(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
my iphone is in trouble , thanks to Leia...my laptop my phone hiaz..all thanks to her!
the small panel at the bottom becomes grey in colour, i can no longer drag icons onto it..hiaz...dun know how.

Pink,
oh, bring your iphone to Apple centre to repair? got warranty right? my phone, i dun let my kids play with it. :p

Huingee,
ya la, maybe he more gentle. but then he can also fight for toys de. kekeke.. but mostly he will rang4.

mejo : trying to cut down! hahaha! i also love the pokka green tea la.. i think its light enuff lor..

yvonne : wat nb soap? hurry ! recommend pls!! i think i remember using mesdela.. but tiffany's hair will get oil after 1/2 a day.. den i stopped.. den i can't remember wat i used liaoz.. hahahaa!

Mist,
your really don't want to consider another maid? Not all maids are "bad" or "naughty". Maybe you can re-consider. or perhaps can send small X to Infant Care..

huingee, Nana

sigh! yah... cannot help liao...

autum,

wanna ask u, u left your maid alone at hm to take care of EV? U install camera?

Autum,

i mean do u feel safe? i dun know leh, after my ex-maid case, i feel so unsafe. and i dare not leave baby at hm alone w maid wor....

infant care no more vacancy liao.. we've explored that option....

mist,
no, i didn't install camera. yes, i left EV alone with her since I went back to work after maternity leave. and now EV is more than 1.5yrs old le! Time flies! I think it's luck also la. I know my maid got talk to those maids in my condo.. but ok lor. She knows her limits. I told her cannot go out, and she doesn't (I trust that she doesn't la, cos so far I have not caught her doing anything like that).

Anyone knows where to get 2nd hand office supplies like whiteboards, small round tables, pedestals & etc ...?

Mist,
You have to define what you mean by "safe". Safe as in, the maid won't abuse the baby, or safe as in the maid will not do "naughty" things?

For me, my turning point in thinking, came after the agent told me this : She said her own youngest child, was brought up by maid.. and this child is the best-taken care of, EVEN though, her maid do nonsense thing, like have a boyfriend! She was trying to tell me that Phil maids are generally very loving and kind by nature and they like kids..

So then, I start to think rationally. Even if the maid has boyfriend, or do other "bad" things, as long as the maid is responsible for my child, takes good care of her, then it's not that bad. Of course, we all hope the maid will be guai-guai, but if really cannot, then at least I know the maid will not harm my child - and that is the most important. Well, of course, nothing is guaranteed la.. so it still boils down to luck.

Huingee,
oh ... ok. Thanks!

Saw yt at dr ong clinic just now. She is so tann now! Veri dolly hair. I like.

ai yo, i didn noe sam constipate will cause her to have difficulty in urine. So she urine so little this few days. As usual, both gals cough and flu, bel got loose stool and sam constipate. Wahahaha.

Hg,
wah, nth to say. I guess we have to endure and close one eye. Now i wear bra everyday liao, play safe. Lol!

Nana,
bel using sebamed baby bubble bath last time.

hg,
no more major house warming. Cos my relative side not convenient to invite(my aunt pass away last yr). Of cos we not pantang la, but don think they got the mood to come, sure bring up the matter say tt she nv get to see my new house la, bla bla bla. Den nick side, will let him decide, so onli left here lor. Lol! If anyone need a place to gather, come crash my gate. Hehehe! But now weather also veri bad, so many kids sick. Next time ba.

hi mummies back from bishan after dropping chloe at cc....today is officially start of my ML..hee. so feeling quite relaxed n trying to prepare any last min stuff for ethan's arrival on the 15th.

went for a movie with pete.. watched IP Man 2. i like! i wanna watch robin hood before i pop le.. 13 may showing if not no time liao.

mist
wat happen to ur bb sitter? i m considering to install cctv after i go back to work. Will see how my maid handle #2 first.. stimes she will dream, i just afraid she mis-handle a wobbly new born etc or never do the things i instruct.

