(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, Pink,

self wean fr breast at such early stage mah??? i only my fren's son self wean at abt 18 mths... not so young though.

Pink,

y stop bf so early leh? actually i quite like to breastfeed... ;)

yah, i hv vit C n fish oil everyday too... i boil soup every alternate day too, to booast family's immunity n nutrients too.

what is DCC pill? I give X colostrum, Vit C everyday, occassionaly goat milk tablets. sometimes i add my BM in his milk.. hahaha.. anyway, got excess mah.

PLAYtime!
The Magic Ocean
Come on an underwater adventure this June down below the Magic Ocean!

Swim with fish great and small, or take a walk sideways with the friendly crab and starfish! Hide in a large clam shell, or peacefully glide through the sea with turtles and ride the rolling waves up and down. Once in a while, you might have to flee from the fearsome shark!
In this theatrical experience specially designed for 2 –4 year olds, children will discover a magical world through visual stimulation, music, shadow play and interaction as the ocean comes alive before their eyes.
Come sit along the seabed among colourfuls coral and watch the wonders of the sea unfold with us in the Magic Ocean!
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?retry=1&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&contentCode=ocean0610&dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.action=process&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER#discountAnchor
Sunday 4pm
1.QQ - 3 pax
2.Astro - 3 pax
3. Ash - 3 pax

Sunday 11am
1. pinkpink - 3 pax (if i cant get 4, will let my maid come along)
2. Irin - 4 pax

Sunday , 11am or 4 pm
nanabear - 2/3 pax (see how the numbers come up.. i can less 1 or more 1 .. doesnt matter..

Mist
bcos i dun latch, just pump like robot. quite sian. most of the time cant wear sleeveless, nursing bra with straps more comfortable when pumping. cannot wear 1 pc dress. there was once i forgot...wahhaha. had to unzip the dress halfway, wear a big jacket over then pump..:p
going bangkok next month, so intend to stop before that.

Star, Pink, Mist: Yah. I'm also wondering, why would she self-wean when she's latching on well? I don't specify that she must latch on to have her milk, but most of the times when I'm home, I will just latch on. So I'm surprised (and sad) when she pushes herself away from me.

Only last night before she went to bed, she latched on without much fight. OTher than that, she struggled to be away from the breasts although I can tell she's hungry. :p

Yvonne: Ayden only drinks 3 times milk. Morning 150ml, Afternoon 60ml and night 180ml. That's all. It's ok for Sam to drink little, she has to make it up by eating solids. Ayden eats A LOT! He eats more than anna.

Autum: Maybe she's still finding her balance? Let her doodle, see if she only doodles at the corners of the paper. If yes, then most prob eyesight.

AAA,
ooh, doodling to check eyesight sounds like a neat trick. okie, will try that. but i seriously doubt if it's her eyesight.

AAA: Ayden eats a lot? solid u mean? i tot the last time u mentioned he didn;t really like solid? good that he is eating well. So what does he like to eat?

I had a sudden bad headache last night, vomitted as well.. i suspected i might be allegic to something i ate or sumthing in the food. This is the 3rd time it happened. can i go for a prick test?

Autum: This is quite simple to do at home. You try first. I've not seen her gait before, but don't worry so much first.. If her motor (gross/fine) skills are on track, then should be ok.

Star: Where have you been? How come you weren't around when we were talking abt bags?

astro
good to hear teng is better.
hee miser not back arrh? nvm la maybe got sweet mommy day surprise for your hardwork? *wink*
i no much better le.. no choice..stimes pete work, stimes study till i ask him u goin work or study? or u coming back wat time? or u wat shift today?

mist
just this morning scold again cos 2nd time she spoilt hubby's shirt, this time is polo from MBS for work.. she like to iron on those emblem or logo on shirts! i said no need, even if want ought to reduce the heat n use a cloth over. i ask if she is dreaming or eyes put stamp when ironing.. her excuse is she is RUSHING cos sun this that.. i cut her off. saying I NEVER once hurry her..only when morning she comb chloe's hair etc she is SLOW slow no sense of urgency type so i hurry her.. asked her WHY NEVER TELL when she knows she spoilt sir's shirt..she said WANTED TO TELL BUT FORGOT..there goes.. aiya i close one eye lecture liao reminded her again n again this is 2nd time :p

Star: Haha.. Our posts crossed. Yah, I remember there was a time when he didn't like to eat. But all of a sudden, his appetite increased tenfolds! He eats so much that all of us are surprised! He even asks for seconds if he really likes the food. He eats everything we eat now. His fav is carrots! So we'll be sure to include carrots in his meals. And he likes to self-feed, won't want the maids or the teachers in school to feed him.
And his "allergy", turns out it's to his own saliva! So we make it a point to always wipe his mouth clean every now and then. He's looking prettier these days.

