(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Got this online development test thingy from Healthway clinic. Quite interesting, can try with your kids. We had fun doing the stuffs just now, haha!

http://www.childscreening.com.sg/

Kaexin,
you brought K to their clinics before? They have records mah and think they send to those kids of a certain age. I received the sms twice lor. haha!

Kaexin,
have, the clinic at my place here is Healthway de lor. They have many branches. Maybe you didn't notice.

mummies i just received this flyer from OCBC CDA.

Healthway Medical Promotion:
Get Pn Vaccine @ $138/dose or $400 for 3 doses,
Pay with your OCBC baby bonus card and get:
2 FREE Hep B Junior Vaccines OR
1 FREE Influenza Vaccine

* applicable till 31 dec 2010, subjected to GST
* complimentary vaccines are transferable to immediate family members.

nana
wats wrong? miss tiff? fang xin la.. i m sure tiff is in good hands. my maid laugh at me when i ask her to pack chloe's nappy cloth in my hosp bag :p i also scared i miss her.. just wanna smell her in hosp hehe.

u want to ask nurse to give u some warm milo ..sooth abit then zz? try la.. sayang.

HJ
take care.. read abt ur maid..ya agree w autum, kan kai yi dian..since she listens to ur hubby maybe ask ur hubby to be the one to instruct her? u be tai tai at hm lor :p but i certainly dun agree her to teach young kids wat to tell their parents to do.

Pax
I just let Rina bring leia to cc. Hope she is ok. Was quite cooperative when we woke her up. She was extremely cranky when she first started cc, shifted here, got meimei so it was impossible to carry her over that bridge. Now she is more settled so hopefully guai guai walk with maid.
My mil hasn't retire. Her plan keeps changing. It's back to my mum bringing leia back.

Yvonne, Belle,
Thanks, nothing special today as got to work today. Can't take leave as it's exam period, sian my birthday always fall in exam period. Since young till now also can't have good celebration.
Esther is mostly excited about it, had been preparing present for me since 2 days ago as my boy's nanny told her.
Then she so excited and try to hide when doing the card for me. So secret till she forgot where she hide the card and ask me where is it.

Nana,

nice pix!!

y u can't sleep? worry abt tiff? dun worry, she will be fine. Probably your hormones still high, so emotional... Rest well at hospital... when u go home, will be super busy liao.

ecmon,

if maid listen to your hubby, then get your hubby to scold her bah... lesser heartache for u... sigh! i would compromise for the safety of kids lah.... no perfect situation leh.

happy birthday HN!!

me not really miss tiffany .. is she miss mé.. hahaha ..

the side effects of GA .. i keep getting startled once i fall asleep ..

bb Victoria is VERY loud .. hahaha

nanabear,
Thanks for your wishes.
I find hospital very difficult to rest, go back home then can really rest well. Your mum helping you with confinement?

Nana,

oh, that time i can't sleep after i deliver... side effects of epidural, my whole body very itchy!!!

btw, my baby also very loud, he's also very fierce!!!

Nana
post pix of victoria when she opens her eyes okie

Huignee, pax
great..leia guai guai today. my problem solved

Huajing
hmm. if yo mum complain to you about maid, if its small issues, you 1 ear in and 1 ear out, if not it will make u feel very frustrated too. My mum sometimes like to say this say that, I just tell her i dun care as long as she takes care of my bb well.

enya's neck doesnt seem to be steady yet. i put her in bumbo seat. she can lift her head a bit but it will drop to the front...hope its not the neck problem.

do u think i should be worried?

3948986.jpg

Huignee
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Thanks for all the wishes.

Pinkpink,
Diff kids develop differently, dun worry too much. Maybe let her lie flat her her tummy then she can practise lifting up her head more.

Not bad Leia guai guai go to cc with Rina today. She might be ok cos ever since meimei comes Rina dun have time with her. Then slowly Leia's wake up time will be adjust earlier cos she tired and can sleep earlier at night.

Huignee: happy bday..

pink: i thnk beta not put enya there yet then.. bt wait for other mummies who hv it to comment.. hehe

Huingee
last month doc said her neck doesnt seem to be steady but she was only 3mths then. she said if still not steady by 5th mth, have to refer her to muscle dept...thats y i stress :p

flowerworld is here! am so excited.

Bunnie
u have lots of stuff from me tomorrow! your JE and flowerworld :p

pink: flowerworld here?? so fast??? pls pass mine to kaexin or QQ. thanks.
good to hear that Leia was good this am with Rina, of cos there will still be bad days occassionally but just cont with this arrangement, i think its good for Leia to join the rest to start the class earlier.

Nana: congrats.. love this pic of tiff and mei mei. when will you discharge?

Pink: can u try and give enya more tummy time to strengthen her neck?

Pink,

let enya lie on her tummy first bah... give her time to practise. think shd be okay de.

my little x can flip over liao n can turn ard on his tummy... think he's active boy, i will need watch him closely.

Pinkpink,
Oh, don't worry too much. Tell Rina sometimes let Enya lie on her tummy to let her lift up her head herself. Some babies can also move by putting on flat on their tummy.

AAA
i brought seth to pediaoptix at shaw house (the arcade next to isetan) it's an optical shop w a certified optometrist. it's a simple test, the kid is made to look at a 'gun' that shoots colorful images... then the computer will show the eye distance n power... it checks for lazy eyes, and long/short sightedness... costs $75 i find rather ex leh... but at least gives ease of mind lo. =p

huajing
i think if u want the maid to listen to u, then u gotta let ur hb pass the authority to u. let him take a step back n boh chap the affairs at home.. then u can have full control. if he is in charge, of cos the maid dun listen to u ma. but u r the one who is at home all the time, so u shd be the commander of the house...it's difficult if ur maid has to follow ur hb's orders and u cannot overwrite him.

pink
i agree, u shd let enya have more tummy time leh. at the moment, it's normal for the head to go forward cos it's heavy ma. limit the bumbo sitting to no more than 15 min each time lo. more tummy time lets her build up her neck muscles too!

Happy Birthday Huingee!!

Pinkpink,
oh ya ... that day when I carried Enya I also felt that her neck not too stable. Maybe you can try placing her on her tummy to "train" her neck. But then it could be cos she has a "big" head. That time both RR's necks also not stable till about 3-4mths, doctor said could be cos their heads were too big and heavy.

RR
thats y im wondering if her head is too heavy for her neck. hmm..oh everytime we put her on her tummy, she cries badly. is she lazy or wat?

post some pix :p
3949458.jpg
3949459.jpg

pinkpink,
Haha, the red flower is so bah.
Maybe she is lazy bah, try to use toys to distract her or use a mirror to let her see herself.

huingee
esther so sweet n funny to go hide card for u

i duno when chloe will know how to make card for me :p re: exam period, i think mid may still exam period? poor ethan, hv to celebrate bday during exam time liao...chloe's bday good will always be march sch holidays le.

Where is QQ? still in M'sia?

Irin
i forgot liao.. are the desitin cream from QQ with u?

QQ is in Msia for this whole week. Dunno what happened to SQ.

Pink,
Enya too small to take bumbo now? last time i very kiasi. when i first start, i let them sit about 5mins only, then quickly remove. Cos not very good to let baby sit at young age.

Joelle, Germaine: Thanks. Wah! $75 is ex!

Pink: Enya has so much hair!! Envious. Tell Rina to give meimei tummy time everyday. She will struggle at first (maybe for a few days) but encourgae by placing a shaker toy in front of her to push forward. Ariel loves to be on tummy time.. And I'm now preparing her to play on the exersaucer. Just for a short while each time.