(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

still remember sil's bf coming over to stay issue? I guess nick told them yesterday tt her bf is not allow to stay, wah, she not happy abt it leh. And their thinking is, i m the one who say cannot stay. Anyway who cares! I don live becos of them, io live becos of my hb and kids, not happy with mi and jolly well *f off of my sight! 做坏人就要做到地。

yvonne
i had the same concern with keys when i moved out. my dad is used to holding my sister's keys last time too. he would go to their house and fix things when he is free. in a sense, he's their handyman... sometimes aircon leak, give a call he will pop in anytime kind. but my hb wasn't keen on the idea and i was in a dilemma... (of cos fil and own father diff la but read on. :p ) but i paisei to ask my dad for the keys back afer reno... so i told my hb wait n see first la.. turn out the first time we went kl, we forgot to throw out the trash. i called my dad n he happily came n dispose for us. so i told hb, "eh..got advantage afterall". then sometimes he'll buy fruits n leave in the house even when we r not home. and like ur fil, he'll sometimes just open the door n come in. i'm fine with it la... but i can see ah fook not comfy... n u know wat he did? he'll latch the door when he is home even in the afternoons. (usually i oni latch at night) like dat, my dad cannot open even with a key. there was once my dad came n couldn't get in, then he left. and oso sometimes i myself cannot get in!! :S but i don't blame him la... i think it's his way of defending his own privacy. so my advise is, u latch ur door if you don't want him to pop in unexpected. then he will have to press doorbell liao lo.

and the part abt being the bad guy... nvm la... rather bad guy than later unhappy dunno how to chase him out.

Yvonne,
Fix a latch. Fix those chain de. Then you can say it's because sometimes got sales man press door bell and you just want to open a little to see who is it.

Yvonne: Aiyooh.. I think it's only basic courtesy to at least give a call if he wants to come over, whether or not he has the keys to enter the house.

Hey, I teach you something.. Go have your lock changed. If they ask, say you lost the key and you're afraid it was picked up so you had the lock changed.

Ayden has got used to school liao. This boy is quite steady. On Tues, he turned down a teacher who wanted to carry him inside, he walked in himself! And no more crying.. Hehe..
*Hope I don't jinx myself by saying this.*

Yvonne mei mei, sayang... Put Nick in your shoes. Tell him does he mind if ur parents come and stay as often as sil bf does... What if ur parents come and stay on the same day as ur sil bf. How can NIck say nvm about ur fil opening the door as and when he likes? Does Nick what his father to get use to the fact that you are not wearing bra at home?

I am someone who is very particular about all these too. I cannot even stand my inlaw pop by without giving a call. To me they already get to see the children from Mon-fri, we ate dinner at their place after work. So what is the reason to pop by. I can even get edgy if they came in and help to lock the gate. To me, once u step into my house, u are the guest. Dun try to act owner by locking the gate, close the window when it is raining... blah blah blah

Yvonne
change keys after they shift out.
your sil and her bf are a bit thick-skinned. dun tell me he'll get the keys too.

AAA
Ayden is so steady and independent.

Pink: But they have been fighting at home.. Over every possible thing.. It's very stressful for me.. Makes me want to leave them at home and go out to work..

Yvonne,
Your SIL bit too much and childish, you have no responsibilities to take in her bf why she get angry. Your house already so many ppl why they want to squeeze on lei. Aiyo dun bother abt her, ask her to get married and get their own home if they want to stay together.

There is pro and con if parent/PIL holding our keys. I also against the idea when I hb want to pass a set to my MIL, but think back it good coz I always forgot to bring house key, if one day really lock myself outside then can go her house and get the spare one. I wanna tompang a set at my sis place too, sometime when I was out and my mum did not pick up call, I super worried, don’t know what happen at home, worried my mum fainted or ... so if my sis got a set, she or whoever at home can come my place to check.

Ya, fix a latch, latch the door when you alone with the kid(s) at home, you can get very nice latch at DIY store, only need to screw few screw, very easy to fix one.

yvonne
yah..buy the latch from homefix. there r those with the chain attached to latch ones...best, u get fil to help u install, so he knows n it's not that u secretly get it... heh. that's wat we did...buy n ask my dad to fix. :p

as for ur sil..i agree leh..wait till she gets married n see if she allows the whole kampong to stay over... so u no need to worry... just sit back n wait.

mummies, thanks! I really feel so much better.

I cant change lock, cos i need to tear down the whole gate and door if i change.

I can ask nick to fix a latch. See wad he says.

Re: giving keys to parents,
i nv give to either my mom and dad or sis, so he should do the same? We wont forget to bring keys out, cos his key pouch is his wallet. My key pouch sure with mi, if not how to get out of the house? :p, unless we both lost it, den suay lor.

