(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax,
wahahha! So funny leh. Next time should video down! The gals are good, just sit on the toilet bowl, i can cut peacefully. Bringing them to a saloon to cut waste my energy and money, cos they sure cry like mad and wont sit still. And the auntie wan to cut fast fast, den anyhow cut.

nana,
now at this age, i find them veri cute! This bel was talking to my dad on the phone just now. I don noe wad he asked her, but she reply: bu ke yi la, wo ku, mama bu dai wo qu gai gai! Lol, i burst out laughing! I always tell her is she notti or cry, cannot go gai gai.

yvonne
ur gals r gd.. with time, u will know how to cut their fringe straight.

Jo is ok at the hairdresser, she'll sit still lor. but no time jus go there to cut fringe, i cut myself.

nana
leia said that to me too.

just now i asked her to wear diaper before sleep, she asked me to say PLEASE. dun know to laugh or to be angry.

autum
think star went holidaying. tats why she couldnt join the gathering.

pink,
wahahahaha! I cant stop laughing now.

Pax,
ya, must training. Hey, finally bel say: mei mei is to small to go sch! Lol. I tell teacher to brainwash her for mi, so she don reject sch and wan to stay home with sam. This sam leh, opp, cant wait to go sch. Ai yo.

yvonne
it's like that one.. the elder one dun wan to go school, the younger one can't wait to go..

u shld send her when she turn 2..
let her learn to be independent..

pax,
ya. Veri cheap ma! 85dollar halfday. Somemore can use cda acct. Lol!

Kaexin,
yes. Veri hot! Totally no wind at all. I ate my subway cold from fridge. Plus a super cold honey! hot till really can die. Head so pain now.

helo !! guess u all will see me more kpo on the forum soon! muahaha! but hor .. really dun understand hw come soooooo quiet leh ?

pink/yvonne: yes now the best time to enjoy them i guess !! nw can talk back also âr! hahaha!

pax/yvonne - once i cut tiffany hair too short gôt scolded from den on .. go salon cut.. $3 only for fringe..

pax : wat prog Jo watch ? âm surprised tiffany rather watch her dora den go downstairs with us. she has become a BIG dora fan..

pax, Belle, Pink, Autum,

Thanks for reading my post. I need alot of encouragement n luck to "breakthr" this obstacle...

morning!

I m dead tired.

Nana,
y u so eng now ah? Lol, super duper hot leh. I m a person who don sweat, now i sweat abit whole body sticky like mad. Cannot tahan, have been bathing don noe how many times 1day. And wash more clothes den usual.

Mist,
hope u can find a good helper.

Mist: I was there once. There are things which we can't compromise and those we can. Make the best out of the ones we can. Good luck in finding a helper.

My current situation is not ideal. One of the maids can't handle kids. And she makes them very frustrated cos she doesn't understand what they want/speak. The other one who can handle children is rather messy. I've been asking if I want to change the former. So far, they're getting along fine becos' one is "smarter" and the other is more willing to follow, they're ok. If I have 2 who are both dominant, then I'll have a bigger problem. So I close 1 eye (sometimes 2 eyes) and let things be.

Yvonne: Yah, the weather is super duper hot! I hide in the air-con room the whole day.

Pink: Is it their age? Anna likes to scratch herself all over. When a scab is just healing, she'll start to scratch and peel it off again. :p And she's started calling herself "www dot annabelle dot dot dot" com! *faintz*

AAA,

yah, i remember at 1 time, u hv problem w your maids as well... sigh!

I really need all the good luck!!! Mummies always need good luck!

astro: it was "nice" seeing u again, even though not under the most ideal situation.

Just want to tell u, jia you ... and u slimmed down A LOT. Teng is still as handsome as ever, and bally ... WOW ...

AAA
someone must have been reading names of website to Anna is it?
I also seen leia scratching her feet, i thought it may be some dead skin and wanted to help her to cut it off, but she refused to let me do so. she enjoys peeling it?

Nana
I cant scold her for asking me to say "please" bcos thats the way i taught her. how to teach her she cant say that to me? :p

Mist
you need to be more brave because you dun have MIL or Mum to help. look at it positively bcos not all maids are bad. My agent told me that those maids who did crazy things are usually indonesian bcos they are not educated. So you may want to take filipino again, at least they wont do crazy things if you treat them well. If you dun ill treat them, they wont ill treat your kids for no reason unless they are mentally ill.

