(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

keke its ok , when we were taking pics n all, she was very cooperative le.. i ask her to move closer, forward she can follow. n she is so chatty n smiley..was shocked to see her cry lor :p maybe she scared of pete la

yes when they go to sch, they can know so many frn's name by hard. once also chloe told me in bed that she wants to invite her classmates to her bday.. i ask who? she started to name all the kids, i kay kiang, started to join in too.. then she even corrected me cos she mention one name oredi , i go n repeat the same name again :p

belle
i saw u yet din get a chance to talk to you then you all left liao. your tummy v big now. i forgot that that's the size at that stage

swmom/rr
how's sylvia now?
my hb also ganna hfmd during 2nd day of cny. we were so scared he would pass to ye and meimei

i have a confession to make. feel v bad for the whole am. here's how the story goes:

yday am i asked ye if she wanted cakes for breakfast. she said eggs which we've ran out of. plus she's been eating eggs everyday for the past month i wanna change abit. so i told her no eggs. then she said bread. also no bread on the menu. then she said cheese. ok fine, i gave her cheese. she played and dropped a quarter, so she ate three quarters

so yday night i went to buy a loaf of bread thinking to serve it for bf today. i asked her if she wanted bread with cheese or jam. she said cheese. so i made that for her and hb. and i gave her double portion cheese thinking she'll like it.

wa, she came out of the bedroom, saw the bread, played with it, and said she wanted bread with jam. i said no. she chose cheese, so she has to live with the choice cos it's already prepared. then i went to wash the bottles. she walked into the kitchen, aiming to throw the bread into the dustbin. i shouted at her no, din manage to take it from her cos my hands were wet with washing. she ignored me and still threw the bread into the dustbin!

being so bad tempered, you can imagine my blood already boiling. ignoring my wet hands, i grabbed her by the armpit and started to scold her. of course she cried. and of course i was half angry that she ignored me, and half angry that she wasted food, and also angry that i was letting meimei go hungry while i serve her first.

so i told her no need to eat bf liao, just go to school. and i deliberately told hb very loud not to let her have his bread. but she insisted she want. so i brought the dustbin to her, and told her that the oni bread she can have is the one she threw. if she wanted to eat, she will have to pick it up.

to my surprise, she did! and she ate! aiyo, but i have to live with my words lah, so i din stop her. although i was worried she'll get tummyache.

sometimes i wonder if i'm too inflexible a mummy and make myself so tao3 yan4

sorry for the long post. need to get it out of my system

Luckily still got some nice pictures from my fren.

3682212.jpg

tian opened the 1st chosen prsent last night. she happie and brought the toy to mimi's house today. she said tonight open another one. very funny leh this kid. she enjoys the process.

We were busy yesterday, recky 2 cc after 4.30pm. kinderland and another one at bungalow area. Apprently we dunno how to choose, tian made her choice but she also dunno how to choose in the end. she said anyone will do as long as "that fren who bullied her" is not around. but how to makesure nobody kacau he? challenging.

Kinder: commercialized, crowded, many kids,dun really accomodate slow eater, quite stressful. high teacher turn over. teachers not v friendly as well.

+ pts: many chinese teachers, nearby (convenient), structured and compact activities, got music, can have 2 weeks trial. Easy transition into preschool (if we drop cc next time if we have enough help at home, mil maid etc.
"can learn more things, according to jay"

School B: old, old materials, no aircon, quite hot cause no air con. need to take school bus (jay can send her pick her in the 1st month)

+ points: SMALL groups (only 4 kids in that class, another class is 8 kids max). 1 teacher is to 8 kids, but now only 4 kids. natural environment, still got rabbits running in the garden type. got angmoh kids too. 1 month trial ok. Very relax type, can accmondate slow eater. less teacher turn over.

how?
tian said: School B is good, cause teacher v nice, etc etc etc. but not many kids there to play.
School kinderland is good, cause got many friends there.

at the moment, i am more inclinded to kinderland, cause it is NEAR and convenient. But I am hesitating cause i am afraid that my choice will be bad due to convenience sake and traumatise her again.

dillemma. tian is ready to go school, she said. i hope she dun bluff me. She ask me when she can start school.
sigh! sometimes i wonder if she is bluffing me.

