(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ash,
netbook not suitable for pic processing. Cos website with alot of flash already veri lag.

Mummies, for ur info, window 7 need minimum 2gb ram for better speed, more smooth. Wont lag. Normally netbook just come with 1gb. Take note.

yvonne,
now the netbook, all come with Windows 7 Starter edition. They funny de, purposely come with this Starter edition to suit 1GB ram. :p

Then when I brought to RP to install stuff, they say I must use the higher version of Windows 7... so luckily I already have the knowledge that I need to have 2GB ram.. else i can't even use it. hahaha..

Irin
http://www.netbooks.com.sg/
price quite close to retail.

i called 2 shops, both said no more Samsung N150. 1 quoted me for the new model N450.
8hr - $514 before GST
11hr - $640 before GST

they recommend HP H210 - $618 before GST.
yours sound like a good deal but the shop guy said specs for N150 not very good, im using for basic so shouldnt bother me much.

AAA
wah i think ur smart maid is a bully maid :p
she dare to instruct the other maid..thought u are the master mah.. so instructions should all be from u. at most they help each other in their daily work like jie mei? :p

re: wipes wah very wasteful le..

Autum
frankly think my maid dun intend to lie, she is forgetful n maybe think i might overlook? so she might wanna try her luck haha.

wow another hot day.. i on aircon whole nite liao now perspiring like mad, just re-check bb's neccessities n got maid's help to tidy ethan's wardrobe.

yvonne
oh ok i hv to take note also in case sudd my ss drop or sthing .. i also cant rem when i had my menses back then.

anyone knows where i can get nice pj open front type with pants for ez bf? pref cotton or those silk smooth material cos i scared hot.

Autum,
my friend said the specs. is weak and it's an old model but if for normal use (not for gamings or watching movies & etc ...) then should be ok.

Netbook sounds good but if can't do photo editing, then a bit wasted.. Hubby just bot a laptop (Samsung also) for 1k and he said it's a steal.. Cos the shop is clearing stuff.. Comes with LED screen. Is this an "in' thing?

autum,
ya, but still slow, den if u change to window 7 home, min still need 2gb, so actually all window 7 basic to ultimate need min 2gb. And most net book also max 2gbram. Some bigger ones can go up to 3gb. This nick also keep asking mi to change to untimate. But i lazy to format la! And he still haven get mi the ram. :s now my lappy is crawling to the site i wan to see. Lol! My hp still faster den the lappy. :/

aaa,
actually netbook is not good. But for portablilty. It is really light and small. For basic usage la. If wan to store pic, video, watch video, play game. Den forget abt this. U will vomit blood with the super slow processor. I can onli say, this is a better and bigger version of pocket pc .

Irin,
I see. Yes, I didn't expect to watch movies or play games using my netbook, so I am ok. I also suspect that this is old model la. Or else can't be so good deal de. So I am happy with the price.

AAA,
Hmm, I think a lot depends on the specs. Hard to say if good deal or not. Also depends on usage. Like for me, I dun need a high-end type, so my netbook is very good deal for me, at that price.

Yvonne,
then change la. since Nick is in the comp business, I am sure changing comp/software is much easier for you.

Belle: I purposely went downstairs just now and she's napping.. Hahah!! Don't think she's a real bully, she's just a bit lazy, and being lazy, if she can get by by doing less, she will.
Actually hor, you see... When we're at work, we also sometimes tou1 lan3 right? So we can't complain when maids are liddat too. Furthermore, we are with them 24hr, so surely we'll catch them tou1 lan3 sometimes. *close one eye*

Yvonne: Even though the pc or laptop can, I don't use it to wtch movies leh. How abt u-tubes? Are these considered "movies" too?

Autum: Yah, depends on your needs. It sounds like a bigger and newer version of "Palm" - remember this? I had one of these before and I love it to bits cos I can store all my data (in excel) and carry it with me everywhere I go.

autum,
nvm la, wait till he get mi the ram den see how it goes. If still slow, i m going to downgrade to window xp. Sure faster den window 7 ultimate.

yvonne,
is Win 7 Ultimate same as Win 7 Enterprise? Cos mine is Enterprise, and 2GB, I find it ok. not laggy. You ask Nick if Ultimate and Enterprise version, got a lot of diff? just curious to know.

aaa,
yes! Youtube also consider movies. Hee, streaming should be the right term? :p Those high end one. i7 processor. Veri big compare to normal laptop. Can watch youtube, gaming quite well, but there is always this heat issue. I burned 1 lappy last time. Watch da chang jing 24/7 nv stop. Lol!

Yvonne
my colleague kept asking me to get Acer, screen bigger.
i watched a lot of youtube and movie online. will u recommend netbook?

How's everybody? Have Nana pop liao? Anyway just started in my new job. Trying to familiarise Win7. *faint*

Cos my position and my seating arrangement, not very convenient to go forum. But i will still pop by to kapo.

pink,
not recommended. U onli need compaq presario 14.1inch screen. Don buy led screed, veri reflective, u will watch till ur eyes pain. This lap top cos less den 900.

