(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

where is astro? I seen her fb saying bao fever again. Hope everything is alright for her.

Anyone still hear abt enne? How is little L? Hope she is alright too.

yvonne
SAVE MONEY!!

hey, i cannot quit lah. cannot lah.. then i got no more money to go shopping n travelling liao.. mr pax still wan to buy condo. if really buy condo, can nvr quit liao.. :p

back!
pax
dun think its the nationality. no man likes to work under woman.

QQ
my colleagues work till 8plus, 9 plus every nite this month, see them cursing and swearing clients who are wishy washy with their requirements and changes. im so relieved that im no longer at their mercy..

pax,
oh ya. The condo. Haiz, we also saving money. But this few mth keep spending money. Not enough to save. Lol! Next few mth worst. Ai yo! Scary! Last mth road tax insurance, this mth pay last part of reno fees, next mth tinkat increase price liao, cos more ppl. *stress! I must take more fish oil lol! Sure got more scolding and naggings from nick!
this is the disadvantage of not working. Lol!

pink
actually hor, i know it's really nt ez to work w a lady boss, but i'v rec'd comments that i think n work like a man! but i'm still a woman lah. sigh... i shld change job!?

yvonne, pink
shorter bob style lah... shorter than chin level, jus slightly below my ears.. gd for me, bcos work at site..
btw today's weather is BLOODY HOT! i was out under the sun for 1 hr, already tanned liao!!!

pax
u work like a man? sound like a good comment :p women tend to be a bit more bitchy and micro manage the subordinates.

i had the worst superior but hes a man. if we did not reach office exactly at 830am, he would call and question us. he even open our drawers to see what we keep inside! sick rite? he asked me why i kept my salary slip in my drawers, obvious rite?

pink
i'm vv objective in my work 对事不对人, but i do assign work based on my understanding of the person's capability n character. i dun micro manage my staff bcos i dun hv luxury of time. i hv too much on hand to do... anyway, my boss n colleague often remind me that at their level, they think differently. the tone i use also must be correct.

Pink/pax,

i think i might have walked pass this hotel before coz when i stayed at Keio Plaza, i ever walked pass those streets, in fact nearer to the Shinjuku station.

Hmm, on the slendertone, I realise another benefit. It really helps to exercise my insides and ever since using it, I never had constipation! I often have constipation because I rarely eat fruits, so the moment I don't eat enough vegs, will kenna, but now, no more! Haha, they should pay me to be dai yan ren.

Pax/pinkpink,

That time Swissotel Osaka having promo, I also paid less than 14000 yen for a room! Damn cheap. Pax must look out for promo! I think last time I saw the promo on Chinese newspaper if I'm not wrong. Do check out www.japan-guide.com, that is a very very useful site. They even have a tool to help you plan an itinerary. I planned mine using that.

YT is still leaky, I will confirm tomorrow morning if I can still make it for the gathering. The answer is likely to be no though cuz I feel that her leaky nose is starting to develop into a cough... sadz...

kaexin
the hotel is less than 10 mins from the station.

mejo
hope yt will be fine tomorrow...
hiaz dun think i can have a more than 3Days trip soon.

cham. i bought airtix for the whole company to Bangkok in the first week of June, hope it will be ok soon.

re: tomorrow
those bringing food better cut down the portion :p

morning! i cant find the time n address.. nvm later i sms pink..

me going to calculate Victoria's chinese name now.. den go do abit of thing.. if i cant cook in time.. maybe i just buy arnold chicken..

lucky i saw pink post on cut down the portion.. so i will bring only 1 small pot of curry..

i also tot of going bangkok after my confinement.. nw have to see hw..

I think even my maid is starting to realise YT's pukey nature. Just now she finish dinner and a banana then asked for a love letter. Took one bite of the love letter and puked out a big bowl of food. Luckily I use the bowl for her banana to let her hold the love letter chips. Maid asked if she is going to be hungry later. I said can just feed milk if she is hungry, which I doubt she will be.

MIL told me maid told her that actually her current husband is her second husband. Her first husband passed away at 26 years old. MIL couldn't quite understand her explanation of how he passed away but we conclude that it is likely stomach cancer. She loves her first husband very much and until now, he is still in her heart. The second one is her mother ask her to marry so she marry, not out of love. The second one is a very good man, hardworking, take care of the family and will do housework but maid's heart is really still with first one. She has a nine year old son with the first one and a coming to 1 year old son with the second. The nine year old son lives with her MIL cuz the MIL lost her son and loves the grandson very much and doesn't want her to bring him home but of course lar, she also mainly not at home.

QQ, Mejo or anyone who can help: What type of adapter is needed for an electrical appliance bought from the US that works on 120V, 3amps, 300watt power? Singapore power works on 240V. And any idea how I can calculate the output for such an appliance?

AAA
u can get a plug-in adaptor fr carrefour or sim lim. alternatively, bring the appliance to sim lim and get them to match an adaptor for u.

AAA,

Hmm, I will usually just buy adaptor and plug in and use. If you are worried about the voltage and such, I have seen adaptors that allows you to adjust. Normally I just heck care. :p So far, none of the microscopes that I have just used like this have been affected in anyway. Bearing in mind that the power is only use for lighting up a bulb and nothing too complicated though...

By the way, anybody knows where to go for a good highlight? Felt like highlighting my hair. Short hair looks better with highlights.

Mejo,
your maid's story sounds a bit sad. I feel a bit sad for her current husband. But then, I suppose if he chose to marry a widow, he should more or less accept that this could happen. Nonetheless, I hope she will love him in time to come. Afterall they have a son together now.