I m veri sick and tired of all this. I m sure u all also sian to see mi keep complaining the same thing over and over. Mi and nick have been quarreling over this inlaw issue ever since last week!

The most silliest thing, i missed my menses this mth, so i tot preg, went to test, ahaha, negative. I was thinking if i preg now, how good! I m the queen, i can do anything i like, no one will get offended!

next time i will be veri jia lat. Cos my side onli my sis and mi, my parents not staying together one, so, one day if my mom not able to be independent, she have to come stay with mi, plus nick parents! Omg, tian xia da luan!

Yvonne: As long as you feel better after yakking here, continue to do so..

It's natural and inevitable for your IL side to think you are the bad guy, even if you're not. Cos when compared with Nick, you're the outsider. This is pure human nature, and it's not something that is unique to your IL.

Are you sure you wanna be pregnant now?

wahahahha yvonne can see ur problems.. but dun stress too much and take one step at a time...
i'm juz lucky that my mum do have our house keys and that is more pros for us then cons.. ( as my mum know when she can come freely and when she will not come up)
although i have two brothers but my parents fully rely on me so as equal in the future i will need to serve 4 adults...
there also endless of stories in the family so "kan kai" bah...

kiddo
long time no hear from u!

Bunnie
as usual, u buy like going to pasar malam *siam*!
12pcs...faintz :p

AAA
they fight? who bullies who?
i prefer to separate the siblings at least 70% of the day. sometimes when Im home and wana play with my little enya, my big leia will pull me to my room and refuse to let me play with mei2. I miss meimei a lot at work :p

Yvonne
some pple are like that, they wont understand until they are in your shoes, until they become parents, until they have their own home. your inlaws staying with you issue, you can give in for that 3 mths then change the lock but sil's bf staying over is a no-no. sound like a chi1 luan3 fan4 guy ...he has no home to stay is it?

yvonne
just think of how far u have come. from squeezing in a room to having ur own place. u know it's not easy but yet u did it! don't fight over it. this house is supposed to make u happier, not create more troubles. everything becomes smaller and insignificant if u look at the big picture of how u own the house now! jia you!!

do u know any good chinese doc in the west or central area? i want to bring mr tan to see chinese doc for his seasonal cough.

helo!! alamak! miss flowerworld .. Nvm.

yvonne : hen guo fen leh!!!!!!! ur fil!! i also got keys prob.. i really dún understand wats the big deal with holding keys tat people wanna hold keys! esp the elders ..

my mum keep wanting to hold my house keys .. my hubby dún like.. i also dún like my PILs take my keys..

joelle!!!! i thinking of my loot tomorrow leh !! =(

u say until jurong pt nothing to walk den i dun wan go liao..but can consider IMM..

i only can catch a glimpse of forum nw while on the cab..

so tired! i need my break!!

Pink: It used to be anna who wants to "discipline" him like the adults do. Then ayden learned self-defence and fought/bit back. These days, they disturb each other; sometimes anna will kacau ayden, sometimes, ayden will go kacau anna. So there is no peace at home. Plus, they get jealous easily. There is only one of me, and all 3 want to have a piece of me.
I also miss meimei most. I think it's becos she's the most guai and lovely now..
She smiles at me all the time, plus, she's not demanding me all the time.. It's really tiring to stay at home.

ren ren ren. Tts all i m going to do. I hope tt 3mth quickly pass!

Pink,
he not chi luan fan, he work kranji, so our location is convenient for him, but he got a car, so i don see the prob of traveling from jurong to kranji. Anyway he can stay in camp. Free accomodation!

AAA
agree..babies are so guai and lovely now.
does ariel sleep in aircon room? enya isnt and she perspires a lot. not sure if its bcos of her thick hair

yvonne
the fact that he stays in other pple's house means he is taking advantage of other pple, and to me, that is chi lian fan!

yvonne
jurong to kranji is not far lah. last time i work in tuas/ jurong island, i also travelled fr yishun (in-laws' place)!
rmbr last time my mil also has my keys n come to my place when we r nt hm to do housework? we dun like lor, bcos we felt that we can do our own housework. she got my keys bcos of confinement lor. anyway mr pax eventually got the keys back fr his mom, citing that he needed spare keys in the car. actually my mom has a set of my keys too, but she won't go my place un-announced lor.

mejo
got ur email. tHKS! btw the accommodation u listed cheap or not?