My man is so funny. I told him to enrol ah bian into cc last yr but he was so against of it. But now he is so hardworking in calling up afew cc to enquire cos he finds ah bian spent too much time on the tv. He wanna brush up ah bian's language skills. This man hor...realli fickle minded!!

forum abit sort sort....gotto refresh afew times to see the latest posting.

yvonne, nick is into comp biz...does he sells privacy filter too?

Yvonne
i thought nick work on the KTV's PCs or something? aiya if i know he does hardware stuff, could have contact him.

so u think i should still get laptop? then i shall shortlist those with 14.1 inch.

star
$33 for the trial.

last nite, Leia played 'zero point' with me. she hold 1 end of daddy's belt and force me to hold the other end, insist that i hold with 2 hands. then she started to shake the belt up and down, kept laughing and laughing. how i wish Enya can play with her soon.

Kaexin: Yah... I just anyhow pick one when the song ends so they 2As can be kept occupied until it's bedtime. Haha.. Very funny hor? This silly song actually comes in so many languages! Amazing!

Yvonne: LED screen no good? Actually I dunno what's the big deal.. Just give me something with excel, forum, utubes and online buying.. can liao.. Heheh..

bbmar,
no. This one is accessories. No margin la. Lol! Not cheap also. U go simlim sq buy . Later we may go simlim, u wan mi to check for u?

Pink,
he dealing with computer, so u can ask him if u wan.

Anna has received 2 goodie bags in a row now - her classmates' birthdays.. She's eating to omany sweets. This girl hor.. The things she doesn't like, she'll give to Ayden. :p

Belle,

yah, try not to be too friendly w your maid first..... hmmm, they may "climb" over yr head. sometimes i think i am too polite w my ex-maid, i will say "pls" and "thk you" to her... maybe that's y she feels i'm good n make so many request?

RR, Autum

your maid very good leh, will tell u when things are spolit. mine never tell me even though i reminded so many times. Until i discovered n ask her then she say it's spolit. N she jus smiled when i ask her y she didn tell me earlier. sian!

AAA,

Maybe meimei sick n dun want to "use" her energy to latch on n drink milk? try latch a few more times? though can be quite stress lah... u see how bah, if mei mei really dun want, then pump out liao loh.

aaa,
not no good. But it is glossy screen, u noe like the led tv? Also plasma? Reflective. Lcd no reflection, so even watch near near and long hrs wont strain ur eyes.

Mist: She's not sick, I am. :p So the flow could be slower..
I say my Ps and Qs to the maids all the time leh.. I don't think this is considered being "good' to them. Anna and Ayden do the same too.

Yvonne: We have one LED tv at home. When it's turned on, I don't feel it's reflective leh. OF course when off, it's reflective lah.
Think the advantage is in energy savings isit? Cos it gives off less heat.

Yvonne, AAA,
think Autum changed to her netbook cos of the laptop reflective screen too. It's quite bad for eyes.

Yvonne,
I don't think it's LED-per-se that causes the reflectiveness. My netbook now is also LED, but it's not reflective at all, as compared to my previous laptop. The reflection was so bad! My previous laptop has a hard screen, can kok-kok-kok.. now this screen, it's like "watery".. when u use your finger to press, there is like a pond-ripple effect. Not sure if I am making myself clear. hahaha.

aaa,
hmm, i don noe leh... i feel reflective also... hehe... i seen led tv, so far no different as plasma. is true, energy saving...
depend on individual... also positioning of the tv... if directly opp is a window or bright light will shine towards it, sure reflect.

rr,
ya... i also feel bad leh..

yvonne, okok u chk the price for 15"..tks, cos if i get from my co oso not much diff.

Btw, win7 is quite stable to use. I prefer it more than xp.

AAA
leia also eats too much sweets and she demands for sweets everyday.
so im scaring her that sweets make her cough and vomit.
now whenever she coughs, I will ask her why. she said "notti rina gives me sweets."

hey u gals heard of ring worms? my mum said its caused by eating too much sweets and food that kids eat will be eaten by the worms. she said i had that when i was young...i remember leh, quite scary. medical hall sells some sort of sweets to make the kids poo out the worms. maybe i should get some for leia.

Yvonne,
I just went to click on all the Youtube links that AAA posted. Ok le, not slow or laggy at all. I think you should really upgrade your RAM. then it will be faster.

Pink, I rem i study abt parasite when i was in uni. Got ringworm got nothing to do with the food we eat. To be medically correct, how can we develop worm, either we accidentally eat their egg and they hatch in our body or it hooked to our skin when we walk around in grass or carpet.

autum,
yes... i m going down to simlim later ... cannot tahan ... really crawling! lol!

bbmar,
ok, i will call u later after i check. ur co sell how much?

AAA: i'm already lucky to be able to go tailoring. so that's the only "shopping" i got. was a really tiring biz trip. the expo was crowded cos we went on 1st & 3rd day(1st 3 days are peak days). its like going disneyland where u got to q for rides. really cant stand their unruly behavior! rest of days we had to visit the malls for work. walk until our legs gonna break! tt's why bad thing abt my job is tt malls close late