovering a lot of things.. The other day anna asked me how old I am. Am I 10? To them 10 is a BIG number.
And she'll think that she can stay at this same age while meimei grows up to be as big as her.
And eversince the day she learned that sharks are found at sea, she's been saying she wants to go see sharks. Bring her to the beach, and she'll ask how come there are no sharks.

Aaa: ashlyn same lo.. Even if samethng both my children also want each others one... Weird!!! Haiz...

Pink: if u say yuan fen i thnk my kids dun't hv..

Rr: wah ur kids so loving ah... Mine seldom hold each others hand i console myself cos of age gap!!! Bt its mice to c so loving wor

Pinkpink,
ya, ya, they are getting imaginative now. I see the 2 of them pretending to be parent and teacher then bring kids (dolls) in stroller to school. The "parent" will go off to work and the "teacher" will even call the parent to tell her the kid is sick & etc ... so funny, haha!!

Kelley,
my kids like to act loving outside. haha! :p

Pinkpink,
I also think needs yuan fen. I see some siblings till old also don't talk much to each other, so sad.

I think now is the age they play-pretend a lot. I find it very amusing to watch EJ celebrate bday for Barney.. and then talking to the imaginary friends to sit down and everyone must sing Happy Birthday song to Barney.. then he will proceed to distribute the cake and goodie bags to all the 'friends'.. think maybe recently too many bday celebrations in school.. these 2 weeks, so many!

Kelley,
i think girls will usually have more cat-fights bah.

Autum,

Hmm, if EV is really falling more than usual then I do support the advice to at least try to eliminate the causes like bad eyesight etc. Eyesight can be corrected. Not sure about inner ear balance but maybe they will be able to suggest some exercises that can improve that.

Autum: haiz dunt no when will stop i remember hatin my sis cos i m away wit nanny bt nw ok...

Aaa: i also thnk being sibling is yuan fen bt my gals sometimes mke me feem their 8 character clash!! Haha

Kelley
someone told me that most relationship among siblings will become better, just a matter of time. But there ate extreme ones la, like those fighting over parents' money.

RR
so cute! At least they can play and pretend with 1 another. Now I have to be the one pretending with her.

Pinkpink,
soon soon ... Enya will be able to play with Leia le.

pink
think better to let Leia start lessons together w her classmates at 9am. i think it's quite disruptive for the teachers too bcos class would hv started and they would need to "stop" the class to "receive" Leia at the door for all the temp taking etc.

Mummies with iPhone,
install this for your kid. It's good!
First words sampler.

I'm still waiting to see wat kinda yuan fen my gals have.
Girls hor, extreme, either cat fights all the time or very close.

Autum
hmm. If this is the case, see doc soon. Hopefully everything is fine, maybe she learnt the wrong way to walk.

Pax
i consider first, initially thought sending her to cc is suppose to be flexible and for our convenience. Once a while my mum works a bit later or misses her bus, also had to rush to pick her up by 630 latest cos she will usually be the last. Sometimes teacher asked how come so late today, she felt paiseh.

pink
even if Leia go to kindergarten instead of CCC, also need to bring Leia to school on time. 630pm is ok lah. CCC latest pick up time is 7pm. sometimes teacher ask out of curiosity lah. 9am is assembly.

pink
btw b4 i forget, kaexin left some things w me to pass to u. will ask Teacher to put in Leia's bag tmr. i think kelley n germaine's things

Pink: wah parents $ is extreme i din't hv to worry cos we nt loaded... I keep tellin myself a matter of time... In a day sure got fights n than kisses

Pink: I also enquired about school bus for rae when she started. We are very close to the school, if walk about 10 mins too. they quoted me $50 for 1 way and $60 for 2 way. And i already felt its expensive. maybe when i have no.2, she will have to take school bus liao.

Pink: the trial class is this sat at 11am? i might not be able to make it, waiting for hb to confirm, cos seems like we may have an external appt that we need to go to.

Pink, my house is extremely near to the school, just one traffic junction distance only. i complain its too expensive, if she takes school bus, the journey is about 5 mins away max.

autum: does EV have a squint in the eyes? when have squint, the eyes cannot align.. and there is double projection ofimages on the cornea.. so eye sight is blurred.. and coz u need two eyes to guage distance.. estimating of distance can be impacted. and hence EV falls?
ya. i noticed her gait. coz she was 'wobbling' hence i asked how old she is.. i think it is good to refer her to a PD just ot get a peace of mind lah..

pink: i forgot what's mine.. mine is samsung also. i think the lightest in the range..

netbook/laptop: netbook is for portability.. the size limits what it can do.. so if there is a need to move around too much.. laptop is still for most use.

wah.. i very tired :S

teng is recovering. happy again.. but stupid miser going to shanghai again on sunday..i told him last night.. i suspect u got woman outside.. he replied 'again?'.. arghh.

Star, Pink: To the bus driver, the distance (far or near) is not directly proportional to the fees he charges.. Whether far or near, he's "selling" one seat on ths bus away to this child.
I mean, say he comes from Jurong and has only 1 more empty seat on his bus. Then to him, he'd rather have another child who stays at Jurong (and so he is justified to charge more) than to pick up Rae who stays only 5mins away and he has to charge less.

Know what I mean?

Kelly: Nevermind.. Let's tell ourselves that even this shall pass..

Pink: Abt fighting over money.. It's real! BOth sides. On one side: parents who're thinking of how to divide the inheritance fairly to the children so they will not fight after they depart;
and other: children who're thinking of how to shift assets about before the parents passed away cos they expect there'll be some arguments.
Gets very complicated when the assets are not only in cash or properties, but companies and shares..