Pink,
Just now EJ says, "I want to go to Leia's house". then I told him, we can only go next time.. then he said "but yesterday you said we can go tomorrow" (Which I didn't say!).. hahah.. think he and Leia can click. :p

Kaexin,
me and Irin concluded that Keira and EJ 8-characters clash. So i think I must tell EJ to siam Keira! :p whahahaah..

Autum,

It is also the current husband's second marriage apparently. His first wife is a bad woman who gambles and other stuffs. I think my maid also felt that she has let her first husband down. Cuz that time she was working overseas and the husband called to ask her to come back. She thought he just miss her cuz he never said that he was unwell and she refused to come back because she had to pay for her own air ticket. Finally, eventually her family called her back but by then, her husband was already dying in hospital. She did managed to see him before he passed away but they had very very little time together by then. She must have deeply regretted not going back earlier.

Pax, Mejo: How much does such an adapter cost? Cos the appliance (a heating gun) costs only $20. So if the adapter costs a lot, then it could be better to just buy one locally.

Mejo: My current Indo maid is also a widow. They have a 9 yr old dotter, and she never remarried. In her heart, her husband was a very good man, and she thinks she'll never find such a man again, hence she never considers remarrying. And she's fair-skined and good-looking.
I think Astro's maid is also a widow. Is this a coincidence?

AAA,

Why don't you just buy one of those multiplugs adaptor that works in every country? Then you can resuse the adaptor for oversea travels.

Hmm, I'm not surprise at the high death rates of the Indonesian men especially if their occupation is farming.

mejo, AAA
Those multi plugs dun work bcos they dun convert current n voltage. I hv a plug in transformer that convert the current n voltage. Bot it at $14, I think. Exp but it ll allow u to use appliances fr USA

Mejo
why framing contributed to hi death rate?

very tough to type now, cant see the text, my laptop screen is haywire.

autum
yeh i could feel the chemistry between leia and ej. it was funny tat leia asked everyone who wanted to play her toys to say please and thank you.

pax
think the kids enjoyed themselves except a few fought for leia's scooter. EV fell. Reyden bumped his head and Xavier fell too :p they were chasing each other and ran so fast :p

hiaz...mummies...had the saddest joke today.
leia went missing at tiong bahru plaza, just a few secs when i was talking to mr tan, so we split up to look for her. eventually i saw her with a lady holding her hand, so i ran over to tell her im her mum. this LEIA refused to come to me and said she wants PAPA. The lady doubted that Im her MUM, asked me if im really Leia's mum. I was trying very hard not to laugh and couldnt explain that this gal only wants Papa. In the end, I had to go back to Mr Tan to ask him to come along to COLLECT my daughter back. She was sitting happily in that lady's shop!

pink
oh dear! hee leia is not afraid at all!? Good thing u found her n most impt she is in good hands w the lady! wat if a bad guy/ woman got leia..

Pinkpink,
wah ...
I wonder if Reyden will be like that too. Then Kent said show the lady his photo if that ever happens. haha ...

Pinkpink,

Aiyoh... Did the lady apologized later for doubting you?

Oh, cuz farmers use a lot of pesticides (carcinogens, neurotoxins etc.) and then also use heavy machinery or sharp equipment (risk of injuries) so yar, I think farmers quite exposed to dangerous factors and not to mention the hard work and being exposed to the sun blah blah. Our food is indeed 粒粒皆辛苦。

blurbelle
she wasnt scared. the lady said she was calling for papa outside her shop.

autum
yes embarrassed. hiaz

RR
err..ya i could have shown her my mobile phone pix...so silly.

leia jist vmitted all over the bed. i saw a few bubble tea pearls in her vomit, and the man went MIA, glad my maid helped me to clear up. wonder where did he go.

Hi mummies, bck from my genting kl trip.. Quite fun bt bad... Ash cried at the airport on the way bck dun't no y she so scared!!! Haiz n my stupid sil made me miss my flight bck paid extra to buy tix n missed my party!!! Sob sob

Pink sori i missed the party hpe u all had fun!!! Thank god u found her!!! I lost ashlyn once at the library than got scolded by librarian for lettin her run around!!!

Pinkpink,

You let Leia drink bubble tea? Better not. Caffeine is bad for kids (can predispose them to UTI), not to mention those pearls are potential carcinogens.

Pink: I think if ever anna went missing, she'll be calling out for papa too. Hey, but jokes aside.. This is really scary.. Like what Belle said, what if some bad people saw her and tricked her to follow them? I always have this fear leh. Some time back my niece (6yrs old ) got lost from her dad at a shopping mall. She cried! They finally found her. I told her, if she's to be lost again, to go approach those young jiejies and tell them to lend her a phone to call papa/mama.. And I said not to approach any men or any auntie.. Just jiejies...

Mejo: Pax is right. Normal adapter won't work cos it doesn't convert the voltage.

Pax: $14 is cheap leh. What is the max watt this transformer support?

Mejo: My maid's hubby died in a car accident. Not related to farming leh.

Pink: I've watched lots of movies lately.. Yesterday we did Iron Man 2. Not bad.. I find whether a movie is nice depends a lot on the expectation of the movie goer. Clash of the Titans has quite a low review, so we went with very low expectation, and we thought it was nice.
Turns out Shutters Island is not really a horror movie afterall. :p So I was a bit disappointed cos I thought I could go scare myself silly.