Star: What did you eat last night that was common to the previous 2 times?

Belle: Looks like this maid and you can't really get along.. Does she come with experience or not?

AAA: wow .. good leh.. rae will get random rashes popping around her mouth too .. i think its her saliva too when she eats. ya must wipe as they eat. I was bz at work lah, and was on leave on monday as well, thats why MIA.

As for the heaache, i suspect its it could be the flavouring or preservatives that they added. The last 2 times it happened was once after my meal in a thai restaurant and the other time was after my meal at Kim Gary's at Vivo.

blur
its more like your maid is very forgetful and a bit slow, may have to give her more time to learn. Do you want to ask her if she is feeling very stressed? some pple just cannot perform well when they feel stress and being watched over? they will make more mistakes, thats wat i feel lah. after a while, when we feel more fanxin and let them auto pilot, they perform surprising well. so...maid has to learn our style, we can also find out more about them. its 2 way traffic i suppose. she has quite a bit of experience, cant believe she's like that lor.

AAA
must be temporary la. enya also drank a bit less milk for a very short period of time, we're not sure why..then it picks up again. maybe Ariel is just not hungry or very well fed in her previous round?

Star
just to let u know Bunnie, Kelley and I are going for Arts Pod trial class this sat 11am. If you are keen, just let me know.

Pink,

I see.. yah, i hv to remember when not to wear dress also when going to work... hahaha... If i go external meeting, i cannot wear dress loh. If in office, still okay, cos got nursing room to use.

AAA,

hmmm, is it becos of the flow tt mei mei dun like, maybe too strong or something?

Halo mothers,

Are you keen to participate a home visit survey this Friday, 7th May? Criterias - Mothers must have babies 1 to 3 years of age, baby does not feed on follow on milk but on either Fresh Milk, UHT Milk or full cream milk? You will be paid $80.00 cash after the survey. I am looking for Chinese and Malay mums. Any takers? Kindly sms me at 97640028. Thanks!

Belle,

yah, i feel tt your maid is forgetful n slow. I think she is not good in planning her time, that's y cannot be rushed...

Probably hv to help her to plan the things she do loh. Maid hor, if they spolit things, they will not tell one... can remind them umpteen times tt they hv to tell us, but they never. dun know y, maybe scare tt we deduct their pay? My ex-maid also leh...

Mist,
think not all maids will hide. My ex-maid will tell us whenever she spoils our stuffs. But usually we don't scold her, just ask her to be more careful and gentler. Fans, broke mops into halves, toys, cabinet doors & etc ... Think she used too much strength le. haha!

AAA
dun think we cant get along.. she quite chatty will come chat with me le (though i try to limit chatting time :p) she is afraid of my hubby :p
she will ask things like i buy hse how much, i make this cabinet nice blah blah.. then ask me i watch this korea drama or not!

Pink
i do checks, but i dun police her when she is doin her chores so no excuse that she is stressed. wat i feel is she dun see OUR seriousness when we tell her this is wrong etc..she will only wake up when i threaten (which i dun wish to do) her like cut pay la.. send her back. (which again i dun see wat she did so bad that i hv to resort to this frankly) she is def not thorough in her work, stimes will sit in kitchen n dream (pete caught her this morning).. she can jolly well go take the mat that is dry n lay on dining table etc..but she is dreaming there (maybe she is thinkin of hm etc, i never ask) i dun wanna drill her to that extent..like we mention yday..she might be thinking of hm which again i dun think she is home sick haha. i will ask her family this that but she talk normal le.. only stimes tell me her younger sister likes spongebob etc. stimes she is like a kid, needs to be constantly reminded.

mist
def they will be scared if spoil things.. for the shirt both times my hubby found out cos i never go check. the vase she broke, she auto told me but b4 that i knew liao pretend i duno :p
i believe its carelessness so warn her liao. yes agree to some extent she is slow. n esp when we whole day at work, she can really do alot of things but i believe she sure dream one la.. cant police her on that. she is quite honest..she can write on the book FREE NTHING TO DO hahhaha

PLAYtime!
The Magic Ocean
Come on an underwater adventure this June down below the Magic Ocean!