If you get another nanny, also must ask around for to check her background and reputation. If you dun know her well, also cant guarantee she wont ill treat yor kid.

Pink: No leh.. Yah, I think she likes to peel them off. It's one of those things which bothers the parent (usually the mum) more than the child.

I went to Anna's school to register for Ayden (for next year). Her teacher said she's her best student in class! I must say I'm proud and surprised at the same time. I mean, her behavior at home is not what I expect a best student in class should behave. :p Maybe we're not giving her enough challenges at home and she's bored?

Then I went to Ayden's school to pick him up. They were doing hand-painting in school. But Ayden refused to let the teacher paint his hand. Cos he thinks it's dirty?? So I just asked my maid to let him paint just now when he comes home. Let him get used to it..

Mist,
some more encouragement ...
My phil maid was left at home to take care of the 2 kids all by herself. I didn't have CCTV too and we survived 2 years!
And the sweet thing is she called them on their 3rd birthday even though she had already left for a year le. Made me so touched ...

So there are still lots of good maids around de, don't think too negatively.

AAA
im not surprised that anna is the best student. can tell that her behaviour is more mature than others of the same age.
Leia is also more well behaved in school. I saw teacher asked her to do things, and she followed without complaints, very unlike her usual self at home.

RR
so sweet. next time when I look back at my life, I know my maid is 1 person I have to be thankful to. When she leaves next year, I'll install CCTV when new maid arrives. think she will miss Enya a lot.

Pinkpink,
yes, I'm also vv grateful for my maid's help then. Else I don't know how a 1st time mummy with a pair of twins can survive 2 years. :p

RR
wah ur ex maid so sayang RR.

AAA
anna so cute how come know how to say www.anna.com??? very cheem!!

Mist
maid issue the 'prob' is nonstop one. u hv to kan kai n see wat works best for u. jia you!!

kaexin/ nana
ya man i was at bishan buying stamp for maid then my perspiration trickle down nonstop. i also drowning cold water nonstop.. if confinement cannot drink cold water i sure cant stand the heat

pink
kids this age got peer pressure i think.. chloe also guai guai in sch.. hardly notti. but at home ZAO FAN :p chloe is the kpo in sch.. da jie da (wat my mil always say) she likes to be the teacher when teacher away :p she also kenna notti corner at sch before.. 2x in a day!

nana
sudd think of this to ask u.. oh forgot to thank nu for the link, i got it.. ask hubby to check out liao. does tiff 'attack' ur breast ? :p recently this chloe is 'drawn' to my booobs le hahah.. i duno why instead of kissing tummy she kiss my boobs instead..stimes in mrt! i m so embarrass! she even has her own name for my boobs i duno where she learn!! i ask teacher , teacher also dunno..

Belle,
yalor. Some more she's single without kids de. Really didn't expect her to like kids so much.

I think the "daily grade" thing seem to be working for YT. Hmm, but she has been missing school since last fri so I hope tomorrow when she goes back to school, she can be on her best behaviour.

AAA, Pinkpink,
I'm also not surprised that Anna's the best student in class.

Reyden's form teacher told me Reyden's her best student in class! Well-behaved and able to pick up things fast, even better than Reyes. This is such a surprise for me especially since he drives me mad at home all the time.

pink
yes i rem chloe's PG teacher told me before. they got peer pressure..

hee i chat with maid to find out more abt her previous employers..

1st employer: kuwait
2 rms hse, 7 yrs with them.. takes care of 3 children n stimes cooking. lady employer not working. 4 yrs with them, go back indon 2 mths then back w them 3 yrs.. till ma'am preggy again ask her to stay she dun want :p

2nd employer
dubai very rich 6 cars, 2 wives.. 1 indon 1 filip maid. my maid in charge of 1-storey , fili incharge of upper sty.. her duties is just cook n stimes chores... day time change bedsheet to cheery colours.. nite time change again more muted tones for ez sleeping.. 1 visitor come, cook alot of dishes.. cannot finish ALL THROW :p

pink,
abt the skin peeling, Keira has that on her toes and some fingers too. finally went back to apply dr atopeace on them and now the skin is nice nice again. best only applying to them once a day at night before she goes to bed the last 2 days!