Pax,

Those are hostels so compared to hotels, definitely cheap. Hb don't like the oyado no sato. Takayama Jhoppers has big and well equipped rooms but cleanliness is not very good. The toilet has a funny smell and the duvet is dusty.

i busy ma. so not manyposts fromme. hee.
astro i was feeling down cause i feel that i am overloaded at work. then made stupid mistakes~~ and ended up kena from ppl. but i am really over work, i cannot check the document more than 10 times and the error came in after the 9th revision. u understand what i mean? so a bit sian. so i just FEEL sian la.!!!
next week in KL i will also need to work, otherwise not enough time. the deadline is two days when i come back here! sian. so many deadlines for me.

going back kl tomorrow. u gals have a good holiday ahead, ok?

yvonne, it is like that de. just see open.
remember to wear bra at home, at all time, except at night when u are sleeping alone. actually i am worse than u sometimes we sama sama la.
mil has my key since dunno when, and when she come also never announce. but my sil will tell me before hand sometimes if she remembers.
i go toilet i got lock door de, and i got wear bra at home too. cause i am used to it. always no privacy one.
but the chain/latch idea is very good!
the best thing that i heard is GIVE KEY, then key cannot open the wood door de, can only open gate. then hor, sometimes also cannot open the gate cause the key got problem during duplication. my mil has a set of this key and she can never go bil's house without calling them before hand.
but seriously i see no BENEFIT for mil to have my keys, but i am ok, cause i feel nothing liao. i am a GOD now. haha!

take care huingee.

yvonne, forgot to tell u.
even when i am in my room, if i dun lock my door (i usually dun lock de cause hb might want to come in sometimes to use toilet etc). so last time too many ppl at home, and got ppl come in and use my toilet one. i also ok.
i think my sleeping pattern also exposed liao. haha!
very de no privacy!

pax
which part of japan are u going to?
if tokyo shinjuku, can consider this. the price is reasonable, central location.
http://kadoya-hotel.co.jp/eng/index.html

i need to vent...
last nite mil told me we left little rice but maid said enough till sunday and im not in a rush cos we can eat out over weekend. Mil said she want to bring rice to her shop on sat, i checked. more than enough for her wat! i know she hinting me to go and buy but hello, its 10pm at nite leh..this morning i work leh, where got time to buy?

she asked me if i bought rice once i step home just now! she thinks i should rush to buy rice when i send my mum home at 10pm later, keep asking how come i no need to buy ingredients for my gathering tomorrow! just bcos she wants to bring rice and cook my food to bring to her workers to eat is it! the portion is big enough for more than 4 person! super pek chek! my mum told me dun buy, im not helping to feed her workers.

pax,
ya i remember ur housework prob. Lol!

Qq,
wah! Actually i already expose my breast during confinement with sam, cos i sleeping in the living room, den latch till fall asleep, nv 'keep' my breast! :/ but i really not used to lock door, ppl still can come in kind. Like tt got lock machiam no lock.

yvonne,
u already exposed liao. aiya see open, stay happie!
and install latch with chain happily! happy happy. if not u act pregnant also can. haha!!!

i also remember pax's housework problem.
i think my mil know my bra size too. she came kacau our wardrobe. she must b thinking her dil is such a messy person.
probably my cc bill details she also seen before. maybe my income tax, etc etc. no eye see la.
if she is here for long term next time. i wanna lock my drawer liao.

pink, your mil should go buy herself hor.
aiya, no choice. have to ren3.

pink, my boss know la.
but his comment is useless now. he feels that i took too many sick leave that;s y cannot complete my work. but he knows that i work at night too and always trying to catch up with my best.

he is kind of nice agreeing that nobody will check 9-10 times for the same document and he also never notice the difference in those documents. (minor nia). so mistakes are inevitable. anyway, i also challenge him a bit on this cause nobody is perfect la. i admitted my carelessness and provided him the best solution liao. finally i got the clearance from director today and got the amendment signed, and everything is over!
but i still have many deadlines to work at. i wonder why all preg ladies in my company all happi happy , everyday drink tea, walk here walk there, i am the one working working working, and meeting meeting meeting, and never ending.
my boss agree that i am not like them.
i am going to fried him cuttlefish next year, if he dun get ppl in to assist. the excuse is cannot get suitable candidate. he is very ngiao in selection. he said if i know someone who can work like me, and better still no family (and single, etc etc, can pia3), then he will take.
jialat. cause i am already diverted my time to my family so he doesn't blame me. i piah before mah. so new comer have to piah at the start. employ for 3-4 years liao still nobody coming. sigh!

QQ
u have to 'threaten' a bit. if u are good, he will have to find ways to keep u

yes ren! she is cooking for tomorrow NOW! so rina has to clean up kitchen twice and wash her stuff, then bring mei mei to room to sleep..

i go and drive my mum back now.