SQ,
Ya, Esther also threw away food before. I didn't ask her to take back and eat. Just tell her nothing for her to eat as she threw away. Only have milk for her.
We cannot let them have the habit of throwing away food they dun like.

Oh poor YE...
haha!! SQ, u also poor thing leh. i think u under stress.. too bad for YE. she already ate the bread, nevermind la. but i hope she realise her mistake and dun pick up from dustbin for fun next time.

u see,, sometimes ask them for too much opinion also quite troublesome. just give her whatver u have, also good right?? eat or dun eat, her choice. too bad for her, i must say, but mama is also human ba. u din smack her already good enough.

autum, kelley, that photo of EV and ash, really look alike woh. but in real person not as close.
maybe must put them together..

QQ
this pic of tian is nice

i must start going to blogs and look at pictures again. lost the links after pc crash

but you said the kinderland teachers at your side not good wor. i think teachers v impt leh

QQ/huingee
actually i wont insist she eats from the dustbin if not for the fact that she insisted on eating sth. so told her that was the oni choice for her

huingee
my mama also say ye v wasteful. kept throwing food

SQ, nvr mind abt wad has happened. Dun feel bad abt it. Ah bian can oso b v stubborn..he will go against me when im scolding him. Lately, he's been trying to irritate darius...this pissed me off too. Blood pressure can shoot up. I think i will get high blood pressure soon cos im alys the one who feels the tension while hb can act v relax... sigh

bbmar
ya, i also suspect i'll get hypertension soon, if not already
nt oni is my hb relax, sometimes i feel he's my 3rd kid whom i have to "scold" too!

morning..

SQ: rr gave the the cupcake divinity website.. can check with her?? i shall see bengawan solo tonite at bishan.. if i see i let u know..

QQ: yeah.. a little hor.. in the pic.. hahah..

pink: thanks.. i will contact her.. see what she say.. she is the friend with bouncing castle also rite?? hw is leia.. beta??

SQ, I am surprise that YE picks up from the dustbin too. she takes your words seriously, isn't that a good thing?
i long time never update blog, until last week. put ina few photos. my cousins making noise cause long time no updates liao. last time if i dun update every week, fil requested. now nobody request me le, i just do it slowly. haha! too slwo.

BB, my house is opp, jay said too many dotters at home.
haha! too many women.

kelley
i'm cheap. i just want a cheap cake for her school. bengawan or polar is fine. but the cupcake divinity sounds like sth that the kids wont be able to appreciate.
i walked past bengawan but din see any dora catalog. if you do, let me know

bbmar
that's why you need to have a dotter to balance it out!

QQ
i'm surprised she picked it up too, and ate it! she cant be that hungry cos she managed to have some milk in the am. though oni 3oz. v good liao by her standard

when hb scolded YE, she will just go ahead and do it too. then she will hit him. or she will just walk away. i always tell hb that one day, she's just gonna leave home when she's old enuf. what a scary tot

QQ, i agreed, sometimes, too many opinions more troublesome. Like CO, when we cook porridge, she wants noodle.

This morning, on the way to school, i wanted to clean her nose, which she refused. Then i comment, later your frens laugh at you. Gosh, she started to cry, and said dont want to go to school. HB chided me for talking nonsense. : ))

QQ, spread ur girly genes to SIL. We desperately in nid of the 1st gal in the house!!

SQ, haha..let SIL hv her wish of having the 1st gal cos I seriously think 2 is enuff!!

CK, u took wrong medicine. aiyo, luckily oni the medicine prob, then means your body is ok.... jia you!
sometimes we also itchy butt la.
itchy mouth too. haha!!!