Swim with fish great and small, or take a walk sideways with the friendly crab and starfish! Hide in a large clam shell, or peacefully glide through the sea with turtles and ride the rolling waves up and down. Once in a while, you might have to flee from the fearsome shark!
In this theatrical experience specially designed for 2 –4 year olds, children will discover a magical world through visual stimulation, music, shadow play and interaction as the ocean comes alive before their eyes.
Come sit along the seabed among colourfuls coral and watch the wonders of the sea unfold with us in the Magic Ocean!
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?retry=1&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&contentCode=ocean0610&dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.action=process&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER#discountAnchor
Sunday 4pm
1.QQ - 3 pax
2.Astro - 3 pax
3. Ash - 3 pax

Sunday 11am
1. pinkpink - 3 pax (if i cant get 4, will let my maid come along)
2. Irin - 4 pax

Sunday , 11am or 4 pm
nanabear - 2/3 pax (see how the numbers come up.. i can less 1 or more 1 .. doesnt matter..

Sunday 2pm
Kelley 4/5 pax

blurbelle
ask pete to be the bad guy :p whenever she does something wrong, let him be the one to tell her since she is afraid of him. then u will be the good guy, tell her ..hey u better do properly, if not Sir angry :p ahhahaa.

pink
u are right le.. dats wat the current situation is. i thought since i m eng eng now i talk to her awhile ago. i asked her nicely if she misses home, while chatting i also instil in her the seriousness of wat i mean etc. she said she dun miss hm, if miss hm she cant work for me already. see? she is not dumb type duno why make this kind of mistakes lor. so i tell her if she confused by our instructions must ask, she said no , its very clear, so i told her dun tell me u forget again i wont take the reasoning cos she got book to write .. she paiseh like that n smiled back, saying she will be more thorough n manage her time better. i quoted her eg of how things ought to be done or if they are of any urgency, also told her i dun want to police her cos she wont like it i use the word TRUST . she nodded her head la. she is quite guai in nature i feel. stimes after i chat i will tend to get abit off topic so i constantly remind myself cannot be too friendly w her also :p

Spoiling things: Agree. They won't say no matter how we tell them they have to tell us if something is spoilt. I think they're afraid. Best thing is, when we find our ourselves and ask them how come they never tell us, they'll say they're about to tell us. :p

Mist: This started at about the time she's not feeling well. Then I'm not feeling well.. Maybe flow too slow? Dunno leh.. Just now I tried to latch on again, she struggled and cried til so chiam. :p Then when we gave her the milk bottle, she guzzled down the milk. :p I think gone case liao lah. I remember ayden was liddat too.. That was when I gave up on direct latch.

You know.. You said 2 kids are diff to take care of.. But for me, I look back and think that 2 kids are so manageable.. COs now I have 3 mah.. And I'm sure those with 4 will say 3 is easy to care for too.. When there were only the 2As, hubby and I never brought them out on our own before. Now we bring them out on our own every weekend. Maybe cos they're older now. And I need to have one maid to stay at home to look after meimei.

Belle: The more you spot check, the more faults you'll find. This is natural. Last night (at abt 10 plus, both maids were asleep then) I went to the kitchen to take water. Then I saw left at the sink counter were milk bottles and cup of Ayden and Anna. So my maid didn't wash the bottle and cup after the kids drank them and these were left dirty overnight! Immediately I felt angry. The maid had lots of time after the children went to bed (abt 8plus) cos hubby and I bring them to sleep. Earlier tha night, I saw she wasn't doing anything and I even asked her to rest early since she had finish her chores! What an irony! This morning I asked her, she showed me a black face and said she forgot. :p I speculate she was waiting for the other maid to do the washing up, but the other maid forgot. I could be wrong of course and she may have really forgotten, but this maid is quite lazy. And again, I've caught her using wet wipes to mop my floor before.

Bottom line.. If I'd never gone to the kitchen and saw those bottles, I prob won't feel angry at all. The bottles will be cleaned in the morning and life goes on. So, I tell myself.. I ask for it.. sometimes need to close 2 eyes.

Yvonne: Hmm... Maybe my mense is coming? Wah! This is BIG news to me leh.. I haven't had my menses for a long long time.. Wahahha!!!
Or maybe she could sense I'm not feeling well.. Am down with cough and sore throat.

blurbelle
not too friendly now. maybe after shes here for 1/2yr or 1...