Just to vent abit, this morning i nag her again.. never listen to my instructions properly.. told her NO NEED make bfast n she still go make. pete told her last nite no need to make, i afraid pete never say purposely wake 6+ inform her again..yet 8am i saw the BIG PORTION of bread on a plate! wah me on fire liao.. told her 2 slices..yet become 8 slices.. then wrap 3 pc of wrap ard ONE sandwich.. duno wat she is thinking haiz.

nana
are u referring to the golden yellow johnson n johnson all in one wash? think the cap is yellow one..

hg,
haven tell nick. Will see how first, maybe if i keep quiet and don bother, let them slp with the playground inside . The room still got many many space. Unless they say don wan, den i start to move lor. Really lazy. :p

oops
this pregnancy i drink bubble tea w pearls also le.. in fact weather so hot i drink mostly cold water n tea n chrysanthemum.

belle,

my babysitter is fine, jus cannot continue to take care of little X.

sigh! he's a poor little chap, hv been passing from 1 hand to another.... i also feel kind of sad for him to go thr so many transition.

Your maid seems to be forgetful... how abt writing note for her??? I sometimes also write on post-it pad for my ex-maid to see in the morning.

mist
duno wat to say.. she is not forgetful le.. certain things she can remind me like wat veg bot last wk hvnt eat etc.. but this simple thing 2 person tell her she can MIS UNDERSTAND? i just nag her one last time.. told her dun ustand or confused must ask, we gave her a book to write le i said i scold u is MILD..dun wait till sir scold u he will not be as nice as me :p

Belle,
sometimes they dun understand our english. My colig will ask her maid understand or not and ask her to repeat what you said.

Autum, belle,

i dun know if i shd take another maid, seriously.... all the wat if kept coming to my mind.

i scare of making the wrong decision.... sigh!

huingee
i asked her again just now wat went wrong? n if sir communicated with her a diff way? she said no , sir said NO NEED to make, then i told her in the morning NO NEED make. Then she go think i want to bring for LUNCH cos i told her i will come back for lunch (cos i m not wking today) wat i told her is morning no need to make, i come back then u make cos i want it HOT.. so the lunch part she go think i want it for lunch lor..so go wrap cling wrap etc..

2 slices bread in 1 wrap..(i told her i only need 2 slices) then she make another 2 slices.. wrap again :p, then wrap AGAIN with another wrap to combine the 2 together.. ni shuo wo gai bu gai ma ta .. frankly i dun like to nag or scold her le.. make my mood bad only..she can cook type.. like i said 7 yrs no chinese food experience n cant really cook indon. but she got common sense n can cook most times even if she hvnt cook before.. so i told her why make this kind of mistake lor..she can just smile at me.. duh

my sis can laff at me n welcome me to the world of employing maids.. its like i hv a 2nd kid to jagar..haiz.. if can i lun la.. no one is perfect too.. most impt thing she is here to take care of 2 kids the rest i will just tahan.
so far broke my vase few days back liao.. told her be careful.. of cos i nag her la.. if 2nd time i deduct pay :p she gave me the oh no look.

mist,
I replied to your PM. I think it's not an easy decision to make, hiring a maid. But we can only hope for the best, no matter what choice you make.

Belle,
nobody can beat my maid in forgetfulness and I am not exaggerating. Even she herself knows she has this weakness.. I am starting to be immune le. Last time my blood pressure will go up.. but over time, I more or less get used to her le. If each time my blood pressure must go up, by now i would be dead le. hahahaah..

mist
i ustand how u feel.. we in same boat mah.. i wd suggest u give maid a try again.. like wat autum said not maids are bad etc one.. if got maid i feel u can at least rest etc..if send infant care although got professional help u hv to go send/ fetch thru & fro daily not to mention the even higher cost? for us we dun drive i think its highly imposs to hv 2 kids at 2 diff cc etc. hubby at shift work (destined) n pete oredi help hsework type.. i super tired lor. i off work at 6, pick chloe at bishan oredi 630..she hoo ha with me on train daily.. i come back 7+, stimes even 8+, bath etc settle down hv to make her sleep n pack bag.. n no time to really bond w her n teach her etc cos i oredi exhausted .. so for my family a maid is more practical for us.. cos i dun hv mil/ dad to come help me..all live quite a distance away. i will just plan for 2 yrs la.. after that think again... tiring la but wat to do..