QQ
paiseh i hvnt trf to u..today super bz but its my last day of work haha.. will trf soon n update u ya.. enjoy your holidays!

Pink
aiya i miss flowerworld..wanna order yday but was hesitating.. i wanted the same top too for chloe n a california or sthing dress..its ok no hurry order next time ba!

QQ
i had a staff who challenged me that nobody is perfect. but this staff has been making mistakes week in week out n he thinks i'm picking on him, treating him like a student, picking on his errors!!! my boss n colleague r on my side lah. he makes a mistake, it affects me, my boss n the rest of the team. he doesn't get that pt. sometimes i find pple work in my org jus to pass time. he also revealed to my other staff that he's hvg easier time compared to previous job.
btw this 9-10times thing hor.. i hv experience. week in week out we use the same template to do updating.. then nobody spot a mistake till my director pointed it out.. :p

my 2 bz wks r finally OVER!! monday on leave, bcos EB3 close. then another bz 2 wks, then i can c the end of the tunnel... at least after all that, i can concentrate on my own work. all these bz bz weeks were bcos of ECAs!! sian.

pax, u undestand me so well.
and my director didn't point out the mistake. haha!! so my boss said i was lucky. in fact i was the one who found out the mistake after 3 days and i reported so that they can take immediate action to cover before it is TOO LATe. phew!

my boss's response was quite funny.
he said: if this is done by someone else, maybe i will not be so surprise. but u? i am very very surprise! i told him if i am free and more time, of course i will check well cause nothing to do ma. but now, all pile up and all getting urgent urgent. so have to forgo those paper work which i can ASSUME that it is alright de. sigh ! just suay la.

eh your staff hor, if repeated mistakes, cannot yuan2 liang4 one le.
by the way i also find that many coligs of mine also passing time everyday. they ask me why i need to work so hard. but i am not working very hard already, i find. otherwise i can finish my job de. haha!!
anyway, see how.

pink, i dun threaten boss la. i oni told him how i feel. so told him he need not do anything, and i can gaodim the rest. ask him not to worry so much. i told him all preg lady go check up during day time in company, but i go night time. why? cause i know that if i go during e day, i will have a hard time to work. very distrupting. if i am really that eng, then i will go during day time.
except that when i am on detail scan, mc cause cannot walk properly that day la.
next year i will challeng him and tell him i will resign if no new comer come and help.

blur no problem.

so u taking off so soon? dun work until last day meh?
jia you! in case u pop so soon, then remember i jia you for u.
nana, dun laugh. u ah, still chiong to jurong point or imm... walk slowly ok. rainy and slippery these days. i walk also must b really carefull. so i always with my sports shoes. easier.

wahahha, this bel chanting to slp again. U noe wad she chanting? Nick name, my name, her name and sam name. Wahahhahaha! I like to hear her saying samantha name. Veri accurate and sooth my ear. She will say it in a veri sweet tone. I think she like sam more and more now. This sam getting more and more notti! She onli listen to bel's command. So i must command bel to command sam. Troublesome hor? Lol. At least better den nothing.

I cut my hair shorter den normal. I think it is the shortest in my life liao. Already near the ear. At my chin level. Veri jia lat, nick got a shock when he woke up this morning. Wahahaha!

QQ,
take care. sounds very hectic for u. for me, suddenly also like very hectic. haha.. maybe i eng for too long le. hey, the glue art, let us know how much to pay u.

QQ
ya lor.. i told him straight that it'll affect his appraisal. anyway it's already gg to look really bad bcos he scolded me. i think i hv another problem w him. he's a sri lankan jus recently bcom singaporean. i think in his culture, he has nvr reported to a lady boss (Well, u know lah, my industry, really vv few lady engineers lor).. sigh.. i let my colleague (who's his immed supv) handle him, but i warned my colleague that this staff non-performance will affect him directly.

pax, qq,
wah, i really envy u all. Can say quit anytime. I noe i still got long way to go. Should say nick. Don think he can quit so early. Must work double hard somemore. Ai yo.

pax. haha!! give them your colour next year during appraisal. haha!
next year i am not so care about my appraisal. dunno why.

autum. oh i totally forgoten about glueart.
i bought 40 sets, $100. so $2.50 per set.
we settle when we come back.

i go sleep liao. nite! very tired neh.

wait. yvonne, i cannot quit my job now le.
but i can quit only if i have another job offer. otherwise whole family eat east north wind.

pax,
this morning. Lol! Behind my block, those orbiang saloon! Nv imagine myself step in this kind of uncle place to cut. Many uncles go this kind of shop to cut one leh. Cheap also. Onli 8dollar. Lol! Super short till i use shampoo onli use 1small drop!