Yvonne, Astro
which netbook did you buy? Irin and I doing research for it :p

Irin
I ask my IT guy to source...see whether can get discount if we buy 2 :p

yvonne
u hv ur mens back oredi while bf sam? wah got such things.. when u got mens she dun like ur breast? hmmm.. sthing new to me.

pink
u mean u not so friendly to ur maid now after stime?

AAA
wah we request she self inspect things she ought to do b4 turning in. stimes still got leftover like chloe's puzzles on a side table or dining table forgot to wipe. if i see milk bott left there overnight i will also FIRE.. how come use wipe wipes to wipe flr oops. my gf's maid is too clean, she uses 6 wipes during ONE MEAL keke. but my gf dun dare interfere re: wipe her bb's buttocks scared the maid save for her ended up her girl's buttock not clean properly.

does ur 2 maids hv 2 separate duties? so i assume both can clean the bottles since u suspected one wait for the other to do

Belle: My 2 maids are quite complete opposite. One is very smart - will find short cuts (that's why use wipes to clean the floor), the other is too straight (and can't speak/understand english well). Yes, they have different duties, but the smart one will instruct the not-so-smart one what to do. Sometimes in the pm I go out, when I came home, I saw that the smart maid just walked out of her room from a nap, while the other was taking care of the kids. :p Taking care of kids is the smart maid's job.

Re wipes, she uses wipes for everything - from cleaning ariel's backside to cleaning the floor.
Sometimes really have to close 2 eyes lah.

Belle, AAA,
my maid will tell me immediately if she spoils anything. the moment I step home, she will tell me and will be very apologectic. So I think it also depends on the maid's nature la.

Pink, Irin,
mine is Samsung N150. very nice! The keyboard and screen is bigger than some of the smaller netbooks, yet it is lighter.

Autum: You're lucky with this maid..
One of my ex-philly maids... Tell her until the cows go home, and she'll still lie to cover up her mistakes. Most times I get frustrated not from the mistakes she made, but from the fact that she didn't dare admit it, even though we told her many many times it's ok to make mistakes, just need to learn, change and don't make the same mistake again lor.. And she never understood that. :p

RR
my colleague ask me whether i want touchscreen..
i cheapo lah just need 1 for basic things like surfing, blogging. my laptop's screen is gone case lah..and i just bought new batt and new adaptor for almost $300! qi shi wo le!

Autum
how much you paid for your samsung N150?

blurbelle
i mean no need to be too friendly to your maid now, maybe wait till shes here for half a year or more.

AAA
my fren's parents have 3 maids. interesting stories. sometimes 1 cannot get along with the other 2...once they got one who's a lesbian..whahaha. gotto let her go.

belle,
my menses came back 3mths ago. This is the forth mth having menses. Lol! When i have menses, my ss drop alot. So i guess she don like to suck empty breast ba.

Pink, irin,
mine is hp mini. The aluminium one. I need to see the model.

Pink: My SIL had a maid who's a lesbian too.. We didn't let her go becos of that though. Why your friend has to let her go? Did she harass the other maids? But yes, that the maids can get along together is more impt than each one's performance on her own.

AAA: i managed to tailor 6 shirts & 1 dress. gd n cheap
will go back and tailor pants next time if i go again. one of my colig got 15 shirts!

autum/yvonne: will net books b slow? esp when processing things with photos?

Pink, Irin,
$479 + $79 (upgrade RAM to 2GB), + $47.90 for 5yrs warranty. I suggest you girls go to BEST or Harvey Norman to see the various models first and have a feel of how it's like.

Pink, if you using purely for surfing, no need to upgrade RAM. But for me, I install MS Office and some other stuff, so need more RAM for faster processing speed.

Ash,
what do you mean by "processing with photos"? Hmm, I actually haven't tried doing any photo-things on my netbook yet. But I suppose if it's just to upload photos to facebook, to website, then I think should be ok. But if you mean need to do photo editing, using software like Photoshop, then no-no. Not sure if using Picasa is ok.. as I said, haven't tried to do any photo-thing yet.

Pinkpink,
my friend just got back to me. $495 before GST so about $529 not inclusive of upgrading. See what you can get.

Ash,
if you not planning to carry it around, then a laptop is better. Because the chipset is different. For normal laptop, they use Intel Core Dual etc.. for netbook, they use Intel Atom. Atom is a cheaper chip. Not that it's bad, just that it's not as powerful as the normal one.

Irin,
Original price is $599 (as they claimed). Before any upgrade or warranty.