And hor... It may be unfair but real again.. Boys are favoured to girls - even if the girls are older and more capable now.. And the eldest boy (zhang3 zi3) is favoured to the younger ones.

Astro: Abt squinting.. I notice that when anna blinks, both her eyes don't shut at the same time (ie one is slower than the other, or only one closes). And one of her eyes appears smaller than the other. Should I be concerned? It's not squinting, but cuold be related I thought. I've wanted to bring her for an eye-check.. Better do it soon.

Pinkpink,
I also think you better send in Leia by 9am. For her will be better too. Esther dun like to go to cc late, she like very paiseh will hide behind my back which her teacher said she is not like this.
Maybe you can try to let her take school bus if she can wake up early.
For Esther's cc worst, the class starts at 8am. The teacher keep reminding parents to send in kids by 8.15am so that the kids will not miss the lst part of the lesson.
I like this 8am timing cos normally i send her in at 7.45am. She will not wait too long for her class to start. If i send her in at 8am, it's like traffic jam in her school.

Or you want Rina to bring Leia to school and you stay at home with Enya?

AA: i get what u mean. but interestingly.. for bally's case. it is not the closing of eyelids.. more of how he focuses the eyeballs are not 'at the same place'.. for eg.. when he looks straight ahead.. he appears cocked eye!

when i bought the boys to kinder clinic.. i told the PD about it.. she did a check by reflecting a light beam on his eye balls.. and she said the beam reflection is still in the centre of the eyeballs.. so there is no real squinting wor.. it is only a pseudo squint. which wil self adjust as he grows older.. i feel relieved to hear that from her. but still i will bring him to get his eyesight checked at the pediatric optometrist..

Halo Mothers,

have you been scared of growing up milk that will make your babies fat?? I have a project looking for mothers who feed their babies on fresh milk, UHT milk... but not follow-on milk due to above reason. You will be paid $80.00 cash after the session tomorrow. Anyone keen, please call or SMS me, Sally - 97640028.

AAA: ya i know the theory.. but cos its so near i still feel the pinch for $50!..hehehe

Astro: is teng ok now? YH he ok?

AAA: during the 3 year check at poly, i asked about squinting, the nurse immediately check on the spot for rae with a torch, she say she ok, no squinting problem at all. i think for eye squint, better to get somehow who knows how to check to assess leh.

Astro: forgot to sms u my acct no. will do it. u trf when u are free, no hurry ok.. thanks.

Huignee
i will need to do some re-arrangement at my end. i have more bills to pay after shifting to new place. initially i thought no need to incur transportation fee, thats why i chose this cc.

mr tan works late to 2-3am, so we will go to work late if he doesnt have morning meetings. You are right, I can re-arrange for Rina to bring her over earlier, about 15mins walk. in the first 3 months, she refused to walk, must carry thats now she's better, will walk and chat with my mum as they walk back. the main thing is to wake her up early, that will be tough!

Kelley
you will be surprised. They are children who fought over their parents' 3 room flat!

Kelley
i also dun know le. havent been there before.
My Art Pod
262 Upper Bukit Timah Road
#01-04 Red Block @ Spectra
Singapore588207

check streetdb.com
or ask Bunnie for direction? she stays near.

star:teng seems like recovered liao.. can eat/sleep as normal.. cheeky and chipy again.. actually quite fast leh him. but still need to brig to pd for review
yh. i dunno.. could be incubating still the virus..

Pink: possible to use a stroller and push Leia over? my MIl uses a stroller push rae back cos she wants to bao bao too. rae also cry in the morning when i try and wake her up..baclk after 5-10mins of crying she will be ok liao.

Today, i was introduced to Rae's new form teacher a Mrs Kiong. its just May and this is her 3rd form teacher liao! i dunno why her form teacher always dun stay. i hope this one stays. U all have maid issues but i have form teacher issues..hehehe

Astro: give ice cream if teng is not eating. rae was prescibed ice cream for every meal when she was hospitalised for HFMD the last time.

Star
rae has favourite teacher?

oh we need to cross a bridge to get to the other side of AYE, so cant use stroller. I'll do an experiment tomorrow. Let maid bring her over. shall see how.

Pink: i dun think she has a fav teacher, i asked hr and she responded that she likes all. This change of teacher is so disruptive.. at least her chinese teacher and asst teacher has been around for a few yrs. but i think this latest one looks quite promising, seems like she has quite a lot of experience in dealing with young children as well as international students.

Star
if this one goes again, u better question HR. Leia seems to like her chinese teachers and her mandarin improves a lot.

btw, nana is admitted liao....going for her csection today cos her waterbag broke!
so Victoria will be out today!

Pink: Ya even her chinese teacher was a bit embarassed when i asked. she only shook her head when i asked about the last teacher.

re: Squint eye
Clyde has that. That's why we are going to have a followup checkup in Jul. He had a checkup in March and it was not very obvious and that's why the Dr wants him to go there again in Jul. Clyde's eye is already not align, his right eye then to move outwards. Sighh...

Huignee
err..my place hor..problem. its so near yet so far to the school, separated by AYE, so we have to drive a big U-turn at AYE. in the morning, there're many huge vehicles slowing the traffic, if drive, takes about 10-15mins. i think let rina fetch better, if not i will be late for work.

btw to get to artpod, should i take the Jln anak Bukit highway? faster? or turn left before the king albert McDonald?

pinkpink,
which way faster i not so sure, maybe need to check with Bunnie. I very blur about direction.

Can try to let Rina bring her to cc. See Leia ok or not.