BB, your sil??? i ask her to pray more in church.

ck
YE is like that too
cry for "no reason"
like yday she insisted on bringing a particular mickey mouse sticker book to school although i gave her another one. then i said 'quickly, yeye waiting for you. otherwise he's leaving already", and she started to cry too

for YE, we ask her wat she wants to eat right. then say she says noodle. we buy the non spicy noodle for her. if she sees that i'm eating rice, which might have spicy ingredients, and she wants, i will still warn her first before giving her. later just let her live with the spiciness. but i will not go all out to buy another bowl for her.

enuf of her nonsense. kids!

QQ,
It's a headache where to send our kids to sch nowadays. Maybe we are too spoil for choice bah.
Maybe when go trail for kinder, dun tell her it's trial.

SQ, maybe now T3??? i dunno, but i feel that tian is back to normal now, except some T3 behaviour. last month is more jialat. out of control le.

huingee, not easy hor, but i told the teacher i have a grad dip in early childhood, but i cannot seem to handle my kid well. i dunno how to help her.
one of the teachers told me, she must be toilet trained v early. i dunno how true la.
she said studies shows that forced toilet training will lead to high tendency of ngiao-ness and very yim jim behaviour.
it seems like tian is like that.
cannot turn back now.

RR,
Happy birthday to RR. So this year they can celebrate their birthday in cc.

pinkpink,
How is Leia today?

QQ,
Then your for 2nd kid, dun start toliet train so early. Maybe after baby turn 6mth bah.

RR-ohhh.. kekeke.. so they are in sch celebrating now??

Yesterday so dao mei, I brought my boy all the way frm SK to JE myself, only to see that Snow City is closed on MONDAYS.... so disappointed!!!!

Enne,
oh dear ... then where did you all go? I'll be going over with cakes for their teabreak later.

Huingee,
yalor.
When I received swmom's msg last night, I was still thinking can't be so qiao, every yr birthday also kena hfmd bah. :p

Toilet training at 6mths also abit young leh.

QQ, not wrong medicine. I started my medication too early.

SQ, me only 1 week with CO, and i think she is very fan, and demanding. Sometimes, i just "wonder" into my own world, and just ignore her.

RR,QQ,
Not really toliet training. I should say it's potty training bah. Let baby get use to use potty at six month onwards for poo.

hfmd always ongoing one. Just suay to kena when near to birthday.

Huingee,
ya, was thinking can't be so suay, right? hahaha!!

6mths potty training not too young ah? Think I only started them on potty close to 1 yr old. Too lazy at 6mths. :p

QQ,
wahahaha, so shld i be happy that Keira is toilet trained now that she is turning 3 ??
nice photo of Tian !!

SQ,
wahaha, i read your post and was lauffing. sorry, but you also cute lah!

huingee. i never start toilet training for tian, but the caregiver did (my mil). so we are left with no choice, SQ knows my sorrow cause we were under stress that time and have to reverse a bit for her. worst la, all haywire.. i did not feel proud when tian is totally diaperless even at night. cause she chose to do it herself, and we just follow, we are the follower woh.
6 months too early too. i think 18 month is the best. or even 24 months.

that day my mil mentioned again...
she said BOYs ah.. v easy. every time go out bring one chicken essence bottle can liao. dun even need to go toilet.
MY GOSH!! my nightmare will start v soon once my baby is out. i hope my sil objected her method and then when it is my ah boy's turn, my mil will understand.

SQ, will u want to go out with me, if my boy needs a chicken essence bottle everytime! then the bottle will become bigger and bigger as he grows? alamak! my gosh!
why cannot bring him go toilet and shh shh leh???
i cannot imagine.

QQ,
wahaha!!! That is vv funny.
No lah, actually boys can hold their bladders better than girls so don't really need to bring chicken essence bottles out. :p

Kaexin,
I hope all kids will be ok too. This Kent, asked him to sanitise the toys when brought back, he didn't. Then last night after I told him about S, he walked into the playroom with a big bottle of sanitiser and cloth. wahahaha!!!