u discuss w ur hubby again? n see wat works better for u guys?

belle / yvonne : ya i dun wan to use the johnson n johnson head-to-toe la..

yvonne : alamak! go crash ur gate huh? ok.. if i am not too tired.. i must force myself.. go joelle there.. and den go crash ur gate! hahahaha!

maid & camera : use the singtel livecam la.. now M1 also got this service. I like it.. but of cos u need to have a 3G phone also.. and quite affordable!

autum
hee i think even if ur maid is more forgetful than mine.. u sure got more lun power than me.. in my work oredi shoot pressure.. come back i dun want to die cos maid is the culprit :p

kiddotags.com very cute stickers le.. can anyone organise spree har? i dun like teacher to write all over chloe's belongings.. if not i go join bp liao i m hooked playing ard w the cute icons everything i also like..

Belle,
Oh she not dun understand but gekiang.
My colig maid also sometimes listen to instruct lst half and the other half is she think should be this.

nana
how afffordable? can go website see? i dun hv the luxury to view ANYTIME i like.. i might need those recorder type so i can come back view at nite.. i very sua ku..got this type of cam or not.

HG
ya stimes i feel so too le.. that day broke my vase i ask her simply why so careless..she go elaborate on wat other things she did...she wipe lamp, wipe this n tat incl my crystal dining light which i didnt tell her to do.. i told her u dun wipe cos if drop liao i duno where to find spare parts..i said if sir do, sir drop its sir's biz.. i wont hv the heart to ask maid to pay me back for this kind of mistake so i rather she not do, dirty nvm. she even ask me to give her keys to my window grilles.. easier to wipe cos my grilles blocking her. i said i hv the keys but i dun want to give her . she gave me shocked look ..i replied wat if u fall down MATI HOW? she smile at me again.. :p

Mist
i also think u should reconsider getting a maid bcos frankly u dun really have many choices and having a maid over weekend helps a lot.

if u think back abt your ex-maid, she didnt do any harm to your boy rite? she's just being greedy. As for your MIL, she also didnt do any harm to your boy, but she complained a lot and both of you have different styles of taking care of the child. So, maybe u should not loose faith yet.

i agree with autum. tho her maid is ultra forgettful, I can tell she cares for EV a lot.

Pink,

for my MIL, she going to get a job lah... not sure if she hv gotten any though.

seriously, w maid, i hv to "invest" so much $$, give maid salary, plus MIL salary... sigh!! plus all the heartache n headache. very tiring also!

if i get a new maid, n my mil dun wanna come my place n jaga, she will be alone. I dun know if she will abuse little X. My ex-maid didn abuse, but i am uncertain of the new one.

sorry mummies,

probably sound abit whinny.... too many things in my head... dun know what other options to take.

mist
i think maid salary not as much as infant care.. n u got more time to rest..

if maid can handle the tasks given to her.. its small investment to get cam if u really bu fang xin.

regardless of maid or infant care.. sure got last min prob like bb sick la.. take urgent leave la. etc.. now my maid tell me she toothache i secretly scared :p anyway hope u find ur help soon so big X n little X will hv some1 to care for them while mummy n daddy at work.

Blur maybe I am abnormal but f I were u I will be very happy that my maid cares for me n take the initiative to look aft me well..
perhaps yr maid is still trying to get use to yr family lifestyle n preferences.. Once she knows yr expectation better everything will be auto pilot, so it's a gd thing u hv her in earlier for this teething period

mejo,
wah! So straight! I tried cutting their fringe, zig zag leh! Jia lat la! Lol!

Pax,
ya, she onli open in morning. So many patient!

helo!

belle : i replied u via fb liaoz.. becos just now when i wanna send my post .. den forum on maintenance.. den i just it to u via fb msg lor..

tiffany told daddy : " daddy, later u tell mummy dont always scold tiffany ok? "

wah piangz! i hear liaoz.. feel so sad leh!