RR,

That comes as a surprise cuz I always thought Reyes is so well behaved and you did complain about Reyden sometimes. It seems like a lot of them have opposite characters in school. YT is generally okay at home but kenna complained by school teacher... :p

RR, Belle, Pink,

wow, thanks for replying...

RR,

your phil maid really sweet hor?? Yes, w the right maid, i guess they really can help us. Now i think it's jus me n my hubby, whether we can really "take" in another maid bah.

Mist,
Hope things will turn out fine for you. I think maid or mil take care of little X will be better choice unless you can find a good nanny or send little X to infant care.

AAA,
Me too not surprise that Anna is the best student. She is bright, cheerful and more mature than her peers.
So next year Ayden and Anna can be the same session?

RR,
So nice of your maid to remember their birthday and call.

blurbelle
wow your maid has lots of working experience le!

Mejo
wahhaa..seems like YT is the different one???? this is interesting.

pink
on the contrary she like abit blur at times le.. maybe like wat edde says she is adjusting to our lifestyle here ba.. i asked her just now which type of food she prefers..she says sg food .. i thought so too.. she said at arab ctries eat till she scared.. they can eat ALOT n v fattening stuff. i also ask her cos i wanna test her her real age.. pete thinks she is not really 28. my gf's indon maid is quite capable but agy told her her maid only 16 when she started 4 yrs back in sg! but they reported her as 20 :p

Pinkpink,

YT is like the nursery rhyme, "when she is good, she is very very good. When she is bad, she is horrid." in school.

Blurbelle
ya i agree with edd. they will take a while to adapt. now that i look back, i realise that i was pissed with her over little things when she first came, e.g. she put too much ingredients into soup without my permission etc. somehow i overlook all these after a while after she became more "auto". i dun care how she does her work as long as she gets them done and dun bother me can liao.

my maid lost a lot of weight now. she actually kept some of the clothes which I wanted to throw away or give to charity when I shifted. I didnt ask her to keep wo..aiya nevermind la anyway i also dun want. she's going to have her 1 Off day from this month onwards, hope she doesnt disappoint me.

oh and she told me the philippines agency lied to her about her salary which was supposed to be much higher. after she came here, then realised she was 'cheated'.

Mejo
at least she has a very good days.
now i shall train my gal to be an artist junior, sit there quiet quiet, colour pictures, cut paper, dun disturb me :p

and recently she's full of excuses and lied!
one day when we came back, she complained that Enya kicked her!

pink
aiyo so bad to lie to maid? actually agy very rich hor.. take so much cut out of maid's pay.

ya the ingredient thing reminds me of my MUSHROOM incident.. she actually creative la.. steam tofu put chinese mushroom when i told her to put jin zhen gu enuff liao. its actually fine with me..but instead of putting 1 or 2, she put 6! haha.. ended up i duno is it tofu dish or mushroom dish. same sentiments.. she do her job well can liao.. most impt must know her limits n be diligent n honest. just now maid told me her ex employer only bath bb ONCE A MTH! she go bath when ma'am is out kenna scolded le.. their tradition there is WIPE only :p

hope ur rina is happy here n her lost wgt not cos of stress la. stimes wgt lost is good thing hehe..

waliew damm hot i go blow wind.. today cooked longan n white fungus dessert..waiting for my younger sis to come visit me.

PInkpink,

YT also! Yesterday after going to the clinic, she asked hb to bring her to playground then hb said must wait for mama then it is more fun. YT said, "No need to wait for mama. Mama is very fierce and will scold me." Then at night, when she wanted me to sleep with her, she said, "Papa is very fierce and will beat me. Ye Ting is good but Papa beat Ye Ting and I will cry."

belle,

wow, your maid really lotsa of experience... all in middle east... at least she knows how to behave as a maid??

I think she trying to adapt to our culture... does your maid eat alot since servings portion very huge in middle east?

Mist,
if u having another maid, take someone who worked before, someone who worked in middle east before. That would be good. I suppose the agent recommended someone "fresh" to you is because you said you will have MIL to jagar right. Their thinking is, someone "fresh" will be more guai and listen to the elderly.. but I think it's better to have someone who worked before. Because they will know how it's like to work and finish a contract.