QQ,
actually,when K tells me she wants to shh...shh.. and we are outside in the car, i can ask her whether she can wait until we reached home. she usually can for another 5mins or so. but havign said that she actually had an accident last sat in the carseat. now that its washed, the carseat smells so nice! even she said so.

edde,
Keira was asking where is Uncle Dave's car after we drove pass you guys. then we also managed to catch the float parade at tmapines on the way home :p

hi all.. how's everyone?

sylvia got hmfd? i hope she is coping well!

QQ: funny .. chicken essence bottle.. like that i have MANY chicken essence bottles

today telecommuting from home.. dunno why feel down? :S.. hmm sot liao me.. anyway. thi yh waking up at 6 19am smile at me! then yesterday 630.. wah liew.. haiz..

i want to go outside walk walk leh.. but a fren i meeting has slight cough.. i scared wait gena the cough.. bring back. the two boys gena again.! .. their bodies too delicate liao lah.. repeatedly under assult these few months!! :S how?

happy birthday to RR!! thank u mummies for ur well wishes ytd! =D

QQ
aiyo, seth's classmate pees into a bottle wan leh!! the aunt will bring a bottle whereever they go. then b4 class, will ask him to pee into it. WHEREVER they may be standing! outside the classroom at the void deck.. sometimes even in the class!! i find it so 'humiliating' for the child leh. stripped b4 everyone and made to pee into a bottle. thou convenient... but i think not good psychologically leh. =\

SQ
*salute* i think it's not easy to handle YE's situation this morning leh. i would be upset too if seth dares to throw away uneaten food. i believe i would have done wat u did as well... shaking her and making her eat fr the bin. i would have added a wet smack too... :p most times when he changes his mind on wat he wanna eat, i'll just tell him, "no choice, u eat wat i serve u!" that applies to the food in his bowl. he can choose which sequence he wanna eat them but he still has to eat them all in the end. so if he tosses the vegs aside, he'll jus have big mouthfuls of veg to finish up in the end.

SQ/titu: good parenting! teng picks and chooses on his food.. and lagi worse.. he dares to just take food from other people's plates! haiz..

astro,
hope your boys will recover and get a break soon. brot k to see TCM to tiao her body coz doc said she heaty type. so much beta now. ws said eat too muh western med not good for body.

QQ,
dun want lah, peepee into bottle. Do this only when inside car when really cannot stop. We once stopped at bus stop for Dylan to pee.
But nanny start dylan toliet training around 10mths when dylan just start to let her take care.
Esther toliet train at 2 years old. It's me who start to train cos mil dun want.

joelle,
seth and Keira really can shake hands. she doesnt like to eat the food that i scoop for her, she can pui put.
but in the end, she still have to eat all in the bowl. at RR's, she so notti, upset the bowl, ended up Ws scolded her for it.

mich
seth dun dare pui out..will get slapped wan. :p i see ws rather fierce w k lately hor? i thot he very baobei her, can't bear to scold her one?

HN, me bought back a potty when we had long drive back to malaysia. I find that so easy and more hygiene to me.

kaexin: ya.. i also think too much western med is not good for them..

on chat with audrey now.. from a website she shown me on middleear infections.. apparently antibiotics is needed when severe.. teng's considered severe :S .. reached fever of 39 and above! haiz.. he lost 900g :S

hello mummies, Clyde has a squinty eye but is too mild to do anything now. Need to follow up in another 4mths time. Good thing diagnose early. Quite cute lor to see how they check eyesight for our tot. Instead of ABC, is pic of flower, dog etc.

Super good mood today, cos was having a 2hrs nap yesterday with no kids, no work and no phone call. Left the kids with my mil place after the checkup. hahah....

Hey mummies, any CL to recommend for Aug. It's for my cousin. If good and have, can give me the contact? Thanks.